paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal / 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal

32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Durable & flexible. This pack system will hold your pods and be comfortable to wear with its built in belt system. Fits waist 30 inches to 40 inches.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Easy Pack 4 Horizontal is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Psycho_warden Saturday, July 31st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Joey 2=1 pack
Marker Setup: Pirahna VTL w/ PMI expansion chamber, Smoke Empire Reloader, w/ Quiet Riot
Strengths: Very Comfortable, Good Price, Holds good amount of paint
Weaknesses: Kinda akward for getting pods out at first, but you get used to it quick
Review: I ordered this harness from Ravens Paintball with four 32* Tubes. This harness works very well, it is very comfortable, maybe its just me but i like it better without the small back cushion it comes with. The belt is very good, it has strong velcro and fits virtually any size, unless your huge, When you first get it, you may find it akward trying to pull the pods out from the side, but you will get used to it rather fast, i had by the third game of the day.


*EDIT*---- Im going to have to edit my review. I am very dissapointed to say, that mine is no longer a 4 horizontal, its a 2 and a half horizontal. One of the sleeves has ripped entirely off and another is halfway off. And I dont even play that hard, no crazy superman dives over snakes or crazy butt slides for 20 feet, and the threads are ripping like crazy. Needless to say, I no longer own this pack, I gave it to a friend and am in the market now for a new harness.
Conclusion: This is a great pack for a beginner or a pro, (maybe not a pro Back Player of course) But it is low profile and very comfortable, if you have the chance, get this harness.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 10:12 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MarkSpot Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any other 4 pack horizontal harness
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon-e, Remote, 20oz Co2, VL200 hopper, VForce Profiler Mask, PMI 150 round loaders,
Strengths: Cheap, Comfortable, Fairly Light, Strong, Holds loaders tight, Nice big stretching strap.
Weaknesses: Loaders can be too tight, Hard to fit 20 oz Co2.
Review: I got this pack for my Birthday. I had a small problem though, I had also got a remote for my Co2. My bros 14 oz brass eagle tank fit right in but to get my 20 oz Pure energy in I would have to stretch the holder to where it couldn't hold loaders anymore. First I wanted to try an alternitive. I bought a teeth clamp strap from army-navy store and strapped it to the loop on the top. The problem with that was that my Co2 wouldn't stopbouncing up and down and once it eventually fell out causing me to be shot out. After that game I decided I'd try ways to secure it but no matter what I did I couldn't get it to stay. So, I decided I'd sacrafice a loader instead.I could only get it into the second to the top one and it took alot of sqeezing but I finally got itand now everything works great its very lightweight, out of the way, Blends in, holds enough paint. I'm happy with it and now I wouldn't trade it for another harness in the world.
Conclusion: Buy it, However it holds 14 oz or of equal size tanks best 20 oz will take some muscle (after the first time you get it in it will strech and you won't need to put in as much effort).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

