paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants / Dye Hybrid Pants

Dye Hybrid Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Hybrid Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Hybrid Pants
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 105
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $73

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2004 Hybrid Pant is a seamless combination of light weight and durability. Designed with the same specifics in mind, this pant boasts many of the same features as its big brother, the C4 Pant, only lightened.

Padded Fly Light padding to protect the most valuable of objects
Side Panels No fade sublimated side panels to keep you looking good wash after wash
Knees Reinforced Cordura panels provide an unbeleivably strong knee. Basically, built to last
Stress Seams Triple stitch tiger tooth thread keeps your pants together for a long, long time
Adjustable Waist Adjustable woven label waist closures. This is an awesome feature if you put on a little weight in the off season.
Lower Back Compression formed EVA foam back panel means comfort. Plain and simple
Venting Our venting runs down the entire leg, so you feel the breeze all over.
Reinforced Seat Reinforced vented seat. Go ahead, slide on it.
Product Availability 
The Dye Hybrid Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
chrisduke Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT tourny pants
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel
Crossfire 68-45
14 dye ultralight
Evo 2 with Z board
Strengths: dont rip and good price
Weaknesses: none
Review: These pants are way better than the JT tourny pants me and my Friend got my pants and he got the JT tourny pants at like the same time and his have like 3 or 4 big rips in the knee and mine havn't ripped at all. Dye kicks JT's ass in everything now
Conclusion: Go buy these bc they are so much better than anyother pants available now (except the C4 but who is going to spend 140 on a pair of paintball pants that you are just going to get muddy and torn up)But these pants are well worth the 75 dollars I spent on them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

yo mammaz nutz Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 03 Pro: descent
Marker Setup: Dragunfly, 14" Evil Driver, EGG2
Strengths: Best looking pants next to the DYE C4. Nothing else compares. Different colors. Nice vents.
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: The knees are suitably thick, and great for sliding. The huge dye logo on the side looks truly awesome. The quality is superior to other companies. **PADDED CROTCH** insurance policy! You'll be happy one day if you have this pad! JT pants are OK, but are really heavy and hot. These are more heavy-duty than the DYE Ultralights, and lighter than the DYE C4's. The DYE pants are definately the best. The 04 Hybrids are "the best of both" pants.
Conclusion: In the market for some paintball pants? The best pants ever are the DYE C4($130.00!) Too much for me! The 04 hybrids trail closely behind at a mere $70! but are almost just as good. I recomend these pants to anyone!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular blue jeans
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 20oz Pure Energy, Empire Reloader, Java vertical feed neck, and a PMI Razzor 14'' barrel
*Saving for cocker*
Strengths: Good looks, great ventilation, adjustable waistline, reinforced knees
Weaknesses: adjustable ankle cuff frays and sometimes gets broken off, sewing comes out
Review: Since there isn't enough space allowed in the above sections for Key Strengths and Key Weaknesses, I'll finish them up here:

Strengths

These pants are extremely nice. The reinforced knees have withstood countless games of sliding and diving, and the adjustable waist is good if your body weight and waistline fluctuates a little like mine does. The adjustable ankle cuff is a good idea but has a few shortcomings (which I'll talk about below), and the pants are very attractive. They also have a padded crotch (also below). The two squeegee pockets are a nice addition, and the velcro on the hip pockets and the back pockets are nice additions as well.


