paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun TES / Dragun TES / Dragun TES / Dragun TES

Dragun TES Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun TES

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun TES
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 229
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
LCD Screen w/Shot Counter, Timer
Dragun Optic Sensor Eye
15 BPS Preset
20 BPS Capable
Aluminum Double Trigger
Custom Drop Forward
Bottomline Configuration
Regulator
Custom 3-D Milled Body
Hi-Flow 90 ASA
Hi-Flow Dragun Valve
M92 Frame
2-Piece Vertical
Dragun Thread Barrel - 12"
Top Cocking Bolt
Low Pressure Operation
Product Availability 
The Dragun TES is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
PaintPelter Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: TES
Strengths: Sweet Looking
Mad Fast
Pretty Accurate
Weaknesses: Regulator Freezes almost instantly w/ CO2
Eye sucks
Scratches easy
Review: The gun overall is pretty nice and is very easy to get ur ROF up because the trigger seems to shoot faster than you can pull it
Ever since I got this gun I seem to be going through paint so quickly its painful
The Bolt Scratches the paint if you're uptight about that
If you're gonna shoot, you should use good quality balls, because it can and will chop...
Conclusion: I like the gun and its been good to me so if you like slinging paint in a general direction...buy it if you like shooting 1 ball and hitting your target, consider another gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tes12 Monday, January 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99 or AMG
Marker Setup: Dragun TES
14 in. AA Barrel
Modified Trigger Switch
Revvy

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Drop forward, Regulator, Electro hopper, new bolt
Strengths: Cheap
Comes ready to work out of the box
Weaknesses: Hardly upgradeable!!!
Bolt Scrathes inside of gun
Review: Weaknessed continued..

Air Leaks
Unreliable
DOS eye IS CHEAP!!

When i first got the gun i was amazed how cheap the gun was with all of its features. I purchased an All American barrel which really improved the accuracy. The first 2 or 3 months i had the gun were great. I had NO problems. After that everything went down hill. First, air started leaking out of tons of different places( low pressure chamber, front block screw, the VA) some telflon taped fixed that. Next, the eye stoped working whenever i wanted to. It would work sometimes and others it wouldnt. Then, the gun started leaking out of the barrel like it needed a new cup seal which shouldnt need replaced in under a year. Finally the company, Dragun, has gone under and it is near impossible to get upgrades for it or get replacement parts from the company. Unless you can find a person that has extra parts or a local shop that has some you are done.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN. Save another hundred dollars or more and buy a bko or autococker. They are both reliable guns and wont give you as much problems as the TES. SO DONT BUY THE TES!!!!!!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sniperscott14 Thursday, January 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any electro spyder made pretty much
Marker Setup: Base 03 Blue Shocker, 68 ci fiberwrapped crossfire tank, halo b hopper, all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the t.e.s you will need a buch of orings but not really any upgrades unless you want a new barrel (dye ultralight) or reg.
Strengths: - Shoots fast for what you pay for

-Accurate stock barrel
Weaknesses: -Heavy

-Not fast as 20 bps/14 really

-Ugly trigger frame

Review: This gun is not as fast as it say. it is not capable of shooting 20 bps. maybe 15 with the setting on 20. The semi mode is a waste of wires. Always use the auto (its not full auto for you newbies).The air effeciency isn't that great. Its a gas hog. But the accuracy of the stock barrel is reallly good. The only reason i see of upgrading to a new barrel is if you want it longer or lighter. That brings me up to my next point. This gun is so heavy. Its like 4 pounds without air or a hopper on. WIth the tank and hopper its gotta be at the least a 6 pound gun. you will need an evolution 2 or halo b if you want it to be at its best. The gun is really loud also. Not as loud as a tippman, but pretty loud. This gun isn't for front players. It is too heavy for them to get off teh reak fast enough and get to his/her bunker.Even for back players its tough because of snapshooting you can't snapshoot as fast as you should because of its weight. But, one of the good things with this gun is that you will not chop one ball. I played with this gun for a year and didn't break or chop one. So if you want medioker fast, accuracy, and don't want to break paint this gun is for you but be aware of the weight. It isn't light.This gun isn't the sexiest looking gun either but the body looks cool with the fade and all. The body doesn't match the barrel or trigger frame. But the fade is really cool.oh yeah this gun always leaked in front of the reg. I would get it fixed and they would say and oring just busted and i would be in the middle of the day and i would hear that annoying sound hissssss. but at first it doesn't leak that much until you keep playing with it.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you have a price limit of 350 dollars or 400. you want to have some left over money to play. As i said its fast for a second gun. This is a good newbie gun that want to get involved int tourney ball fast or for a second gun because it is really easy to take apart. Easier than a spyder. overall this gun just sucks. its like the dragun company just wanted to make a new gun so they threw it together in 10 minutes and said here is our new gun. Its a piece of crap!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 1:19 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

