paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey

Dye C4 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed for the art of winning

Shoulder padding 3 mm padded shoulders provide extra protection during those intense head first slides.
3 D Logos Double embroidered 3D sphere logos add a touch of class. No fade 3D embossed chest logo just for looks.
Venting Strategically placed venting down both sides, upper back, and upper chest to keep you cool.
Piping Subtle piping accents add a unique look of quality unlike the rest.
Dyetack The unique chest pattern features patent pending Dyetack to help prevent bottle slippage and help steady your aim. Dyetack is also featured on the lower back to keep your harness in place, all the time.
Ribbed Neck Sport style ribbed v-neck collars and cuffs are comfortable and not too tight.
Thermo Logos Thermo welded Dye logos will last quite some time.
Reinforced Elbow Quilted 4 mm padded elbows with rubber sonic weld plates provide that extra protection needed on forearms and elbows when diving.
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
unknownsoldier Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Viewloader Crusader with a smart parts 14 inch spyder threaded progressive barrel, VL200 hopper, 20oz CO2 tank with a backup 9oz.
Strengths: Lightweight and comfortable with grippy padding
Weaknesses: Sizes are very small fitting, Stains easily
Review: I bought this jersey off Ebay for around £20. It is a nice top with good padding on the forearms.

Pros:

This is a nice, comfortable top and reasonable pricing for a good top. It has comfortable padding on the forearms and £20 is a decent price.

Cons:

The sizes are too small for the sizes. I have it in X-large in blue and it fits like a large size t-shirt which is pretty crappy and I am a 13 stone 6ft '1' 16 year old. Paint stains it very easily as well which doesn't help.
Conclusion: I would save up and get some other gear. I'm saving for Dye C7 gear which is cool!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MotoMn121 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Jersey (poo), Dye C7 Jersey
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor E2
E2 Blade Trigger
T-Lok Feedneck
Smart Parts All-American Barrel
Viewloader eVLution 3 Hopper
===========================
Smart Parts Impulse[Stock]
Smart Parts Freak Barrel
Ricochet Apache Hopper
Strengths: Well-made
Good fit
Great look
Breathable
Functional
Doesn't have new Dye jersey material
Weaknesses: Doesn't have new Dye jersey material
Review: Well-Made
------------------
I bought this jersey back in 2004 and still use it for both speedball and woodsball. Other than a thread or two that stick out on the cuffs, it still looks new. Certainly not bad for a 3-year old jersey that's gotten a lot of use.

Good Fit
------------------
I'm a fairly tall player (6'2") and this jersey doesn't feel short on me like many of the others do. The bottom of the jersey falls about 4 inches lower than my belt. As far as sizing, the jersey fits very well if you go with your regular shirt size, although some players might want a baggier fit.

Great Look
------------------
Dye gear always looks good. 'Nuff said. For those that need a little explanation, this jersey will scare any small children you might play with - it just oozes with the pro look.

Breathable
------------------
This jersey is so breathable, it often feels like I'm not wearing it at all. You'll never have to worry about overheating again.

Functional
------------------
The Dye-tack on this jersey is reason enough to purchase it. Little rubber grips help keep your air source steady when you hold it to your chest, as well as holding your pack in place on your back. Good stuff.

Doesn't have new Dye jersey material
----------------------------------------------------------
This is both a strength and a weakness for this jersey. The new material Dye uses on their C7 jerseys is much more slick than this, which looks/feels nice on the outside - but the inside is scratchy and uncomfortable. This jersey benefits from not having that material in the comfort department, but misses out when it comes to function as the newer jerseys may get more bounces.
Conclusion: Look: * * * * *
Comfort: * * * * *
Durability: * * * * *
Function: * * * * *

Bottom Line: GET IT. As you can see, I have nothing but good things to say about this jersey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire, Smart Parts, and Animal pb jerseys
Marker Setup: I own a cocker and a Wrath LTD
Strengths: Cheap, has a few bells and whistles, and it's lightweight.
Weaknesses: None, really. It's just a jersey.
Review: I got my C4's a while ago, i got a red one and Dark version Yellow one. They fit loose, they breath well, they are flexible, they bounce alot of hits, they're machine washable, and above all, they're cheap as dirt.

For a former world cup jersey (alot of the psp world cup teams in 2004 wore C4's) this is a great buy. The tack keeps your tank snug, and the padding helps bounce hits.

You cant really go wrong with this jersey, but i'd still reccomend you look at Empire and JT jerseys.