drew201 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+3 vertical, VL double 100 pack, 3 vertical PMI
Marker Setup: 2003 shocker ultimate with vision, 72-4500 tank and a qloader
Strengths: Comfort, pull from left or right side, inexpensive, barrel condom pocket, doesn't move.
Weaknesses: Pods can get opened by bumping things, I now use fat boys in it.
Review: This is not a really good pack for tourneys, but it is great for rec ball and scenerios. Horizontal packs conform to the small of your back better than vertical pack, so this is a very comfortable pack. It is easy to pull pods from either side and put them back in on the field. You should be able to carry 760 rounds into battle with your hopper and the pack full. Until I got into tourney ball, I never thought about getting another pack. I have beat the crap out of it and it still looks nearly new. Great pack for the money.
I rate it a 10 for rec ball
I rate it a 9 for scenerios (Top stitch makes the 10 for scenerios)
I rate it a 7 for front player for tourneys-enough paint but pulling sideways may expose you more than a vertical pack.
It is not made for back players.
IT IS ONLY $22.00!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Best pack for rec ball I have seen. Really good for scenerios. No good for tourneys.
Hard to beat for 22 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bradley906 Saturday, May 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other horizontal harnesses, i think JT has one
Marker Setup: Does it matter? tippmann 98c, drop forward, 14 inch barrel
Strengths: -horizontal
-stays on
Weaknesses: -none
Review: i love this pack. the horizontal aspect is great. it holds 4 140 rnd pods, thats 560 paintballs. i dont think the pods are hard to getout , you just cant be a weakling. it does not retract from my movement in any way. i can still run, crawl,. crouch, etc. overall great pack, buy it
Conclusion: buy it, its cheap, durable, and doesnt retract from movement. get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gary rumberg Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
6 vertical pack w/ 100 rd gator pods
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG w/ upgrades
Strengths: good fit, cheap,easy pod access
Weaknesses: pods can be tricky to get back in during the game
Review: I played this weekend for the first time with this pack and I like it. I bought the Dye lock lids to go with it and this seemed to work well . No accidental openings. This pack fit very snug and did not bounce around while running and sliding. Getting to the pods was very easy, i like the horizontal better than the vertical. For the price you can't beat it.
Conclusion: I would recommend it for the rec player, it only holds 4 pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falcon2ko Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2 pod pack,VL 4 pod pack
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo,98 custom,a-5 w/ response trig
Strengths: Pack itself wont come off
Weaknesses: Too tight=sweat.Pods w/ it come open easily,(more in review)
Review: Well,for the price and very secure fit its not too bad.But the downers may outway the highs.It makes you sweat where you have it on your body.The pods can come out when sliding or hauling ass.Pods take a hard tug to get out,slow pod removal.Lids on the pods come open sumtimes which sux.And you have to stuff the pod far in the holster so it wont come out but this causes time to pull it out in a game that speed is survival.And for those of you who prefer to put your pod back in your holster after filling your hopper,the two top slots are very annoying to slip the pod back in and can annoy or make your arm cramp...though its really best to drop the tube after filling,but this might not be the best in woods to drop your pod.But i will say that once in the woods i tripped backwards and landed on my pack and none of the balls popped and none of the pods came open.And it slighty gives padding to your ass if ur scared for some reason of getting shot there.But the velcrow strap can pull out the threads on your hoodie.
Conclusion: For its price and decent comfort/durability.Not that bad of a pack,esp. if u do more woods ball where speed isnt a key to winning.But if u need the no pod lid opening/pod slipping out get a vertical pack.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeerow Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Attack Pack, Cheap PMI 2-Pack, 32 Degrees Old School Pack
Marker Setup: Shocker S/F, Vertical Max-Flo, 20 oz. Anti-Siphon w/ On/Off, Eclipse Blade Trigger, and Boomstick.
Strengths: Doesn't move too much, cheap, relatively comfortable.
Weaknesses: Pods are hard to get out
Tough to get into certain positions
Review: When I first got this pack, I was amazed at how well it fit. It even had a little Attack-Pack type pillow on the back. The waist belt is very wide, reducing movement of the pack. I was used to running, and feeling my pods shake around, but this was a good snug fit, and not much moved. The drawback to this was that the snug fit makes it hard to get into the weird positions I sometimes had to get into. It got so frustrating, I almost took the pack off in game. Another small problem with this pack is that pods often get opened, and you see about 10 bucks just go down the drain. With it's horizontal design, there is nothing you can really do about this, it just comes with the territory. You're probably best off buying one of those new Dye Locklids. Last, but not least, it's REALLY hard to get out the pods. Maybe it's just the pods I'm using, but I've been spending way too much time trying to get out pods..and in Speedball, we all know that is a VERY bad thing.

Overall, I'd have to say with this pack, you get what you pay for. Although there are alot on flaws in this pack, I still have to give it credit for being so comfortable and secure. With some new tubes, you might be able to fix the problem I was having, and then you get a very strong pack overall.
Conclusion: I'd have to say if you're looking for a cheap, decently made pack, this isn't a bad idea. I'd check to see if 32 Degrees makes a vertical version of this pack. If so, I'd go with that one. All the problems of the Horizontal Pack would be solved, and you'd be looking at a very nice pack.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media