paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM4 / Dye DM4 / Dye DM4 / Dye DM4

Dye DM4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM4

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM4
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DM4 has been born. Created and developed by a unique team of Paintball�s finest athletes and engineers. Every detail has been carefully formulated and prepared to the exacting standards of DYE. The DM4 not only embodies the very idea of Paintball gun perfection, it also shatters the boundaries of 3-D body sculpting. Under a literal choreography of drill bits, metal and coolant, our CNC machines have carved and shaved the most stylistically innovative Paintball gun available. You want fast? The DM4 houses unprecedented electronic control and is limited only to the speed of your hopper. Utilizing cutting-edge technical achievements coupled with superior elegance in design and function, the DM4 symbolizes the momentum, quality and perfection that is DYE.
Product Availability 
The Dye DM4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
stinkyweaselche Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies and impulses but nothing compares or even comes close to the DM4.
Marker Setup: vert reg impulse, P.E. 68/45 tank, voodoo bolt, evil hammer, tapeworm, magnetic blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a CP reg cuz i havent heard much good things about the dye reg.
Strengths: Blazing speed, light, accurate, quiet, hottest gun ever!
Weaknesses: Price and kick, maybe efficiency
Review: my sponsor just bought one a while back and he only recently let me shoot it. this gun is by far the most beautiful piece of work i have ever laid eyes on! i literally just sat there and stared at it for a minute! once i picked my chin up off the ground and turned it on, the thing rips like no other! this one had the WAS chip in it ($50) which just makes it incredibly more energy efficient as far as i understand (like i said, i dont own 1 or really know how they work at all, i just like shooting em) i hit 13 bps without even trying, and this one has a ramping boar in it that once u hit 13, it goes into turbo mode. you can feel it kick in, which is one of the coolest feelings ive ever had with a gun. lol. the DM4 is also very light weight. overall, this gun is amazing!
Conclusion: the DM4 is beyond words. you just have to shoot it to believe it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SHOOTnMOVE Thursday, July 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERY GUN ON THE MARKET
Marker Setup: Black Cobalt DM4, Smoke Halo with Rip Drive and V-Board, Black 14 inch All American Front FREAK BACK black, CUSTOM TRIGGER JOB, Fastest internal settings, C.P. drop and 68 4500 tank. C.P. roller trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Barrel, if you play back then the new ramping chip, Halo with Rip drive and V-Board, and C.P. trigger.
Strengths: Accuracy, spEEd, consistency, lightness, and the sweet style,
Weaknesses: Sometimes the height.
Review: Well I bought this gun after owning every other type of high end gun on the market and I was astonished at the accuracy. I put the C.P. trigger on it (a must) and the gun is just so fast its unbelievable. Theres no gun faster on the market. The accuracy and distance of this gun are unbelievable, better then any other electronic gun on the market, Id say this gun is the absolute best.
If your debating between this gun and a (timmy, electro cocker, ETC) go with the DM4 its so much more accurate and as youll notice everyone with Timmy's are buying DM4's.
This is a must own marker.
Conclusion: Its a great gun with amazing accuracy and speed. Its ideal for a front or mid player.
Go buy one, you wont regret it. They hardly ever break and NEVER CHOP.
great eye
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DragunTESDude Wednesday, July 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Blue WGP 2k3 VF Autococker
Full Freak kit- Aluminum Back, Blue Freak Front
Smart Parts Stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
Large Nitro Tank
Strengths: Very Nice Milling
No moving parts
FAST
FAST
FAST!
Weaknesses: Uneven Weights
Review: One of the guys at my local field let me shoot his Black/Cobalt DM4. It was truly amazing. The trigger is what I loved about it. It felt like a bar that just stayed in place and when you touched it with the hair of your finger, it would shoot. It was really light. The whole gun was light but it was sort of unevenly balanced. It is a great gun.
Conclusion: I would buy this if I had the money. All you do is turn it on. It is really fast. To anyone who can buy it, go right ahead. I'm sure you'll love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sebastian69 Wednesday, July 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long GZ intimidator- great but nothing like a DM4
Bob Long Lasoya intimidator- great but nothing like a DM4
Angel 4 Fly- Alright gun but it is not reliable or worth the price tag
NYX matrix- Great gun but needs an LCD because the settings are next to impossible to change
Marker Setup: DM4- Shocktech rail and ASA ,14inch SS freak with red tip , Tadao board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing is needed, people complain of stock reg but as long as it is adjusted right with the lpr there is no problem, the new board is optional and is only needed if there is lots of bounce on your gun. The only real thing needed is a HALO.
