paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask

JT Elite HeadShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite HeadShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite HeadShield Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first paintball mask with full head protection as well as face/ear protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite HeadShield Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
PTE. O'Hearn Saturday, September 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Lapco Bigshot barrel
Strengths: Price
Provides excellent protection
Weaknesses: Bulky
Likes to Fog up
Review: Alright, I bought this mask at wal-mart for like $40, and it works great. I never got shot in the back of the head yet but I'll update this when i do. The only things i dislike about this mask are the bulkyness and how it fogs up so easy.(don't know if it has a thermal lense). I hate the bulkness because if you pop your head ouver a bunker or something it give the oposition a huge target to hit. Other that that this is a great mask., but not the best out there.
Conclusion: Great mask that provides excellent protection, good price and can be found at wal-mart. So if you want nice full head protection buy this mask, it won't let you down.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 23rd, 2006 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kman7 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock spyder victor
extreme rage 200 rnd hopper
20oz. co2 tank
Strengths: Full head protection
Not to expensive
Fits well
Weaknesses: Fogs up kinda easy, but not bad
Review: I thought alot about which mask to buy for the budget i had, which wasn't that much, and i decided on this one. I must admit this is a very comfortable mask, though I have never really tried any other one. I like knowing the top and back of my head is safe from shots. The foam is pretty nice, nothin special though, but still nice.
Conclusion: If you are just starting out as a player, and plan on playing fairly alot, i would get this mask. Of course if you have a large budget, I probably would't get it just because there are better masks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suicide squadd Sunday, August 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mask that came w/ tippman
vantage
Marker Setup: Main Marker
black ion
worr games 50/3000
Blue halo b
Strengths: Protects head
Weaknesses: Foam is like sand paper
Fogs
Review: I have recently uped to a vantace because my mask was hard to breath out of the foam sucked and it foged but it does protect your whole head so thats good



