paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey / Dye C4 Jersey

Dye C4 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C4 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C4 Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 87
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed for the art of winning

Shoulder padding 3 mm padded shoulders provide extra protection during those intense head first slides.
3 D Logos Double embroidered 3D sphere logos add a touch of class. No fade 3D embossed chest logo just for looks.
Venting Strategically placed venting down both sides, upper back, and upper chest to keep you cool.
Piping Subtle piping accents add a unique look of quality unlike the rest.
Dyetack The unique chest pattern features patent pending Dyetack to help prevent bottle slippage and help steady your aim. Dyetack is also featured on the lower back to keep your harness in place, all the time.
Ribbed Neck Sport style ribbed v-neck collars and cuffs are comfortable and not too tight.
Thermo Logos Thermo welded Dye logos will last quite some time.
Reinforced Elbow Quilted 4 mm padded elbows with rubber sonic weld plates provide that extra protection needed on forearms and elbows when diving.
Product Availability 
The Dye C4 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
next#1playr Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin just camo
Marker Setup: Primary and Speedball:
Spyder TL-X
72/3000 Pure Energy nitro tank
Shockteck Venturi Delrin bolt
Halo B loader
ESP Classic E-Frame C.A.M.D. trigger

Secondary and Woodsball:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Response trigger
14" PMI Razzor barrel
Psychoballistics Starfire Delrin bolt
Dead On Paintball Double trigger
Richet Apache loader
M16 Carbine adjustable stock
Strengths: Light
Never sweting
Not tight
Grip and some padding
Weaknesses: Not a thing
Review: This jersey rocks. It vents very well and looks great. It also has padding on the shoulders and elbows, but not much, but its not to stiff which I like as well. The colar is really nice, not picky or to tight. I like the grip on the back It definately helps with holding your harness in place as well as the ones on the front of the chest which help from bottle spills and help hold your tank better.

Conclusion: The only one that I've read that sounds better is the new 06 Proto jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball1992 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BMX Jersey
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann 14" Barrel
Tippmann Stock
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Tippmann Response Trigger
Strengths: Light
Dye-Tac
Padding
Looks
Durrability
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: I bought this jersey of Ebay for $24.00 brand new. When I got it, I put it on and it was very light. It wasnt bulky with padding either. It has nice padding on the shoulder and elbows. It also has Dye-Tac, which helps keep the harness on your back. Also the durability. It count withstand an acorn being shot at it from my tippmann, and sticks and brances rubbing against it. (I've done both). Also, this jersey is like the coolest jersey out there. It is by far worth more than $24.00, but since it is old I wouldnt pay more than $50.00 for it.
Conclusion: Great jersey and is good for woodsball and speedball. BUY IT NOW IF YOU DONT HAVE ONE!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Msabercr Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel airtime jersey
all of the 04 empire jerseys
Marker Setup: Angel Speed 04, Evolve Kit, Sly 14" barrel kit with .689 barrel back, CCM Clamping lowrise feedneck, sidewinder regulator, tadao musashi 7 board, 05 tpr grip cheaks, system x push button on off, system x centerflag tank with nxe cover, redz neoprene barrel condom, anti chop bolt, halo with victory board
Strengths: Decent ventilation for the padding and weight
Very padded
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: Little expensive but very overcomeable you can find them now for like 20 bucks.
Review: I use this jersey all through the winter and in night games symply because its a little warmer andpadded enough in the forearms and wrists. one of my very first jerseys and havn't replaced it yet. i get hit in the fore arms alot so the padding up there helps with bounces.

