paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs / JT Freedom Paintballs

JT Freedom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Freedom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Freedom Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 64
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Let Freedom sting! Brand new JT Freedom Paintballs are great quality for an affordable price. They are one of our fastest selling paints, so grab a few cases.
Product Availability 
The JT Freedom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Major Havoc Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cheap paint such as low end ZAP.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Ultralite Barrel
Commando Stock
Remote Line
Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Barrels:
My ultralite worked well, but so did my precision.
Strengths: Very Cheap
Good ball colour
Flys straight for me
Weaknesses: Smell
Medium fill
Review: I got these as a christmas present from someone who didnt know alot about paintball. Both myself and my brother got 500 each. He runs an ion with ultralite barrel.
At first, after breaking a few balls by hand, we were disappointed with the fill, even if the shell was nicely colored!
We went paintballing the next day, and my bro ran some through his ion. They didnt fly straight at all, and kept chopping. He would even get barrel breaks despite having all the eyes and everything on.
He hated them, and gave them all to me.
And what can i say. Of all the paintballs that i have fired through my marker, these have to be some of the most accurate ive shot. Ive used marbaliser, heat, x ball, allstars, spank and other paint, and even though these are cheap nasty paintballs, they seemed to work for me.
It is probably because the bore size happened to match exactly with my barrel, and that would have made the paint fly straight.
Despite their rather weak fill, where i play players are honest enough to be checked for paint, and it was discernible if they had been hit.
Conclusion: If you havnt got alot of money spare e.g. a student or short of cash at the time, and you have a tippmann on other mech marker, then i would recommend them. DONT go near them if you have an electronic marker. You will chop again after again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any lower end paintballs-Most are better
Marker Setup: Custom pro, J&J Ceramic Barrel, co2, vl 200
Recommended
Barrels:
it doesnt matter
Strengths: -Price
Weaknesses: Everything about them besides the price
Review: wow, these paintballs are horrible. I hate them so bad. Dont buy these balls. They break in the gun like crazy, they bounce big time and they are all around horrible. They are only the fastest selling ball because they are so cheap./ If you are on a tight budget still dont buy these. Buy the patriot paintballs instead if on a tight budget or if you arent go with higher end paintballs.
Conclusion: Sucks.. Dont get the paintballs
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnZo_13 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizers, torx, sport series, afterburners, etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Double Trigger
Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cocker 2
Night Stick Barrel
Upgraded Sears
Upgraded Cocking Spring
Upgraded Trigger Spring
Daisy Red Dot Scope
Halo TSA Backman Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Close to a .68 bore
Strengths: Cool shell
Nice shell
Weaknesses: Paint
Price
Review: I don't know why everyone is giving this product such a bad rating! There is no reason to be giving it a one. Obviously no one knows what they are talking about so do not listen to them.

Freedom paintballs have to be the coolest looking paintball shell I have ever seen in my life. Just look at them. They have an American Flag on them. Support your country and play paintball at the same time lol.

This paint has just the right shell for a low pressure gun but I do not recomend using it with a high pressure gun because the shell is very thin and you will probably end up chopping balls.

The paint itself is watery and pasty white. Kinda looks like you got crapped on by a bird or something when it dries.

Price is a little bit high and for the same price you can get a variety of better paint for the same price or a couple dollars more.
Conclusion: This paint isn't that bad to be giving it a consistent one across the board!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2002 Tuesday, October 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim, Draxxus, PMI, Evil, BE, ZAP, JT Elite, Worr, 32 Degrees, White Box
Marker Setup: Black n Silver NYX Trix , EGI Board n Eyes, Warped Sportz 12 inch barrel, Tado M3 and Advantage Chip, Blue Hybrid Uni Mount, Strickies, PBC LPR, Dye Hyp Reg, Leathal Bolt Mods, Eclipse Detents
Recommended
Barrels:
Ive only used my Warped Sportz and a Pipe Kit
Strengths: Fill
Break On Target
Shoots Streight
Weaknesses: Brittle
Is a mess if broken in barrel
Fill could be thicker
Review: Review:

Positives:
I used these paintballs at a local field of mine(PBX Paintball when they were open). I found that they weren't all half bad. Especial since I had bought them at a local walmart lol. Other than that though these paintballs were definitely the best Ive used for breaking on a target. They were even breaking on those 2k3 Dye Jersey pads that paintballs usually bounce off. They Shot straight which is always a plus in my book, and the fill was a little on the watery side but it was still bright enough and thick enough to see. The fill was white so that was pretty funny XD.


Negatives:

