paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor / Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor / Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor / Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor

Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Field Armor

Buy Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Field armor is revolutionizing the way we play paintball.

Our exoskeletons are scientifically engineered and tested, highly advanced body armor designed for the sport of paintball.

The suites are lightweight, breathable, water repellant, durable, fully functional and accessorized for maximum combat effectiveness.
Product Availability 
The Field Armor Exoskeleton Protective Body Armor is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
godish_warx Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: A-5
AA Barrel 14"
R/t
TAC-CAP
ADCO RED DOT SIGHT
M249 STOCK
Strengths: Protection!
Weaknesses: HOT, BULKY, uneasy TO MOVE WITH IT, WAY TOO BIG!
Review: I bought this product thinking it would help as a ghillie suit and protection vest.....IT is way too hot and it ripped in my first game! It is too bulky. I was playing a night game with this on and I had my DYE Invision system on with the turbine fan and like in 5 minutes it was all fogged up because of the Suit's hotness..
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY! HONESTLY..REALLY .....NOT WORTH IT! TRUST ME ON THIS..GET the GHILLIE SUIT FROM SPECIALOPS PAINTBALL...I GIVE IT A 3 BECAUSE IT PROTECTS EVERY SPOT IN YOUR BODY!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamesmcollins Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
bare skin -- better than field armor pants
Standar issue BDU pants-- best bang for the buck
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ e-grip and jcs double trigger
Freak barrel system with stainless inserts
Flatline Barrel
Nitroduck 90 cu/ 4500 psi adjustable reg.
Pure Energy remote with slide check
Armotech Zeus G2 Pistol
UTG pistol holster
Flurry woodland tactical Emissary Vest
Dye locklid pods
UTG Gear bag
Strengths: Yes, they will alleviate the pain of a paintball hit.
Weaknesses: Ridiculously oversized.
Terrible bulging.
Whooshing sound when moving.
pancake board effect creates foot-wide legs.
Review: I bought the field armor pants (only the pants, not the jumpsuit) online for 79.00 and was charged another 23.76 ,without explanation, for shipping...clear ship gouging for something that weighs less than three pounds.

When I pulled them out of the box it was clear that I had made a big mistake. I will let you read what I wrote to their returns department...it explains everything.
]
]
To whom it may concern;

I have received the stalker armored pant #16143 and I am very disappointed. My dimensions are 5’11” 170 lbs with a 32 inch waist. I don’t understand why ordering a “medium” size results in pants that that could accommodate a sumo wrestler. Is there an assumption that your target demographic binges on super-size McDonald’s entrees prior to paintball games?

I do understand that you cannot accommodate each individual, that to some degree you need to range the sizes, but come on; the size of these pants is truly absurd. I am 5’11” 170 lbs with a 32 inch waist. Any doctor you consult would tell you this is an average height and weight for an active American male between the ages of 18 and 35. Isn’t this your target market?

Sure I can cinch the drawstring in six inches to reign in the massive girth of the waistband, but doing so results in a massive and uncomfortable bulge in the crotch and rear sections of the pants. Furthermore, the pants are ill-fitting on my 5’ 4” 165 lb fiancé as well as my 6’0” 195 lb next-door neighbor; both of whom are avid paintball players. Neither one of them are impressed with the enormous specifications of the waistband.

Also, because you have used flat, relatively rigid foam placed directly front and back, with no curvature, you get the effect of wearing a sandwich board. The pant legs stick out four inches from each side of each leg and rub together making a hideous whooshing sound when walking…not exactly the best way to avoid detection during a woodsball game.

I would like to request an RMA so that I may return these pants immediately.

Thank You,
James Collins

Conclusion: DON'T BUY THESE PANTS UNLESS YOU WEIGH THREE HUNDRED POUNDS!!!