need need need need need need need need more more more more more more more mroe words words words words words words words words words words words words
Conclusion: Would not recomed geting this mask
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Java Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Strengths: Extra security.
No more getting shot in the back of the head.
Weaknesses: Easier to hit.
Becomes warm.
Fogs up pretty fast.
Review: I've had this mask for a while now. I bought it for airsoft back in January but quickly lost interest in airsoft around April. By then I was trying to convince my mom to let me buy a paintball gun. Well by July I had enough money for one and she let me buy a paintball gun. The mask my gun came with sucked. It was uncomfortable, had a limited range of view, and if you got hit in the mouth area you were eating paint and puking your guts out because of the taste (except DBX's those are prety good tasting). After one round with my Java mask I said forget this I'm using my JT. I put it on and its pretty comfortablte. I noticed after one round it really fogged up so you'll need anti-fog spray for this one. Luckily I was wearing it because I was behind a bunker and I got bunkered once in the back of the head and another on the top and two more to the chest. I didn't even feel a thing on my head. Probably couldn't say the same for the Java because right after that game I gave it to my friend who is starting out and is looking for some free stuff.
Conclusion: If you're a noobie to the sport and is scared about getting hit on the back of the head or are just fed up with geting hit in the head and want some securty this is the mask for you. I give this a perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FPSMark Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Black
"14, 32 degrees whisper barrel
ASA Gas-through stock
Remote line
20oz co2 tank
Strengths: Back Covered
Wide Field of Vision
Has Chinstrap
Weaknesses: Can fog up
Field of view could be a lil bigger
Sumtimes pinches hair
Review: This is a good mask becuase it gives full head protection. The JT Elite Headshield is a good choice for people of any skill level! of course its not as good as lets say, a dye invision, but it does have its qualities that are great for a Paintball mask.
Conclusion: This Mask is great for all ages and skill levels and is definalty worth the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nvader, proflex, flex 8 and 7, dye invision, alotta masks
Marker Setup: Red to Black fade PM5
Phat mini drop
AIM on/off
Proto 2 piece
Red Halo B
45/45 Pure Energy
Strengths: Protects you
if you don't like shots to the noggin, this is for you
Weaknesses: HOt
Makes you look new
Review: Well, this was my first actual bought mask. Before that I was a borrower. THis mask was nice for a little but I got sick of it while playing summers, seeing the fog build up really quick and sweating alot. The foam sucked. Can't do anyhting about that. WIth the lense, I bought a thermal lense and boy oh boy did that help with the fogging issues. Get it if you don't like head shots, don't get it if you wanna play hot summer days without spending a little more on a thermal lense.
Conclusion: Not bad, I like JT masks, this one just wasn't the best. Peace
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler61703825 Sunday, July 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vectre
invader
java v-type
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
CP 2-piece barrel
CP inline regulator
superfly bolt
t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
Trinity Quicky trigger
macroline
Ricochet 2KX LED
Pure Energy 68/45 fiber wrapped
Strengths: Full head protection
field of view
chin strap
Price
Weaknesses: Kinda of hot
the foam is scratchy
Review: I got this mask after getting the cheapest mask ever with my marker so far ive liked it alot great field of vision the chin strap is good and i havnt had a problem with paint bouncing off it seems to do fine with that. One of its greatest weaknesses is the foam in it is scratchy and getts anoying at first, sweat tends to soften it a bit but the foam should definetly be replaced.
Conclusion: i really like the mask even with the crappy foam its still worth the money. I give it an 8 because of the foam which is definetly a main part of the mask
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 9:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only thing I have used
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Strengths: Covers all of your head
Weaknesses: Gets really really hot
Review: This is a good mask but it still gets way to hot in the mask and sometimes I am more afraid of passing out of the heat over getting bunkered even though I really don't care if I do I sometimes want to just fall over on the feild. But in the winter it is better because it covers your head and keeps you warm.
Conclusion: Good just getts really really really HOT
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neuro Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT proteus chameleon, not similar, but it's another maks
Marker Setup: A5, remote, 14 and 18 barrel, stock, remote, response trigger, rear velocity adjustment
Strengths: Complete head coverage
Weaknesses: Foam is incredibly rough. Difficult to breath sometimes.
Review: - when you're sweating like mad, and the heat is close to making you sit out on the next game, the last thing you want to feel is the coarseness of the foam around the goggle area. it got incredibly irritating.

- putting on and getting the mask off isn't always easy with the above mentioned foam feels like sand paper. you have to hold all sides/panels of the mask open so you can get your head in there.

- when breathing, it is a bit suffocating especially when you've finished a 15 yard sprint from one bunker to the next, and you have to catch your breathe underneath the mask for your next sprint to the next bunker. by the end of each successive game, i seriously wanted to take the mask off.

- however, i was amazed at how headshots that i received went painless, ie it feltl ike someone silghtly knocked on this mask.

- it kept out a lot of mosquitos. A LOT. they were practically buzzing around the outside of the mask begging to bite me in areas where other masks would have left me open.

- i have very short hair, but occasionally i will get a hair or two stuck in the mask, near and on the back of the covering panels. that is really annoying when it happens a few times in a row.

- there is cover that extends down to protect the chin. also protects the complete head from branches and brush when traversing through.

overall, this thing is like a huge shield for your head.
Conclusion: You honestly don't need a full headed mask unless you're really looking for protection from the instances i mentioned above.

If the foam was any better and if i could really breathe, i'd give it a 9, but it's not. it's not comfortable, and i couldn't breathe so that's two points i've deducted.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderShooter3 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt mask
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 with a red dot sight
Strengths: Covers a lot more of you head.
Weaknesses: There weren't any realy problems.
Review: This thing is awsome! I picked it up at walmart after playing for a few months with just the regular JT face mask. Out of my friends, I'm usually the one up front during speedball, so when you get hit in the head, it hurts. With this mask, no worries. I remember getting bunkered in the top of the head, thats when i decided that if i was going to play front, I needed this to cover the front, top, and back of my head. If you play front, i would definetly pick this up!
Conclusion: Buy this! If you play front, you dont want to be bunkered in the head with out this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media