paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Captain Fluffy Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL-Genesis
Spyder-Victor
Spyder-Imagine 04
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4, 32 Degrees Vacuum Chamber, 32 degrees drop, Palmer's Stabilizer, Shocktech SupaFly Derlin Bolt, Empire reloader II, Blitz II Ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, cooler paintjob, regulator
Strengths: Cheap, Looks like the e-99 but is better (see my other reviews)
Weaknesses: Slow, mechanical, needs a feedneck
Review: This is another gun my loser friends shoot, hes moved on to a spyder pilot, this gun is definatly one of the best non electro low enders out there, if only because of its vast upgradablilty, and fair range/accuracy stock... This would be the gun i'd suggest for a newbie entering the world of paintball.
Conclusion: Lord Spades says: If you got more than enough $, then buy something worth ur money....
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbreviewer21 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Extra
Marker Setup: Icon Z with 14" Teardrop, 20 oz. Co2 Tank, with Shocktech Shim and Spring Upgrade
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shim, Spring and Barrel...Grip.
Strengths: Cheap,Durable,Good Stock Barrel and Works Good..Easy to fix on the field.
Weaknesses: Without the above upgrades, the gun is actually pretty unaccurate and lacks fps.
Review: I got the gun a year ago and I only played once with the 12", stock barrel. I ran zap paint through it and it didnt chop a ball, now i sold the stock barrel for 20$:). I have been running a 12.oz co2 also, but I am receiving a 20 oz. shortly. I noticed it in other reviews, and as for this one too, the gun doesnt perfom that well on a half full, 12 oz. tank. I have had over 10 outings with this gun now and I couldn't be more satisfied...apart from the fact that if your using a 12.oz, after 250-300 shots you will get crazy shots. Your gun will chop...It's not good...and besides, if your going to run on co2, use a 20 oz.
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone who wants to paintball, or is already a paintballer, that needs a new gun, or wants one, that doesnt play in tournaments, but takes their paintballing more seriously than Brass Eagle.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ralphprestia Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL triad
vl orion
spyder victor
spyder xtra
any blowback
Marker Setup: 2k2 vf cocker red
matching annodized BM barrel
AIM trigger frame
ANS 3way
STo ram
orracle delrin bolt
jackhammer II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring kit - right away
new barrel
motorized hopper - no quantums
new feedneck
Strengths: Beautiful
good on co2
shoots good with stock barrel
light trigger
Weaknesses: expansion chamber is useless.
screws strip easily and come loose.
LOUD
Review: Bought this gun for my girlfriend, but i used it for the first week to break it in. All i can say is WOW this gun is so fun to shoot! it has a very very light trigger u can get some good bps even if it is a spyder clone. It is an exact copy of the spyder xtra but i like gun more.
u really need to get a spring kit to get the velocity past 250 and please get a new barrel.....this gun will hold up against the other mechs on the field if u get a new barrel!.
I have the blue colored one and it is sexy...not a lot of milling but who cares?....i have a 2k2 cocker and theres no milling on it.....anywho if u chop balls with this gun get a revy or any other type of agitated loader...my gf did'nt like using those plastic elbows so i bought her a replacment clamping feedneck..thats a very good upgrade for it..
go and buy this gun!...good on co2 and and so fun to shoot!......get yur co2 tank
anti-shiponed....cause the expanison chamber on this gun sucks it useless
Conclusion: Go and buy it...fun little gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Razerak Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Icon z
12 oz tank
200rd hopper
Sweet spot trigger
Vantage Mask
will be getting a new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel and possibly a trigger but this one works fine.
Strengths: Ready out of box
Looks Awesome
Accurate
Weight
Doesn't Chop
Weaknesses: Trigger squeaks alot
Barrel is really shiny
Review: This is a great gun for beginners, and I got mine for 83.99$ canadain plus tax and shipping it was 100$Cd which is a really good price. Also it looks amazine with its anodizing and it is pretty acurate with the stock barrel! But the Trigger is kinda squeaky and its plastic but still works fine. Also My gun came with a silver barrel by 32 degrees instead of the black one in these pics! Great gun it can play against most medium level guns like rodeos, tippmans and pilots and guns of the sort. Oh and about the trigger if you want use some wd40 on it and oh check that the screws are tight sometimes after you play for awhile they start to get loose but no worry thats what the allen tool they give you is for and it takes like 5 secs.
Conclusion: Great deal buy it you won't be sorry! And its one of the best guns for beginners! For the price range best in the lot buy it buy it buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 30th, 2006 at 1:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Z3r0g4m3r Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eradicator
Tippman 98 Custom and A-5
Marker Setup: Icon-Z full stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
You don't need a whole lot maybe a barrel or trigger but nothing is necessary
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Doesn't chop
Quiet
great stock barrel
Weaknesses: I had trouble putting the striker pin back in
Review: I got this gun about a week ago now and i finally got to field test it today. I went up against my friends in woods ball i was pretty outgunned i mean if the y didn't have a 98 custom then they had an A-5 or a bob-long gun. I held my own surprisingly though. This gun is just as accurate if not more accurate then the 98. I only had one ball chop and all my balls went straight. I caught somebody running for cover about 200 foot down a path and all i had to do was aim a few feet above his head and i nailed him in the back. So i good long range accuracy and you could rock the trigger easily without any balls breaking. Most reviews say the trigger seems flimsy but i prefer the trigger the way it is.
Conclusion: Its only 74$ it stands up to some of the better guns out there and is great for starters so im giving it a 10-10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trigger Happy62 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental guns, they can't compare to this work of art though
Tippmann 98c (non rental)
Marker Setup: An Icon-Z, 12 oz Co2, 14'' Progressive Barrel ||||||||||| A 2002 WGP Prostock Autococker, Crossfire 3000psi HPA, Evo II loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper because this thing shoots like a beast, New Barrel too though the stock one aint bad
Strengths: Accurate right outta of the box, shoots fast, decent air efficiency, rarely chops, great price
Weaknesses: You may need to trim your spring to bring down the speed.
Review: I ordered this gun online a while ago and when I got it, i had to take it out and use it right away. When I got to the field I went to chrony it, and when I did it was in excess of 280 fps with the velocity set as low as it could go, needless to say I had to trim the spring a coil or two to bring it down to 250. When I finally got on the field it was incredably accurate (ball on ball accuracy) and the bps was incredable, You're gonna need an electronic hopper for this one.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun is the best in its price class, and it looks amazing, with the exception of the spring trimming bit, this gun has my full respect.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 at 5:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i_spaz_out Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann C98, Tipmann A-5 , and some gun we just call "paint chip" (just tried these three)
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z, Empire Twister 16'', Regular Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel... or just a new gun in general
Strengths: Cheap!
Fairly accurate stock barrel.
Ready out of the box.
Easy to use.
Weaknesses: Cheaply made.
The Sight is pointless, because the feed it right in front of it.
Review: this is a great gun. i've been using it for about 6 months now and i love it.
one draw back is that the bolt broke in mine, but 2 other guys i play with each have one and they haven't had any problems at all! i'm assuming i just got a defective bolt.