Or just drop the cash and get a custom one made by Animal Paintball.
Conclusion: A good product for a great price. Worth trying on, possibly buying.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StanLor54 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT-
32* Whisper Barrel
ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame
Polished Internals
New Designz HP Valve
System X Expansion Chamber...(soon to be a reg)
CP On/Off
Strengths: Very Light
DYE-TAC
Colors
Ventilation
Padding
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an amazing jersey! I got it fro $28 from paintballgateway.com. It has amazing ventialtion so you will never get very sweaty. It is the lightest piece of clothing you will own and the colors are bright and awesome. Dye has made a new feature called DYE-TAC. It has gripping along both shoulders for tanks and grip in your lower back for your harness. It really works and is very helpful! Also it comes with awesome and strong padding on the shoulder and alot on the elbows! Dye has proven themselves to be the top paintball company again!
Conclusion: Get it! If you can find it checper on closeouts then you must get it. Very comfortable and strong. It has many features for a jersey. Dye has proven themselves to be the top paintball company again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dukedude4evr Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ironmen Jersey
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro ACT - Camo
Egrip
Proto Axis Goggles - Blue
Empire Fuel 71/4500 HPA
Lapco Direct Feed
Many other things to come
Strengths: Sexy, Good padding, Dye Product
Weaknesses: Older version, but hey, it's still nice
Review: Ok, I went to Pball Adrenaline in LVille, Ky, and picked up a set o' pants and a new Dye C4 Blue Jersey. Besides the fact it was old, this thing is AMAZING!!! I got blue and black, and it is sexy hot lol. If you all have any chance to get this jersey, get it, who cares if it's old? It's a sexy jersey, and get it if it's new.

Conclusion: Get this jersey!!!! It's Amazing!!! Read REview for reasons!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mega baller Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 98 with a 14" pathfinder barrel 20oz co2
Strengths: Very light, bright colors,padded in the elbows, does not cost allot
Weaknesses: There is none it is great !!!!!!
Review: Very light so light that you don't know you have it on i got one for christmas i love it get one it may be the old model but it is still great and it is somein to brag about you will love it to get one get out and play !!
Conclusion: It is so great and cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impykid13 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT jerseys
empire jerseys
dye c5 and c6
proto jerseys
Marker Setup: 2k6 impulse
Vision
Max-flow vertical regulator
NDZ clamping feedneck
NDZ blade trigger
NDZ ball detents
Dye UL
Tapeworm
Blackheart Board
XSV asa with on/off
Strengths: -Light
-Breathable
-Padding on elbows and other places
-Dye tack
-Sexy
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This jersey is great absoutley one of my favorites its too bad taht they dont make these anymore. i really dont like purchasing dye products b/c they are very overpriced but you get what you pay for. and dye makes the best quality jerseys that ive used so far.
Conclusion: If you can find them, buy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CADPAT Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 1)
-Tippmann 98c
-14" progressive barrel
-Vlocity hopper (not in use)
-32 degrees hopper
-3000 psi PMI air tank

2)
-Viewloader Orion w/ 11" barrel and viewloader 200 hopper
-20oz BE co2
Strengths: -bouncy
-lots of protection
-Anti slip on back and shoulders
Weaknesses: -Hot to wear
Review: Bought this jersey when i first started and it hasn't ripped on anything yet, so im happy. There is a lot of protection in the shoulders and arms so paintballs tend to bounce off it a lot. A good feature is the anti slip scales on the back and shoulders so that your harness and bottle don't slip off.
Conclusion: Very comfortable and well made. Buy this product!!!

I'm giving it 9/10 cuz i believe there are better products out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfe58 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees jersey's
Marker Setup: Blue SP Ion w/ Evo 2
CP blade trigger
Redz low rise clamping neck
SP rail w/ on/ off
teardrop barrel
Crossfire 68/3K
Strengths: Padding
A lot of diff. colors to choose from
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Gets pretty hot
Review: It's a great jersey for the price. You really can't find a more comfortable, padded, jersey for the price. There are a lot of different colors available, so you shouldn't have trouble matching the jersey w/ your gear.
The only downfall to the jersey is that it gets really hot. It does have some ventilation, but overall it lacks in this area.
Conclusion: The C4 is def. a great jersey for any player. I would highly recommend it because that's what i use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Syab Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A long sleved shirt with a short sleved shirt over it: Works pretty well
Special Ops Ultralight Fusion: I hated it, wore it once
Marker Setup: WGP SuperStock 05
Halo B
68/4500

WGP Outkast 04
Revy
68/4500
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Cool
LOOKS
"Dye Tack"
It's... soft
Weaknesses: Sizing (read review!)
Review: Well I picked one of these up off ebay brand new for 20 bucks... Its amazing. Awsome Jersey, and for 20 bucks you cant go wrong. Its so comfortable, and parts of it are even soft! Its a hell of alot cooler than my shirts, and it looks kick ass! Who cares if its 2 years ago's, BUY IT FOR 20 BUCKS!

Only thing is is the SIZING! Got it in a Bigger size than you want. I go an XL, and its lieke the size of a large T-Shirt!
Conclusion: Theses no excuse not to buy this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media