paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants

Dye Hybrid Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Hybrid Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Hybrid Pants
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $73

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2004 Hybrid Pant is a seamless combination of light weight and durability. Designed with the same specifics in mind, this pant boasts many of the same features as its big brother, the C4 Pant, only lightened.

Padded Fly Light padding to protect the most valuable of objects
Side Panels No fade sublimated side panels to keep you looking good wash after wash
Knees Reinforced Cordura panels provide an unbeleivably strong knee. Basically, built to last
Stress Seams Triple stitch tiger tooth thread keeps your pants together for a long, long time
Adjustable Waist Adjustable woven label waist closures. This is an awesome feature if you put on a little weight in the off season.
Lower Back Compression formed EVA foam back panel means comfort. Plain and simple
Venting Our venting runs down the entire leg, so you feel the breeze all over.
Reinforced Seat Reinforced vented seat. Go ahead, slide on it.
Product Availability 
The Dye Hybrid Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Evil Kid Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. these are my first paintball pants.
Marker Setup: I have a Piranha STS G3,16 inch boomstick, 12 volt hopper, Red Dye sticky grips, pmi perfect cradle, 3a 68 ci nitro tank.
Strengths: breath good, strong.
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: These pants are the best paintball pants ever. they breath really nice, and are very strong. you can go roll threw thorn bushes with these and wont feel a thing. good ball deflection when under fire. good for slides, and dives into a bunker. pading on the back so you dont feel as many hard shots. these pants are well woth the money.
Conclusion: if ya got the money buy these pants. they match many jerseys. and are the best pants out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Side Burns Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: E-99
sweet spot trigger
lo rise
cp drop w/ on&off
widdow maker barrel
Strengths: non-rip knees
vents
zipper flap
lots of pockets
style points
Weaknesses: could use a little knee padding
Review: same as strengths and weakness better than regular pants dont rip, vents, zipper flap, lots of pockets, and style points. the only weakness is not to much knee padding other wise extremely good pants. there also at a good price because they are very durable and that dye made them and dye rules!!!!!!!
Conclusion: get these pants now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! look good on and off the field


