paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System / Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System

Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 56
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the THS line from WGP. THS stands for Tactical Harness System, they are available in 2+1 , 3+4 , 4+5 , and 5+6 configurations. All versions come with free pods! The systems include a low profile, a Velcro release system, adjustable elastic side straps, nylon stitching, and have super sizer's available. Two very nice features that will make everybody happy are a built in credit card and key pocket holder that is concealed. As well as a retractable pod pouch that you can carry many things in besides extra pods or empty pods. Another pod system that is in the THS line is the 2+1 system that can be upgraded to a drop leg unit similar to the style of harness rigs swat teams use.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Tactical Harness System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Spencer5100 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension better
Redz Flex Tech better
Strengths: Small
Two free pods
Weaknesses: Bounces
small belt
uncomfortable
pods can fall out
pack slips around on the belt
Review: This is a terrible pack do not buy it!!!
I was very dissapointed with the WGP Tactical Harnes system. I got the 2+1 and it is very bad. It comes with a belt that is half as thick as my regular belt that i just wear with jeans. When you run across the field to a bunker, it will slow you down massively . Also, sometimes pods fall right out! The little belt it comes with just slides underneath this little slit on the pack to connect the two, making it slide a ton! I had to sew the belt in.
Do not buy this pack it is a waste of money buy a redz or nxe please people listen to me and dont buy this!
Worst pack ever
Conclusion: The only good thing about this pack is the free pods. don't listen to anyone That says its a good don't waste your money on it!!!! I wish i could give this a zero
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

newbie_hahaha Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT slammer.
the WGPis way better
Marker Setup: impulse vision
boomstick
evil punch
voodoo bolt
egg 2
ND lpr
blade trigger
Strengths: -Four free pods
-It is really comfy
-Doesnt bounce much
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: the harness is great it is really comfy and you also get 4 free pods. i also like the look of the pack. i only have 1 problem about the package. while i was getting ready for a game i tried to pull a pod out of the harness and the pod cap came off. i was mad for a couple of minutes and figured that i got a bad pod until i was in a game on my last pod and i went to grab the pod and it happened again. u want to talk aobut someone that was mad. when i went to the side line after the game i was talking to the other back player and he said that it also happened to him. he was nice enough to give me this high strengh super glue. i pulled all the lids off the rest of the pods and put this glue on and it worked good after that. so i think that if WGP put glue on the pods then you are getting a GREAT product.
Conclusion: It is a good product for the money. i really like mine. like i said in the review watch the lids for pulling off. but other than that i love it. im going to give it a 8 because of the pod problem
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

