paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel / Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel

Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lapco

Buy Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 45
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $59

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Its 12 inches long, has a .687" inside diameter, a bead blasted finish, and porting. Small paint is recommended.
Product Availability 
The Lapco Autospirit Aluminum Barrel is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
walkonking Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J brass hardchrome, Boomstick,
Marker Setup: T5 Sandridge Palmers everything, Nitro Duck 4500 68, Lapco barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nothing big
Strengths: It is as accurate and more so then other barrels
Weaknesses: none
Review: For an autococker this barrel is all that is needed. And at the price you can buy a bigshot and still the overall cost is less then many others. It shoot straight and is very light. It can be had in aluminum black and nickel. It can hold its own against anyother barrel
Conclusion: It is the only barrel I shoot for a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ACtournyguy Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lapco bigshot, stock barrel
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue A/c
Aluminum slider frame, Lapco autospirit, Blue kapp fat ram, Blue kapp rhino reg, Black STO 3-way (best found for sealling at lp), Front expansion chamber, Clear kapp hose, AA Vigulanti in-line, Kapp gauge, Slide check, Quick disconnect, Drop Zone 3 cradle, AA 68ci 4500psi Raptor REX, Dye black stickys, Smoke loc socs, and Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI evil or other small bore
Strengths: Accurate and i think it looks awsome with the autococker in the middle rasied hump. Its acurrate and has great distance and it never breaks paint unless you use to big of a ball and in compresses it but i have both a autospirit and a bigshot its the perfect combination. And you can pick on up for 50 bucks.
Weaknesses: nothing just a little loud and has minial porting but is fine.
Conclusion: Great products again buy lapco. they make the best barrels period yeah a freak may be adjustable buy you can get a autospirit and a bigshot for 100 bucks nd shoot almost any paint .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mlucasone Tuesday, December 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, aa, powerlyte speedline, equation ms
Marker Setup: aka viking
lapco autospirit
nitro duck mega reg 68/3000
12 volt revvy, x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: It is lightweight, and very efficient. This barrels shoots darts with diablo paint, which is a relatively small paint. Decent quietness. this barrel is very cheap, and performs identically to a dye boomstick. I recommend this barrel for anyone looking for an accurate barrel.
Weaknesses: Its kinda ugly.
Conclusion: This barrel is great, stop buying boomsticks and buy this. it is just as accurate, and it is more efficient too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RebelXt_WI Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Carbon Fiber
Boomstick
All-American
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ All-American
Recommended
Paintballs:
any diablo or small bore balls
Strengths: -Great Price-was only $40 at local paintball store
-Borrowed it one day's games because i forgot my barrel and it was decently quiet, very light, and i was getting almost as many shots out of it as my AA and that cost me double.
-Only broke 1 ball the whole day out of about 1000 shots
Weaknesses: -If you break a ball the thing starts to curves like crazy so that was kinda stupid.
-I was playin in a wooded field and it got scratched pretty easy
-nuthin really bad to say about it besides these, dont know much about reliability because i only tested it.
Conclusion: For a 40 buck barrel it was very nice and i would reccomend it to anyone who really doesnt want to go out and spend a fortune on a barrel. Dont worry about the rich punks who gave it a 3 just because they have a cocker that costs 1000 bucks and are spoiled. For just trying it out i was really impressed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crookedrain Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts All American, Smart Parts Teardrop, Dye SS, Palmer Custom Barrel, CP
Marker Setup: Typhoon
12V Revvy
Nitro

Blazer
Palmer Stabilizer
12 V Revy
Co2

Model 98
Dye SS
Palmer Brass Barrel
smart parts wood grips
(This marker has been sold)

Automag
Teardrop
Nitro
(this marker has been sold)

Spyder Sonix
AKALMP conversion to LP
(this marker has been sold)

Spyder Java 2-in-1
AKALMP LP conversion
(this marker has been sold)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Smaller paint is recomended. I shot 32 degrees team colors through it and it handled them perfectly.
Strengths: It's actually a nice little barrel. It's 11.5 inches long with porting at about the 11 inch mark.
It's very light. I tested it on a spyder and the spyder is a very light marker and this barrel added very little to the overall weight. I was impressed with the accuracy - just as good as the all american.
I broke one ball out of a hopperfull and I was shooting pretty fast so I would blame myself for the break rather than the barrel.
The porting was easy enough to clean - just snap it as you would a whip.
To summarize:
Light
Accurate
Consistent
Weaknesses: I have nothing bad to say about this barrel. I like it better than the DYE SS which is stupid heavy, better than the Teardrop which is a pain to clean, better than the stock barrel which is cheap and not as smooth nor long enough and better than the CP barrel (same threads, slighly longer) which probably could benefit from using slightly larger paint.
Conclusion: It's a nice barrel. Don't get discouraged by the overall ranking of this barrel.
I tested the All American, CP and the Aluminum AutoSpirit on the same marker, with the same paint and it's ever bit as good as the All American and better than the CP (although the CP would probably outperform both of these barrels if large paint was being used).

