paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD / Diablo Mongoose LCD

Diablo Mongoose LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Mongoose LCD

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Mongoose LCD
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 86
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Newest from the Diablo Line, The Mongoose slashes into the paintball industry with one of the best paintball markers worth more than its current cost! STOCK, The gun comes with customized features such as Semi, Multi, Turbo, and Full-Auto firing modes, push button On/off features, custom carved and milled fore-grip expansion chamber, controllable rate of fire, Twisted Low-pressure chamber, and many other crazy features that lead the gun to the top! The best of the features most saught after by paintball players and paintball suppliers alike is the newly fashionable LCD Screen (Liquid Crystal Display) This screen offers many of the great features such as Game Timer, Shot Counter, Mode adjustment, and Rate of Fire! Features the NEW Style Ball Detent, Rear Velocity Adjuster, and more reliability and great performance than we can possibly stress. Try one of these guns for yourself, and watch how the Mongoose can "Tear Them To pieces!
Product Availability 
The Diablo Mongoose LCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
pinero Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
m/98 tippmann totaly different gun , but just as reliable
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose stock barrel, nitro 45 x 45 halo tsa hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock barrel shoots well maybe if u want distance get a longer barrel, and if your planning on using this gun to the max meaning like 20 pbs get a halo b or evolution II my halo tsa cant keep up at that speed but does well at 12 pbs or less , chops big time at higher speed , guns quick but it's only as good as your hopper
Strengths: cheap, pretty light, nice colors
Weaknesses: looks like it's made kinda cheap ,time will tell
Review: over all if your strapped for cash it's a great gun , if your not a serious player and just using for backyard play it's worth the money , it can play with the big boys but you need to upgrade many parts , now this will run you about n extra few hundred for that buy a t.e.s dragon awesome gun
Conclusion: the box should say on it shoots 20pbs if used with certain hoppers ,misleads people into believing that the gun can do that , it can but get ready to spend over a hundred for a hopper , otherwise dont max it out u will have enough chopped paint to start your own company
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 12:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toan32 Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
silver bullet, Tippman A-5, Tippman pro carbine
Marker Setup: 200rnd hopper, 12oz co2, and everything stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
I dunno, probably an autohopper If you want to shoot at 20bps
Strengths: range,accuracy,good stock stuff,shoots up to 20bps,semi and full auto,doesnt chop
Weaknesses: none really, but you can't see the LCD in the sunlight
Review: Its a great gun. 1st of all all the stock stuff is very nice and you don't really need any upgrades if you don't have much cash. 2nd, it doesn't chop!!!!! Out of about 800 or so paintballs it chopped 1 or 2 and it was even on 12 bps and I was only using a $5 hopper. 3rd, GREAT stock barrel, its a 32 degrees quiet riot barrel and it's very accurate with a pretty good range. 4th, it's 20bps compatible so if you ever do a tournament you can keep up with angels and autocockers. The gun is also very cheap, I got mine for $165
Conclusion: DEFINATLY BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU DON'T NEED TO UPGRADE IT AND IT ONLY NEEDS A $5 HOPPER IF YOU KEEP IT LOWER THAN 13 BPS. BUY IT! BUY IT! BUYT IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 17th, 2004 at 6:58 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

diablo10305 Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
bushmaster b2k
Marker Setup: blue diablo mongoose lcd
empire reload w/ sound board
crossfire 68/3000 stubby
empire barrel condom
Recommended
Upgrades:
must use electronic hopper
Strengths: accurate out of the box
Quiet

Weaknesses: none
Review: I think this is a great all around gun. The only 2 things i reccomend is not to shoot co2 through it & to use an electronic hopper or you will jam or chop. i played a tournament with it the firstday i got it & i only chopped once due to a weak ball. i think it's very accurate. the best paint i found for it was pmi big ball (any big bore paint). if u dont have an electric hopper you will deffinitely chop.
Conclusion: great gun for tourney or rec play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyke530 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Not really similar but a Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD
dye boomstick 14"
Evo II or just a regular java hopper, depending on how many balls I want to use
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL
an electronic hopper if you want to use full auto
Strengths: FAST,CHEAP,and SEXY
Weaknesses: Stock barrel(Easy to change)
Review: This is an awesome marker, I first tried it out when I got it and it was pretty accurate. Unfortently that Saturday when I was playing I got some paint in the barrel and it was very inacurate. It is a good marker all I need is a new barrel and I'm set.
Conclusion: Good gun, cheap, Just buy a new barrel and you have a great marker for a lot less than 400$
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 13th, 2004 at 4:16 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyder_man145 Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder e99
Marker Setup: Mongoose lcd version, halo tsa hopper,and a dye ultra lite boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
dye ultra lite boomstick and maby a new bolt
Strengths: shoots very fast lite and accurate
Weaknesses: the bolt and thats not bad at all
Review: its a great gun for the money and very good looking.If you get one and you wood ball alot i would recommend black it gives more camo.If you get silver its pretty darn shiny so dont get silver.Red looks the best though.The only thing i reccomend is a new barrel and other than that its an awsome gun.
Conclusion: Its an awsome gun its fast accurate and cheap.Get it and watch how it rips them to pieces
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ppeterin Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only other gun I have owned was a Tippman 98 and a Sniper 2
Marker Setup: Mongoose LCD, Evo 2 hopper, Dye excel barrel, deadon drop forward, pure energy reg, crossfire 47.3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and HPA/Nitro
Strengths: Easy to clean, fix, modify. Shoots fast and well enough
Weaknesses: None- I got more than I paid for and thats enough
Review: With the upgrades it is a very accurate marker so far as my experience shows me. It shoots plenty fast but can be programmed up to twenty balls per second. It really can't shoot that fast and so I don't see the point. Once I set it to around 13bps I have had only one chopped ball. For the record thats 2 chops in about 2000 paintballs. Is that good. I don't know. I works excellent as far as I am concerned. I paid 185 (a little high but came with free entrance to local park for a year) Even if I get a higher end marker in the future I am sure to keep this one as a back-up. A lot of people who have complained about the marker either don't own one or seem to have a hard time fixing very simple problems. Even if it is a "spyder clone" it works plenty well.
Conclusion: I would recommend it as an entry level gun. I have no buyers remorse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Diabloboy80 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
High end spyders, Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Blue Diablo Mongoose LCD, Nitro, VL Revolution hopper, 18 in. knockout barrel, 32 degrees flame drop, CP ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
replace the entire air system
a new barrel
an electric hopper
Strengths: The ROF is amazing
accuracy
easy to disassemble
Weaknesses: none that i encountered
A lot of fields don't allow full auto
Review: All my friends said this gun would suck. Thats BS. Using this gun I was able to play with a pro team that was at the field and keep up with them. I would recommend this gun to any one who is coming off a spyder since its spyder threaded. I've had it for a year and still haven't chopped a paintball. Once you replace the air system it's more air efficient and seems to have a nicer shot.
Conclusion: Get this gun if your an intermediate player. Its worth it so much.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 13th, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

