paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD

Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic marker out of the box will make a novice player keep up with the best at the field. The custom trigger pull makes this gun very fast. The gun has it all, just add paint and start turning friends into targets.

This gun has the following features:
-Button Controled Firing Modes
-Semi, 3 Burst, and Full
Auto firing modes
-Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame
-Fore Grip with Regulator
- Up to 13 Shots/sec
- Controlled Rate of Fire
- Custom Sight Rail
- Delrun Bolt
-Low Pressure Chamber
-Quick Disconnect Pin
-Custom Vertical Feed Port
-Custom Anodizing and Milling
-All New Style Ball Detent
-Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock

Gun comes with a full 2 yr warranty
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jacob123 Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, I believe that this is the only marker that sucks this bad!
Marker Setup: 2k2 Angel LCD
Halo B w/ evil board
Angel AIR
Freak barrel system

Tippman 98
Excell Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy a different marker!
Strengths: Excellent at shredding paint, if you want a blender buy this marker.
Nice LCD screen
Weaknesses: You name it.....
Review: My friend bought this marker so luckily I was not out of the $150 some odd dollars it cost. He ordered it directly from the company. When it arrived the packaging was nice and the marker looked nice. the first thing I noticed though is that the stock barrel has no porting but most markers in this price range come like that, so it was somewhat expected. Also, it did not come with the battery and charger it was supposed to have. Well, it was late at night the first time we were able to try it out, it was also quite humid. We loaded up a Halo B with fresh, new paint and went out to try it. We had a hell of a time trying to figure out how to make it fire, turns out you have to take the so called "tourney lock" off which I might add requires a Phillips screwdriver. Now it was time to shoot it ... I took 3 shots the first two made it out of the barrel the third did not. Seems that it chopped the ball and then the bolt got stuck on the shell. So we went inside cleaned the marker and tried again ... guess what same thing. We tried it multiple times and all this marker did was shred paint balls. It was the most pathetic thing I have ever seen. Also, the stock unported barrel is about the loudest thing I have ever herd. On to the modes of fire, If you want to shred paint fast this is the way to do it ... just set it on full auto and shred all the paint you want. Maybe if you are good at being sneaky you could sneak up on someone and just spray them with paint. Well, just so I don't get tons of hate E-mails, we did give this marker the benefit of the doubt we tried it multiple times in all types of conditions. It performed equally as poor in all conditions.
Conclusion: Please do not buy this marker. Save your money and get an Ion or anything else.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TCYFudge Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom and many .of my friends guns like an oracle
Marker Setup: silver bullet (blue) with 14 in teardrop barrel and Diablo Halo LED Front Man TSA (black),smart parts grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, electro hopper,grips
Strengths: Everything!!
Weaknesses: None!!!
Review: You guys are stupid as hell this gun is great, but u dumb people dont get an electro hopper u need one that can go as fast as ur gun. and u need a new barrel cuz it makes the gun look ten times as good that goes out for any gun u dumb people.
Conclusion: It is great unlike u dumb people who dont put upgrades on it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboys27 Friday, August 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders
Marker Setup: silverbullet lcd 20 0z co2 and empire reloder
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel , N2 fast loader
Strengths: Looks
stock barrel is ok
Weaknesses: Heavy
lot of bounce
Review: Ok so i got the gun opend it up and i got it in led but it broke so i took it back and they gave me a lcd one and i was very pleased so i opend it out strap it up with co2 and it shoots ok i mean its alright so the next day i try it again it starts leakin like crazy so i took it back and it wooks good and then it starts leakin but i needed a o ring that i dident have and i got it and ever sence its works good
Conclusion: Its gone down a lot it price so i thing its a good first gun but u need a fast hopper so all in all its a good first gun
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autopb4life Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
odyssey triod,spyder tlx, piranha gti e-force
Marker Setup: silver bullet dye boomstick v2 loader and 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel fast hopper hpa if you have the money
Strengths: Fast, pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Chops like no other
Review: This gun is not as great as every body says its so great but its NOT it sucks a$$ after about two times playing with it the trigger started clicking i had the thing cocked the air on it and it would click click and shoot and just keep clicking and wouldnt shoot so i tried to take it in and they said it cant be fixed so i had to buy and new trigger frame for it
Conclusion: It sucks and if yours works your lucky
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgun spec op Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none i just started paintballing recently
Marker Setup: i use the silverbullet lcd with a JnJ 14" ceramic barrel and pure energy compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
compressed air
barrel
electric hopper
energizer or duracell batteries
Strengths: Looks good
Accurate
Shoots extremely fast
Doesn't chop
Weaknesses: shoots smoke out the front if Co2 (not good for gun)
can barely see lcd
Review: Ive been using this gun for about 3 - 4 months. When i first got it and used it, all the screws started to come loose and the O-ring in the frontal handle blew out the side and leaked all my Co2. But I sent it in to 800paintball and they fixed it. since i havent had any problems at all. hasnt choped yet out of 1000 paintballs.
Conclusion: It's good for a mid-level or good player because its durable and doesn't chop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 14th, 2005 at 8:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diable_rie Monday, July 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES
Marker Setup: ?????this gun was stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger, BArrel, dropforward, battery
Strengths: Pretty light weight i guess im use to heavyness of a tippmann
Weaknesses: Battery,barrel dropforward,
Review: OKay we were fartin around at a friends housewhen one of my buddies was trying to fix his gun. Well fellas hes a noob so uv course he didnt know how to properly walk a trigger i wipped it out of his hands and amazingly it was pretty light. I held it up and shot about 12 shots pretty fast i thought. since i didnt give the ol' full check out i can only give this gun a 6 because i didnt play a game with it and see how it performs. but over all its pretty good and looks great. if it would be a bit cheaper it would convince me more that it would be an okay gun to use as a back up but it is still aight.
Conclusion: Go ahead and get it i guess.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

