paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask

JT Elite HeadShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite HeadShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite HeadShield Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first paintball mask with full head protection as well as face/ear protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite HeadShield Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
colton19tippy Monday, February 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing!
Marker Setup: tippmann c98,rt,jj cemetirc,cyclone feeder,adjustable stock,remote line,flatline coming soon and proto el
Strengths: Covers your head, isn't scary to poke your head up all the time anymore
Weaknesses: Foam is crap,you sweat alot , its to over priced
Review: I got this thing at whal-mart for 65$$$ and i had it for 2 years now and it still didn,t help me ones...and the foam hearts you and you fog up like crazy...and you sweat like hell on a hot summer day...and you mite be made fun of ppl mite call you chicken...
Conclusion: Don,t waist your money get the proto el.. ..i gave it a 3 b/c its never helped me ones..
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kobalt Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-Fire OD [similar field of vision, but less protection]
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
JCS Spyder to A5 Barrel Adapter
Smart Parts 14" Teardrop
Pure Energy Coiled Remote
Pure Energy 88/45 HPA tank
Tapco M249 SAW stock
Strengths: Full Head Coverage
Field of Vision
Comfort
Doesn't Fog
Weaknesses: Large Profile
Mouth piece falls off
Hard to clean
A bit tight
Review: This is my first set of goggles, I bought it because of the full head coverage. Mostly it was the look that I liked, the extra protection was just a bonus. It doesn't restrict vision too much and its so comfortable that you almost forget that you have it on. I have never had a problem with the lens fogging up.

The only downsides are that the thing is huge and really gets in the way of aiming if you have a stock. The silver accent on the front of the mouth falls off and gets lost so you might as well just throw it away right out of the box. There are lots of joints where different panels overlap to form the whole helmet, and paint likes to get in there and stay. I have my goggle strap as loose as it will go and a bit of pressure is noticeable at the forehead. Also the black color stands out in the woods, but a couple coats of green and tan Krylon will fix that problem.
Conclusion: Good: protection
field of vision
doesn't fog up

Bad : large profile
decorative accent on the mouth falls off
cleaning is difficult
mask fits tight

Overall I am very pleased with my headshield, its a good first or second mask for anybody. If you're tired of getting shot in the head you may want to consider the JT Elite Headshield.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paranoiattack Friday, January 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Profiler (great mask, doesn't fog up)

Marker Setup: 98 Custom, Response, double trigger, Cyclone, J&J Ceramic , T6 Stock, Tippmann camographics, Ricochet Stealth, Dye Sticky Grip 3 (black), Core Remote line...
Strengths: Full head protection
Good for beginners
Price good, but YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Weaknesses: Lens scratches easily
Canít replace lens
Foam inside could improve
FOGS TOO MUCH
Review: Well, when I first got this mask, it was great for a while, but not too much later in my paintball experience, it started to scratch and fog A LOT, even with fog resistant.

I also had a lot of people say they saw a huge, round black thing floating above the ground, so thatís how they found me. Even though there is no such thing as an "invisible mask", but this is like a big black bowling ball as a head.
and one game, it fogged up in the first 5 minutes, it fogged up so bad I couldn't see my teammate SITTING NEXT TO ME!! Just be sure to use a good brand of fog resistant on the lens. If you take extremely good care of it, it will last you like 2 or three years. I have a friend that has had it for two years, and it has some scratches that you can see while looking through it, but you can at least play with it. I cant even play with mine any more.
Conclusion: Id recommend this for beginners, but if youíre going to be serious about paintball, get a V-Force or something like that. But there are way worse masks out there though
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder-man53 Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java raven; does not protect you anywhere near as much as elite headshield
Marker Setup: Spyder victor II
J&J S2 ceramic barrel
32 Degrees E-grip
12 volt revvy w/ x-board
20 oz CO2 tank w/ butt plate
Strengths: Protects whole head
Good field of vision
Does not get too hot
Weaknesses: A little fogging
Review: This is a very good mask. It is fairly cheap and does what it is supposed to do; protect your noggin. It does fog but I guess that can be fixed with a fan or a thermal lens from what I read in other reviews. One bad thing is I got hit on the top of the head and I never knew about it until after the game.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want to protect your head and don't want to spend too much money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5crazy06 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
12 oz Co2 tank
VL200 Hopper