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Distance
Reliability
Great stock barrel
Weaknesses: Price Tag
Review: This is a great gun that can remain a great gun without adding any parts to it. The only negative part of this gun is the 1400 doller price tag. This is the gun to get even over the new angels and intimidators. The part about this gun that i truely do not like is the trigger, its some what like an angel trigger in that it is extremely hard to adjust , you have to take of the grip frame and put it back on every time you make an adjustment. Anyone with any questons on the gun PM me.
Conclusion: Buy this amazing gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sparten118 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gen. E matrix
Marker Setup: DM4, EVIL Scion 68, empire loader, Freak
Recommended
Upgrades:
XSF Chip, Evil Pipe, CP REG. CP Trigger
Strengths: Really fast with the chip, light accurate.
Weaknesses: Hard to snapshoot with it, not front players gun.
Review: This gun is insanely fast, pretty light, nice and accurate, pretty much what everyone has said here, my problems are, allot of the stock parts seem to suck, the trigger you cant adjust how far the pull is, just the fireing piont. The reg isnt the best, but not bad, the ultralight is probably one of the best stock barrels but nothing special. Definatly not a front players gun, the trigger frame hold alittle wierd, to me. Just the way the gun is made makes it hard to do what you have to do in the front. For some reason i have problems snapshooting with this gun, so does a friend of mine who has it. So if you play the back, it may very well be the best gun out there for you.

If you mplay the front, i wouldnt think twice about getting a shocker or an alias.

I play the back, so i love it.
Conclusion: Very fast,light and real nice gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sorahc Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic Matrix
2k2 Timmy
2003 Shocker
Marker Setup: 2004 Blue Polished DM4
70/4500 Crossfire Stubby
Smart Parts Shocker Drop Forward
CP ASA w/on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP Ball Bearing Trigger
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Accuracy
Speed
No paint breaks-ever
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is by far the best gun I've ever used. And I've used a bunch. I've gone through entry level guns, a Dye cocker, 2 Timmies, a Toxic Matrix, etc, etc, etc. Nothing comes close to the overall beauty, speed and accuracy of this one, all in all. Timmies are fast. My Toxic Matrix is fast. But they just don't feel like this gun. It makes me so much more confident. There are certain things you can buy that make you feel like you've finally experienced the very best. The DM4 is one of those things. It is quiet. It is solid. It is the ultimate bling bling in paintball. I swear I think my other guns are like toys compared to this thing. I'm not as fast on my feet as I used to be so I need an edge. This is the edge.
Conclusion: Duh? Buy one. I would not want to play against an experienced paintball player if he had a DM4 and I didn't. Guys I used to worry about are now worrying about me. Or at least that's how I feel. A+.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Intimidator_980 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidators, Omen, Impulse
Marker Setup: Dye Precision Matrix DM4 with 16" dye boomstick, Dye Throttle Preset - 70ci 4500psi - Nitrogen System and a Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel,
Strengths: Weight, fast cycle rate, sort of good acuracy out of the box
Weaknesses: None that are really serious
Review: When i pulled this gun out of the box i was not surprised by its performance. light weight low recoil and awsome rate of fire. I have always been a fan of Dye especially their a/c's
the milling on it is nice to, but the only problem I have with it is it's price, expect to pay anywhere from 1200 to 1500 bucks for this marker. All in all it is well worth it
Conclusion: Great Marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer1289 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees imp, nasty imp, shocktech cocker, 03 cocker w/orracle front block and new everything (my custom baby, only body is stock),and tested about everything on the market
Marker Setup: Black-Blue dm4,shocktech mini drop w/ shocktech on/off, pmi 68/45, blue halo w/ rip and z code,the ultralite that comes w/ it and thats about it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well people say that the reg is inconsistent but mine was just fine.
Strengths: eye doesnt chop, accurate , ok on air,fastest gun ever comes ready out of box.
