paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger / Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Techna Trigger

Buy Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger

Paintball Intimidator Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With the carbon fiber trigger installed in your Intimidator, you will find that firing the marker fast is easier to do, and your average rate of fire should increase. Even with no return spring installed, the trigger snaps forward very quickly with just the tension provided by the trigger switch. The trigger is much more positive in feel, side play is virtually eliminated and if you were fighting trigger bounce, your fight just got much easier. Drop those debounce times, and speed up your Intimidator! NOTE: Due to unforseen problems, the manufacturer is no longer taking orders for (or producing) Techna Triggers.
Product Availability 
The Techna Trigger Carbon Fiber Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
knucklehead0206 Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP ball bearing trigger
Marker Setup: Currently shooting a Texas Storm Timmy upgraded ram and a reverse polarity TECHNA TRIGGER (the best trigger on the planet!) Egg with zboard, 68/4500 crossfire, Evil pipe.
Strengths: No bounce, nice finish, perfect fit.
Weaknesses: None! Absolutely no weaknesses.
Review: I'm speechless when it comes to this product. It is by far the finest trigger I have ever seen in my 16 years of paintball. The trigger could not be any better. It is hard to express just how great this thing is. He offers lots of different styles of triggers so you are sure to find one that suits your taste. I purchased the reverse polarity magnes kit with mine and it is just unbelievable. The rate of fire went up after the install and I have hit 22bps on occasion. 18 is doable with ease. The finis is awesome and the INSTRUCTIONS!!!!!!!!!! Amazing a well written set of instructions on a paintball product. Just buy it and be amazed!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Get it. It has exceeded all of my expectations. I have never given a paintball product a 10 (or a 9 for that matter). I would give this trigger 100 if I could. The best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp roller
stock nd timmy trigger
eblade trigger
stock dragon timmy
spyder trigger
my friends guns (pretty much most popular triggers
Marker Setup: naughty Timmy, blue sleeve
phat barrel kit
evil scion 68, 5000
techna trigger (sythe II)
egg 2 hopper, z board
Strengths: Fast
Unbounceable
Hand made
Light (fast return)
Hella tight looking
No side play
Weaknesses: 65-70price
3week downtime if you order them from techna
Peoplewanna shoot your gun2 much
Review: shoot my bps from 13-15 to 17-19, a full 4bps increase, insane!!! I got the sythe II and it is the most insane trigger ever!! The problem with it is, is that every one want to shoot your gun all the time and by the time you start the game you need to use a pod for your hopper, lol. Also 100% tournament legal no matter what you do, it is unbounceable!!!!! I tried everything to bounce it. At tournaments I have my debounce at the lowest setting possible. Also the down time fro when you order it to when you get it is about 3- 5 weeks becuase they are hand made. But now I am thinking of getting a stiffy and having some one make a carbon fiber body for my timmy.
Conclusion: If you have a timmy, buy one. $70 is worth a couple more bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcgotthelife Friday, October 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragon Trigger
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy, Inverted WAS switch, WAS Eyes, Halo B, ext.....
Strengths: Performance, Ease of use, Looks sick.
Weaknesses: Wait time
Review: This trigger is in a word, perfect. I have the katana and it is the most perfect trigger i have felt in my life and i've shot pretty much everything. I shot 19bps in simulate in the first hour i had the trigger installed. My previous best with my stock dragon was 17bps. The wait for this thing to come in the mail is torture though. Mine took 4 1/2 weeks but that's becuase they are all hand made by ONE GUY!!! Can you say you know the name of the guy that hand made your trigger? I can. : )
Conclusion: It's perfect. Buy one. You'll shoot faster, easier.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cocky cocker Friday, September 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
many but , none as nice as the techno.
Marker Setup: Alias , Palmer lp fatty reg, Kapp Thumper ram , A+ Anidizing composite bolt, Hybrid end cap , dye gauges , Hybrid volumizer , Freak kit w/AA , Cross fire 4500 , Empire Reloader B , Techno Trigger.
Strengths: Excellent craftmanship , dual bearing , cf , light weight , fast return , performance trigger.
Weaknesses: None
Review: After a long wait of about 5 weeks in finally got it. To the point ....this trigger is bad ass! For being hand made , the quality is superb. The performance and positive feel is noticable right away. I did increase my rate of fire from 16-18 bps consistently to 18-22 bps!! no joke! It was well worth every penny and the waiting time. I see nothing wrong with this trigger in anyway . Go buy it for yourself today.Just click the link above and get your order in , it maybe a while before you recieve it but , it's worth it. Remember the triggers are almost entirely made by hand and once you see the quality you'll know why it takes so long. Go buy one now!!! DID I SAY THERE THE MOST COMFORTABLE I EVER USED...? cause they are.I would rate higher if i could 10+. Oh , yeh i bought the razor.
Conclusion: Mad props to the man making these triggers. keep up the great work and quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 10th, 2004 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2hard2fixagain Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, No comparison.
Marker Setup: 2k4 AIM Intimidator
15* ASA/LPR combo
Evil rail and on/off
Techna CF Trigger
Strengths: Light, Bearing pivot, styles avalible
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive, but well worth the money.
Review: I first recived this trigger in January. I got it from a Techna Trigger Factory team member. I put the trigger on, installation is a snap BTW, and then I was blown away. It feels so better over stock its unbeliveable. I was able to get up to 18 bps with this trigger (where as with stock I could do about 14-15).

