paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
colt|assassin Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Icon-z, 32degrees 200rnd, 20oz ,
Recommended
Upgrades:
It needs a new barrel for sure. the one that comes with it isnt very accurate and it chops.
Strengths: It is cheap and you can't beat that if you don't have $.
Weaknesses: played with it while its cold and it chopped so much.
Review: I haven't played in warm weather yet and im fixing a few problems that could have made it chop(like my elbow being too tight and the balls not feeding through). I've had some fun with this gun, but so far what i've seen from it isn't the greatest. I hope to play in some better conditions and maybe that'll help. Definately don't go out and buy cheap balls. It'll only make things worst. This gun definately needs a new barrel and it doesn't perform to well when things are icy. If you have the cash, buy a better gun. But for a begginner with little cash this gun should be fine for you.Could be due to some other factors too.
Conclusion: This gun isn't bad for the price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

the_muffin_man Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Rebel Bottomline
Marker Setup: -Icon Z
-12 Oz. CO2
-PMI 200 Rd. Loader
-V Force Armor
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Trigger
-12V Revy or egg
Strengths: -Cool looking
-Light weight
-Reliable
Weaknesses: -Shiny stock barrel
-Crappy trigger
Review: This gun is very good, better than the field guns or rebel bottomline I've tested. The trigger is plastic and tends to be very crappy. Fortunately that can be changed. The barrel is shiny, I don't like this fact. This can be changed.

Appearance- 9.0
Range- 9.0
Ease of Use- 8.5
Comfort- 9.5

Overall Score- 9.0
Conclusion: Great gun to use because it's fun, fast and can keep you competitive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Nollie96 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only gun i have used for extensive amount of time. :)
Marker Setup: Icon-Z stock 12 oz. Co2 tank and everythin else is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
this gun smokes straight out of the box so you dont need much. a fast hoppper (i am heavy on the trigger) maby a new barrel but i didnt see any reason to buy a new one till mine broke(see review)
Strengths: see review
Weaknesses: none triigger made o' plastic no big kinda heavy fully loaded
Review: first off i would like to say that you should not buy this gun if you are expecating to play only once every 3-4 months (the spring stiffens up and you have a hard time setting the right fps. this gun is fast to go right out of the box and for newbs there is a step by step operation in the owners manual. it is a low tech gun so dont worry about staying away from water or any other cr*p. not only is it low tech but it is low budget shoots well with low preasure and best of all low maintenance! all you have to do is wipe parts clean after falls into mud and ball breaks and oil it once a month or so(that depends on how much you play i play about three times a month.) your not gonna have to spend a fortune upgrading it to playing condition.

do not worry about your stock barrel breaking i woulda stuck with mine but it broke when I accidently dropped it off a five story balcony on accident.(i was shooting at some targets set up on the opposit building when a ball broke i unscrewed the barrel and being the stupide retard i am dropped it over the edge)
Strengths: there are so many to list but here goes nuthin.
1) uses almost no Co2 I have a 12oz. tank designed for 400-500 shots per fill i shot 400 rounds and then had 11oz. left
2)ACCURATE even with stock i hit my targets at 100 yrds. away
3)FAST it says on stats 13 bps but when i start to walk the trigger hard i manage at least 16bps
4)looks sweet and is hard to scracth
5)CHEAP i got mine 40$ NEW! (clearance sale)
6)comes with extra parts and straight elbow in case hopper to wide for feedneck.
7)ive shot about 3-4 cases through this and it s only broken on ball

