paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask

JT Elite HeadShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite HeadShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite HeadShield Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first paintball mask with full head protection as well as face/ear protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite HeadShield Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
paintlust Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce standard
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-grip
Tippmann 98c ( the works, flatline and stock)
Kingman imagine
32 degrees coiled remote w/ slide check
CO2 & N2 tanks
pro paint (too many kinds to name)
Strengths: Does everything as advertised very well
very affordable
Weaknesses: Could have been easier to disassemble for lenses and accessories
Review: After my first game with this thing ( i got hit in the back of the head by a teammate that game, NO PAIN NO LUMPS! ) i got some JT goggleflauge and applied it and now im ready for ANY woodsball. This has anti- fog lens so you will spend less of your time and money buying fog spray. Some may say, SISSY! , or WUSS!. But ask yourself and your taunters how many lumps are you willing to take before your head starts looking like the center of a tootsie pop? And might I add that this helmet does not make you any hotter. There is like 200 vent slits on this thing that lets all the air flow right in.
Conclusion: Got too many lumps and hate to buy fog spray? Get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PMIMANN Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Basically any JT or full head mask
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha SRT E-Force 2005 all stock parts
Strengths: Full head protection for us who dont want to end up with a head ake
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was walking through walmart looking to get a mask cheap. I saw this one and was like, you know that would be pretty good for speedball. Now I dont know about you, but I dont like getting shot in the back of the head because some sneaky guy passed me by five feet on the field and feels i need a hit in the head. But I decided why not buy it. I took it home and tested it with my friend(We shot at the masks). When I got onto the field it didnt fog up one I couldnt believe it. This thing is so great
Conclusion: This thing is the best, for like 40 bucks this is great. Full head cover, fog resistent goggles/lens and like so much venting I LOVE IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magixx Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None, This was my first Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
16" Tiller Barrel
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Sub Zero Expansion Chamber-Mabey, Looks like it though
Some Tubes for connecting Air System
Strengths: Protects your whole head
Won't hurt if you get shot in back of neck
Weaknesses: Foam
The "Anti-Fog" lense do fog
Review: Well I purchased this mask about a month ago after reading some reviews on here. I had just got my paintball gun and needed a mask, This was pretty much the only mask the store I knew Had and it was for a decent price considering it offered Full Head Protection.

In my first game(it was in winter) it was ok and didn't fog. But later when I actually played and moved around more the damn thing fogged like hell and I was like blind so I had to spray where ever I heard sounds. Also IF you get it to fog you must be sweating, which is not good because the Foam around the goggles is HORRIBLE! It itches and hurts if you are sweating and have played for over an hour.

In all games Ive played I only got shot once in the back of the Head and I was thank-full It had Full Head protection.

I recently Purchased Thermal Lens for the mask but didn't have a chance to play this weekend.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product if you are just starting or want Full Head coverage.
If you do buy it, you will most likely need to buy Thermal Lens.
Its a good product but it does fog and the foam itches if you sweat.
You will later realize that you wont get shot in the back of the head that much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rishardo17 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, teardrop barrel
Strengths: Covers whole head
cheap
Weaknesses: Original lens fogs
Review: This mask is great because of the coverage. The original lense should be replaced with a thermal lense. No problems since I bought the thermal lense for just $20 extra bucks. Its nice not to have to worry about getting shot in the back of the head. Im sure that wouldnt feel to good.
Conclusion: Id recommend this, but you need to buy a thermal lense.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball_Jared Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xtreme Rage Xray, Dye Invision...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, VL Evo II Loader... Spyder Victor II with a 14"Teardrop Barrel
Strengths: -Very good protection
-Visor works well
Weaknesses: -Fogs Constantly
-Paint smears on the lense when whiped off
-Uncomfortable
Review: -These goggles protect the back of your head very well.
-The visor works very well to block the sun out.
-Paint will smear on the lense easily
-Fogs constantly
-The foam inside the mask hurts my face and leave a huge red circle from the eyebrows around to my nose.
-It's kind of uncomfortable at times