These triggers are made out of REAL carbon fiber also, not tape on top of a aluminum trigger, REAL carbon fiber. The trigger is so light I had to take the trigger return spring out of my marker ebcause the switch spring is enough to pust it back into place.

If you get this trigger, I would suggest a WAS switch as well. Best upgrade $10 can buy I garuntee. Plus it works very well with this trigger.
Conclusion: GREAT trigger, light, fast, feels VERY comfortable.

Best trigger on the market as far as Im concerned. The price can be a little steep, but once you feel and shoot one, you will be hooked on it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

datboy Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most triggers
Marker Setup: blue/black 2k2, was board (my custom settings), was eye, was switch, 45/45 nitro, dagger techna trigger, halo b w/ victory board, and stock barrel
Strengths: sssssssssssssssssoooooooooooooooooooooooooo uber fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: none
Review: omg i play for TTFT (Techna Trigger Factory Team)..... but before that i was still using their triggers. when i first got my timmy i was pullin like 12-14bps, then i started to do adjustments to the WAS board and trigger, and was getting 16-18 bps, but when i put the techna on i was hittin like 27+bps (bounce on 2). i did some adjustments and now i play with my debounce on 8 and hit arround 18-24bps, and it is all legal baby..... thought it drives reffs crazy when they cant make it bounce.
Conclusion: buy this product if you own a timmy. nuff said
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RynoReigns Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon trigger, The shocktech trigger is close to this but not as light
Marker Setup: Classic timmy / entropy with bounce 1 / wicked switch / dual front (but soon to be single)
Dragon trigger / wgp shortie inline reg / w.a.s. eyes / ironman eye covers / Hydra delron bolt / 03 style longshot barrel / high flow barbs / lpr moded / STC techna trigger /
crossfire 77/45 low stubby / blue halo
Strengths: light,really snappy reaction time.
Weaknesses: none
Review: i actually had a special trigger made for me its like the katana but thinner. Wicked nuts. with my dragon trigger i would hit 18bps all day long and with simulate i would hit 23bps this trigger has dramatically altered my rof. now on average i hit about 20-23 and with simulate i hit 27!!!!! i dont love much but the two things i do love are my entropy board and THIS TRIGGER!!!!
Conclusion: I LOVE IT!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!! BUY ONE!!!!!LOVE....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CarlosLN Wednesday, February 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Trigger, custom products trigger
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator, superfly bolt, shocktech hammer kit, was switch, was board, carbon fiber techna trigger, shocktech drop forward, paintball pins custom trigger guard, Dye Throttle 71
Strengths: light pull is so easy it's almost scary anyone can shoot this trigger fast
Weaknesses: none
Review: I am usually very skeptical about new upgrades but this upgrade proved itself immediatly. They earned every penny of the $65 i spent on the trigger. I have no side play and my trigger pulls fast and smooth. Take out the trigger spring and you can shoot so fast it's unbelievable.
Conclusion: This is a must have trigger for the intimidator get a rapier if you like the dragon double trigger or katana if blade triggers are your thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KMA Tuesday, November 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragon trigger, many triggers on many different markers
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy, WAS 2.6, Halo B (TE software), CP Pro Barrel Set, 68/4500 Conquest
Strengths: Light, fast and sexy!
Weaknesses: Price, maybe...
Review: I don't know what to say, that already hasn't been said... I bought this trigger very early on, when they were first being made. Even then, the fit and finish was perfect and it was shipped very quickly. I removed the trigger spring since the switch itself could easily return such a light trigger. I was able to lower my debounce slightly, but my switch is very touchy so even this trigger didn't help too much. The fastest I've shot my Dragon with paint is 17bps (no bounce!). I hit 16 consistently all day at a tournament last weekend. I've hit 20 bps in simulate, up from 17 bps with a perfectly setup stock trigger. The improvements with the Technatrigger is more than just pure speed, but the ease and consistency of acheiving that speed.
Conclusion: I will never use another trigger in an Intimidator, period. Well worth the price for me (and anyone else I've ever seen use one).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 4th, 2003 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

manike Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Red to black fade Empire Intimidator
Strengths: Fast, stylish, light
Weaknesses: none
Review: Wow! I didn't appreciate how much difference the carbon fibre and bearing could make to a trigger. It's quite amazing really. A huge and recommendation from me. Many of my team mates are now also looking to pick them up after having tried mine!

I usually use a Dragon trigger so it's a similar design but the change in performance and feel is just fantastic. It's smooth as silk to pull (due to the bearing and how well made it is), and because it is lighter it definitely returns quicker even without a trigger spring, allowing you to really get the gun rocking quicker. I usually use a trigger spring which only tensions up when the trigger is pulled (it actually allowed me to shoot faster) but now I have gotten rid of the spring completely and the trigger still returns just as fast.

The workmanship that goes into these is impressive, I can't believe they are hand finished because it looks perfectly symmetrical and is just excellent, there are none of the blemishes often associated with hand work. Mine is flawless.

Oh and Carbon Fibre is just cool as hell. It's great that the extra effort has been put into this so that you can see the weave. It leaves the coolest patern After getting the trigger I even had to go and get a stiffy (not over the trigger! I mean the barrel! ) just to get more carbon fibre on my gun.

Maybe one day I'll get a whole gun made from CF....

Overall this trigger really does make a difference and is a great very high quality part. Recommended .
Conclusion: Very highly recommended. Great quality trigger that does allow you to shoot faster and looks cool at the same time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media