The bad: nuthin much a new trigger job would help but everything comes made of the highest grade parts.
Conclusion: I am going to reccomnend this to anyone but people who are playing against other players who have angel4's i think that this gun will stand up to any other gun it just depends on there experience. if i could i give it a 100 but i cant so ill settle for a 10 Buy it you will have a blast whetherr you are serious about the sport or not.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nercesdurces Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only gun used was a brass eagle avenger II
Marker Setup: avenger II. worked great, loved the game so i decided to get a better gun. tryed a piranha emm and didnt like it. built cheap if u ask me. now i got a icon z and im lovin it. no problems and works great. looks great too
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and maybe add the pressure gauge
Strengths: shoots fast and on target, quiet. light and good looking
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: for the price you can pay on ebay or other websites, its so worth it. must say that if you are like me and dont want full auto sh** and dont wanna spend hundreds of dallors to play paintball. and want a gun thats not gonna break down all the time and not be able to find parts for it then this is the gun for you. i payed 90 bucks for this gun and i dont regrete it at all! Any begginer, amateur or rookie should be proud to have this run
Conclusion: would buy another one.i payed 90 bucks for this gun and i dont regrete it at all! Any begginer, amateur or rookie should be proud to have this run
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ColinGT Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra,Spyder Rodeo,
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z, 14" Dye Ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel(stock is really nice tho)
New Drop Forward
Strengths: Looks nice
Shoots nice
Weaknesses: Safety Fell out
Ball Detent Fell out
Drow forward comes loose. Expansion chamber leaks
Review: I haven't even had this gun for too long and its coming apart. Safety just fell out for no reason, i wasn't even playing paintball. Ball detent rolled out. This gun would be gun if it stayed on one piece. Buy a Spyder Xtra for less and shoot someone with it. 32 Degrees lives up to its name.(crap)
Conclusion: Dont buy it. I know you don't want a self-destructing gun. everyone says its good but the must not have gotten the same gun i got bc mine is horribly crappy. I've used alot of guns and had no prob's till this one.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

canadian_007 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Icon Z
20 and 16 oz CO2 with on/off
Gravity fed hopper
Black JJ ceramic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Good looks
Price
Basic
Many upgrades (Spyder clone)
Weaknesses: none really
Review: I bought this gun so I could play paintball with my friends at my house and at the fields. I bought it because i thought it was a lot of bang for my buck. I have had no problems yet as I am a firm believer of KISS or Keep It Simple Stupid. I easily learned how to strip it down clean it and oil it. Dont have to mess around with batteries, and the less components the less their is to break. The gun is fairly accurate with a better barrel. It everything i could ask for.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners, rec-ballers, KISS believers and people who prefer to make one or two acurate shots rather than spray the field with paintballs, hoping to hit someone. Nothing has broken on it as their isn't much to break, and it makes me happy so I give it a solid 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICEsniper Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, way better
victor-a little worse
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2, EMPIRE reloader, 32 degrees spring kit, empire lube
Recommended
Upgrades:
springs, barrel, bolt, dropdown
Strengths: works decent when not broken
Weaknesses: bad everything...accuracy, reliability, parts
Review: You should not buy this gun. I own this gun, and it breaks all the time. The stock barrel is ok, but still the accuracy sucks and I use good paint like Diablos and DBX. It's 80$, but your going to need to buy a good bolt so you don't chop a ball in the chamber on average once a game, so that's about 120$, the accuracy on this gun sucks so you'll need a good barrel, 160$, your going to need a spring kit, 170$ total now and the drop down really does not accomplish anything that has to do with comfort, so if you want a good tank position there goes another 30$ for a drop, and the ball detent sucks so you might wanna look into that, mine shoots two balls about 4 times in one game and I don't shoot that fast. So the total price to make this gun decent is about over 200$, so you should just buy a 98 custom which is way better for 130$. By the way, my stock bolt broke that's how poor my gun is, the ball detent snapped off and literally flew out of the barrel, and if you don't lube the bolt like crazy you can guarantee more scratches than any other gun. This gun is not reliable, and not worth 80$, maybe 50$. When I saw a 12 in. barrel, expansion chamber and nice paint job I thought I was getting a good gun, o how wrong I was. Mines at the shop now being fixed for who knows what, an air problem now or something god this gun sucks. The trigger pull is not good either, and you can't adjust it. The velocity adjuster does not accomplish much and the manuel for the gun in the box does not tell you anything. You could get an A-5 which is way better for the price of making this gun halfway decent. I expect future problems too, and everything comes loose on this gun. Everyone else on this just tested it, I have had it for a while and I know what's it like, no body else does. The trigger frame came loose and it started going haywire and scratched up some parts in the frame. My dropdown pieces come loose all the time, the grips aren't good, and the beaver tail will come loose unless you strain to tighten it incase you need to pull it off. My hose came with a kink in it too. I'm being honest. I have this gun, so I know what's it like. Everyone else has to have pride in their product, I don't for this thing. I loved it at first, but I will have honor for my future impulse. All these other people don't want to admit that it's bad because they have it, but once they use a decent gun and don't expect fixing it all the time, tightening it all the time, lubing it constantly to work at peak because you need peak when your gun isn't good from the start, buying new parts, breaking balls and getting poor accuracy. They won't need to expect this from a good gun like A-5 or an impulse, the 98 custom blows this gun away. Any autococker would too probably. The spyder xtra for the same price is even better, my friend has one and his does not break. I would not suggest getting this gun
Conclusion: it's good for a starter, but after 10 games your going to hate it. EXPECT BALL CHOPS, BREAKDOWNS, AND LOOSE PARTS ALL THE TIME, POOR ACCURACY TOO. I'm giving it a 3 because it worked good for about 3 games.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 27th, 2004 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

