paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Yo_987 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year58 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 2: Junk
Avenger: Nothing Close
Tippmann: Same
2K Cocker: Better, more expensive tho
Marker Setup: 2K Cocker w/12v revy, kaner barrel, and 9oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, but stock isn't bad
Strengths: Accurate with bore match, cool, awesome value, light trigger pull.
Weaknesses: trigger is cheaply made, low ROF, wrong bore match and your sunk.
Review: Strenghs:
A very good all around marker. Pretty cool, but the best part is its awesome value.
The quick disconnect is a big help: only has like 5 parts to take out to clean it up and it takes what like 10 secs.

It is VERY accurate with the right paint-barrel bore match. I cannot even begin to tell you how accurate it is when you get the bore sizes right. I used to regularly take people out over 150 feet away in 2 shots or less by just angling the gun up.

Weaknesses:

The trigger feels so cheap. that's i think what the other reviewers are defining as "slop" Not a big deal, just a little bit of that cheap feel.
sight rail scratches very easily for some reason.
Worst of all, if you put paint in it that isn't the right bore size, you can't hit a thing.
Conclusion: This gun is hard to rate because of the paint-barrel match issue. Its all or nothing in that regard, either you get a good bore size and it shoots almost perfectly or you don't and it sucks. So it hinders your ability to go to some tournaments and such that require the use of their paint (which prolly isn't the right bore size) unless you have a barrel kit that has inserts and stuff.
It is a very good gun, the BEST gun i have EVER seen for $80. As everyone has mentioned, it looks exactly like the E-99, because it basically is. So you're getting a mechanical version of the E-99 for $80: Awesome deal.
I'd recommend it to anyone looking to get into the sport and some intermediates that want a medium-performance marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

appollo Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Imagine ( pretty much the same but electric)
-icon E of course
Marker Setup: Icon Z with teardrop barrel and ricoche G2k Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Agitated hopper if you have a fast rate of fire,
-A new Barrel (of Course(although Stock is pretty kick a$$ ),
-Bigger Drop forward if you are a front player.
Strengths: -Shoots fast
-Quiet
-looks pretty sweet
-ballanced pretty well
-no choped balls
Weaknesses: -mini drop dosn't do much for me
Review: For those of you out there who have a low budget and are desperately needing a new marker, [me :( ] getting this marker will be the right choice. first of all the stock barrel is surprisingly accurate, second of all its pretty quiet for a mechanical marker. also it is easy to clean and maintain, comes with quick disconnect pin and what not, which makes for easy field striping. the gun is ready to go out of the box, you will probably need to oil it a little bit first, but small amount of Crisco will do the trick. i have fired around one thousand rounds of paint ( im not sure what brand) and i have only chopped about 2 balls.

the only thing I did not like, was the Allen wrench that came with the gun was to big to fit into the bolts that hold the mini dropforward.
Conclusion: All in all, this gun is pretty sweet no major problems, in fact no problems as far as the actual playing with the gun goes, so i highly recommend this marker to any newb to the sport or any rec player who just wants to have fun. it also works pretty well in speed ball to but for that u need a new drop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003 at 8:44 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g_t_12 Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo and Xtra. Basically identical.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None are necassary, but a barrel is always a good idea.
Strengths: Lots of extras for a low price.
Weaknesses: Vertical feed uses elbow. Lackluster colors/design
Review: This is an open bolt, stacked tube, blowback semi. For around a hundred bucks, you really cant ask for much more. Mini-expansion chamber, drop forward, vertical feed, quick-strip, low pressure chamber, decent barrel. Once again, the market is crowded at this price range, so companies have to offer more options for the money. I bought this marker in the form of a Spyder TL Plus six years ago for two-fifty, and it had less features. The trigger is adequate, it's a long pull, but fairly light. These 'guns won't have too many problems, as long as properly oiled.
The two main nitpicks I have are thus; The vertical feed needs a plastic elbow, instead of including a low/high rise, or clamping feed. These elbows raise the height of your hopper, causing loss of balance, and are prone to breaking. Secondly, the color and design of the marker is rather boring. The finish is plain, and the splash design was only impressive seven years ago. Otherwise, This is great for its price.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a marker in this price range, this is as good of an option as any other Spyder clone, and definitly preferable over the similar priced Rebel Bottomline.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meteorain007 Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra - about the same as icon z
Marker Setup: stock icon z
20 oz co2
VL200 hopper
PMI remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel - definitely
hopper - if you have a fast rof
maybe a new drop forward but i use a remote
Strengths: cheap
easy to maintain
decent accuracy (better with new barrel though)
Weaknesses: poor drop forward
trigger kinda sux
Review: This is a very good entry level marker. It is very easy to maintain because of its simplicity and it is a mechanical gun. Looks very nice and it shoots quite well in stock form. the drop forward, however, can easily come loose if your tanks is too heavy, so i used a remote coil. Also, the trigger pull is too long for my liking, and it is kinda bad too.
Conclusion: This is a very good entry level marker. It is inexpensive, so the low budget paintball player (me) can actually throw some paint around. However, there are some minor flaws in the gun, but what can you expect from a gun that costs that cheap? I give it a nine. Overall, this is a very nice gun to have and use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiercedJD Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
genesis surge II - decent, but not as upgradeable.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel ( of course). If you plan to use a larger bottle you will want a better drop forward, as the stock drop doesn't balance the gun well with a large bottle. ( although the incredibly light barrel adds to that effect. better hopper
Strengths: good looks, totally upgradeable, fast out of the box
Weaknesses: trigger feels a little sloppy, but maybe it's just me.
Review: opened the box, set the velocity adjuster and let'er rip. gun is ready to go right out of the box. Only flaws so far are that the trigger has a little more slop in it than I would have liked, and it definitely needs an electro-hopper. I was getting quite a few dry fires once I started rocking the trigger ( but I guess it's a good thing that it outfires a standard hopper in stock form).
Conclusion: great starter gun. for the price I can't think of any gun I'd rather have. I kind of wish I had gone with the led model now just for sheer fun factor, however I can always just get the 32 degrees trigger frame for it and VIOLA! giving it a 9 because of the trigger slop.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

TBlanchard Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor (I thought Icon Z was better)
Marker Setup: Stock Icon Z
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel(I thought stock was good but upgrades are always good to have
Strengths: Pretty accurate with stock barrel. Extremely Quiet. Cant beat price
Weaknesses: New barrel. If you buy this in a package, bigger Co2 tank
Review: This gun is only 90 dollars and you cant beat the price. My friend has a Spyder Victor and when we played i wasted him. I feel sorry for him that he spendt $130 dollars and that i only spendt 90. This gun only chopped a couple balls, but that is only because i was using the cheepest paint i could find.
Conclusion: There are a lot of reasons you should buy this gun. Price,functoin,and great looks to top off a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

insaneicon03 Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders.. xtra, victor, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: icon z(stock ), vl200, 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Phyco Ballistics drop, new barrel(stock is fine), good hopper
Strengths: accurate, sweet lookin', fast, good trigger pull, quiet
Weaknesses: none that i can think of. none come to mind
Review: i have only had this gun for about a week and only shot about 300 rounds of core paint,and all ready i can tell this is gonna whip everyones butt. ive only broken 2 balls but i dont have any upgrades, and its on a count of i shoot to fast. perfect gun for me and i would reccommend it to anyone. got mine for $78 and it doen't have any flaws.
Conclusion: all i can say is to get this gun. it is the best newbie gun to me besides the 98 custom. if u buy this gun, it will not fail you. im just saying... if you shoot fast, make sure you buy at least a 12 volt revy. your gonna need it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 19th, 2003 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media