stains very esily especially the piping around the torsoe mine is all yellow and pink.
kind of hard to clean you have to turn them inside out or you will make these little balls on the shirt. very nice jersey would buy the new one but it looks a little too flashy for me plus i dont need it. very nice clothing line.
Conclusion: Over all a nice jersey kind of dificult to wash but otherwise great jersey.
I give it a nine because its not perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spydercon Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I havent tryed any other jerseys:(
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
12 OZ Co2 Tank
200 round Gavity Hopper
Stock everything other than that.
Strengths: Pading,look,clean wash,durrable (for paintball)
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Well i bought this jerseys off a friend 4 25 dollars so i got a very good deal.I 'm overall pleased with the performence with the jersey.The only thing that is kind of sucks is that if some one pulls at the seams it doesn't take much to rip it.But that isn't paintball related so it doesn't count.:)
Conclusion: All in all this is a great jersey and i recomend it 2 any 1 who wants a very good quality and good looking jersey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Kingman. Dye Jersy is better
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Thick
Breathable
Durable
Sweet looking
Great arm padding!
Weaknesses: None really, the price has gone down because it's C4 ont C6
Review: Pretty simple review. The dye jersy is the best I've had. I've looked at the C6 and C5 jersy and I really don't see anything different except in the price. I'll take it for 15 bucks less if it's not "the style" anymore. It looks fine with my C5 Pants and C6 gloves. Actually I prefer this jersy's look over the C5 and C6 design lol. Great padding on the elbows, very breathable (even with the extra padding in some spots). The mesh stuff is the nicest quality I've had of any jersy (much better than my JT one). I don't know how you could be unsatisfied with this jersy. The stitching has never come apart. The washing machine doesn't ruin it. It's great I can't think of anything that brings it down to a 9
Conclusion: Get it. For C5 and C6 you're paying extra for some stupid "new style" that no true paintball player really cares about
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 23rd, 2006 at 8:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menace14 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt jersey
Marker Setup: SP ion with evil on/off and planet eclipse QEV with egg hopper, and 70/3000 air tank
Strengths: It is light vents easly padded
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is sweet I got it and couldnt stop wearing it cause it was so comfortable but that has nothing to do with playing with it. So i played with it its light and i didnt sweat that much in it. Dye has done the right thing its flexable so you don't feel confined while playing
Conclusion: Even if the years have gone by and the newer jerseys have come out the C4 is still a very good jersey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalpaint40 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
c5,c6, redz
Marker Setup: pm5, 692 Ultralite, Hybrid bolt guide, Tadao M3, and New Designs low rise,Empire Reloader B, 70/4500 centerflag stubby-----Defiant, angled asa, Halo B
Strengths: Strong, durable, light weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is great, it gets bounces (if worn right), is light weight yet strong, breathable, and has many features. Some of the features that stand out are the elbow pads. (they are very strong, but not stiff) The mesh on the sides make it very breathable. The Dye stack (i think thats what it is called) makes it easy to shoulder a tank that doesn't have a tank cover on it. The jerseys is fairly cheap (if you can find it)
Conclusion: It is a great jersey but it is no c6
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath V2.
Check it uni-mount.
Macroline.
47 3000 soon to be 68 45.
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Forearm protection.
Shoulder protection.
Cheap.
Functional.
Weaknesses: Hot.
Not the sexiest jersey.
Review: I bought this jersey when i started playing paintball. I like how it gives you forearm and shoulder pads for light slides. If you are looking for a jersey that will give you good venting this is not the jersey. I live in New Mexico and the weather is usually pretty warm. If you live where the weather is hot i wouldn't recommend this jersey for you. If you like doing rough slides then i would suggest not getting this jersey maybe the evil jersey and/or slide pads.
Conclusion: This is a good jersey for the price in cold weather. For hot weather this is not the jersey.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGigolo Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS,ACI Zero Gravity barrel, 12volt Revvy, 12 oz co2.
Strengths: Comfortable, light, does its job well.
Weaknesses: Maybe a little on the short side for tall guys but that's it.
Review: I've had my jersey for a while and I really like it. This jersey has everything I could ask for, it's light, the padding is placed well and does help get you the occasional bounce. I also love the look of the jersey. I did have one problem when I was hit by a guy who I later found out was shooting very hot. The ball hit half of the elbow padding and half on the jersey, well the jersey tore on me. I can't say I'm surprised but I could have hoped for a slightly stronger material that may not have torn. For tall guys the length of the jersey may not be what you would hope for but that's a small detail and it doesn't give me too much of a problem. I also love having almost zero bottle slippage and pack slippage.
Conclusion: This is a great jersey that will give you alot for your money. Anyone who is looking for a jersey should give this a shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bamboi128 Thursday, November 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion, mongoose flame-drop w/ 32-degrees on/off, allamerican, pmi 68-4500 fiber tank, black egg2, CP roller trigger, lapco clamping feed, blue macroline, blue and black body kit w/ matching foregrip and grips, blackheart board
Strengths: Light, breathable, padding, grips, looks, cheap.
Weaknesses: The threads come loose easy.
Review: this thing is awesome. the padding is great and well distrubuted, the fabric is very light and breathable, gets a TON of bounces, and looks great. however the threads start so come loose after the second or third wash. this is a minor problem considering all of the advantages to this jersey, compare them and then u can decide.
Conclusion: Get this if u want THE jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media