paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM4 / Dye DM4 / Dye DM4 / Dye DM4

Dye DM4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM4

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM4
[ View Photos (47) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 187
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The DM4 has been born. Created and developed by a unique team of Paintball�s finest athletes and engineers. Every detail has been carefully formulated and prepared to the exacting standards of DYE. The DM4 not only embodies the very idea of Paintball gun perfection, it also shatters the boundaries of 3-D body sculpting. Under a literal choreography of drill bits, metal and coolant, our CNC machines have carved and shaved the most stylistically innovative Paintball gun available. You want fast? The DM4 houses unprecedented electronic control and is limited only to the speed of your hopper. Utilizing cutting-edge technical achievements coupled with superior elegance in design and function, the DM4 symbolizes the momentum, quality and perfection that is DYE.
Product Availability 
The Dye DM4 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
DANTE A-5 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My proto M6.
DM6.
DM5.
DMC.
PM5.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 2006-
Ultralight Frame-
Dye Boomstick-
Hybrid Bolt Guide-
Recommended
Upgrades:
-CP Roller Trigger.
-Maybe a UL Frame.
Strengths: -Respect for rocking an 04' matrix in 06'.
-Accurate
-Fast
-Quite
-Reliable
Weaknesses: -Bigger than most today.
-Tall.
-Somewhat heavy.
-Harder to find parts.
Review: My friend shoots a very well-kept DM4 with CP roller trigger.

Accuracy\consistancy - After I shot about 50 balls or so through the gun I noticed very consistent ropes of paint. The balls break everywhere I point the gun about 85 % of the time.

Speed- with the Bounce on 1 and a very fine tuned CP roller bearing trigger, I empyted my loader in about 8 or 9 seconds. Needless to say, not one chop in my barrel or breech.

Conclusion: My friends near stock DM4 definitaly compares to a PM6 or DM6. Save some money and bring back 2004 with this beast. I'm so buying his DM4 next weekend, very impressive work.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
toxic trix, 05 proto, 06 proto
Marker Setup: stock karnivor, pm6
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, or some kinda efficiency upps, trigger, new chip maybe?
Strengths: Fast, smooth as butter, great build and stock parts
Weaknesses: Large, heavy, inefficecnt
Review: well these guns are great performers just like all other spool valves. anyone who has shot a proto pr any other matrix will be right at home. very very little kick and as smooth as it gets. however, besides the 03 trixs, this is the heaviest. because of that, it might have even less kick, but the gun itself is very large and bulky compared to teh newer pm6s, and such. it should proactically shoot the same tough.

the build is solid and the milling is sweet. for some reason i am very fond of it. the gun comes with great stock parts such as clamping feed, and UL barrel. the idea of a baord with removeable chips is ingenious. i dont know why nobody thought of that b4.

note: because of its size, the bolt is large and the result is a less efficecnt gun. it is the least efficient of the newer trixs.
Conclusion: This gun shoots amazing, and is quality just like dye. the only downside to this gun in these days its its bulky size and weight.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
03/04 Angel Speed, 03 Mech Cocker, Tippmann 98 Custom, DMC, 05 Ego, DM5
Marker Setup: Black to Blue Dust Fade DM4, Ultralight Frame, Blue Polished Eye Covers, PHUCT Mod (allow use of low rise feednecks), CCM Low Rise Feedneck Black Dust with Blue Polished Ring, Polished Black CP Reg., Dust Black CP Direct Mount ON/OFF, Orange SAM Bolt, Tag Sports aka Predator Blue Laser eyes, Stock Ultralight Barrel with Polished Blue Tip
planning on getting: Virtue DM6 Board, Blue UL Grips, and .692 UL Back
Blue Halo B with Shocktech Spring, Speed Wheel, Drive Cone and Rip Knob
Black Egg with Z Board
ACI 68 4500 Low Pressure
Crossfire 68 3000 High Pressure
Both Tanks have blk/blue 05 Dye Tank Covers
03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser, CP Rail and 04 On/Off combo: soon to have Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Possibly Silver Dust CP Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Orange SAM Bolt, Tag Blue Laser Eyes, UL Frame, CCM Feedneck, CP Reg, CP Direct Mount On/Off, Feedneck Mod, pretty much my set up lol
o ya and lots of paint lol
Strengths: Sweet looking, Accurate, NO KICK, Fast, decent air efficiency, no chops or breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i traded my 05 ego with mad upps for this gun with $150 cash. I liked my ego but never really got that into it. ive always loved dms how they look, sound, shoot. When i got the gun i took it to JJs paintball in gilroy CA had my ups installed and then got some cheap paint from sport authority Brass Eagle Monster Ball lol 1000 for 19.95. Took the gun home and shot all 1000 rounds of the suprisingly decent paint in like under 5 minutes. The gun has absolutely no kick and is pretty quiet. the trigger guard on the ul frame is big enough that i can walk with three fingers. on my ego the frame barely fit my two fingers. The gun was very accurate with the stock ul even with the Monster Ball paint. I didnt chop or break one ball out of 1000 and i walked through several hoppers none stop. To surmise it these guns rule. with a few ups they can take on anything out there. i shot all 1000 off about 3700 to 3800 psi not great but not horrid efficiency and the paint to barrel match left something to be desired so not bad really.
Conclusion: Its a fast, accurate, great looking gun with decent efficiency. i love it so much more than my ego. if your looking for a good used gun check out dm4s or dm5s with ul frames. they kick ass.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmy_insite Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts shocker
smart parts ion
proto matrix 05
Marker Setup: gloss red dye dm4
68/3000 tank
black on/off drop
dye ultralight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board maybe a WMD predator board, or virtue, or a
M6 Musashi DM4/DM5/DMC Upgrade Chip
layser eyes
Strengths: Have shot 3 cases of paint through mine and has never chopped
very fast
Weaknesses: Leaks out of the back when pressure is to low
Review: Out of the box I would have to say "wow" very nice milling short trigger pull. After playing with it for the first time I would have to say the eyes worked prefectly no faults, didnt chop.

