paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD / Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD

Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic marker out of the box will make a novice player keep up with the best at the field. The custom trigger pull makes this gun very fast. The gun has it all, just add paint and start turning friends into targets.

This gun has the following features:
-Button Controled Firing Modes
-Semi, 3 Burst, and Full
Auto firing modes
-Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame
-Fore Grip with Regulator
- Up to 13 Shots/sec
- Controlled Rate of Fire
- Custom Sight Rail
- Delrun Bolt
-Low Pressure Chamber
-Quick Disconnect Pin
-Custom Vertical Feed Port
-Custom Anodizing and Milling
-All New Style Ball Detent
-Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock

Gun comes with a full 2 yr warranty
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
drtalent Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spider victor
delta 68
brass eagles
wgp trilogy
Marker Setup: wgp trilogy
Recommended
Upgrades:
in review
Strengths: See Below
Weaknesses: See Below
Review: I have decided to edit this review after a new gun and a few months to cool down. Here is what I came up with.

First day I got I got it:
cardboard box nice looking one though. Includes a rechargable bettery barrel plug and everything for the gun to work. Went over to pegleg and got me a new apache so I dont chop. Come home,gas up put on apache and stock barrel shoot at my sisters playhouse from about 20 feet away to get a feel for the gun. I got off about 100 shots before it leaked out the expansion chamber. My co2 was almost out however so I thought nothing of it. On initial accuracy not horrible,not a tack driver either. Initial speed trigger is very stiff and unwalkable for semi but auto is fast. Very loud and heavy.
looks very nice though and silver is very beautiful.

First day on the feild
It worked O.K. faster than my old victor but not worth buying a new gun and somewhat accurate. So before one of the games I was talking to the ref (about the gun) and it was quiet because no one was shooting. I hold up the gun and what do you know the gauge is blown and I'm done for the day. Like I said though works nice better than victor not nearly as good as the tippmanns I have used or my trilogy.

at this point I thought I would keep it and buy air,new barrel,etc
here is where the sad part starts

I decided to send it in because although minor it did break on the first day. When I got it back the gauge was fixed but wouldn't you know it there was a leak in the expantion chamber I tried tightening it and nothing. So back in it goes. This time the trigger skips shots even with a full battery in. At this point I thought I was screwed and was just going to cut my losses and buy a new marker.

The happy ending
Visa got me my money back for the gun and I got my trilogy competition a faster more reliable,quieter,better stock gun.

Strengths for those who are skimming
Looks very nice.
is somewhat fast
somewhat accurate stock
comes ready to go

Weaknesses
unreliable
trigger leaves a lot to be desired it reminds me of if you put all the for it takes to pull a victor's trigger 2 inches andput it in a 16th of an inch
rock hard stock grips
leaky
loud
bad stock barrel
heavy
useless heavy sight rail that is hard to take off
odd bolt so I don't know if acs works
gauge


Conclusion: Do what you want I really dont care if you waste your money or not. However I strongly recomed taking what you were planning on putting into this gun and getting something else. For example used ion any trilogy model 98 custom real E spyder

I give this a 1 for huge reliability problems and bad trigger
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 20th, 2005 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Vilai Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of spyders
Silver Bullet LED
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD
Halo TSA Backman LCD
20 oz. co2 tank
J&J ceramic 16' barrel
4 9.6v (if getting my set up suggested)
Recommended
Upgrades:
anything like my set up
get a "Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet 6 Piece Spring Kit"
Strengths: §uper FAST
Good Looks
Semi, 3 Burst, Turbo (a faster Ver. of 3) Auto
Weaknesses: LCD hard to see during day
Trigger really wobbly (Tighten the screw in the gun)
Review: Read this review before judging this gun.

