paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z / 32 Degrees Icon Z

32 Degrees Icon Z Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon Z

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon Z
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 137
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Here it is, FINALLY. A practically flawless mechanical gun. The sister gun of the popular ICON-E, the Z series gun has all the goodies and great features, minus the electronics. Add to all of this a 2 year factory warranty and you will see why this is one of the best deals in paintball.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon Z is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Iwishiwas Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a spyder victor and a Spyder victor 2. It kills both of them. The trigger pull is a lot shorter. and chops a lot less.
Marker Setup: Icon Z
12 oz tank
empire reloader
rebel 02 four function grip frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better hopper, DEFINETLY!! A grav hopper cant keep up with this gun. maybe a new frame too cus the trigger is bad. It is painted plastic and wobbles a bit
Strengths: accurate
NOT a gas guzzler
good
Weaknesses: Trigger
Too fast for reg hopper
Review: This is a really good gun. Its my first gun and im just gonna upgrade it. at about 90-100 dollars this is a good buy. New barrel is required tho cus the stock isn't that good. overall a great gun to buy. It is easy to pull and great for every day play.
Conclusion: Great product, get it, great for beginners.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

knockout350 Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stingray
Marker Setup: 20oz tank
whisper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
whisper barrel just because i like its look and how quiet it is.
this is where i edit it after about 6 months.
u WILL need a new velocity spring
Strengths: Speed
Acuracy
Easy maitnence
Weaknesses: Oh this will be fun check bellow.
Review: This is a good gun for the money but if ur looking for a realy good go just go ahead and upgrade to an led.
this is a piece of !@#$ gun. and unless u have extra money just lying aroun and want a gun that will just disapoint u DO NOT BUY. let me tell u y.
my first game i played with this thing it broke (but that just turned out to be busted O rings in the expanshion chamber).
second game i played with it it broke. this time the ball detent shattered in the barrel. so i had to buy a new ball detent + it chiped my bolt.(the warenty didn't want to cover it).
i fixed it up and went out with it again and u know what IT BROKE. this time due to the volocity spring. Thank god that there was a guy there that had a spring from an old spider with him, and that fixed it up good, for about 3 games. then i had to go back and replace all the O rings on the ENTIRE gun, and after that it finaly started to work well.
Conclusion: Do not buy at all.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

garybest89 Wednesday, November 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Icon Z
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Spyder Sprint e-frame
Dye sticky grips
PMI Pure Energy 20 oz Co2
chrome Check It feed neck
Vl 12volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
12 Volt Revy
Sure fit feed neck
Strengths: Fast
Great stock barrel
Never chops even the cheapest paint
Weaknesses: The screws on the feed neck come loose
You need an elbow
Review: Great gun all around. It has a great stock barrel. I've put over 4,000 Blue Streak paintballs and other cheap paintballs through the gun and I didn't have a single chop.
The bolts on the neck loosen easily but a little Lock Tight will fix that problem. The trigger is a little sloppy but that can be fixed easily also. Its a very good gun for anyone,
and its cheap. Why pay big bucks for those Timmys or Cockers when you can pay $80
for the Icon Z, and for a little extra you can make it just as good.
Conclusion: I'd reccomend this gun for anybody.
Get this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joey Diggs Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I've used this gun since I started playing.
Marker Setup: Icon Z, 16in 3A Spyder knockout one piece barrel, 16oz chromoly tank, 32degrees standard hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electric hopper, new sight rail, possibly an electric trigger []if you actually want to use full auto during gameplay[]
Strengths: Fairly accurate []with new barrel[], quiet, light.
Weaknesses: Kinda CO2 waster, []I find it needs atleast a half of tank to work good
Review: Even though I am new to paintball, this gun is great for beginners. Its pretty accurate once you get a better barrel and have your CO2 at the right velocity. And as said before by someone else, it CAN outfire a standard hopper, which is pretty decent, though it only happens if you do a rapid spray shot. I have only done that four times. The trigger, I've read feels "cheap" and "sloppy" its not THAT bad. Well, I suppose because I am a beginner I dont see that []well, feel that[]. Its a good gun, I got it for around 80, my whole package I made came up to 170, so its not bad.
Conclusion: Good gun for a beginner. Its cheaper then a TLX and still works as good. I know because I paintball with someone who uses a TLX and it works all the same. Gave it a 9 out of 10 because some components could be better []Like the barrel, and I dont really favor the vertical feed[]
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Junob92 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine not the 2004. R-6 PMI
Marker Setup: Icon Z
Revvy
20 oz Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would Recommend to take the frame off and cut the spring in the trigger. Its not the hardest trigger to pull but it could be alot easier. A new regulator. 32 degrees make some sweet regs for about $30. new Drop forward and asa. The drop forward looks like crap. And the metal used on it is worse then plastic. The asa is really hard to screw your tank in i usually take 4 or 5 spins before it catches the threads.
Its the got the new style ball deten and the spring in it popped out while shooting and jammed my whole bolt in. theres a dent in my bolt now. You can go to your local shop and get a new one for allmost 5 bucks.
Strengths: Looks its a pretty flashy gun great for indoor speed
Weaknesses: Without a Autohopper it chops like crap.
Review: The gun is a pretty good gun that needs some work but i think the $100 was worth the year i got out of the gun. I think that it was the right choice when i needed a gun. If your serious about paintball you should look at the ANS GX3 autococker its semi auto and is about $300 its a great gun.
Conclusion: If your interested in paintball and not sure what to get. Get this, it is probably one of the greatest starter markers you can get. You can go spend 200 on a tippmann and then hate paintball on e-bay you can get one of these for about $70. Im sure you will be satisfied with the gun. that why i give it a 6. Because its not a intimidator or a angel.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

