paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask / JT Elite HeadShield Mask

JT Elite HeadShield Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite HeadShield Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite HeadShield Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first paintball mask with full head protection as well as face/ear protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Elite HeadShield Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Vraptor Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE masks (bulky and thin) and JT masks (very well made)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Car stock, Flatline barrel, 32* remote line, Response trigger, Red dot scope
Strengths: Full head coverage, Snugly fitting, looks good too!
Weaknesses: Fog prone mask
Review: I love this mask. For something <$80 it is wonderful. The shots i recieve are always vital, never in the limbs. The head shot is what i am always recieveing. My dad bought this mask for me while he was gone and i love it. The mask will fog very slightly, but it is much better than others i have had which fog sitting on top of your head. If your really worried about getting shot while fogged, spend 20 bucks on a thermal lens ang your good to go. It makes you feel better about yourself too, wanting to try more things. Youll hold ground better, and retreat less. This mask make you feel like a pro. its kinda funny being its just a mask, but trust me. It works. While your being safe and having fun, youll look good in it too. The mask is very sylish and even come with a decal sheet for your gun/mask. Some are cut to fit, but i couldnt find a good place to put them. There is no adjusting either. The elastic that you usually tighten onto your head is attached to a plate in the back. It doesnt look near as good in the box because the plate is invisible. This tightens on your head and holds it on tight. The mask also has a neck clip to keep it secure.

*********UPDATE********* The mask has been used at least 15-20 times and has yet to let me down. Taken several face shots w/o harm. All i ever do is use a little plexus before,after shots, and after games and it is as good as new. hope this helps!!
Conclusion: Buy this product. It is safe, affordable, and stylish. I love it and i think you will too. Buy a thermal lens while your at it, or look and see if yours comes with it. Newer ones are better too so try to buy it not unused, but at a store. i give it a ten forgiving it for a slightly fogging lens
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 at 6:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allstarshoota88 Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
java goggles
Marker Setup: indian creek promaster
with stock barrel
halo hopper
n2 tank
Strengths: Nice vision
Protects you very well
Goes down to your adams apple
Weaknesses: Hard to clean when you get shot in the head
Review: Nice goggles cheap to found em at wall mart for 30 bucks. Only ting is i have to wash them in my sink to get all the paint out of the little holes. They are comfy couse it rests on your head so it doesnt fall down when your playing a game where your running around a lot.
Conclusion: Buy it couse its good and cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bmb10890 Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with a teardrop barrel
Strengths: Good protection
Covers whole head
Weaknesses: Fogs up on humid days
Review: I got this earlier this year and it been good. It fogs up sometime though to the point where you can't see you fingers much at all. other then the fogging it a good mask. Its very comfortable, light, and covers a lot of your head. It's cheap which isn't a bad thing.
Conclusion: Very good mask. Only bad thing is it fogs up sometimes. Other than that is good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Camper6000 Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Vectra
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Expansion Chamber
Fold-able Stock
Some used electric hopper
Flatline Barrel System
Double Trigger Kit
Brass Eagle Red-dot sight
Strengths: Full Head Protection
Rarely Fogs
Durable
Weaknesses: People might make fun of you for using it
Review: IMO there are three places a paintball player never wants to get hit... The groin, the neck, and the back of the head. This goggle system saves your head. It has complete head protection and take it from someone with experience...you need it. I have taken a shot to the head and it hurt...A LOT. I have had people make fun of me for using it, but it doesn't matter. Just wait till you get hit in the head, then you will decide that this product is for you. I have actually tested this product. I put the mask on and had my friend shoot me in my face, both sides, the back, and the top. We did this from several different distances. 10' , 20' 30' and 40'. The worst part was the jolt(and the anticipation), but that cant be avoided.
Conclusion: If you have ever taken a shot to exposed head or never want to then this goggle system is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxflip Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Envision's and they are incredibly better
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix '05. Tado M5 board, crossfire tank, empire reloader b, scepter barrel kit.
Strengths: It protects the back of your head.