Weaknesses: -Price: 1400 dollar price tag is pretty steap but worth it.
Review: Well i got my gat along with my brother on a friday (oddly enough paintballgear.com had both dm4's in stock). I took mine and my brothers over to my local field Karma and Co. on saturday with my friend whos also on my team.When we got their we aired them up to 3100psi ,grabbed two fresh bags of TC pro and went out to the chrono.Well at first i was amazed with both guns (ill concentrate on mine now).It was so fast and so accurate.I was ripping 15 easily on it with stock trigger (it seemed i spent longer reloading then i did shooting).But then something went slightly wrong..i had only shot my bag of paint when my air was gone.it was a problem easily fixed though.set ur lpr to 5 1/2 to 5 3/4 turns out!!!!!!!! u get decent consistency and +4 -4 about over the chrono(everyonce in a while youll get the loner of 260 but then it jumps back up).after that i got about 8 pods and a hopper out of 4300-4500psi fills.i still wasnt happy with my trigger so i took the frame off and messed around with it for about and hour till i got it tweaked. i then once again got it aired up and took a bag of pro out to a field and went trigger crazy.it was shooting so mad fast and the balls were grouped so tite.i got amazing accuracy too.i was easily ripping 17 on it without my adrenaline goin. Ohh and by the way no chops so far and ive played one tourney with it..about 5 cases and no chops.pretty good if ask me.i just wish i would have had this gun for orlando cup.
Conclusion: i say if u got the money buy it..its so worth every penny of 1400. if u buy any other gun ur gonna spend the extra money u would have spent on this gun gettin ur gun fixed and and having upgrades put on it.this is the best gun on the market .thats y like 8 out of 10 NXL teams use it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all high ene electros, and most mid end guns too
Marker Setup: Red to black DM4, XSF chip, Hybrid rail, 68/4500 "Thunder" Dynaflow, Smoke v35 halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
XSF chip, CP roller trigger, full ultralight kit.
Strengths: fast, fast, fast, no kick, fast, did I mention fast? Also, no chops.
Weaknesses: Overpriced, the membrane pads don't work very well.
Review: I got my DM4, and I was impressed. It came in a nice padded box with a rebuild kit, extra screws, a tube of lube, a barrel condom, and a macro line kit. After a trigger job and some work on the settings, this thing absolutely rips. Now that I have the XSF chip, it's even faster. This thing shoots ropes, I wil lhave to get a 2nd job just to pay for the paint. The only issues i've had were the eyes and membrand pad went out. Otherwise, and excellent gun. THe eyes in it are so good, I haven't chopped in the 15 cases i've put thru the gun.
Conclusion: Giving it a 8 because the eyes and membrane pad went out. Otherwise an excellent gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 10:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mithrandir777 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot pretty much every high end gun on the market, and I chose this over all of them for a reason.
Marker Setup: I have a gloss black dm4 with new cp roller trigger, freak set with hammerhead front (limited run of these was done), endo cradle, pmi low pressure 68/5k, halo b with z code and rip drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, a good air tank, a fast hopper, and the cp trigger is really nice.
Strengths: Very fast.
Haven't chopped yet.
Pretty Light.
Ultra Cool.
Fairly effiecient.
Weaknesses: Maintenance, I shoot a lot of paint, so I do a lot of maintenance.
Review: Wow, i really love this gun. The reason I don't list price as a weakness is you get what you pay for. It looks great, it comes with a spare parts kit, lube, a barrel condom, and really thorough instruction manual (read it for once). The gun is insanely fast, and i get great efficiency. When i get a 5k fill, i'll get about 1750+shots and still have 1000 left in the tank, and i don't see drop off until about 600 psi. There is minimal to no kick, no holding on like its a machine gun like you have to do on timmi's. So the gun is great.
The only problem i have is maintenance, the reg needs taken apart and cleaned after every 10,000 shots, and about every 8,000 the bolt and lpr need taken apart and lubed. So it is a slight bit of maintenance, and I shoot LOTS of paint, so I get to sit and do lots of maintenace.
Other than the maintenance, I love my dm4, and i wouldn't trade it for any other gun out there.
Conclusion: I love this product, and would gladly recomment it to anyone who has the money to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 14th, 2004 at 10:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media