boring1469 Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months29 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't had many other guns, but nothing compares to this gun. It is my best one yet. I don't think that nothing can compare for the same price.
Marker Setup: I have a red Diablo Mongoose LCD and it is totally stock. I never did anything to it and never will. It is accurate and doesn't need anything extra.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None. The only thing you might want is a longer barrel but the one it comes with is 12 inches and is very accurate and looks good.
Strengths: It is accurate,fast,nice, cheap and cool features,and easy to operate
Weaknesses: Only one, my hose started to leak but alot of guns do that.
Review: I have played in wars and everytime people see me shoot my gun or even see it they get jealous. I see people spending lots of money on upgrades ($100-$500) that my gun already comes with. So i laugh at them. When you go to buy a gun and you want a cheap reliable gun and you are planning to upgrade it, just go full force and buy this gun because it comes with everything you need and more. And just for a little more money. It saves alot. Overall it is great and i wouldn't trade for anything
Conclusion: I seriously recomend this gun. It is a very great gun and gives a problem every blue moon (rarely). If you want accuracy,cheapness,good gun with great looks and a reliable one, then get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

sgotis03 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL and Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LCD
Halo B Hopper
45ci/ 4500 Crossfire Nitrogen Tank
13" Empire Twister Barrel
14" Dye Ultralite Barrel (for sniping)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spend the money for a real good hopper. Regular Hoppers can't keep up if you want auto. A barrel is a definately good investment. Nitro would be good too (but not a must).
Maybe a new bolt.
Strengths: Out of the box it is ok. Pretty accurate out of stock.
Weaknesses: Just need a couple of upgrades to make this gun unstoppable
Review: Overall the gun is great. Especially for the price ($168.99). The electronic trigger is great. A big plus for cover men and scenario players. Just use that to pin down a guy and he won't dare come up. The gun itself is pretty light and easily can switch hands if you need to fire. The trigger is very sensitive. That might play a part on the plus side. The ROF is also great. The only thing is that Turbo mode is is that it is a faster rate of multi mode. Whatever you have on Multi, Turbo will shoot the same amount of rounds but at a faster rate. Depending on what you put it on. ex: Multi is set at 15 balls and Turbo is set at 4 balls. Turbo will shoot 15 balls at a 4 bps rate and etc..... The Auto mode is just great. 20 bps is just insane. I haven't had any leaks yet on the gun. So I don't know why would anybody say that. Whoever said that you can't put the marker on semi is wrong. Semi is semi from what I say. Every time I pulled the trigger one round came out. Even if I held it only one round came out.

At a glance this gun is great. Very few upgrades need unless you want to be a professional player. Then just spend the grand to get an Angel or intimidator. For the rec players nothing will come close on the low end side. This is my favorite gun to date. All you need is a little of this and a little of that and you will be unstoppable.
Conclusion: Buy the gun if you are a starter or rec player. If anything higher (pro or pro-am) get a more expensive gun. Don't get me wrong this gun has the capability to keep up with the high end markers too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cold steel Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spiders
Marker Setup: nitro with bullet drop forward Evlution 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro larger drop forward upgrade hopper
Strengths: fast, light, look, and good feel
Weaknesses: Battery hog kind of badly made
Review: It is an all around good gun one of the fastest gun I have ever used. Had a little trouble with the power but it was a problem at the factory when they put the wrong part. I got it fixed and I have trouble with cutting balls with my evlution for it shooting to fast. But it uses up way to much battery even with a 9.6 Battery. The feed is weak.
Conclusion: this gun is one of the best gun I have used before and it can keep up with any gun on the field. I would not recommend you getting it with out a few Battery on hand.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media