paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle / Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle / Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle / Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle

Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 188
Average Rating: 6.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $189

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Silver Eagle Raptor is an all metal semi-auto marker. The Silver Eagle Raptor is similar to the Green Raptor in design, but has a longer ported barrel which is quieter and more acurate, and comes with a bottom line installed. Just like the Green Raptor, the SIlver Eagle Raptor offers faster firing rates, a more comfortable grip, and is upgradable.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Raptor Silver Eagle is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
clay429 Wednesday, March 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom pro, JT tac-5 recon, JT Stealth
Marker Setup: Camo JT Tac-5 Recon, I have an 8" barrel on it, also a black barrel shroud.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever upgrades fit your player type, is what you should get
Strengths: Sweet look, case, quiet, comes with cleaner & polisher squegie
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: A good start em up marker, for any PB beginner. I love the raw power look of this Brass Eagle marker. I think the look combined with the performance, it makes a deadly combination. Ok..so it may chop a few balls, but every gun willdo that. All in all, great gun, for beginners, and pros.
Conclusion: Deffinately get this marker if you are a beginner, plenty upgrades are available for this. Good luck :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cookybiscuit Sunday, December 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this incredible peice of equipnment.
Marker Setup: Upgraded Tippmann 98 and Etek 3 with Phrophecy
Recommended
Upgrades:
It doesnt need any, its brilliant as it is.
Strengths: Accurate
Consistant
Light
Efficient
Good looking
Weaknesses: Cant put sniper scopes on it.
Review: This gun is incredible, im going to throw my other guns away because they're nothing compared to this great gun, it shoots smooth and accurate.

Compared to other guns the Brass Eagle feel's high quality and as if it's hand made, I think it will last for years.
Conclusion: Just buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hedgehog_Slinky Saturday, April 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Wgp superstock
VL revvy
48/3000 psi tank
evil driver barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new bolt(if possible)
Strengths: Shoots paintballs
cheap
Weaknesses: Chops
Low rate of fire.
Review: I needed a last minute gun for a friend. I saw this gun at a local shop for 30 dollars so i got it for my friend ot use. So the first round he has it i moved up the right side of the field with him but we couldnt move too fast because every 20 shots it would chop a ball, and we would have to hold up to clean it out. The accurace of the gun wasn't very good to start but with a choped ball you might as well not even have a barrel on the gun at all.
I tested it out myself after round was over and........ it blows.
Conclusion: It is ok if you like to squeegy every 5 or so minutes, but for a bit more $ you could have a way better gun that has better accuracy and doesn't chop.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