\a\ Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix, Angel a4, brass eagle something..
Marker Setup: Lapco 2pc 14" Barrel
Strengths: Fast, good looking, consistent shots, especially with other barrel
Weaknesses: I dunno
Review: The manual has a different bolt that my actual gun, I dunno what thats all about... The manual picture bolt has 2 oring on it, mine has none... Anyway, Ive tested it about 5 times on the fielod, pretty cool, very fast. But the other day I chopped a ball and since then My gun wont recock. Ive cleaned out everything, still nothing.. I dunno wth is going on, anybody can help me? No orings are busted, i even replaced one just to be sure, its the same. The c02 is fine, ive tried to different tanks so far, they dont change a thing, but do work fine on other guns.
Conclusion: I suggest do what you want, its a fast gun, but since Im newb, I dunno whats going on wih mine. But it was very fine until the chopped ball. But truly you dont need such a fast gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infamous99 Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann, ION, 2005 Electra with ACS
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
Viewloader hopper
stockbarrel
pure energy co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper
Strengths: It looks sexy
accurate
Weaknesses: Firing isnt consistent
loud
Review: Ok i tested this gun today and i didnt like it. It shot too slow. I went fast and out of the 20 shots i took it shot like 11. it cant keep up with the shooting unless your a newb. It looks cool but the paint gets bright in the light giving your spot away. weird trigger
Conclusion: I recommend you get a different gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipersilvbull Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: silver bullet lcd,32 degrees 16" night stick, gravty hopper, 9oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and a hopper if you want to shoot fast
Strengths: 4 Rates of fire, all upgrades already on, pure genius design
Weaknesses: Bad barrel
Review: I like everything on this gun except the barrel. it is the most versital gun on the market for under 400. NO upgrades are need but a barrel. I usually play sniper when i paintball and this gun shoots awesome with the barrel i have on now(night stick) but when i want to bunker some body its always good for that to. Best gun ever
Conclusion: Buy it do it do it do it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ionkid1 Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
imagine, fenix, other crap spyders
Marker Setup: ion, stiffi carbon fiber barrle set, hybrid clamp feed neck, hybrid contract killer grips, new designs rollar trigger composite, shocktech drop, smart parts dovetail on off, 30/47 crossfire aluminium tank, aka 2 liter reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
almost everything, microswitch, reg, bolt, eyes, barrle, drop, on off, macroline, feed neck
Strengths: fast, LCD screen
Weaknesses: Reg, barrle, internals cant keep up with speed of electronic handle, microswitch, ect.
Review: If your are a noob and you go paintballing once a month or so this gun is good for you. If you go a lot more often it isnt. The mictoswitch is very hard (the thing the trigger pushes to shoot the gun). So since it is hard it takes alot of force to pull it. So you cant shoot it very fast on semi and in tornements or just normal play you can only use semi not auto of muti or turbo. Also there is all this hype about it can shoot 20 bps but its internals cant keep up with it and you you must get a 125 dollar halo B so you dont chop balls. plus it is very un accurate and the reg is very bad. Overall i give it a 5 for its pottential.
Conclusion: If you are a noob and you play woodsball in your back yard get this gun. If your not then dont.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media