paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants

Dye Hybrid Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Hybrid Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Hybrid Pants
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $73

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2004 Hybrid Pant is a seamless combination of light weight and durability. Designed with the same specifics in mind, this pant boasts many of the same features as its big brother, the C4 Pant, only lightened.

Padded Fly Light padding to protect the most valuable of objects
Side Panels No fade sublimated side panels to keep you looking good wash after wash
Knees Reinforced Cordura panels provide an unbeleivably strong knee. Basically, built to last
Stress Seams Triple stitch tiger tooth thread keeps your pants together for a long, long time
Adjustable Waist Adjustable woven label waist closures. This is an awesome feature if you put on a little weight in the off season.
Lower Back Compression formed EVA foam back panel means comfort. Plain and simple
Venting Our venting runs down the entire leg, so you feel the breeze all over.
Reinforced Seat Reinforced vented seat. Go ahead, slide on it.
Product Availability 
The Dye Hybrid Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
PB VS2 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2
Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48ci Hpa tank
PMI 14 inch Barrel
Strengths: light weight
lots of air vents
Extra pertection where it counts!
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These pants are light weight and have lots of air vents so you can keep cool even on those hot days. They have really good pertection where it counts. These pants come in 3 different colour red,blue, and grey the only thing wrong is to bad they didn't have more colours to choose from but most players use those 3 colours. The pants also have an adjustable waste for that perfect fit.
Conclusion: If your looking not to spent alot of money on pants these are really cheap and are just as great as those really expensive pants!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballisthes Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
my first pair.... not any more though
Marker Setup: red/blk PM6
UL frame
proto response board
stiffi front barrel
lucky eyes
CP on/off

and an ION.............
Strengths: Light weight!!!
Good pockets (may not be deep enough)
Ventalation
Crotch padding
Weaknesses: Pockets (also a strengh) (see review)
Knee padding

Squeegge pocket in wrong place
Review: STRENGHS::::
the hybrids are very lightweight. The inside of the patns are all mesh, so you get good ventalation, and that makes them that much lighter. THe pockets are good, but may not be deep enough. Twice now I have have $50 fall out of my pockets when I sit down, but when you are in a game, you dont have to worry, becuase you are standing (sometimes). I am a front player and im not that fast so I have to dive every time I go (to the snake), I have swollen knees becasue the knee padding is basically nothing. And there is not much other padding, except for the crotch padding, and thats what count!!! if if ur a guy? the squeegee is to far back (if i remeber right), but anyway its hard to get to in the middle of a game.
the patns are a fine pair for some1 who is just starting to get into more aggressive play, like local tournament. But if you play D2 ( i do) then i suggest anoher pair, i jsut ordered a pair of Jt Team pants..If your lucky, you can get them cheap on PBNation.com!
Conclusion: Fine pair of pants
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gustafsons@cox. Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none....unless you call JEANS a similar product
Marker Setup: Black Magic Autococker
Dye Boomstick 16"
Pulse Loader
Strengths: STRENGTH
weight
LOTS more...
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These pants are amazing! i have been using them for almost 3 years know. got them once they came out... these pants did exactly what they are suposed to do...ROCK! these pants go anywhere you go... they arent just something that you HAVE to wear, they deserve to be worn by you. These pants are very light and breath very well. I just hate it when you take your paintball pants off a pool of sweat comes out just because the pants are FREAKIN hot as hell, literaly! At that point i would refuse to wear pants! And again by that point i would rather get arrested from streaking than wearing that peice of JUNK! sitck with these pants! or the dye emblem, such as the yearily pants: 3, 4, 5, 6....
Conclusion: Get these pants... These are just the cheap versions of those "yearily" pants. The only difference between these and other versions are the padded knees- which just requires knee pads!10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10-10!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customs21 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: esprit
7* forwarsd lpr
bob long expansion chamber
feed neck
14" 2 piece barrel
boo-yah drop forward
on/off
68ci 3000psi N2 tank
evil venturi bolt
halo tsa led hopper

tippmann A-5
16" J&J ceramic
68/3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Ventilated
Price
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: Alright, I got these as a Christmas gift last year and I just fell in love with them! The first thing I noticed when I got them was how ventilated they were. Another thing I noticed was they were comfortable then almost all the pants I own, so I wear them even when I'm not playing. Another good thing, is for an '04 model, they look awesome! I've actually had people offer to buy them off of me! Also, they are a good price.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I suggest these pants to anyone on a tight budget, or just likes the style. I got mine for about $40 brand new, and they have lasted a long time. I give these a nine cause nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shameless247 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
black bdu pants
2002 model paintball pants, don't remember name brand
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
curtom products roller blade trigger
custom products razor drop forward
14" j&j cerramic barrell
14" freak barrell system
empire on/off asa
virtue board
dye red sticky grips
evlution 2