the gun shoots fast... i'm using a regular hopper and i've had the occasional dry fire. in my opinion; if you can out fire your hopper, you've got a fast gun on your hands.

comparing it to the c98 again... this gun is quite a bit quieter! you can pretty much hear the cannon of a gun (c98) from the street where we play (with traffic). sometimes the guys wouldn't even know where they were being shot from when i was shooting.

i dunno if it's just how i maintain my gun either, but i play up here in canada in the blistering cold and my gun has never frozen up in the cold (unlike some others).

EDIT:

The bolt was not defective... they are all just pieces of crap... once again, the bolt busted! It's about time i get myself a Custom98...
Conclusion: Loved it at first.... But more and more things went wrong... It's not worth the hassle of constantly getting new pieces, etc... Good for a low budget noob, but if you can, just get a tippman.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 20th, 2005 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pureliquid911 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E-99- looks the same but not even close in how better it is
Marker Setup: Icon-Z
20z. Co2 Tank
Extreme Rage Electronic Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
**NEW BARREL**
Electronic Trigger Frame
Better Expansion Chamber (get the 32 degrees 2003 6 stage)
Strengths: Shoots pretty fast, accurate with the stock barrel, very easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Drop comes loose, a lot of air leaks with Co2 not with Nitrogen, vertical elbow
Review: I got this gun and I love it. As soon as you take it out of the box it looks great. I got mine in Silver which looks good. I took it to PBX and used Nitrogen with it ( I rented it) . It worked prefectly. The Accuracy was amazing for a stock barrel.

A week later I took it to go playing in the woods with my friends. I was using a 20z. Tank and as soon as I srewed the tank in it leaked. I tryed to tighten it and It worked. But then it kept getting loose. So I made sure it was tight enough. It didn't hog any air at all. But it sucks when you dont have enough air.
Conclusion: Overall I think this works better with Nitrogen. For some reason my Gun mostly leaks with Co2 and not Nitrogen (just need to really use your strength and tighten it). I like the accuracy and rate of fire.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joereedy100 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: icon z, 16 inch tear drop, evo hopper
Strengths: It is a good beginner gun and can be upgraded
Weaknesses: None none noen none noen noen none noen eoeon
Review: This gun is a decent gun and it can go a long way. the icon is a good setup if you buy a new barrel. the gun has spyder barrel thread's so the spyder barrels wil fit.hook up a electronic hopper and you will be set. this one time i was playing at the local place and i shot this little girl in the back of the head. it turns out that she was my sister and she cried when she found out what i did to her. long story short i let her shoot me in the back, then i ended up needing 4 stitches it the back of my head. well i lost track and this gun is very good for shooting players in the head
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

"K9" Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eradicator-not nearly as good
tippman - about the same
Marker Setup: Eradicator- stock
Icon Z with electric trigger,14' whisper barrel, andPMI 200 round hopper.
Syndicate Misfit with viewloader evo II hopper or egg.
Use 20 & 16 oz.Co2 with all of them
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
electric trigger
electric hopper 12v.
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Reliable
Fast to an extent
Weaknesses: Trigger seems really cheap
Review: This is the second gun I got ,after the eradicator(brass eagle). I got mine for 80 bucks because from what ive heard it's a good gun, it's accurate, looks good, and is in my opinion the best gun for it's price. Dont get this for a second gun like I did. I think this is the perfect gun for beginners who don't know if they will like the sport and are willing to spend a little money. This gun shoots nice with a good rate of fire (if you get the electric trigger) and I have never had any problems with it except occasionally when im shooting fast the bolt dosnt cock back all the way, it looks like it is ,but its not ,just pull back on it a little and your back in business. dont worry to much about this thou, it rarely happens maybe once every 600shots.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for begginers it's reliable and the best for it's price in my opinion and I give it a strong 8 but not quite a 9.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 27th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media