smitizzle Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None but i had a pmi pirahana blvf but the trigger on that was slow
Marker Setup: Custom job done on bolt to reduce friction
25 gram micro-switch
Dye excel barell
Richochet Apache Hopper
Stock Everything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barell (makes big difference)
50 or 25 gram micro switch (makes a ton faster)
Fast Hopper
New bolt
Heard new reg helps
Strengths: The eye
Fast!
Accurate
Cheap
LCD w/ game timer, shot counter, dwell
Weaknesses: Dependability (not mine but people i know)
Thats all i can say for weakness
Review: I got this gun thinking it was going to be a fast cheap gun that would be a great upgrade from a recreation pirahana. what i got was even better. this gun is amazing, i know some other people have gotten it and it has broken but the peoples who it has broken i dont think had any idea how to even clean out their gun corectly. when i first got it i didnt have a electronic hopper so i just relied on the eye and it was amazing, i was shooting maybe 8-9 bps with gravity feed without chopping or breaking a single ball. Only if you use black shelled paintballs the eye doesnt read it and it can chop somtimes. I am very happy i only paid $150 for him because it is worth every penny. i just bought a 25 gram micro switch and o boy can i get up to maybe 16-17 with it. the gun'd stock barrell is pretty good (id be useing it but i got the dye excel from a friend on a loan) and i recomend a new bolt becaue the stock one does so many scratces its terrible. i had somone mill a place for an extra o-ring and i seems to help. now all i need is warm weather to play in and ill be tearing everyone up.
Conclusion: Great gun and great buy, shoots as good as a 1,000 gun (never shot one tho). BUY ONE IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY AND WANT A GOOD GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jumper Monkey Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers rule.
Kingman Spyders are better than theTES and more reliable.
Evil Omen is way better than the TES, faster dependable and works out of the box.
Marker Setup: TES with Palmer's Stabilizer, ACP bolt, clamping feedneck, CP lighting drop with on/off, Empire Reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need new reg, bottom line, bolt, trigger, barrel, main spring and probabley internals
Strengths: Cost low like its performance.
Weaknesses: Reflective Eye
Stock bolt
Trigger
ASA
LCD dip switch
quality of marker
Review: The reflective eye hates paint. You have to turn it off to play.
It can't recock with the heavy stock bolt so you have to try and find a Timmy bolt that will fit. The trigger is a sloppy bit of work. HPA will not fit on the stock ASA the gauge hits the drop. You have to try and force it back. If you change the pathetic reg, you have to change the bottom line because of uncommon elbow threads. Because of the location of the mode buttons, you'll be changing modes every time this thing bucks like a bronco in your hand. This marker burps, sputters and chops. With all the ups it needs to work, you might as will have bought a better marker. It should have been named The Dragun POS. I'd write more but I might over work the "naughty" word filter.
Conclusion: The Brass Eagle Blade could own this piece of junk. Do not buy it. It is a futile effort trying to make it work even half the time.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbtarget13 Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: dragun tes, halo b hopper, 47ci nitro tank, mako 16 in barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the halo hopper though u have to sand down the tube or get a elbow to fit it on
Strengths: Very fast as long as you dont get tired.
Weaknesses: The first time it messes up send it in.
Review: The gun is awesome if its working properly one time i was playin speed ball and the guy didn't see me flanking him and ii shot him like 30 times in less than 10 seconds. I highly recommend just turning the "eye" off if u have a hopper that already has the "eye" in it., but if it does break just send it in and it'll come back good as new. The only problem I had with them was that it took them like 3 months to send it back and they didn't call me or email me about whats going on.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun for people who are fairly new to the game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tiger_Army01 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
'04 Angel Speed, '05 Angel Speed, Fly's, 4Flys, DM4, DM5, one bob long, evil omen and pimp, most of the autocockers, all tippys, most spyders/pirahnas
Marker Setup: Black '04 Angel Speed, stock everything except new regulator and soft tip bolt, eggII zboard, 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger sensor, new eye or different anti-chop system, barrel, regulator and drop forward, grips, clamp feed neck
Strengths: It doesnt cost much (thats the only strength)
Weaknesses: speed, trigger, eyes, barrels, LCD, customer service, leaky reg out of box! sucky drop forward
Review: ok, so i've had to try and fix about five of these now, and honestly, each time i about feel like throwing them off of a large cliff. TES is so terrible. it says you can get 20bps out of the box. thats the biggest bs ive ever heard. i couldnt get that thing going 8bps, and i can walk angels at 30bps no sweat. barrel is very innacurate. eye doesnt sense dark paint, and even when you have light color of paint, it only sees about one out of every five balls. every TES that ive seen has leaked when the person bought them (all been bought new). the reg isnt even that good, it fluxates constantly. absolutely a mess. drop forward wont let you use nitro, looks ugly, and is a pain to take off. the customer service is ridiculous. just for fun you should try calling up Dragun, and seeing how long it takes you to find someone who first speaks english, then knows what a paintball gun is, and then can actually help you. its nearly impossible. also, the manual is terrible, almost as bad as the customer service. also, its an lcd screen, yet it really serves no purpose, as you cant change anything, your semi-auto only, even thought theres a full-auto function, all it can do is show you how many shots you have shot...