UmpaLaDumpa Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java Slam Pack
Regular 2+1 and 4+1
Marker Setup: [x]Spyder Electra-DX
[x]12v Revvy w/x-board
[x]CIP Sweet Spot Trigger
[x]CIP Slip on FEed ADApter
[x]SHochtek Spring SET
[x]SMart PARts PRoGreSSIVE-12 in.
[x]CustomProducts Regulator
[x]Dye PeRCesion-E-Spyder Sticky Grips
[x]Spyder Bandit Bolt
[x]CIP Speedy Drop
[x]CIP Spyder 15 Degree Assault Block
[x] 0-600 Bob Long Micro Guage
[x]ACI Bulldog II 68/3k Nitro Tank w/Dye Rhyno cover
Strengths: -Cheap
-Free Pods
-Comfortable
-Convinient
Weaknesses: I would tell you if there were any ;-)
Review: Well ima jsut got this pack in the mail today. and as soon as i got it i was relievedwell i brought the box to my room took it out of the pakage and inspected the pak. it had a very comfortable waist strap that expands like spandex or sumthin and in the bak it has a nice zipper on the bottom to put all ur crap and it has like a personal pouch on the side. i was very impressed with the pods they are surprisingly durable and comfortable to pop open(not to hard but not to easy). the craftsmenship is impecable or at least i didnt see any flaws or miss-sewed grooves. anyway ima put it on and practiced unloading and loading and man is it easy. its a breeze to take pods off and pretty easy to put them bak on. plus it felt really comfortable and gave me no bak problems lol
Conclusion: Well wat can i say its cheap only 40 buks with pods way better than the mantis or dye atttack pak(not everyone is filthy rich) and beats any redz pak dat ima seen. its comforable, looks kool, and its a harness wat else u want
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HimuraX Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed
DYE Boomstick
ANS Phase II Valve
Delrin Bolt
Besales 3-way
Shocktech Pneus.
Dye Rock Knob
Kapp STO Ram
Eclipse Medium Hammer
FreeFlow Sleeve
Rebuildable Ball Detent
WGP Generation II Hinge Frame
WarMachine Supercharger Regulator
Kapp Universal Drop Forward, Chrome
On/off ASA
Strengths: Strong, Holds a lot of paint, free pods, card pouch, empty pod pouch, low profile
Weaknesses: Gets hot, hard to pull pods out of the elastic straps
Review: I purchased the 4+5 model at a trade show before Skirmish D-Day 2004. Sadly, this was my first pod pack after playing for a full year. I had to buy a few extra pods to fill all nine of the spaces. The 4 main straps do a good job of hold the pods in, and having them release quickly. The +5 straps were a little difficlut to pull the paint out of when you are in a real clutch. But I would rather have tight straps over 5 lost pods. Having the extra pouch was really helpful for a scenario game, it kept me from losing the pods.
Conclusion: It is a great harness that preforms well in both Scenario games and Speedball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel 3 pack, the old VL pod pouches.
Marker Setup: Blue Vision Impulse with magnetic blade trigger,
NDZ SST Hammer
NDZ equalizer stubby bolt
FBM Factory Choke Chain
Empire Reloader B
Worrgas 70/4.5k peanut with Dye tank cover
Strengths: Up to 7 pods
Comfortable
BIG waistband
Comes with pods
Weaknesses: Bounces a little, strap is a little large for smaller players
Review: I bought this pack after getting tired of my old Xcel pack. It was about 35 with 3 free pods and it was expandable to a 3+4 pack. The padding is great, and also hides a pod bag for after your done.
The kicker here though is that you can put your keys in with your pack, that way there is no way of someone stealing your keys at the field (this happened once to me.
The pods are collared and the collars did come off in one game, but it was about 100 outside and the pods are smoke, plus it was easily fixed with some super glue.
The strap is very long as the tension on it is adjustable, so if you want a tight fit to stop the bounciness, it's possible.
Conclusion: Great pack, best for the price and even better than most above the price range. WGP is really great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballover44 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ronin gear hawian print 3+2
Marker Setup: old school autococker with 12vlt revvy 14''aradus adjustable barrle 88cu in. 4500 pure energy with oldschool drop forward
Strengths: does not slip even on skinnypeople im 110 lbs and 6.1 ' and it doesntslips.
Weaknesses: kind of hot around the band
Review: it has a storage space for empty pods so you wont lose them in long games and somebody might accidentally pick yours up it also has a space for your keys and money so they wont get stollen when your not using the extra compartments they twist and are held out of sight by velcro.
Conclusion: it is a very good pack best i used. i give it a 9 for reliabilty and looks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsxrmike Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old School Unique Sports 6 pack
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivore Black/Green
Clear Evolution with Z Board
WGP Peanut Marker
KISS Paintballgun Stand
Strengths: Easily fit a fat boy like me.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack works great. I am a 44 waist, and this pack fits me perfectly. Doesnt bounce, has a retractable net that holds empty pods if you dont want to easter hunt to find them. I love how tight this pack sticks to my back, tucks in nice and it's hard to hit.
Conclusion: If you have been looking for a great pack, the WGP pack is awesome. I am 6'4", 285 pounds with a 44 waist and it fits me perfectly. This pack is comfy, easy to load, and is a great value. Get this pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickPostoloff Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Belt pods, 4+1 (+1 is where to put tank if you are running a remote)-Not NEARLY as nice
Marker Setup: I shoot a '04 Autococker with a CT 3-Way and a Psycho Ballistics drop foward.
Strengths: PODS INCLUDED
Durable
Cheapish
Nice Belt
Hide Away & Netting For Pods After Use
Weaknesses: Upside Down Pods (Possible To Dump Paint Unless You Get The Dye Pods)
Review: This pod system is the best. I got this with a WGP jersey, and they are great. The harness its self is very nice. The belt is very comfortable and does not feel heavy when all of your pods are full (by the way I have the 4+5). I don't use the +5 part of it, because I think that's a little much, but if you are a back man in speedball, or going to play in a huge game (i.e. Michigan Monster Game) it could come in handy I guess. The pods that are included are your basic pods, except I think they are a little stronger (I was actually standing on top of mine once, because I wasn't looking at where I was going and walked on it, and thought oops, wouldn't want to be the owner of that pod, and then I realized it was mine, and I'm not a small guy weighing about 230, and it didn't break, not even a crack). The hideaway place for your wallet/money is very nice. I use it every time I go paintballing to put my wallet in, because it zips up and is very consealed. Also on the back it has a huge zipper and a net is in it. I have read that is for the used pods, and that is nice (I didn't know what it was for, so I haven't used it, but in the woods it would be nice). I'm going to use it the next time I go.
Conclusion: VERY nice, if not the best pod system. VERY durable, VERY strong, and cool places for wallet & used pods. BUY it if you need to carry pods!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonnemann Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2-pod pack...
RASE 3 pot pack
Marker Setup: Mag
Strengths: Cheap
High Quality
Free pods
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: Cheap- 35 bucks for a 3+4. Comes with free pods. High-quality elastic belt system, with a zippered squeegee/condom pocket.
Pack doesn't bounce around at all. 4 extra elastic loops fold away, and even have elastic tabs so they fold into themselves.
Main pod sleeves have PCV interiors to retain rigidity; pack doesn't flop around when empty.

The reason people have trouble with the 2+1 is because it has the crappy 2 inch web belt. Spend a little more and get the 3+4, with a nice elastic WIDE belt.
Conclusion: A very good product, I would recommend it to anyone, as long as it isn't the 2+1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow1 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ronin gear, Dye
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle color fade blue,silver,black
12" Dye stainless steel barrel
14" Kaner barrel
Ricochet Hopper
Chrome DOP Bullet dropforward
nitro tank
Strengths: Quality is great well made
comfort
Pods included & r easy to get in & out.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have the 4+5 THS pack and it is the best pack i have used.
It wont brake your wallet got mine form ebay $40.
Very stable does not slide or move around when you run.
The quality is very good.
Hidden compartment for keys, money,ect...
There is a zipper on the bottom back where there is a netted pouch that can be
pulled out and it hangs down so u can put your empty pods in there.
Conclusion: This is a very nice comfortable, strong, easy to use pack i would reccommened it to anyone over the more expensive ones plus it comes with the pods which are good pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media