stock rex type - r
Strengths: Style
comfortable
adjustable
Weaknesses: Not much extra protection
Review: I bought these recently and i was impressed with the look straight out of the package. i tried them on and the waist was set to around size 36 but they are adjustable so i adjusted them and the fit like a glove. now there isn't much extra padding except for in the butt and a lil in the crotch. it does have some decent venting on the inside of the legs and a locking draw string at the ankle so you can adjust them for length or just lock them down to keep them stationary. they look really professional and they feel really nice. great pants
Conclusion: In my opinion these are definitely near the top of the line and they won't cost you the price of a back up marker. dye really kept on track with these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbf_98 Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: Spyder X-tra
spyder bullet volumizer
Dye Ultra Light 14''
Shocktec Spyder Superfly Bolt, Spyder ACS bolt and stock
Dye stikys
Halo B w/out rip drive and w/ victory board
Co2
Strengths: Venting
Weaknesses: Not enough pading on knees
Review: These pants are so nice and light they are very comfortable
Pros: Nice pockets for all things like money, the best venting ever it starts at the bottom of the inside of you legs and goes up to the groin area, gets lots of bounces; I'm not use to haveing balls bounce off so I called my self out too many times
Cons: Bad padding for your knees not good for much diving
Conclusion: Get this, why they are nice, light, and affordable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, these are my only paintball paints
Marker Setup: '06 PMI Piranha GTI
16" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
ViewLoader Evolution II
Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
Flush Cocking Rod
Thumb Adjust Knob
Fireball Mountain Delrin Double Trigger
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Dropforward #1
Macroline w/ 2x 90' elbows
ACI Bulldog 3 68ci/3000psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Padded in important places
Easy to slide around in
Very durable
Weaknesses: No place to stick a swab squegee
Review: I got these pants at my local paintball shop for about $72. i thought theyd be pretty expensive from a pair of pants, but man were they worth every penny. these are a must have for any ametuer hardcore paintballer. padding around the important areas is done very well (i was shot in the crotch in these things and i didnt feel a thing). sliding is made easy in these babies. got some pockets here and there, but theres no place to put a flex swab squegee for when something unexpected happens.
Conclusion: Overall, these things are worth every penny of that $72 price tag. trust me, if ur into paintball, this is a must have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

naughtydogpball Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Breathable, light, look great, crotch padding, low back padding.
Weaknesses: Thin knee area.
Review: I bought these pants from my local proshop and they have work fine for me so far. There is mesh on the inside of the legs so it keeps you cool but still protected. The padding on the crotch area makes you feel much safer when you step on the field. There is also padding around the lower back are where your pod pack sits on, it keeps your pack nice and tight and in place during the whole game, a definate plus.
It is made of very durable material and has plenty of pockets for your stuff.
The only problem is the knee area. They made it extra thick but its still not padded enough if you play on hard surfaces like indoors. If you play outdoors youll be fine. If you get them and you have to play indoors i suggest you go to walmart and buy some 5 dollars knee pads. Or you might even just sew some pads into them yourself if you want. You can find them used online from 15-30 dollars. New you can find them for around 50. These are great pants and dye did a good job but indoor players might not like them as much.
Conclusion: Indoor players need some knee pads if theyre buy them, but for anyone else they are perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fizzo Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion
Smoke Halo B
Red CP Roller Trigger
Red Ultralite Barrel
Red Hybrid Lady Grips
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Shocktech Minidrop
45/4500 psi Crossfire Fiber Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Cheap
Comfortable
Cool
Weaknesses: Very little padding
Review: Writing this review as of 06... so these pants are 2 years old. Just started paintballing and these are my first pants that I got for $10 used twice. I have to say, they weren't really what I was expecting. There is zero knee padding, unlike what was advertised. Besides the layer of cotton or whatever it's made out of... bleh. It's very ventilated though, so thats a plus. Also, better than regular long pants you play PB with.
Conclusion: Get these pants if you can get them cheap ~$20. Look somewhere else if you are into tourney paintball. Good upgrade from regular recballer pants.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ear Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 2005- Lapco Feed neck, EVLution 2 hopper, 47/3000 PMI tank, Dye Red stickies 3, CP one piece 12 inch barrel, Magnetic trigger return mod
Strengths: Very durable knees, found for cheap on pbnation, venting keeps you cool, many different pockets
Weaknesses: No padding for you stand up players
Review: Pros:
Good for front men who slide a lot, not much padding to catch up on the turf.
Found for about 20 dollars on PBNation
Many pockets that are different sizes that can fit squeegies, money, and other junk
Very durable knees
Very comfortable-silky almost, dont wear these commando, they might put a lump in your pants
Very cool, venting running down the WHOLE leg to keep the sweating to a minimum
Great looks

Cons:
As all pants, price new, but these are a couple years old, so can be found for cheap
No padding for stand up back men or mid men, so less bounces. Perfect for sliding front men however
Other than that, not much, awesome pants
Conclusion: Great pants and good looks! If you find these pants and dont want to buy new C6 gear that costs an arm, a leg, and a mid end marker (ok exaggerating), then buy these! Worth every penny (found mine for 20 dollars on pbnation)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (11):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media