The photos on their website are extremely misleading, so don't believe what you see.
Email me if you want to see pictures of me wearing them or if you feel an irrisistable urge to buy these pants and need someone to talk you down from your delusional state.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_punisher1 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds vest is some what similar but does not protect nearly as much.
Marker Setup: Autococker with Hammerhead Barrel, stiffi bolt, Dye 05 Low pressure regulator, e-blade trigger.
Strengths: This product exceeded my expectations. The material is light and resilient to everything.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I suggest the Field armor multi-phase armor for the reason it can be used in extreme warmth or cold climates. The jacket turns into a vest! The vest also has full neck protection, something never seen on a vest. You can keep your forward arm armored but remove your trigger arm for maximum protection and ventilation in warm climates. This product is so easy to clean, I just throw it in the washing machine and 2 minutes in the dryer.
The armor is comfortable and makes life easier when crawling or falling. I didn't get too many bounces which is good. The armor is perfect for me because I am always trying to bunker.
Conclusion: This product is a great. It gives you all around protection and is accessorized to hold all your pods and gear. The material does not fade either so it always looks new. Oh, it also is water resistant. Water and mud slide off. The armor not only protects from paintballs but also rocks and falls. You will be impressed like me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOARwife Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BDU's, lots of clothing to pad, you name it we have tried it! Nothing offered the protection we needed for our 6 year old son!
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom, flatline, double trigger, too much to list
Strengths: Functionality, breathability, comfort, protection offered to tender skin of young players!
Weaknesses: I feel the back pad needs to be as thick as the chest pad!
Review: My husband is in the military and, unfortunately, is on the road most of the year so his time spent with his son is precious. However, he also has a passion for the sport and really wanted to get our son into it too! We read several reviews in mags about Field Armor and we were curious to see if they offered anything in smaller sizes for kids. Our 6 year old really wanted to get on the field with his dad but we knew that once he was on the receiving end of a paintball that would be it for him. He insisted he would be OK and got on the field anyways. Well after two hits (one in the arm and one in the leg) he decided that paintball HURT! For several weeks after, DJ would follow my hubby to the field but would watch from afar, wishing that he could play. So I contacted FieldArmor to see if they had smaller suits or could make a custom suit. I sent them the measurements but they could not assure me that they could make something that small (my son is tall for his age but really skinny). After several weeks of waiting I finally heard back from them and to my surprise they were willing to take on the challenge! We worked out a price for the custom suit and after a few more weeks of patiently waiting... the box arrived! You should have seen DJ's eyes light up! On the very first weekend he had the suit he went to the field with his father. Of course he was too chicken to play that day but he showed off his new duds to everyone willing to listen to him. After I joined him on the field, and a few of the other players convinced him, he went out! In one game he took 3 hits, felt each one of them but there was no pain and no bruise! These days getting him to the field is not so difficult as long as mom is willing to go with him "for more protection." So I guess it is my turn to order one for myself!!! Personally, I think this is the BEST thing you can do for your kid no matter how old they are, especially if you want to start getting the younger masses into the sport early and really make it grow! No more bruises to answer to when your kids head back to school on Monday! LOL! THANK YOU FIELD ARMOR & STAFF!
Conclusion: FieldArmor gets a 9 from me, I was EXTREMELY impressed with the flexibility of the company and willingness to take on a challenge! Not to mention that the product just plain rocks! (As long as your ego does not bruise easily from the backlash of childish name callers!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tiny_timmy Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
Strengths: No pain. is very light
Weaknesses: About 1 in 20 bounce
Review: I got this a littel less then a month ago and i have played in two different fields with it and was never asked to take it off. I bought the jumpsuit. I was places for pods right under your arm so they are easy to get to. If i were you i would buy this it is good and makes you play paintball differently
Conclusion: This is far better than any special paintball pants and chest protectors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper18 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: custom autococker
Strengths: Full coverage and protection, easy to clean, comfortable, prevents welts
Weaknesses: Produces some bounces
Review: I’ve had the stalker pro for about 6 months and its still in pretty good condition. I have had no problems playing in the suit, no restrictions on fields (I’ve played at major fields along the east coast). I’ve played in both warm and cold weather and I was comfortable for the duration of the game.
While I have experienced some bounces, for the most part the balls do break. The best part about the suit is that I no longer get monster welts.
I’ve been playing paintball for a while now and I have to say this is one of the better products on the market today.