I'm giving it a 9. Nothing but a Palmer deserves a 10 in my opinion - as Palmer barrels tend to shoot every paint size well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peacock103 Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrels
Marker Setup: tippmann pro/cabrine with lapco autospirit 12" and remote line.
Recommended
Paintballs:
nelson anarchy
Strengths: small bore (high quality paint)
durable
good looking
accurate, you can land ball on top of ball if your steady
pretty good distance
cheap
no ball breaks
consistent
Weaknesses: if a ball breaks in ur hopper and gets paint all over inside your barrel wont be accurate at all because it will only go straight about 20 feet and than curve like crazy its kinda cool if ur just goofing around. aluminium (which isnt always bad), and thats all I can think of.
Conclusion: The best barrel for the price, deadly accurate when combined with the tippmann pro/carbine. This barrel just doesnt make you good or great. You do need skills like with any paintball gun or barrel. The products help but you need to think when your out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Person Wednesday, September 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only barrel for my mag ive owned.
Marker Setup: Automag pf black hopper left lapco drop lapco autospirit benchy foregrip
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used some PMI balls my field orders with there own shell color and paint so people cant bring similer paint and it worked excellent
Strengths: Its light. Has a perfect effective length of the barrel. It is extremely accurate.. it is the only barrel i have owned for an automag but compared to my piranha with a boomstick it blows it away.
Weaknesses: Has a big step in the tip so you need a barrel sock or some longer barrel plug. Theres not much wrong with this barrel besides that it is very hard to find for an automag
Conclusion: Excellent barrel im never going to buy a different barrel for any gun i own. Im sold to lapco. have a nice day i really enjoy lapco products
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NightKreeper Sunday, August 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Eagleworks barrel, Diamondback barrel, SP Teardrop barrel, DYE Excel barrel
Marker Setup: 2000 WGP Autococker with Brass Eagle Eagleworks barrel, Lapco Autospirit barrel, and Lapco drop forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anarchy, something small bore
Strengths: With the right paintballs, it is super accurate. I use one on my Autococker and it works like a dream. They are also inexpensive at just 60 bucks at Action Village. They are made for Angels, Mags, Cockers, Spyders, Shockers, and Model 98s. Lapco is a very good company..
Weaknesses: It's a small bore barrel, and most paintballs out there are large bore paint. If you use large bore paint with this barrel, it will break paint like mad.
Conclusion: The barrel rock with the right paintballs. But why would you want to buy a small bore barrel when most paintballs are large bore. I would reccomend getting the Lapco Big Shot since it is for big bore paint. Or get both.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bebe Bleu Tuesday, July 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98 Flatline
Marker Setup: Stingray 2 w/ the following: Venturi Bolt, Lighter Pull Trigger Frame, Gas Through CAR M4A1 Shoulder Stock, Custom Made sight rail/carry handle (M4A1 style), LAPCO remora barrel adapter (spyder barrels to stingray), Custom made barrel shroud (M4A1 style again =-) ), And a PVC custom made silencer.

I also have a pimped out Tippmann with a LAPCO bigshot but I am tired of typing.

And a Spyder Shutter but I dont like Kingmann because all of their guns are the same (Tippmann is better)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze
Strengths: Deadly Accurate
Aluminum Material (Highly Durable)
Great company
Looks Good (Black Anodizing)
.687 caliber (Shoots Diablo Blaze beautifully!)
Weaknesses: .687 caliber (not really bad) which means cant shoot .689 caliber paintballs well. LAPCO Auto Spirit is .687, LAPCO Bigshot is .689.
Other than that the Auto Spirit is an excellent barrel for everyone to buy...each and every dollar you spend on this is well worth it. I would take this over a DYE boomstick!! Not because it's better (There about the same I bet) but because it is way cheaper and worth your money.
Conclusion: If you cant commit to using Diablo Blaze paintballs all the time then I recommend the LAPCO Bigshot. Other than that this barrel is deadly accurate.

OVERALL: LAPCO barrels are Flatlines with out the range, yet without the hardships.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adam_61550 Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop, JJ Ceramic
Marker Setup: A-5, X-CORE 8 Stage X Chamber, Lapco Autospirit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small Bore, Diablo Dusk
Strengths: I used Diablo Dusk from Wal-Mart and it was dead on. Pretty light. Realtively quiet. Cheap, just as good as a Boomstick.
Weaknesses: If you break a ball, all accuracy goes to hell. And i really mean hell, the balls curved like mad. But i heard this about the Bigshot too. Its not that much of a problem, just have a squeegee handy
Conclusion: Like i said before this thing is dead on with the RIGHT PAINT. Dont shoot brass eagle through this barrel or youre better off using a stock barrel. Another thing i liked about it is it seemed to be pretty quiet, it didnt really have that POP BANG POP sound with most co2 powered guns, it almost remined me of an Automag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media