walking is next to impossible on this gun, as the trigger sensor is so unsensitive, i found a replacement one for my neighbors gun, and that helped to get it going about 10-12bps, which still isnt that good. but, after replacing the regulator and drop forward (cant replace one without the other), then it became much more gas-friendly, and wasnt fluxating as badly. then we got him a new barrel, and its accuracy nearly tripled. then we got him some new grips so it didnt slide around as badly in his hand (plastic grips suck!), then we got him a new feedneck so he could put on an apache hopper. also tends to blow o-rings constantly, always carry a 10 pack on you.

so with the gun, the trig sensor, reg, drop forward, barrel, grips, feedneck, and many O-rings, the TES cost him $200 + 40 + 70 + 60 + 75 + 25 + 20 + 10= $500+taxes.

and his gun only goes about 10bps...sad, isnt it?

honestly, for $500, you can get SO MUCH BETTER!!!! even for $200 you can get tons better. i got my '03 vf autococker for $200, and i could rock it up to 10bps. then i got an eblade (for $300), and can now roll in the upper 10's lower 20's. of course i bumped up to the '04 angel speed, and can now throw paint out at upper 20's, lower 30's. seriously people, you can find so much better!!! people usually dont start out on this gun, so i would suggest you stick with your tippmanns/spyders/pirahnas for a couple more months, save up your paychecks, and then get you an autococker! WGP autocockers are some of the best paintball guns out there for around $200-700. seriously, save your money and get one! or if your smart, just evade them all together, and go straight to an Angel.

i guess if would rather be fixing your gun 24/7 instead of paintballing, then get this gun. otherwise, stay as far away as you can, and laugh at those who have TES's!!!

by the way, HOW IN THE CRAP DID THIS GUN GET A 8.9/10 RATING???? HAVE ANY OF YOU EVEN USED THIS GUN???? HAVE YOU TRIED TO FIX IT, ADJUST IT, OR EVEN SHOT IT???? HONESTLY!!!! IF YOU HAD TRIED THIS GUN OUT, YOU WOULDNT GIVE IT ABOVE A 3!!!!! idiots these day....why do they have to ruin such a cool site...
Conclusion: I know this gun looks attractive, because it costs at or under $200. but honestly, i wouldnt spend $75 on it. i'd take a spyder victor or brass eagle talon over this gun. save your money and time, and get you an autococker. it wont ever break on you (unless if you throw your gun at people(which is kinda fun)). so stay away from this gun, and enjoy not having to fix your gun after every other shot....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