The first time i used this gun i was surprised with how well it worked. My brothers had a Fenix ACS and 98 custom i could've probably if my psi was higher than 200. This gun can allow to go up to 20 BPS. I only kept it at 15 cause that's how fast my hopper can go. Semi, 3 burst, and auto worked great but if you use turbo you need to get a fast hopper cause it shoots SUPER fast i set it to 3 balls at first i shot 2 balls then it jammed. kind of sad how my hopper couldn't keep up :( Me and my bros. kept score my bro with a fenix had +2 and i tied for 2nd with -2, if i had a new spring to raise my psi, i could've probably kept up. it was a hot day in Windsor, California. I think this gun is good for anybody who wants to feel how an autococker is like, but me i would keep this gun i really don't like the full auto all the time wasting so many balls. I suggest if you play on a field with inflatables i say use semi first, then later in the match switch to a different mode to throw your opponents off guard. OVERALL its a EXCELLENT gun
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to a starter or a pro it provides semi 3 burst turbo auto all the characteristics of a pro and rookie. Get the Gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 at 9:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adam Griffith Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with response trigger and folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo hopper/21 inch barrel
Strengths: Trigger is very sensitive
Looks cool
pretty accurate
Very shiny
Very very shiny
Weaknesses: Very shiny
Takes a pretty long time to clean
Review: My cousin uses this gun and it's really cool. If you're a begginer or an expireinced player I would reccomend this gun. It's got a bunch of different firing modes and can shoot up to 20 BPS .This guns pretty accurate and is really worth buying it also has an air guage. the only thing I don't like about this gun is that it requires a battery.

Conclusion: This gun is really cool.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 15th, 2005 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaosmonkie Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Tippmans
JT
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feedneck
Regulator
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Looks
Weaknesses: Microswitch
Barrel
Feedneck
Regulator
Grips
No eyes
Review: The speed is excellent and you can go to high rates of fire easily.

It's very reliable and didn't breakdown on me after 4 months of testing.

The looks are pretty nice for a low end gun.

The barrel has no porting holes so its loud. The barrel would be the first upgrade I would recommend but its pretty accurate.

Like most low end electronic guns, the feedneck is not screwed and loctited. Instead, it just goes in place then two screws hold it together. If you use a heavy hopper like an electronic, then it will come loose after about 5 hours of play so I would recommend loctiting the screws.

The regulator is what disappoints me the most. It has an odd number of shims and doesn't regulate the pressure very well. It also uses plastic seals instead of o-rings so the plastic seals will break and leak over time. When the plastic seals break, the pressure won't be regulated at all so if you're using a CO2 tank or a HPA tank, then the tanks output pressure will go directly into the gun thus greatly shortening the life of the internals. However, if you use a low pressure output tank with an output pressure of about 450 psi, then that will work too but it will still shorten the life span of the internals since 450 psi is a little too much for the internals. My solution would be to get a better regulator.

The grips aren't rubber but plastic so you cant really get a good grip on it.

For a gun so fast, it's a surprise to me that it doesn't come with eyes. If you want to prevent chopping at high rates of fire, I would recommend getting a fast loader such as the eVolution II or the Halo B.

The microswitch is a little stiffer than most guns but the trigger pull is still very good.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun but the regulator is horrible so I will give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardKoreBallaz1 Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98
Spyder 04 Imagine
Marker Setup: Silver Bullet LCD
Halo B Hopper
20oz Co2
Stock everything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast Electric Hopper
Strengths: Very fast
Cheap
Weaknesses: Crappy barrel
Regulator leaks (about a $20 fix)
Chops
Review: When I first received my Silver Bullet LCD I immediately went to go test out my new gun. I bought a Halo B hopper with the gun, but the hopper wouldn't fit in the stock feedneck. It is best to sand down the hopper or just buy a clamping feedneck. I shot a few paint...and it was great and it was very fast. I played a few games with it, it chopped a few times but other than that it was working great. One problem I had was that the regulator became loose and leaked out co2. It wasn't anything major, I don't think all Silver Bullets have this problem. I took the gun down to a nearby paintball shop and had them repair the regulator for about $20. I continue to use this gun, out of the box this gun has a few problems, but once you use it more it will work great.
Conclusion: This gun is good for beginning and intermediate players. The Silver Bullet LCD is awesome and I would recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 5th, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gorditos_Quizno Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything you could imagine i rich beaitch
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ double trigger, 18 inch tiller barrel, vl quantum hopper,
also Silver bullet 12 volt viewloader w/ x board, nitrogen 47ci/3000 psi, 4+1 pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Awesome Trigger , Gauge helps , inexpensive< Need a good hopper fast one really good gun
Weaknesses: Noting really
Review: It is awsome let me fill with jibber jabber sdrgdg df g dfg df g fd g dg er tw 4 t wq rfq wr g qerg e f gw r gw egw re g ewrg er g rwg wer gewrgewr g rg erg ergergerge gf sdfds f qwertert fd srry had to fill sdfg df hggf dsf gd f fd fd vc bd b fsg gfb dssdb fvdfdvdf fgds f
Conclusion: Awesome Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