Weaknesses: Hot, the foams pads, and no bounces
Review: Ok so I was all excited about paintball and I made the mistake of rolling down to the local walmart to buy a mask. I saw this and figured hey it looks pretty cool. I played with it for a while and when i finally went to try out for my first team I quickly was given the nicknames crash helmet or storm trooper. Now I mean it was a cool helmet at first but that thing is DEATHLY hot. THe pads when u start to sweat get really nasty. The lens didn't fog much but it did stain pink after my first game no matter what I did the pink would not go away! Finally I gave up and bought a different mask. This is a good mask only if you are unsure about paintball and don't want to go out and commit financially or if you wanna be a weird looking thing for Halloween.
Conclusion: Again only if you are trying to test out the waters of paintball should you buy this mask other than that it serves no purpose
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_boy Thursday, October 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V force amor
Marker Setup: Viewloader orion stock (Getting new gun soon)
Strengths: It dosn't hurt on the top unless it is really close
Weaknesses: Bulky. Can't get a bounce off of it. Fogs alot and.
Review: I don't like this mask if i get hit in the ac of it the mask spins on your head. The masks moves where ever you get hit and i have it really tight. It has a really cheap uncomfortable It left a rash. It is very bulky which is not good for speed ball which is what i play. Fin comes off if it gets hit.
Conclusion: Not a good mask i suggest a v force
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMadMan Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Provantage
Proflex
Marker Setup: Ion (Smart Parts) with: Freak (SP), NoRise Heliclamp Feedneck (CCM), Egg II (VL), 360 QEV (SP), RPM Trigger (Critical), Virtue Board, L6 Bolt (TechT), PMI 48/3000
Strengths: It covers your whole head
Not too expensive
Weaknesses: Less vision range
Rough foam
Bad if you have glasses
Review: This is a fine mask. It looks nice and covers your whole head if you are tired of getting pegged in the head round after round of speedball. It dosn't come with thermal lense so just replace the regular lense when you need to replace your lense. The mask is comfortable except the foam is a bit rough and might irritate your face when you are putting it on or wear the mask for a long time. I just attached some clothe to the foam and it dosn't bother me. The field of vision is also less than a lot of more expensive masks. This mask also dosn't bounce balls (but most balls break on my head anyways, lol)
Conclusion: All in all, this is a decent mask for the price. A little self motivation and adjustments will make this a comfortable mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 9:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worr2win Sunday, September 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any mask
Marker Setup: Icon E
14" smart parts progressive barrel
21" demon sniper barrel
pt4 expansion chamber
32 degrees drop
smart parts micro gauge
spyder T-board
Strengths: Full head protection
Ok looks
Good field of view
Price
Weaknesses: Size (but its not that bad)
Review: This is a great mask for the price. You no longer have to worry about being shot in the top or in the back of the head, because if you do get shot in the head it doesn't hurt. The only place around your head that you have to worry about is the back of you neck.
Conclusion: I would recommen this mask to anyone who is sick of getting shot in the head, or doesnt want to experience getting shot in the head.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPINN3R Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ~Dragun Tes-b w/ 25g and roller, clamping feedneck, tigershark bolt
~14in Tear Drop barrel
~50/3k worrgas
~reloader 1
~Java V-type goggles
Strengths: Covers whole head so it don't hurt if you get hit in head
Weaknesses: Is made of hard plastic which means you break paintballs
Foam isn't the best
Review: This goggle system is a great one for someone starting paintball, its a little big if you have a small head and is not something for a pro player, the foam isn't that comfortable but you'll live. The hard plastic causes many breaks but it also makes the head shots hurt less.
Conclusion: If your new get it
If your not don't
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kkeeps5 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2005 Diablo mongoose LCD
Evo2 /w z board
freak 14 inch
c5 comp air 45/88ci
Strengths: Covers you whole head.
Weaknesses: Fogs very easilly.
Doesn't stop sweat.
Foam itches.
Review: New lenses are a must and with these this becomes a very good mask.
I have used and liked this mask for 4 or 5 months but a few weeks ago it started to itch and fog really easy which becomes frustrating because it isn't the easiest mask to clean.
Conclusion: If you afraid 2 get hit in the head then this is the mask for you.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media