paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Techna Trigger

Buy Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Paintball Intimidator Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With the carbon fiber trigger installed in your Intimidator, you will find that firing the marker fast is easier to do, and your average rate of fire should increase. Even with no return spring installed, the trigger snaps forward very quickly with just the tension provided by the trigger switch. The trigger is much more positive in feel, side play is virtually eliminated and if you were fighting trigger bounce, your fight just got much easier. Drop those debounce times, and speed up your Intimidator! NOTE: Due to unforseen problems, the manufacturer is no longer taking orders for (or producing) Techna Triggers.
Product Availability 
The Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Judas Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical Trigger
Assassins Bearing Trigger /w Magnet Mod
Marker Setup: Alias Intimidator
Assassins Trigger
SCM III
AKA 2Litre Plus Reg
Asssassins frame
Strengths: Weight (Very light)
Quality Bearings
Smooth Pull
Crisp Return
Weaknesses: Wait time
Carbon Fibre tends to be fragile
Review: Although the triggers are one of the best (oh who am I kidding, THE BEST) for intimidators, I would go against buying one because of Jason's terrible customer service.

Many people have been waiting over a YEAR for their trigger, and have not recieved it yet. The website says 5 weeks, which is a total lie, and Jason (Techna Trigger's owner and maker) cannot be reached electronically thru E-mail, nor PMs in Pbnation (Surprisingly, his website still accepts payments from people despite his terrible backlog).

Bad business ethics.
Conclusion: Very good trigger
Very poor customer service.

I would highly recommend buying one used (or an imitation) off PBnation instead of off Jason.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twisted_Mister Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
FBM, CP rake, Dark works, Critical, Assassins, many others
Marker Setup: 2k5ed og ripper, Dark timmy, DM4. Reloader b2 modded, reloader b. Hammerhead barrel kits, CP barrels, Ultralights, and a lucky. Crossfire 45/45, dye throttle peanut, centerflag 420 68/45.
Strengths: Light and fast. Crisp, snappy return and nice sensitivity.
Weaknesses: Price, customer service, Slooooooooooooow shipping.
Review: I have 2 techna scythe2s - one on the ripper and one on the dark. I love the feel and tactile response of the trigger. It can add 2-3 bps to your rope without bounce. It is the smoothest trigger I have ever used.

No to the bad.
The owner of Techna Triggers, Jason Watson, is the worst businessman I have had the misfortune of dealing with. He continues to take money on the pretense of shipping a trigger in 5 weeks, but there are a good number of people that have been waiting a year for their trigger. His email bounces, his PB Nation pm box is full, and he will not respond to customer complaints and inquiries. He has some of his friends relay messages for him, but he refuses to directly address any issues related to his shady business practices.
Conclusion:
I highly advise against doing business with Techna Triggers. If you really want a techna, buy it used (it is your best chance of actually getting one.)
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Slingblade, CP Swoop, CP Stick, Critical, Bob Long Dragon, BL Assassins Triggers. The CP Slingblades are the closest but the weight and pivot isnt' the same and the return isn't as crisp.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Light, crisp and snappy returns. Will enable you to shoot faster.
Weaknesses: The length of time it takes to receive the product. Poor customer service.
Review: Techna triggers are absolutely amazing. They're hand crafted from carbon fiber and are precision triggers. They offer an incredibly smooth pull and use high quality bearings to ensure smooth travel and returns on the set screw. I've shot them with a magnet return, with a spring and without and in every way it helps add shots to the marker....legally. The triggers themselves, especially the Scythe's are just flat out amazing.

Techna's however have several downsides. The first of which is the cost. If you order new, which can be problematic as I'll address momentarily, you're going to pay $65. Most of us have had to settle for buying used for well over $100. The real problem is due to the fact that these triggers are handmade by Jason Watson, the owner of Techna Trigger, the wait is LONG. The website claims 5 weeks, but at present the backlog is over a year long. My first trigger took more than 6 months to arrive (in 2005) and I ordered my 2nd and 3rd in Feb of 2006...and as of January 2007 there's still no end in sight.