P.S. they make you better!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshua332277 Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
dye 2002 pants
jt usa tourney pants
camos
Marker Setup: i have a dye ironman series angel-2000ad
it is bronze
air assist ready
intellifeed ready
2003 angel lcd barrel
kapp volumizer
lady trigger
kapp drop-good size
12in freak system
quick dissconnect
Strengths: um everything abut these pants are key strengths.
Weaknesses: i dont thnk there are any,
Review: these are THE MOST COMFY pants i have ever put on. period. i mean sweats, and joggin pants dont even come close to these. nothin can touch the bad boys. i wear em around all the time. they are awesome. what else does it want me to say. i mean the mesh lining is great for when its hot, the but pad is awesome for slides and sittin down, i like the extra padding around the balls, and the reinforced knees are awesome to. i dont even have to use knee pads. these kick butt.
Conclusion: they are just the shizzy. man. nothin beats these. these are the only pants that i will ever wear. i will not wear any other pants out on to the paintball field just because i like these 2 much. they have the saggy look which helps to bounce balls. ya these pants are the real deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Saturday, June 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt pants but not as good as the dye pants
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd
crossfire 45 ci 3000 psi nitro tank
evolution 2
dye ultralite barrel
dye invision mask and jt jersey and dye 2003 hybrid pants
Strengths: hold alot of stuff, durable, is comfortable and size can be adjusted
Weaknesses: expensive but they are worth every penny
Review: they are great they can be adjusted to any size really! i love them........ they are pretty expensive but they are worth it! if you are willing to spend some money for pants get these don't get the jts they are owned by brass eagle (so they now stink)! They look awesome and make you look like a pro on the field. They have a padded area on your butt that feels good when you are sitting on the ground and the knees are really strong and protect your knees from getting banged up when you slide
Conclusion: they are the best pants for paintballers! dye is a great company so you have to know these pants are good. if i gave it anything less then a 10 it woudn't be fair. these pants kick @$$
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 21st, 2003 at 1:41 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ByPermitOnly Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel, Ricochet 2K Black Hopper with counter, Worr Gas 70ci 4500psi Nitrogen tank
Strengths: They look good, feel good and are very durable.
Weaknesses: The squeegee pocket was a bit too small for my squeegee.
Review: Hard to write a big review on pants but they're great pants. Most likely the best you can get. I can't confirm that as they're the only pairs I've tried but since they're perfect for me I give em a 10 out of 10. A little bit expensive but so are paintballs and that doesn't stop us from playing does it?
Conclusion: You want nice looking, durable and Dye branded pants?
Spend 100 bucks on these and look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cam-era808 Thursday, May 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: vision impy w/nd delrin bolt,nd hammer,vert lpr ona 68/45 crossfire
Strengths: cool as the other side of the pillow and it looks good!
Weaknesses: none..these pants are the greatest pants out there right now!!
Review: these pants are very comfortable and the mesh inside of the legs provide good ventilaiton....plus they look hella tight!!if you can't play well these pants will make you look like u can!!! instill fear of the bum rush by wearing these!! what more can i say about such a great product!
Conclusion: get em'! a little pricey but worth every penny!!!! i gave it a 9 because you can always make room for improvement!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SeaWolf Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
2002 All American Barrel
PMI Perfect Cradle
Macroline
Pro Team Power Feed
Rocket Cock
12v Revolution Hopper
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals
Strengths: It has multiple pockets. I like the ballistic knees. Breathable Mesh keeps you cool.
Weaknesses: It could use some cargo pockets.
Review: I'll admit I'm only a recreational baller, but my cousin bought these pants and I had to get them. They are extremely comfortable and can carry anything you need. I usually put tools in one pocket, and a squeegie in a side pocket. The ballistic knees can take anything that the field will dish out. The only problem is the pricing. I'm not saying that they aren't worth $70, but a lot of people cant afford to pay that much. I use mine as casual pants to school too, so they have multiple uses. I don't think these pants are necessary to all paintball players, but they will keep you cool on hot days and you wont tear the knees out of your other pants. Some people say they are too baggy, but I think they are perfect. The pants aren't as baggy near the bottom, so you aren't tripping over your pants. I actually think the bottoms could be a bit wider.
Conclusion: Definitly a nicely designed pair of paintball pants. Worth the money. Multiple uses such as paintball, school, around the house, etc... Plenty of space for on-field necessities.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eminem001 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT no zips and the zips ,JT tourney pants
Marker Setup: Impulse w/ powerlyte scepter, Blade Trigger, Palmer Rock lpr, delrin Bolt
Strengths: SO comfortable ,durability, and they let air through with the vents
Weaknesses: sometimes expensive., but that is about it
Review: I love this pants so much I wear them almost everyday . You will get so comfortable in them that you will never wear jeans every again .. The DYE pant are the best in my mind and they will be in yours after get a pair of them . Cause you will be SO comfortable in them . In the last 3 months I have brought about 5 pair of them . And I never will wear blue jeans again ...
Conclusion: I would Highly recommended this pants to anybody that want some good wearing pant to play or ever wear around the house ,out to dinner ,even on a date (not on the last commend )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
These are my first(and Last!!) pair of Paintball Pants. I usually wore old slacks or jeans, but then i got serious......
Marker Setup: Stock Black 2002 impulse
12 volt revvy/x board
kapp drop zone 2
20 oz. Co2 w/ Smart parts on/off valve
Soon to come:
New Designz bolt
bolt pin
tapeworm
blade trigger
voodoo VFF mount
LPR kit
max-flo nitro tank
VISION
Strengths: 1.COMFORT 2.MOBILITY 3.DURABILITY 4.UNIQUE 5.PURE STYLE!!!!
Weaknesses: To keep a balanced review......they are sometimes expensive.
Review: I love these pants!!! They are the best. Yes, I have only owned one pair of pants, but i tried on a number of pants before these, including the Animal B.P.S.,2002 and 2003 JT Pants,The 2003 DYE(these) and Rase pants. I personally liked the DYE the best, They are very comfortable, they have a stylish baggy look to them, they are pretty unique right now, they have vents for comfort,stretchy crouch,squeegee pocket(for those who use it) and a padded back pad built right into the pants!!!(if you wear a Pack it will cover the pad, giving you even better support) the pad is not bulky, i really like that. The pants give you the ultimate in mobility, I am a fat back player so i cant say i slide or anything, but it is still nice to find a pant that feels like they arent even there. I really like the vents that are in the pant from above the knee down to the ankle, they give a person that little breeze you hope for on a hot day. I would consider buying these pants if you are thinking about some, I even wear mine to school, sometimes too much actually(i forget you gotta rotate the clothing daily)
Conclusion: Great pants, maybe a little expensive for people in other areas, I bought my pair from a friend who owns a store for about 60 bucks and i love them to death. Buy These Pants!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Thursday, March 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT destroyers
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye ultralight barrel
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
Strengths: Strong, long lasting and VERY comfortable
Weaknesses: a little bit baggy but not very much
Review: They are made by dye, look really cool, the logo doesn't fade in the wash. they don't tear up and wear away like my JT's did. They have padding all over as well as lots of venting for your comfort(very nice). They also come in a vireyity of bad@$$ colors too. the bagginess gets lots of bouncers
Conclusion: This is a great pant and i would never go back to JT(they suck) so go get them, they are kinda exspensive but it is SO worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media