If you consider welts your bragging rights this suit is not for you. But if you just want to play the game and avoid getting creamed then I would recommend it.
Conclusion: Try out the suit, i think you will be impressed. Then go kick some ass on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcan6 Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: on my dragunfly i have a Shocktech front regulator, CP back regulator, Delron anti chop bolt, CP spyder thred two piece barrel, CP on/of wiht cradle, and the evolution II hopper, and compressed air.
Strengths: You dont welt up
Weaknesses: It easly ripps in spots. bounces balls. and you are tagged with the name wossie.
Review: its great if the field your playing at lets you wear it. mine didn't. so i got together a possie of buddies to go to the national forest and play. once they found out that there were pads in it i was instantly stuck withe the name, "wossie" or simmilar crude, rude words. so i got over it and started playing. the first fiew games went by. most of the balls on me broke, and some didn't. it was great. i felt em' but they didnt hurt at all. it was all good (kinda) untill i went to bunker a guy. mid way there in my mad dash he popped out from his bunker and with this BKO rattled off atleast 15 rounds on me right in the chest and i fired a fiew at him. now heres the thing, NOT ONE BALL BROKE! this pissed everyone off. i got him out even though he really got me out about 10 balls before i got him out. so then i was labbled a cheater. so then a friend of mine decided to do a fiew tests. we fired off 10 to the chest from 10 ft away. 1 broke. the arms, 5 out of 10 broke. the back, 2 broke. the thighs 6 broke. the knees, 5 broke. the torso the the back of the knees, 6 broke. we were to scared to do the crotch. and everywhere there was no pads 9 out of 10 broke. and i did research. tournement fields wont let you wear it, some scenario games wont, and your friends dont like it too much either. this goes for armor in general field wise. oh yeah after like 2 weeks i had to take it in to a seamstris (sp) to get some rips and tares patched up. so it aint durrable
Conclusion: If you wanna be labbled a wossie, a cheater, dont mind geting denied acess to fields, and have the money to pay some one to patch it up every fiew weeks go ahead and get it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nooker Monday, September 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, other than impromptu stuff.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite & PT Extreme
Strengths: Fully integrated armor, no shifing of coverage.
Weaknesses: Strange areas lack cover, pod holders are poor and in a bad location.
Review: I really love having a suit of armor. It has made me a more confident player. It's nice to have the pods right at hand, but more than once I have popped open and lost all the paintballs or knocked the pod out all together because they rest right under your arms. The armor also has strange spots that are unprotected. For example: there is no armor over the shoulders. I often crawl into position and only have my head and shoulders exposed, so a shoulder shot is fairly common. The biggest problem I have with the armor is I have only had it about three months (it was bought for me in mid June) and only used it about a half dozen times and it's already falling apart. When I contacted the company they said: "Due to the nature of our rigorous sport, we are not able to warranty our product against wear and tear." To my mind this is not wear and tear. It is shattering (they way silk shatters) at the seams on a lot of the armor pads and started after the fourth use (when I contacted the company). Also I have yet to figure out how to effectively clean it which means it starts out stinky and gets worse after use.
Conclusion: I would tell people about it, but I would also explain my problems and let them decide if they want to spend $150 on it themselves themselves.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: '95 level 7 Automag, '02 Autococker, both stock, both with Freak Kits and 68/3000 Crossfire stubbys
Strengths: Lightweight, comfortable, durable, adjustable, no pain felt when hit!
Weaknesses: None thus far
Review: I ref at a field. Naturally I get hit often enough to warrant protective clothing, so this was my choice. Please note that I only purchased the pants, and not the whole suit.

Most of the shots I have taken to these pants have bounced. I do feel myself get hit, but no longer have the stinging sensation that goes along with it, and no more welts or bruises. I have even taken shots in the privates, and no pain. I no longer wear a cup either, which got hot and uncomfortable.

These pants are durable enough that I wear them as is. So far the stitching has held up through 6 months of the washing machine 3 times every week. Thus far the stitching has exceeded my expectations, as the durability and construction was my most skeptical area of consideration before I bought them.

Being summer right now I can say these pants are lightweight enough to wear in 90 degree heat and during humid days. I bought the black pair too. They are large enough to put sweats under them in the winter if you need. The waistband, knees and shins have adjustable straps to fit to your body snugly or loosely depending on your preference for fit.

EDIT EDIT EDIT 04/25/07
(IT HAS NOW BEEN 3 YEARS SINCE I BOUGHT THESE PANTS AND THEY STILL WORK GREAT. KEEP IN MIND i USE THEM TO REF, NOT PLAY, SO IF YOU PLAY YOU WILL BE PUTTING A HARDER DEMAND ON YOUR CLOTHES THAN I DO AS A REF. THE STICHING STILL IS INTACT AND THEY STILL HOLD UP IN THE WASHING MACHINE TOO. I REF 3 TIMES A WEEK TO GIVE YOU AN IDEA OF HOW OFTEN I WEAR THESE.) END OF EDIT EDIT EDIT

Conclusion: These pants work for my demands as a ref. The pain of the sting of the ball is gone, as are the welts and bruises. They are durable and comfortable over an 8 hour hot summer day. Get this product, they work well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

NeroWolfe Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz chest protector, Tactical Vest.
Marker Setup: '02 Rat Impy, '03 FF Cocker, '03 Viking, 2 ULE Mags
Strengths: Comfort, light weight, appearance, manuverablility. It's got great protection, pod holders, and is breathable.
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet. So far it's exactly what we expected.
Review: This is for my wife. She bruises easily, and I didn't want her to have to live with bruises in a bathing suit or nice evening gown. I tried several other protective items, none even come close to the Field Armor. It allows her to be flexable in tight spots, and still maintains it's "shape" if you will. Very happy with it.
Conclusion: Very satisfied. I only give it a 9 out of 10 because everything can be improved upon. (well, almost everything :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media