097 Thursday, September 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel 02 (good beginner, gets crappy later :P )
Marker Setup: Icon Z, 12oz, 9oz (backup), 200vl hopper, 2 extra pods.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Sigh Rail, Drop Foward, Electronic Hopper and Trigger
Strengths: -Accurate
-Powerful
-Silent :)
-No kickback! w00t?
-Sweet lookin'
Weaknesses: Drop foward gets loose sometimes, could use harder trigger frame (but even this is optional)
Review: I'm going to come out an say it right now this is one of the best guns I have ever used. I own a Rebel 02 BL, and have tested many other guns, but this one...oh lord *drools* This gun just kicks ass. I gave it a Demon 16" Sniper barrel, and I modefied the sight rail and put a hunting laser (found it at Wal-mart for $18) and it kicks ass now. Especially in senario games and night games, hence the laser upgrade ;)
But as soon as I opened the box, I took it out and tried it, and it was just incredible.

Its true that the drop foward and trigger frame come loose sometimes, but every gun does that. Also the ball curves at long distances, again, every gun does it. But of all guns I've gotten a chance to play with, this one has the least amount of ball drop. How much less you ask? I got a head shot from 80 feet away. Sure I had to "mortar" the balls into the target, but not by much, in fact they went straight most of the way.

There is no need to buy dumbnut $1,500 auto-wankers when you can buy a gun like this, spend $50 to upgrade it, and have it rival auto's. All my friends have $200+ guns, and when we play, my Icon Z is the only gun that doesn't break on-field.

Great gun for anyone, and because its so much more durable than $200+ guns, you can cap noobs with too much money to spend ;)

P.S.- Oh wait, its not their money, its their parents'! HAHAHAHAHAHA......suckers....
Conclusion: Great gun, perfect for rec and senario play. Great for speedball once you get it a couple electronic parts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