Bad things about this paint though is you cant get a fresh batch of it from anywhere and if and when you do buy it you can only find it at walmart or sometimes on the selves of your local sportz authority. Now although the paint performed decently it still needed a little bit of work. The fill could have been thicker because I know that all paintball players out there want a paintball that cant be easily wiped. When a paintball broke in the barrel is was just ridiculous because no matter how many times I squeegeed my barrel the paint was still going a little crooked. You also have to be careful when you get shot in the pack because if you do your gonna have a mess in your pods and thats not fun. Which also I wanna say, the paint is too brittle, you have to make sure that you dont just throw these in your loader you have to be gentle.
Conclusion: Although the paint performed decent it still could have been better then what it was. I suggest that if JT ever reintroduces these one day the shell be a little bit tougher and the fill be thicker. It was still a good paintball for the money so if you want cheap and want something that will break on your target go for this :).
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krazymofo13 Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbillizers (much better by the way)
Marker Setup: Jt Protium
48/3000 N2 Tank
18" Terminator
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing will make these balls better
Strengths: Well, they are patriotic and come with a free JT sticker
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Almost everyone gave these paintballs a bad review. And it is true they are uncommonly bad. I shot these through a 98 Custom, Rodeo, and a JT Protium, a lot have chopped and jammed. These will go left, right, up, or down! There is no telling were they are going.
Conclusion: Do not, I repeat do not get these balls
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 29th, 2006 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmwashere18755 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
wild streaks
Marker Setup: victor stock, co2, gravity hopper. (saving up 600 dollars on new guns and stuff)
Recommended
Barrels:
any stock
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: White fill. When I shot a white plastic barrel you did not see the fill!!!!
Review: so i brought 2000 of these at sportmart i bought them because they were 25% off. so i go to the Field the next day and i shot at the ground about 20 feet ahead of me before the game started. it was sad the ball curved right and the left and it land 10 feet from where i aimed. i was like holy crap these paintballs suck. my buddy sad what paintballs are you shooting and i told him freedoms. i said i got them at sportmart 25% off and he said that's why. so then the game comes i fire off a couple and run to a bunker they didn't hit anyone but they went straighter than before. 3 min into the game a person was 15 feet away and didn't see me. i fired about 20 rounds on him, at 5 he said i am hit i am hit but i kept going. then mr. a-5 pick me off. i found out after the game that all of those 20 paintballs fired at that one guy, NONE OF THEM BROKE! i was so mad so the rest of the day i played as a back player and would waste paint on bunkers ( like back players do).
Conclusion: Do not buy these paintballs unless you cant or dont have enough money, dont buy the paint!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

urkinemustuffer Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk: Much better paint
Scorch: Better paint
Core: Better but not a whole lot
Others
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo(stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesnt really matter.
Strengths: Well at least they have a cool looking shell.
Weaknesses: Dimples
Horribly bland fill
Review: These paintballs are just your standard, cheap painballs. I STRONGLY would not use this in any tourny or serious game. But if your just going to practice with your friends or shoot them at targets they do fine. I never chopped a ball personally but with electros im sure your gun will become a paint spewing machine. The fill is hardly noticeable and VERY easy to wipe, which is why I wouldnt recommend this to play a serious game.
Conclusion: I personally probably won't ever buy these again and I wouldnt recommend it unless your just gonna shoot with your friends or do w/e with them. Their just another brand of cheap average class paint which is why I rate it an average 5.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cardude1 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other paintballs that are way better than these.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Evolution II
Lapco 14" Big Shot
Delrin bolt and hammer
T-board version C
Ramping Chip
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Um None
Weaknesses: Dont break
2 shells
Outer shell falls off
Review: I got these thinking that they would be pretty good for their price. I put them in my hopper, and they broke from my electronic hopper blades, in my hopper. These have 2 shells so the outer shell will fall off. These also dont break, and hurt alot more if you get hit by these. So I shoot at the case it came in, and from bout 100 feet away the box shattered they are so hard. I went to pick them up, and they were still in one piece!
Conclusion: These hold up to their motto, let freedom sting!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 23rd, 2005 at 8:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tanks78 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium-Much Better
Evil-Kickass
DXS Midnight-better
Stinger - better
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Evil Driver Barrel
200rd Hopper
8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Pure Energy 20oz CO2
ViewLoader Attitubes Harness
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock Barrel for Tippman
Evil Driver
Strengths: They live up to their Modo " let freedom sting"
Free Sticker
Cheap
Weaknesses: Too Hard
Weak Fill
Never Break on target
Review: Well My buddy loves these paintballs. Well our paintball field was closed so me and him went to go play at the park. its just like a normal playground with some woods. So i fill up my Hopper. And he fills up his. Well i shoot a tree and like a giant piece of bark explodes and flys off the tree. Im looking at the fill for the paint and see like some weak white fill. So we start playing, He hit me like 5 times, but the paint didn't explode so im like Damn this is stupid. He hits me like 4 more times and finally i just call my self out due to getting tired of getting hit. it was really dumb. When we turned up our velocity they started surving like crazy. the only good thing about these balls is that they are cheap.
Conclusion: These paintballs suck. They dont explode at all, Even if you step on em. They are worse than paintball grenades.
im giving them a 1 cause there isn't a 0
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 14th, 2006 at 11:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

violinist Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners-worse
RPS Super Swirl-better
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Progressive Teardrop Barrel 14"
Richochet Apache
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any is fine. Compared to my friend's 9 inch tippmann barrel to my 14" results are similar.
Strengths: Breaks on target not in barrel. Cheap. (20 dollars)
shots are generally in same area.
Weaknesses: Not very bright paint.
Review: Okay, field testing these was pretty good. No breaks for me and my friend. (friend has stock tippmann with gravity hopper) but there was one break with my brother. (he has tippmann with flat line and remote line and Evolution II) but that's it. This was pretty cheap paint that was effective. It was a bit windy when we played with it so shot accuracy was hard to tell but it got it where i wanted it.
Conclusion: This is cheap paint that works pretty well. So I would reccomend others to buy this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media