V8TBirdRyder Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader Orion(CRAP)
Tippman 98(Like 2 years ago)
Marker Setup: Icon z, Empire reloader hopper, 68ci 3000 Nitro tank, Dye X-cel barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Drop forward, Barrel(Goes without saying), hopper.
Strengths: Light, Fast shooting, Inexpensive, It looks totally Dope!
Weaknesses: It is not as durable as some(See below), Vertical feed,
Review: I don't have enough good things to say about this gun! It is light, fast and kool looking! The only problems is that it will shoot very quickly and therfore a electric hopper is pretty much required. It is not a particularly durable gun(I dropped mine on some asphalt and broke the vertical feed screws, it was easily fixed), I mean this gun is no tippman, but it is just what they say it is, no frills, cheap, and accurate. I can't think of a gun I would rather have for the money. I Highly recomend this gun to anyone who wants a low budget marker, with high end looks and performance!
Conclusion: Just Shut up and buy the damned thing, You will pat yourself on the back for not getting a spyder or a game face, belive me! This gun is compleatly worth the 90 bucks!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

N Carolina Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
black maxx (no relation)
Marker Setup: icon z
200 round hopper
20. oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger this one kinda suxx
electric hopper
new barrel (but this one is fine)
Strengths: good stock barrel
fast and accurate
cool paint job
Weaknesses: bad trigger
hopper sits kinda high
drop forward comes loose
Review: This gun is fast and accurate. The paint job is pretty cool and the barrel is great for a stock. I would recommend getting a new drop forward and a new hopper. All in all a pretty good gun for begginners and up. Also this gun has not busted any balls and not froze up any 29 degree weather.
Conclusion: I would reccommend this gun to begginners and up. A great gun for reck play and speed ball with some good upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ethangolson12 Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder X-Tra
Marker Setup: Stock Icon-Z, 2 20oz tanks, VL200, JT Elite Alpha Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Reload Hopper
Strengths: Good Accuracy, Easily Maintainable, Good Rate of Fire.
Weaknesses: Not many parts made for it.
Review: Overall the bun would get an A-. It had fairly good accuracy and rate of fire. For it to be so inexpensive, it is a great alternative to other guns such as the Spyder Rodeo (also very good). It can stay right with the more expensive guns and even surpass them. I would prefer to have this gun any day over a more expensive gun such as the Mokal Focus 2, or a PMI Piranha Pro TS G3.
Conclusion: Any begginer, amateur or rookie should be proud to have this run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media