penguinator Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel speed, DM5, Eclipse Ego, Odyssey, Evil Pimp, nightkast
Marker Setup: crossfire evilscion/maxflo, odyssey 3piece-kit, power-angle, reloaderB,volumizer,supafly bolt, asa,new trigger frame(eclipse),new anno
Recommended
Upgrades:
new BARELL other wise the gun is amazing....... if u have fast trigger speed then getting a new hopper is a MUST
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: U need a new barrel yo
Review: The silver bullet is amazingly hot especially with my new anno (penguin, naked lady, dragon, and team Regime logo! you could always leave it the way it is it's still hot. i know everyone agrees on it dont lie. i made this gun so ot you will not be able to believe it. if u ever see me at the field with my gun beware. my guns looks amazing but i am so much better.
Conclusion: Hey take it from a pro on team Regime i have been playing paintball since 13 and now look at me i have started with that gun and it has never failed me! There for if u have a choice between a silverbullet and the angel G7 go grab the silver bullet! NOW THAT I HAVE FINISHED I HAVE TO SAY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

snip3r Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the pirahna gti
Marker Setup: i have energizer 9volts, an empire reloader2, a lapco barrel(definatly worth the $50) a pure energy 20once co2, premium paint(if ur gonna use this gun u have to put up the money for the best)
Recommended
Upgrades:
defintly a new barrel. the stock one sucks. and premium paint.
Strengths: It is capable of keeping up with the best.
Weaknesses: The trigger is loss but you just need to tighten it.
Review: A reliable gun and the best i have ever shoot. It needs premium paint and a new barrel which i suggest a lapco 12 inch hot shot. it is a good gun for the price. It can easily be taking out to a field and give the intimidators and dyes a run for their money. Great gun. I suggest it for everyone.
Conclusion: It is the best gun i have ever owned or shoot. I plan on starting a team and i recomended it to everyone wanting to be on the team. Just shell out about $100 tops and you will have a very nice gun. But dont slack-off on the paint. No 15 dollar paint will do in this gun. It may be classified as a cheap gun but it is nothing of the sort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballa789 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
vl orion-very good gun for 70 dollars

32 dgrees rebel 02 bottomline- my first marker a piece of nothing dont get it
Marker Setup: silver bullet marker

cp 16 inch clear silver barrel

Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel

drop forward

fast hopper

nitro
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: The silenoid scrapes against the grip panel
Review: When i first got the gun the silenoid inside the grip panel scraped the grip panel inside so it wouldnt fire all u do is take a dremmel and dremmell it off probably took me 2 minutes if that it was very shiny!!!! some of the parts on thsi gun scratch very easy all the reviews ive seen make this gun sound like junk it is exactly the opposite!!!! very nice gun for 170 dollars
Conclusion: Very nice gun u should buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coreyyankfan90 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot, spyder fenix, inpulse, WGP auto cocker
Marker Setup: Psyco ballistic 05' silver buller, psyco ballistic drop foward, J&J ceramic barrel, ANS GenX Reg, NitroDuck Plasma Low Pressure N2 Tank - 90ci 4500psi, EVO II loader with Z board upgrade


Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(a must need) and a fast loader(not needed if you stay on Semi
Strengths: sharp looking
great stock reg and bolt
very compact and not too heavy
LCD
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little loose
No biggie its like a mouse click to shoot
Review: This gun is great, what else can you say for less than 200 bucks. This gun is crazy fast and accurate to boot. I new barrel is recomended because like most stock barrels they are not good. If you intend to go full auto you will also need a hopper. This gun comes with one of the best stock regs you can get. It is a little hard to see the LCD in the sun but you can still see it. It uses batteries alittle fast but its ok cause the gun comes with a rechargeble battery and charger.The trigger is alittle loose but unoticeable when playing, the trigger is great though cause the trigger pull is literaly a mouse click. Don't listen to all those people ragging on the gun because they are saying it for no reason, listen to this review because i was a scepticle buyer just like you.
Conclusion: Everything about this gun is great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media