paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD

Diablo Mongoose LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose LCD
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 86
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Newest from the Diablo Line, The Mongoose slashes into the paintball industry with one of the best paintball markers worth more than its current cost! STOCK, The gun comes with customized features such as Semi, Multi, Turbo, and Full-Auto firing modes, push button On/off features, custom carved and milled fore-grip expansion chamber, controllable rate of fire, Twisted Low-pressure chamber, and many other crazy features that lead the gun to the top! The best of the features most saught after by paintball players and paintball suppliers alike is the newly fashionable LCD Screen (Liquid Crystal Display) This screen offers many of the great features such as Game Timer, Shot Counter, Mode adjustment, and Rate of Fire! Features the NEW Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster, and more reliability and great performance than we can possibly stress. Try one of these guns for yourself, and watch how the Mongoose can "Tear Them To pieces!
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
STSaturn Tuesday, February 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet LCD
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LCD
32 Degrees 200 round hopper
20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B Hopper (Only hopper I know of that can keep up with it.)
Strengths: FAST!, Accurate, Quiet, Venturi Bolt, Quality gun with a low price tag
Weaknesses: Can't use it on paintball fields, at least not around here.
Review: Never had a problem with this gun. Only thing that has ever gone wrong is the bolt closes before the paintball is 100% in the chamber, which is my fault for setting the gun to 20 rounds per second with a basic hopper. A Halo B will soon fix that problem though.

I have yet to come across a gun quieter than my Mongoose. After about 6,000 paintballs it got louder but a little paint oil made it quieter than it was new out of the box. Not once has this gun ever made more noise than my friends Silver Bullet, and its a billion times quieter than my Brass Eagle Eradicator.
Conclusion: Better than any gun I have run across, only drawback is that there is no lockout mode. I would still reccomend it to any fan of paintball though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

quiker Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No Gun Compares To The Diablo Mongoose Lcd
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose lcd, With 16" 32 degrees night stick,20 oz c02, view loader evolotion hopper, draxxus paint,
Recommended
Upgrades:
16" 32 degrees night stick,
Strengths: Perfect
Weaknesses: none the gun is perfect
Review: The gun is awsome it is a perfect gift for any one who is into paintball.I just wish this gun would have come out a year ago. when i order this gun i did'nt know it would be this perfect the rate of fire (ROF) is awsome. i've only had about 2 ball get chopped. The barelle i got is perfect and it is cheap to for only $39.88
If your gunna get any gun uder $ 200 get this it's the bomb
Conclusion: the best gun ever for the price which is $164.88
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 8:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Rickyrules1489 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyders.tippmans,piranhas,and bushmasters..
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD, freak barrel, nitro, custom drop foward, VL Revolution hopper w. xboard, thats about it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel, nitro, and definetly a new spring. gun come with a weak spring.
Strengths: Its LCD screen, foward grip, and its looks..
Weaknesses: kinda loud, weak spring, and sometimes bolts loosen.
Review: THIS GUN IS A GREAT BUY DEFINETLY BUY IT. IT IS UPGRADED TO THE FULLEST. THE FOWARD GRIP IS A PLUS AND THE DROP FOWARD. SOMETIMES THE GRIP GETS COLD WHEN USING C02 SO UPGRADE TO NITRO ASAP. THE SPRING THAT COMES IN IT IS A CHEAP FACTORY SPRING SO DEFINETLY GET A NEW ONE. THE STOCK BARREL IS REALLY GOOD. THE GAUGE HELPS WHEN IT COMES TO SEEING HOW MUCH AIR YOU HAVE. OUT OF THE BOX THE GUN IS A GOOD BUY, BUT THE SPRING IT KEEP ON SAYING IT BUT THE SPRING HAS TO GO...
Conclusion: GOOD GUN FOR THE MONEY. OK STOCK. GREAT GUN FOR ANY INTERMEDIATE PLAYER. SO GO OUT AND BUY WITH A NEW SPRING...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

crazyman Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, mid range electros.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electro hopper is a must, a new barrel isn't a bad investment, as well as a HPA tank.
Strengths: Good stock. Good price too.
Weaknesses: Chops if your loader isn't fast enough. Can't buy enough paint! Haha.
Review: OK, here's the mongoose in a nutshell. Overall, for it's price, a great buy. I've tried many other guns like this (Silver bullet, Avants, even that new Icon E thing) but they aren't as good stock as this one is, at least in my opinion. It's really not a bad marker, especally for an intermediate player. The only downfall about this gun is there is no way to disable the fully automatic fire so you are kind of on your honor to not use full auto where not permitted. Other than that, nothing too bad, especally for the price.
Conclusion: Good price, pretty good stock, and the LCD is useful, however, if you are not able to use full auto you might run into some problems at some fields because there is no way to disable it. Overall, I give it an 8. It's a good marker for a good price and, in comparison to others in it's price range, I think, stock, it is close to being the best if not top dog... er... mongoose.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 31st, 2004 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

goarxscream Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
indian creek bko, spyder e99
Marker Setup: gladiator drop forward, 32deg on/off, compressed air, evolution electric hopper,empire barell kit (7 peace)
Recommended
Upgrades:
all that i have
Strengths: shots fast, pretty good out of the box
Weaknesses: it doesnt shot very far out of the box
Review: this is a pretty cheap gun but trust me it gets the job done if you put all the upgrades that i have on it you'll be unstopable. with its really good settings you can shoot it really fast. the only bad part is they say you can shoot 20 balls per second but the gun cant keep up with it self. but overall its a good gun.
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to any one that doesnt have alot of money but is an all right paintballer.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Hunter223 Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Extreme , BTB , Armotech Sim 4
Marker Setup: Mongoose Lcd, Halo TSA LCD, with a Big Daddy extra barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good the way it is. Maybe a Barrel if you want to Snipe.
Strengths: Easy to change modes, accurate stock barrel, very good quality.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is great. Fast and accurate out of the box. Looks cool and great quality. Get this gun if you like turbo mode and auto. All modes a execellent. Doesnt leak or anything. Great gun. I cant say enough about this marker. The stock barrel is a queit riot which pretty accurate. Its not real loud,could be quiter but isnt bad. The gun is lite and can be adjusted for the rate of fire on all modes.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. You will not be dissapointed in this marker. Great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media