juit Thursday, November 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker Tactical Trilogy
ANS X5
brass eagle Stingray
Tipman A5
Tippmann triumph EXT
Brass Eagle afterburner
Marker Setup: just a 32 degree terminator barrel
ventury bolt sold on ebay Rare
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a 32 degree terminator barrel
velocity adjuster they sell on ebay
Strengths: They will shoot with mud water any where any time
Weaknesses: Not too many Upgrades
Review: My firs gun:
Never disapointed me very acurate with the barrel I know that they are many guns today but in the back days This gun rocks!
you can disasamble it fast It isnt heavy can be rebuilt over and over again
can still get some deasent barrels
needs a drop forward
Conclusion: OLDSCHOOL IF YOU WANT TO FEEL THE OLDSCHOOL HIT BUY ONE THEY ARENT EXPENSIVE AND NOW YOU CAN SAY YOU HAVE PLAYED PAINTBALL! Giving it a 10 beacuse in its days It wast the SSHHHH
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Molot Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, after this i went for an A-5
Marker Setup: A-5 Tippmann with a RT, 12 inch g36 barrel from opsgear, with a rifle stock, remote and a 45mm red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont put anymore monye into this, sell it while you can and get something does does nto have Brass Eagle on the side of it.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: ok, back in the day when I started playing paintball and I was a clueless newbie I got my dad to bring one of these from the US. I was really happy since this was like 7 years ago and on my field there were few markers with 45 grips and double triggers, and it looked really cool compared to other low end markers and the rental markers. As a newbie I never really felt that I had a bad marker, only trully bad thing is that althoguht it is supposed to be able to shoot 10 bps if ypou try to you will cho like crazy, you need a better hopper. I was really happy for a couple of months, then I moved to Argentina and I stopped playing paintball for about 6 years. When I started playng again I pulled out my old Raptor and took it to the field. At some moment in the last 6 years it had broken so I was unable to use it, so I rented a 2007 spyder and noticed that the rental spyder was quite better than what I remebered from my raptor, this I confirmed when I got my raptor fixed and used it. Then I was sure that this marker deserved no money to invest on it, so I put it in a box in the back of my closet and got an A-5. If you find a a used silver raptor for under 45 dollars and you really dont wanna spend anymore money than that than go ahead buy it, I mean it will shoot paint and will be good enought for a newbie. But if you got anymore cash to spend than get any other marker, dont get anything that says Brass Eagle down the side
Conclusion: Get something else unless you can get it for really cheap and dont really care about having a crappy marker
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sparkydood Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder 2-1 Compact Java
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Cp Roller Trigger
Dynasty Body
Fire Bolt
4500 psi Nitro Carbon Wrapped Peanut
Freak Barrel Kit
Clear Halo B w/ Rip Drive
CP Reg
CP QEV
On/Off
Black Heart Board
CP Clamping Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
None...
Strengths: Looks arent that bad...
Weaknesses: Speed
Accuracy
Air Consumption
Consistency
Weight
Review: This gun sucks. I got it when I first started playing paintball. I thought it was so good until I started playing more. The screws at the bottom of the body come loose. That makes Co2 leak. When you shoot all of the internal parts move around and shake. The accuracy is horrible. The balls drop short. Shoots like 4 BPS. Poorly Made.
Conclusion: Don't buy this gun. If you already have sell it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Richie Cady Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 is the only other gun i have owned, so much better than the SER
Marker Setup: I bought it used and it came with a scope. I left it on there cuz it looked so goofy. Other than that, believe it or not CO2 and a grav-fed hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
do they have upgrades for it?
Strengths: Let me sleep on that one...
Weaknesses: Heavy, chops easily, not that accurate,
Review: I guess it was a good gun to start with. I learned the parts of the gun pretty fast cuz i took it apart a lot. It was broken when i bought it, unbeknownst to me and i never got to actually play with it. I just shot it off my back porch after fixing it a couple times. There was something wrong with the seer that allowed it to be fixed very temporarily, but never long enough for me to actually play with it.
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy this gun if i had the choice again. It kinda sucks balls, but it gives me and my friends lots to laugh about. We regard it as a beast. When we see kids who's mom's just say, "I love you honey, here's an ego" or whatever someone always says, dont let the beast near him, or "i might have to uncage the beast," or something to that effect. Haha, what a trip.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Sunday, August 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder One
Rebel LE
Raptor
Eradicator
Stingray
Stingray II
Marker Setup: Raptor Silver Eagle with Custom camoflage paint, Armson Stealth 14" barrel, KAPP cradle w/macroline to a 32 degrees 6-stage expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable Grip
inexpensive
Good Stock Barrel
Weaknesses: Heavy
Shiny
Few Upgrades
Hard to get parts
Review: I bought this marker used for $25.00. It is loud and heavy and shiny. It shoots eradically. I gave mine a decent camo paint job and upgraded the barrel to quiet it down. Adding an expansion chamber or using HPA/nitro will lessen the eratic velocity changes.

What do I like about this marker? Well, it's very durable and easy to take apart and clean. The best thing is that the stock grip is excellent as is the stock barrel as far as accuracy is concerned.

What don't I like about this marker? Well, I had trouble getting it to shoot >249fps. Finding parts for one is virtually impossible...same with upgrades.
Conclusion: In it's day, I probably would have rated it a 9. But given it's performance versus current day markers and lack of parts and upgrades available...I have to give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 28th, 2005 at 8:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Domineaca Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: brass eagle raptor stock to the nuts
Strengths: Price is very cheap , strong and durable.
Weaknesses: Mine chopes balls like crazy, its also not the most accurate or fastest gun around.
Review: I'm just a beginner in paintball and this gun is alright for just screwing around and having the accational paintball match with your freinds. though this gun isnot the fastest or most accurite and people with with 300 dollar guns will laugh at you when you play agianst them
(trust me I know) its agood investment for about 30 dollars
Conclusion: for its price range this gun does alright but if your going to get serias with paintball I sujest you save up your money and get a better gun
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TUnit Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Rebel w/ J&J Performance 12" Barrel
Tippman 98 Custom Stock
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel w/ J&J Performance 12" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not Even Worth Upgrading
Strengths: Teaches quick lesson about Brass Eagle cheapness
Weaknesses: Overall, everything. Didn't work long enough to find out.
Review: Where to begin. First, I decided to take up the sport of paintball. In the decision making process of which gun to buy, I listened to my dad who told me to by this p.o.s. because it wouldn't rust (Should've gone with my gut and got the spyder). Shot about 200 rounds off before problems started. It started leaking a little air. I tore the thing apart and replaced a few o-ring. this took care of the problem, for about 1,000 rounds. Then it started leaking air again, so, I tore it apart again and replaced the o-rings, this time, it didn't fix it, in fact, it made it worse. The damn thing started spraying air immensely. I've replaced just about every part in this gun and it still doesn't work. After about 9 months of screwing around with it, I sayed to hell with it and bought a 32 Degrees Rebel, which cost about 80 bucks less at the time, hasn't given me a problem yet.
Conclusion: Don't even waste you time or money on this pile, you'd be better off with a sling shot.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media