98c-pwns Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98C, model 98, a5, autocockers
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bigger drop, electric loader, maybe a bolt. (not sure i dont own this gun my friend does.)
Strengths: Fast (when doesnt chop)
Cool looks
Price isnt too bad
The eye
Weaknesses: Breaks balls like crazy, the eye
Review: this gun is a pretty good gun. its fast, fairly light, although there is much ligther out there. It looks great, kind of like a timmy in ways. Although as i began to play a round with it, it started to chop balls like crazy. I dont know what was wrong, maybe it was my friends gun, but i just dont think this gun is worthy of 8.9
Conclusion: If you want a fast gun go ahead and buy it. Its not very much, but beware, my gun broke balls liek i couldnt beleive
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintbllkid22 Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor 2... with J & J Ceramic Barrell, new springs, new grips, and other upgrades.
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S. with a 48-3000 psi compressed air tank , A revolution 12vlt Clear motorized hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a electric hopper
New grips ( the stock are plastic )
Compressed air
mabye a new barrell
Strengths: It is crazy fast ( 20 bps )
it is accurate
very light weight
easy to fix
Weaknesses: The plastic grips
The instruction book is pointless
Sometimes it leaks out the reg.
Review: This gun is great for it's price. You can get it for around $150 online. It is very fast and accurate and i think that it is great for your starting gun or a back-up gun or if you just want something fast to shoot around the house in the backyard. The only things i think that you can do to improve it is by getting compressed air tank, motorized hopper, and new grips cause the stock grips are plastic and the gun will slip right out of your hand.. Some other positive things are that this T.E.S. is Very light weight. even once you have added you compressed air tank or CO2 tank and you hopper to your gun it is still crazy light.. They also have a really kool look. the look kinda like timmy's but cheaper. and they have like 15 different colors you can get.. like just all one color and a fade or w/e
Conclusion: Overall i think this gun is very good for the price and i think that anyone looking for a good gun for a fairly cheap price should get a gun like this.. It is very good for the price and thats why im giving it 9 stars. the only reason im not giving it 10 is cause some times it leaks and the plastic grips on it..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPride Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Upped Spyder Imagine- slow
Upped Spyder Xtra- mech
BKO- less kick, but chops more
2k2 Intimidator- much better, but at least $600 more
Marker Setup: TES-
32 Degrees on/off, st rail, black macro, Torpedo reg, various performance mods, painted grips, APM bolt, Egg2, JJ Ceram barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new regulator, drop, and asa (on/off is best) (all must be changed at the same time)
delrin or nylatron bolt, stock bolt scratches the chamber
Egg2 or faster hopper
maybe a new barrel
HPA is best, at LEAST get Anti-siphoned CO2.
Strengths: Very upgradable!!!

ACE

LP operation

FAST!!! Blade trigger, 20 bps board
Weaknesses: Some have problems, but are easy to fix.

Stock grips suck.
Review: Some TES's dont work right out of the box. With a few quick fixes, they are easy to get up and running. To me, this is a reasonable trade off for one of the best blowbacks ever made.

A few small upgrades, such as the ones listed above, are needed for optimum performance. Make sure you keep your regulator clean and lubed with DOW 33 or 55, and youll be able to shoot fast and not worry about recocking problems. A little oil on the striker and its oring is mandatory for correct operation, just like all blowbacks.

Can be found for less than $140 brand new!!!

Stock, this marker will shoot very well as long as it is taken care of, with proper cleaning, lubrication, and a power source of AIR.

Upgraded, IT RIPS FACES OFF!!! Youll be laning fools like crazy off the break with A BLOWBACK!!! Players with high end guns will still look down on you, because you have a spyder-clone... but just show them up on the field with your sweet marker.

Only problem, that I havent had to deal with, because I solve all the little problems myself, is Dragun Customer Support. It sucks. Dont even try to call them or email them. Just fix it yourself or find someone to do it locally.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker for newer players, because it will allow you to shoot fast and accurately without spending a ton of money. The next step up from this is either a BKO with PDS or Vision Impulse... which you know cost a lot more. The TES is easy to upgrade and maintain, so follow my review above and start ripping off faces with your sick gat!!!

Ill give this a 10, because there are no better blowbacks that I know of, in this price range (especially).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (23):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media