It's basicly a big fat plastic skullcase that was built to protect players from being shot in the back of the head.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend this to many players. I would rather have a mask that is built to prevent fogging and go without protecting the back of my head.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 19th, 2006 at 10:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ahballa98 Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle... cheap goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
-32 Degrees Whisper Barrel
-20 oz. CO2 Tank
-Stock Trigger Frame and Handle
-Electronic hopper
-Delrin ACS bolt
Strengths: Offers solid protection for your head from all directions.
Weaknesses: The foam could be better, but you'll get used to it.
Review: For the price its a pretty good mask. Anti-fog and full solid protection. It feels good to know that you can get hit in the back of the head and not hurt. Hey, it even comes with some JT flames stickers to put on them... if you wanna look flashy. I perfer to stay hidden rather than give my position away cuz of flames on my mask.
Conclusion: If your looking for some regular goggles to go rec ballin' then these are the ones to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AustinGod Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i used almost every mask ever mad im not LIEING lol
Marker Setup: A-5, Double trigger, Expanon chamber, 14inch twister empire barrel, drop forward, 68/3000 nitrogen tank
Strengths: This is good mask.
Weaknesses: This ting is okay.
Review: This was my first mask that i really like and it was really good when i play night games and when i play woods the head protection really helped when i hit all of those branch's when i was running i really like it ever if it fogged up all the time
Conclusion: i ll give it a 10 because it save me from Major brain injuries
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hatchj Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98custom
20oz co2
Strengths: Protects Whole head
Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up
Adds extra height to your head
Uncomfortable foam
Paint won't bounce
Review: I got this mask when i got my Tippmann. The first time i used the mask I was fairly happy with it. It doesn't heat up too bad and I could hear OK...

After a handful of uses I noticed that the foam is already wearing out.
You can't really pop out of bunkers very well because it adds and extra inch or so on your head.
It doesn't fog up too bad but it can skrew you over unless you buy a thermal lense.
They didn't make the mask out of very soft materials, its hard plastic...I don't get that one.

On the good side...
The mask didn't cost very much compared to other masks.
It isn't very heavy so it doesn't weigh down on your head.
It covers your whole head!!!

Its great for woodsball...
Not so great for airball...
Conclusion: If you play woodsball or just with friends or whatever along those lines, this is a good mask...not great, good.

I'll give it a "C"
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TCA_ELITE_498 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Alpha
In my opinion the Elite Alpha is an all around better mask.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition Autococker
Ricochet Rhino
Pure Energy 12 oz on/off
16" JJ Ceramic Barrell
Strengths: Protects your whole head
Feels cool
Pretty Light when its on your head
Weaknesses: Can fog up because there isn't much ventilation.
Review: I used this mask for about a year and it never really gave me any problems.
It has fogged a little bit but that was when I was playing in the winter.
In the summer when I was playing in the bush it is unbeatable. There is no better mask for woodsball. You hardly even know you have it on sometimes. The only problem was that it doesn't keep you cool. You tend to heat up in it on those warm day.
But It worked for me.
Conclusion: I give this mask a 8 out of 10.
I don't recommend it for speedball but its the best you can get for woodsball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Holy Crusader Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro 2k3- uped spring set, remote coil, and 16in J&J Ceramic Barrel
Strengths: Full protection
Cheap
Easy to rest head
Weaknesses: Prone to fog
Foam not too comfy
Review: Ok this mask you can get anywhere and there is a reason why. This is great! Ive never been hit in the head with out this mask and i dont want to. Why not protect your head as best you can you only got one! This is a good price to 30 bucks or less and your protected. The problem i run into is the fog up. No biggie just spray in some anti-fog and ull be all set. The foam on the goggle is cheap and not to comfortible but it realy doesnt bother me. I
Conclusion: This is a nice mask i give it a 9 cuz 10 u gotta have the anti foged lenses. Thats my only issue with this mask. Buy this youll be glad u did.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media