Weaknesses

Although the pants have a lot of good features and good looks, they do have several shortcomings in my opinion. The stitching, which is supposed to be double-stitched, has already come out in a section about an inch long up on my thigh. The adjustable ankle cuff broke off on me one time so I sent the pants into Dye and they fixed them and got them back to me in about a week to a week and a half. The padded crotch is not really padded because if you tap that area you can definitely feel it, but it's a nice addition nonetheless. These are also very thin pants so they don't protect well from hard ground and when you get hit (not complaining, but it's a fact). The C4 jersey is the same way about getting hit. I believe I read somewhere that these pants have the Dye-tack on the butt of them as to keep your pack from moving around while you run, slide, and dive, but all I see is a padded butt. For me, the pants were a little expensive but it was my birthday present to myself so I splurged a little and bought these and a Dye C4 jersey.
Conclusion: There are good points, but I figure the good and the bad is a little uneven, with the good barely pulling ahead. I'm going to give them an 8 because I don't think the ankle cuff should have broken off and the stitching should NOT be coming loose. Other than that and the price, I'd recommend them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gawl Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BDU's
Marker Setup: CCM J2
Evil Pipe Kit
HALO B
Strengths: Durable, comfortable, loose fitting, breathable.
Weaknesses: Strap on the bottom frayed a little after washing.
Review: The pants are absolutely wonderful! Being new to paintball I started playing a lot of woods ball with my A5 and wore only BDU's. After getting my new J2 in the mail I decided I wanted to start playing speedball/hyperball some.

I had never played before and I asked my buddy what I should wear as he has been playing for years and he said a good pair of paintball pants are the best, but anything works.

So I went out and picked up a set of the Dye Hybrid 04 pants and tried em on when i got home....didn't take em off for 4 hours =P Went to grandma's for on Xmas eve for dinner and wore em the whole time.

Pros:

1. They are VERY comfortable! They have a nice fit around the waist which is adjustable and have lots of room in the legs for breathe-ability.
2. The mesh on the inside of the legs is very nice, it constantly feels like you have a nice breeze flowing through there.
3. The pad on the back of the butt/waist area is very nice as well. I ran into a bunker and slipped in the mud falling back on my butt and felt nothing at all.
4. The material on the knees is VERY durable as well. I used knee pads under the pants which worked great, the knee pads were junk and I will be getting the dye ones soon though.
5. Have I mentioned how comfortable they are ;)

Cons:
1. The crotch pad...other reviews rave about it, me Im still not sold on it. There is definitely padding there, but not enough in my opinion that would help if a 285fps paintball hit you square in the jewels. I tapped down there as a small "test" and could feel the tapping pretty good.
2. The leg strap on the bottom to cinch it down frayed some after washing. The pants are ok to wash in the washing machine according to the directions and hang dry, but after pulling em out of the wash I noticed a little fraying on the leg strap. Its not a big deal to me as I don't cinch it down, so I just cut off the frays.
Conclusion: Awesome product, would recommend to anyone looking for a good pair of paintball pants. I used to be very anti dye as they are the Microsoft of paintball and are VERY expensive. After using their hybrid pant and arm/elbow pads, im sold. They are expensive, but well worth the money you spend for the comfort and protection you receive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Targ3tPractic3 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: rat jr impulse # 00224
freak kit
razor drop
egg 2
70/4500 centerflag tank
smart parts tank armor
Strengths: Looks
durability
crotch protection (thank god)
weight
well ventilated
Weaknesses: none at all
Review: These pants are very durable and light at the same time. They have an adjustable waist so they can fit just right. They have a squeegee pocket and a place that my barrel condom fits. They are very ventilated so you dont get too hot. These pants just look cool.
Conclusion: I recommend these to well anyone who wants good paintball pants that look good and perform well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

l33tgam3r_0 Thursday, December 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old athletic pants
Marker Setup: Blue E99
EVIL Delrin bolt
HALO TSA
DYE XCEL 14in
Spring Kit
48/3000 PE HPA
Strengths: They look tight, have adjustable waist, good pockets and some padding
Weaknesses: Price, knee durability?
Review: I just recieved these pants as a gift and LOVE them. They are very cool looking and comfortable, and can adjust the sizing using velcro if you are chubbier or skinnier than the allotted sizing. They have nice, deep pockets and a soft padding material in the back to keep you comfy while sitting down.

The reinforced knees are great and save your precious kneecaps from bangs and scrapes, but this is where my one complaint arises. I tried practicing a slide in them and they were friction-burned! Now they have two little discolored bits on the knees, and i hope they do not start to come apart or rip.... in all fairness I should not have been practicing on carpet, LOL. But I expected better durability in the "reinforced" section of the pants!