Tippmann A5
20 oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Full Protection
Okay non fog lense
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this helmet before my paintball gun 4 months ago. I like it a lot because of the full protection. You have a pretty good sight range and they don't fog up. I am thinking about getting a new lense to make it even better. The ventalation is pretty good too.
Conclusion: Get this mask if you want to protect the back of you head!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkevina8 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: This mask will fully protect your head and face.
It doesnt fog up.
Weaknesses: this mask is gigantic. this mask is heavy. This mask doesnt fit your head good.
Review: I have used this mask many times during paintball and airsoft. Each time i play i regret owning it. This is the most uncomfortable mask I have ever worn and dont reccomend it to anyone. The foam in it is itchy and doesnt feel soft. when i put it on i feel like my mouth is where my nose should be and my eyes need to be lower , it doesnt fit my head right. When i move my head around i can feel the masks massive weight all over my neck and it hurts sometimes.
Conclusion: This mask is good for people who are frightened by getting shot in the head but terrible for anyone wanting to have a good time playing paintball. i think that you should not get a full head mask, especially this one.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PinoyAko Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none, but im prety sure a dome shot without full head pretection hurts
Marker Setup: don't have my own yet... ill get one soon
Strengths: Awesome
intimidating with the right mods
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have this mask, and i love it.
I put pieces of camo cloth on the little holes on the baks of it, and it looks like the mask. the predators have from alien vs. predator.
My friends were a little shoked to c me running at them with this mask on, very intimidating.
Conclusion: Get it, its cool.
9 because everything can be improved on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swordfysh Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Only rentals. . .this is more comfortable, but the range of sight is the same.
Strengths: Easy to mount netting for ghillie suit onto it.
Comfortable.
Weaknesses: It gets hot in there
It's kinda bulky
Review: I love this helmet. I suffered from 2 skull fractures and MAJOR concussions almost a year ago. When my friend tried to get me into paintballing, which he did, the only way my Mom would let me play was if I wore this helmet. The field of vision is impressive, but you lose just a little bit of vision on the sides (nothing turning your head can't fix).

I thought that this mask was really comfortable, but my friend disagreed. It iwll fit some people perfectly, and with be painful for other people. I suggest that you try one on before you buy it.

After I got it, I decided to make a ghillie suit and I found it very easy to mount the netting to the helmet. It works better than any hood I've ever seen. I would recommend this to you if you wanna make a ghillie suit.
Conclusion: I like it a lot, but it's getting an 8 out of 10 because of the amount of bulk it adds to your head. It takes the pain out of it, but you might end up getting hit more.

I recommend it to beginners or snipers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pssycho sam Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v force armour ,morph , vantage
Marker Setup: tippman a-5 response j&j 14" ceraimic barrel shocktech drop forward
Strengths: Umm I dont know if there is any streingths.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok the the first problem i had with this mask that it is like HUGE u have a huge profile when ur wearing this thing even for woods ball i only play woodsball when i was using this wask i got hit in the head like crazy and there is no bounces like the vantage or profiler

next weakness is the price in canada if u go to canadian tire and buy it it won on sale for 75 bucks save the extra 25 and buy a profliler

next weekenss the girls dont go for guys with this mask it kinda makes u look like a sissy

also it makes u look kinda like the alien from alien ressurection because of the weird chin

umm it foggs like crazy in woodsball and has little ventelation
Conclusion: Save ur money and buy a profiler or a vantage u will be much happier
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

RespecttheVette Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: Comfortable fit
Good vision
Doesn't fog
Full head protection
Not very expensive
Weaknesses: Foam is a little irritating
Review: I have used this headshield and it is great! The only thing that is bad is that the foam in the helmet is irritating, if it really bothers you that much, you can just cut it a bit. I don't mind it, it just feels weird. Other than that, great buy.
Conclusion: Its definently worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media