I had only one problem with it, it leaked out of the back but found out quickly that my lpr was to low,

Easy to use, fast to turn on just hold down the button for 3 seconds and it is on... very safe as well. With the eyes on it wont shoot unless there is a paintball in the chamber.

The gas efficently is okay it could be alot better, i get around a couple games like 4 or 5 in a 68/3000 tank.
Conclusion: If you have the money get this gun, great product one of the best guns I have used in a while, wicked fast but doesnt chop, overall great gun 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curly2k3 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about anything and everything out on the market.
Marker Setup: Snapper Half-Block Autococker
Everything is Upped....
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vritue
After market Membrane Pad
$ for paint
Kila Detents!
Strengths: Light
Ballanced
Fast
Weaknesses: Exspensive
Very Delicate Parts
Some Low Quality Parts
Review: I love this gun, mine has next to no time on it, but i have a virtue board, and some minor mods here and there, but the gun rocks solid. By far one of the best buys I have made to date, I love it. The stock detents SUCK, even with a rebuild kit they're terrible, thumbs down to Dye on that, and the Membrane pads are a Joke. other than that the gun is pretty solid. I wish Dye would have spent the money to fix these problems in the first place.
Conclusion: I would get one... but I would rather spend the money on something thats not as much of a cookie cutter like a borg or a halfie.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sports100 Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker, dm3, ion,
Marker Setup: Dm4
- 530 mod
- hybrid neck
- unimount
- Dmt Chip (THE $hits)
- Cp trig
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evolve Bolt, on/off asa
Strengths: Quick!
Quiet!
Accurate!
Weaknesses: Air efficiency
little kick not to bad
Review: I have had a shocker and this thing is right up there with it. There are some great pros and a few cons. This gun is great stock but a reccommended evolve bolt wouold make this phenomenal. There is no reason to switch trigs unless ur rich. this thing is great.
Conclusion: Get this and see what u think. I believe You will fall in love with it and buy all the Dm series
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

romano1013 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing. this marker is better than anything ive ever used.
Marker Setup: 14" ultralite, 45/3000 psi tank, halo b hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
tadao m3 chip
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Weight
Accuracy
Consistency
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i've been playing paintball for about 5 1/2 years and heard about the dm4. the people that had it said it was amazing. i decided to order one online. it came in a week later. i opened the box to find my brand new cobalt/ clear dm4. i bought a tadao m3 chip and installed it. i out on my halo b hopper and my 45/3000 psi tank and took it out into the yard to shoot it. THIS THING SHOT LIKE CRAZY. i have never shot ropes before like i had with this gun. by the time i was through i shot about 5 cases of paint and had about 1500psi left.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun to anyone who loves the sport. this is the fastest gun i have ever shot and is very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sssaammm123 Monday, May 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm5, dm6
Marker Setup: 06 infamous black to blue
-06 kila detents
-tadao m5
-hybrid lady grips
-hybrid asa

Halo B+ victory board

70/4500 crossfire stub
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just read the review.
Strengths: Just read review.
Weaknesses: Just read review.
Review: Ok well i played with a dm4 for about 2 months, about 1 years and 8 months ago. I had bought a brand new dm4, and this was my experience with it: The gun CONSTATLY broke down, and no matter how many techs would see it, it would break once again. I'm not really sure specifacly what happened, because every time it was a diffrent problem.I am not sure if i just got a bad gun, or something, but i had a HORRIBLE experience with this gun. I talked to fellow owners and many of them had alot of the same issues i did. Dont get me wrong though, when this gun worked, the accuracy was amazing, speed was pretty good, and the milling is extremly nice. The weakness's were mainly the braking down, air whore(uses alot of air), and ye thats it.
Conclusion: When this gun works, its good. After getting this gun, you might want to send it to a tech to have for a week or 2 to completly rebuild/relube the ENTIRE gun and eveyrthing just incase.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cfraz15 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
anything high end basicly
Marker Setup: blue pm6
halo b
68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board, thats about it
Strengths: Fast, quiet, accurate,
Weaknesses: Tiny bit heavy but not bad
Review: Have had this gun for a while, very nice gun, i prefer it over my pm6, with the pred board its crazy verry caccurate, fast as hell, i remember when i first oepened the box it weas the nicest looking gun ive ever seena nd it is still one of the nicest. its better thern the dm5's and such.. its the original new matrix it cant be beat
Conclusion: Buy one now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hkafit Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, timmys, egos, dm's etc..
Marker Setup: olive pm6
Orange bolt
Cp trigger
Virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Predator board
CP trigger
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
U can getthem cheap now
Most solid trix ever made
Weaknesses: A tiny bbit heavy
Not the best efficientcy
Review: Got this gun aboout a year ago, it has never given me any problems, i only recently got rid of it to get a pm6 and i only did that because of sponsorship, the dm4 is much better, witha pred board its the fastest gun ive ever used ball on ball accuracy with the ultralight too.
Conclusion: Great gun, go buy one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media