Also, look out, because the aesthetic styling of these pants is COOL! they look very nice and have comfort to match. They are not as flashy as, say, Raven's pants, but they still catch the eye.



Conclusion: The DYE hybrids are some nice pants, they are cool looking and comfortable enough that you could wear them around the house if you wanted. Watch out for the knee zones though, and also be wary of the pricing!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gerbster Sunday, December 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo (Bad) JT's (Not So Bad)
Marker Setup: wgp outkast w/ wgp torpedo drop
CP reg
Old school Dye barrel
Racegun trigger w/ leaf board; better than an E-blade
68 45 centerflag tank with dye rhino cover
Revvy w/ x-board *sigh*
Strengths: Comfy, Well ventilated, extra strong
Weaknesses: What's a weakness?
Review: Very good pants. Better than JT because they never ever rip anywhere. I'm a young front guy and I always slide into ruble and stuff like that, but they never seem to wear down. If you want more features on your pants, get the c4's if you got the cash
Conclusion: If these things can't last through the pendelton panam event, nothing can.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipb99 Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 Vert Feed Autococker
-Palmer Micro Rock LPR(nickel)
-STO Ram(nickel)
-e-blade(blue) solenoid (chrome)
-FF valve
-FF hammer
-maddmann springs
-Dye cocking rod(nickel)
-AKA lightning bolt(delrin)
-AKA sidewinder(black)
-KAPP drop zone III(blue)
-empire on/off(blue)
-Dye Stickies(black)
-planet eclipse ball detent
-dye beavertail(blue)
-p&p front block (blue)
-Macroline kit
-Dye Boomstick 14''
-68/4500 pmi carbon fiber tank
Strengths: these pants are very durable and they look sweet.
Weaknesses: honestly i can't think on any weaknesses except
Review: these pants are very durable and they look sweet. i was doubting of the knee protection but after playing the whole pant is excellent. adjustable waist is also a plus.

honestly i can't think on any weaknesses except that a friend pulled the elastic cord at the bottom of the pants and it fell off


excellent pants go buy them
Conclusion: these pants are very durable and they look sweet. i was doubting of the knee protection but after playing the whole pant is excellent. adjustable waist is also a plus.

honestly i can't think on any weaknesses except that a friend pulled the elastic cord at the bottom of the pants and it fell off

a little expensive but well worth the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mrpaintball1331 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Pants
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with a Teardrop Barrel a 68cu/3000psi 3A nitro tank and a Phsyco Ballistics drop forward.
Strengths: 1. Nice looking
2. Crouch protection
3. Almost indestuctable knees
Weaknesses: 1.None
2.None
3. Did I mention None
Review: These are very nice playing pants. They are good for sliding on your knees or your butt. The extra padded crouch is very nice it protects the valubles id you know what i mean. You can adjust the wait line. They are awsome for painballing at any level. Trust me.
Conclusion: Get them if your budget allows because they are awsome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

torbo Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
umm cargo pants
Marker Setup: Blue 2002 STO Atucocker
12" Dye Boomsticks, large and small bore, glued, anno'ed to match
WGP hinge frame with flame trigger
WGP Ergo Reg
System X Cradle
PMI 68/3000 fiber wrapped n2 tank
Smoke Empire Reloader
Strengths: comfotable, strong, cool, look great, adjustbale
Weaknesses: expensive, lacks cargo pockets
Review: How many ways can you say amazing? Yea i absolutly love mine. They are strong, the knees are well reinforced, they are comfortable, adjustable fit. They also look amazing. The venting is great, except of course for when its cold out. The problems that I see are minor. They are expensive. They also lack cargo pockets, and the stick squeegee pocket sucks, as it always falls out. And they dont fit me, but i guess thats my own fault for being so short (or maybe my parents, idk)
Conclusion: Great pants. Most definatly worth the cost. Comfortable enough to wear socially, etc. Well made, strong and cery cool. 9 bc of the lack of a cargo pocket, and the cost
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media