Techna also has incredibly bad customer service. Currently their email account is down due to the volume of email traffic pertaining to inquiries. Jason's Inbox on PBN is also full and he has a horrible reputation when it comes to responding to his customers in a timely manner. Many people claim that he offers refunds for those that don't wish to wait, however getting because getting in touch with him is problematic most people who have gone this route have had to file for a claim via Paypal.

Exacerbating the problem is that his site/paypal are still taking orders, further adding to the problem while his website still claims a 5 week backlog. Most people realize the wait can be long but the exceptionally poor customer service coupled with a lack of a clear and consistent message status to customers brings down the company.
Conclusion: While the triggers are good, go with a CP Slingblade or get a used Techna. Ordering from the site and waiting is a futile effort. The CP Slingblade is a light, speedy alternative at half the cost.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

egs21eric Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to techna
Marker Setup: 2K5 Alias
Redz Pepper Stickz
NDZ Adjustable Ram Cap
Techna Razor
127.4
Strengths: Crazy Fast
Nice Adjustments
Weaknesses: Long Wait
Expensive
Review: worth the wait and the price, however i suggest you buying a used timmy with one already on it because you will make out much better in the price and wait category. Techna are the best triggers you can buy and my personal favorites are the Razor, Dager, and Sythe II because those are the only ones iv'e used. After onwing my Timmy the trigger alone makes me not want to get rid of it
Conclusion: Great Quality
FAST.FAST.FAST
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chaos567 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Critical trigger
Marker Setup: 2k5 intimidator
techna scythe 2
infamous board
CP reg
CP volly
DYE UL
Shocktech ram w/ cap
shocktech feedneck
Shocktech supafly bolt
Hybrid gen 6 grips
Hybrid Full verdikt LPR
Strengths: It perfect in every way
Weaknesses: Long wait, although well worth it
Review: I used to have a CP swoop trigger and i loved it and always said, "how could the techna really be much better than this?" Its true, the techna is truly an amazing trigger in every way.

I suggest getting the magnet kit when u get the trigger. They are very nice earth magnets that he sells. The magnet kit is easy to install, u just place a magnet into the back of the trigger, and glue the other magnet to the wall of the frame, then add smaller magnets if u want to make the pull heavier. I put 2 of the 3 magnets in and it is AMAZING.

There is absolutely no side to side play at all and the pull is very smooth.

from what i hear, carbon fiber is very hard to work with but this guy made these perfectly,

Also, because of its design and light weight it wont bounce as much as ne other trigger, so u can lower ur debounce a lot.

With my old trigger i was hitting around 14 (thats how fast my fingers can move) but no with the techna i feel like im hitting 17-18...so it increases ur bps quite significantly.

If you dont want to wait the time it takes JKW to make these then go on PBNATION and buy a used one for around 90, IMO its worth it. But for those still waiting, it took about 5 1/2 months for me to get mine, but dont worry it will come.
Conclusion: This trigger is well worth the money and wait, i prefer the pull i get on my gun with the techna over any other gun. It is amazing, so go buy one if u want to increase ur bps and lower ur debounce
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 4:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr X Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
On timmys just stock, but i have tried just about every trigger on other guns, yet none come close to the techna trigger
Marker Setup: 2k4 Lasoya
WAS 2.9
Orange bolt
Hyper flow barbs
AKA SCM and volumizer
Alias Frontblock
Alias Ram sleeve
Shocktech Ram
CP Ram adjuster
Dagger Techna trigger
REDZ cam lock, on/off, and pepper sticks
Strengths: Carbon fiber
Custom made
Bearing in the trigger
Varity of styles
Crazy ROF
Weaknesses: None for me (explained in review)
Review: The first timmy i bought had one on, and it was amazing, but is sold it cause i was a gun whore. Ever since i got rid of that timmy I regreted it for one reason the tehchna trigger. Then I finally got another timmy and knew what i was missing from it a techna trigger. I crused the forums and got a used one for $90 shipped. The weaknesses that every one complains about are the price and time they have to wait for it to come. I've never dealt with buying a new one so i never had to wait long. As for price there $75 new but have a wait attached to them then, i went and spent the extra $15 and got it in a week. Also my opinion is if your complaning about the price eather you haven't used one before or you shouldn't buy the trigger then. The one thing in paintball ive relized though is to not beat around the bush getting the cheeper upgrade, and wishing you had the best on. I went and bought the best trigger upgrade for a timmy.
Conclusion: If you want a trigger that looks and feels good get it. If cost bothers you the only one that comes close is the critical trigger. I won't ever have a timmy with out one and i am willing to pay the cost of this great trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bl_leurck Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
FBM trigger
CP
New Designz
Marker Setup: 05 Dark Timmy, Armageddon w/ 88ci 5000psi tank, Halo B