mmaxx Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Pro-carbine, spyder victor II
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Empire Reloader 2
20 ounce CO2 with Smart Parts On/Off valve
Custom Products 14 inch one piece barrel
Shocktech Long Drop with dovetail
Macroline
Shocktech super fly long bolt
Check it products metal feed neck
Coming soon:
Dark Horizon titanium hammer
Custom products Grip regulator
Crossfire 47/3000
Maddman Low pressure Rocket Valve
New Designz on/off w/bleed asa dovetail
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
New Designz Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, and drop forward and a delrin bolt because the stock one scratches very easily.
Strengths: relatively accurate, relatively quiet, cheap, durable, Co2 effiecient with right springs
Weaknesses: Screws come loose (can be fixed with teflon tape or loctite)
Review: A good gun. I got this gun because of its price, simplicity and i got tired of missing people 30 feet away with the rental guns. If you use relatively good paint (3-4 cents a ball with a 35 dollar hopper and a delrin boltit wont chop at all. if u use bad paint and shoot too fast it will chop, but not that much (new bolt changes everything). Over all its a durable gun,dropped it a few times still works fine. it even works on rainy days. The barrel is actually really good for being a stock barrel, but if you do upgrade it, and get good paint (about 3-4 cents a ball) it will rule all. just make sure to lube the bolt, it gets scratched up easily(or just get a new bolt all together). the spring is fine, but a spring kit is always better. This thing is solid as a rock, 3 or 4 mm's of solid aluminum all around. not even a hammer could crack it... though i havent tried that. everything on this gun is good, not great but good. its a simple gun, and easy to maintain.I got tired of the old plastic grips so i took them off and cut up an old winter hat and rolled it up and put it in the hollow part of the frame and put athletic/grip tape around it too, now its very very comfortable to hold onto. Another modification was the trigger. i put a few pieces of thin plasic in the tape right behind where the trigger makes contact with the gun during firing so that as soon as the gun starts the shot the trigger stops and there is no over travel. and i put some tape between the top of the trigger and the grip frame so when the trigger is released it only goes as far as it needs to go to start the next cycle. so i have the shortest trigger pull and Mechanical Icon Z can have. polishing the striker helps too. i use draxxus midnight with a .689 custom products one piece 14 incher and a shocktech superfly bolt and it shoots about 7 bps max but if its accurate you only need one shot to get someone out anyway...
Conclusion: Great gun for the price. Its a very good gun for beginners.Remember get the best possible things for the least amount of money and then make it better to your likings yourself.I am reviewing this gun as if i were comparing it to other 80-90 dollar blowback markers. not against all markers
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chattertooth Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Bone stock Red '04 BKO
Kapp drop zone II with on/off
ACI bulldog 47ci 3000 psi regulated at 800 psi output preset.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator or better expansion chamber, Barrel is a must, delrin bolt, new drop forward, grips.
Strengths: Cheap, Cheap, Cheap to upgrade. Dependable, well made
Weaknesses: Loud, A lot of recoil,
Review: This is a very good starter gun. I would tell anyone who is looking to get there first gun and not trying to break the bank for a quality marker to get this because it is cheap and you wont have to fix it every 10 mins like some other markers out there. With just a few upgrades you will be hanging in there with the tippmanns and other low end markers. If you want an electronic then the icon e is a good one too.

I own a black Icon z with a 4 stage system x expansion chamber, Shocktech superfly delrin bolt, C-5 delrin and aluminum bolt, Dye sticky grips, 32* spring set, Aci zero gravity graffiti series barrel. I have had no problems yet and i have been using it every other week up til now. I also take it apart and clean and oil it after every use.

Its accurate, efficient and upgradable. On the other hand it is loud, a tad heavy but not bad at all, and has some kick. I am willing to answer questions if you have them, to help you decide on whether to buy or not.
Conclusion: Buy it. It cost about $80 maybe even less if you search online. Easy to use, maintain, and upgrade. I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huggi_bear Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: stock icon z with 200 shot hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper and mayb a new barrell but stock is ok
Strengths: Looks ,can shoot quite fast ,accurate and not that exspensive for what you get
Weaknesses: Sight rail pointless ,have to use an elbow 4 vertical feed
Review: A good gun overall for begginers specially for the money.can be a bit shiney when its sunny,the hopper sits a little high with the elbow.its lighter than the spyder xtra and better balanced.it has an ok stock barrell which is quite accurate.did break 1 ball out of 500 but would benefit from an elecric hopper.
Conclusion: A good gun for the money would recomend over the spyder xtra
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rg200amp Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER x-TRA
Marker Setup: Icon z, VL200, 14 inch J&J, 20 oz PURE ENERGY CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!! stock works. . . . . barely
Strengths: You can count on it to preforme, and preforme well
Weaknesses: Things get loose. . . . .
Review: The gun is great, i love it, it dose the job great, sometimes better then my friends auto cocker, i wouldent get any other gun.

One PROBLEM(minor)- Some screws get loose, like the screws on the drop forword, and on the vertical feed port, just have a philips head screw driver laying around, you will be fine.
Conclusion: Its a great gun at a great price, just buy one, you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media