1 of kind cocker
Custom Milling
AKA internals
Zero B 1.10 board
Strengths: Lightweight
Fits great
Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered a Katana syle trigger for a Intimidator and never got it. I waited over 13 weeks after payment went through and I still didn't have my product. I tried contacting Techna 5 times by E-mail and I never got a response. I had to finally write paypal and file a compaint against Techna be I am not spending $65 for a trigger and waiting that long for it. On the Techna website it states"MY TAKE UP TO 5 WEEKS TO RECIEVE ORDER".
It takes about a day to make a trigger not 13 weeks.
I do not recommend this trigger at all save yourself the money and get a FBM,CP,ect...
Conclusion: Save your money, time and get order a different trigger.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 6th, 2006 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ShaggyNate Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Function Trigger, and Stock 2k2 style
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy, Dye Ultralite, CP Reg, Techna Trigger, and Nitroduck Adjustable.
Strengths: Lightweight, improved trigger response.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I managed to buy one of these triggers from a friend who sold his timmy before the trigger came in. He asked me if I wanted to try it out and I said "Sure". I have shot one on another timmy once before and loved it. When he offered to sell it I jumped on it right away. All and all this is a great trigger. I don't know how best to put it but it makes shooting much easier. All and all I think it was a great buy.
Conclusion: I recommend this product, but I know there is a long wait for those of you who want one. If you order one and receive it you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TerminatorVenom Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Roller Bearing Trigger
System X Roller Bearing Trigger
JMJ Razor Trigger
etc.
Marker Setup: 2k5 Alias - Techna Rapier, Infamous Tadao M5, Hybrid Volly, Hybrid K2 Klamp
Also:
05 NME
04 Immortal Viking
03 Viking
02 Black Magic
Strengths: Rediculessly light.
Unbelievably Fast.
Weaknesses: Expensive.
Long wait.
Review: I've been on the tournament scene for a few years now, so I've certianly been through quite a few markers, especially the higher end ones. Despite this, I have never been a huge fan of aftermarket triggers. Untill now, that is.

I recently purchased an Alias from Rusty Glaze of Infamous (well, now XSV), and it came with a Techna Rapier on it. Let me say, I am absolutly amazed. This is by far the lightest, fastest, most comfortable trigger I've had the pleasure of using. It currently set up with only the 25g switch to return it. This allows for smooth, and quick operation, which is particularly due to the extreme light weight of carbon fiber.

The only real draw back to these wonderful goodies, is the wait. When ordering them new, each is hand made so there is typically a few weeks wait before you recieve it. This is worth it (and its slightly larger price tag), but maybe a serisous drawback to some.
Conclusion: I highly recommend these. I plan hopefully picking more up for my next marker. The superb performance when correctly tuned is by far the best I've seen from an aftermarket trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dead Fifties Saturday, March 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Do not buy a trigger from Techna Trigger.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Timmy
2K4 Angel A4
Strengths: Do not buy a tragger from Techna Trigger.
Weaknesses: Do not buy a tragger from Techna Trigger.
Review: Here is my story. I ordered a trigger from Techna Trigger right after the new year. On the website, Jason the owner says that he will have your trigger made and sent to you in 5 weeks. Well it has now been 9 weeks and I do not have my trigger. I went onto their website to see whats going on. Jason has not updated anything since November, which worries me. I go to their forums and all the new threads are the same, nobody has recieved their triggers yet. I have been waiting for 9 weeks, there are some people who have been waiting for 13-15 weeks for their triggers. The owner Jason does not respond to anyones emails. Jason keeps telling one person that his trigger is on its way, but it never shows up. I would be very cautious when I think about buying a Techna Trigger.
Conclusion: Dont buy one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media