paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Psycho Ballistics Superbolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $149

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another great Psycho Ballistics pro-marker! Available in Beadblasted Silver, Black and Blue.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Superbolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
HampsterFist Thursday, May 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Autococker. This one's a Minicocker clone, operates similar. Will need some fiddling with right out of the box. For players new to autocockers you may want to look up how to adjust timing and trigger etc etc
Marker Setup: SP Ion XE - Virtue Board, TechT lvl.7v2 Bolt, 360 QEV, CP Shorty Reg, CP Sling Blade Trigger, CP Clamping Feed neck, CP Barrel .689, 8" Custom Drop Forward, Empire Reloader-B, ACI Bulldog 68/4500

PPS - Super Stocker

WGP - Black Magic Sniper 2 Pump - bone stock

PB - Superbolt w/ Sanchez Machine Superbolt Pump Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, I'm not sure what the bore is on the factory barrel, but I find paint just rolls right out in the closed bolt position very often.
Strengths: Light weight, simple bolt removal
Weaknesses: Bolt is not upgradable, not adjusted correctly out of the box
Review: I got this marker on a trade, unused by a buddy who traded me this for an impact gun. Upon receiving it I first noticed it came in a nifty little psycho ballistics carrying case, and opening the case I found the raw marker. Keep note that these were never shipped with regulators or bottom lines, you'll need to add your own. Borrowing a reg and bottom line from one of my spare markers I gassed it up and unlike some of the other reviews mine did not leak at all.

Taking it to the backyard to make small adjustment and test fire I found that the stock barrel's bore was quite large and allowed the chambered paintball to roll right out of the barrel. I later swapped it with my other Sniper 2's barrel which has a .684 bore and was able to confirm that the stock barrel was the problem with that issue. I'm assuming the stock bore is somewhere in the ball park of .690 or .692 ish.

Going back to the stock barrel shooting test, when I began to just let it rip (as fast as pneumatic trigger can rip that is =P) I found that it shot quite decently. Also I was able to get enough shots off and retime the marker a bit to where the trigger pull was pretty short for what it is, and it didn't chop any of my paint.

A few days after testing it out I ended up obtaining a Sanchez Machine Superbolt pump kit, and installing it to try it out in pump form, as at the time I was looking for another pump. In pump form it fires very well, I didn't have any issues with it as a semi, and as a pump I may have just eliminated any issues some of the other users have had with leaks from the pneumatics. For a clone this thing's got some decent accuracy, and despite having issues with the stock bolt being un-upgradable, I don't really feel the need to want a better bolt anyway as it shoots just fine. Right now it's equipped with a 12gr quick change and T-Stock, fed from a Winchester 50rnd hopper and for what it is, and for the low cost of it, it's a pretty decent marker, but if you like to tinker and are the type to attempt to max out and upgrade everything, you may want to look elsewhere, otherwise the stock bolt design is going to piss you off.

As far as air efficiency goes, in Semi form I can't really say, as I haven't played much with it as a semi, in pump form with my 12 gram quick change on it, it's so so on air, I get about 25-28 shots per 12 gram give or take 3 shots depending on day, not the most efficient marker out there, but it's not too horrible I guess... though it places it just slightly above the air efficiency as blow back pistols when powered by 12 grams >.> maybe get a few shots more.
Conclusion: As far as I'm concerned, this is a decent marker. My primary issue with it is the fact that it came from the factory with such a large bore barrel that allows the chambered paintball to roll right out once the bolt rests in the closed bolt position. Stock pneumatics aren't the prettiest out there, but the one I received worked fine. The trigger frame that comes with the marker is adjustable to a fair degree as well, you can adjust the trigger in everyway that all good cocker trigger frames can be adjust from, but keep note that the adjustment screws or bolts, whatever you want to call them, are fairly short, so even though everything is adjustable, it's not adjustable to a wide degree. You won't get a super short trigger pull, but you will get a very comfortable one. Rating is as follows -1 for un-upgradable bolt, -1 for barrel, and -1 for adjustment screws on frame being too short limiting adjustments, I had to actually remove the trigger from the frame to retrieve an adjustment screw that I adjusted too far and had to get it back into place. 7 overall, but this is not a bad marker. I would recommend it to the budget minded casual player who's looking for something accurate and light, but doesn't want to spend too much. Note: You will definitely need to upgrade the barrel, no doubt, and you will need a reg and bottom line of your own.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JiuJitsu500 Monday, February 28th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shot other cockers, and worked a lot with WGP's older stuff, like the Karnivor. I'm no Cocker pro, however.
Marker Setup: Custom ION - Virtue, TechT iFit, etc... TONS of upgrades, barely an ion anymore.
'09 Spyder Pilot - Low Pressure Mod, CP reg, J&J S2... sweet little spyder.
PB Superbolt - Backup/anything but speedball marker. FANTASTIC with a few mods.
Recommended
Upgrades:
4-way and coupler, good reg and air supply. Boring kit for smaller paint. Nothing else needed.
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Quiet, Easy to Maintain, Tough.
Weaknesses: Bad design for 4-way (too big, not reliable). Annodizing. Feed Neck.
Review: Out of the box this thing shot like crap, and leaked everywhere. However, I bought mine new (being a few years old "new") and expected more having shot other Dye/WGP stuff a ton. But, giving it the benefit of the doubt, I got a new 4-way (which sucks on this marker) and coupler, and a new LPR because my main spring was a ball of rust (due to age, not design). Needs a beaver tail as well.

So, all new stuff installed, re-timed and trigger lightened and shortened, this thing has been a dream ever since. Sexy as hell, fast if you short-time it and lighten everything (and add a roller sear), and definately accurate. Since paint is getting smaller, I'd get a new barrel kit or the Tech-T iFit (love it). Also, add a clamping feedneck.

I don't need to say much I think, pnues were fine but old, so I replaced the LPR and 4-way. After the roller sear and timing it like a boss, this thing has stood up to hell and back over the past month or so, never ONCE busting any o-ring, or breaking anyhting, regardless of age.

Thus far, this thing is a hoss, 9 easy. It's made in the dye plants too, and the barrel it comes with are inter-changable with the Ultra-Lite, as are some of the internals. This thing has a TON of Dye in it and once you get it going, it shows.

Simply put, replace the 4-way and feed neck, and throw on a good barrel to match your paint, and time it. After that, this has kept up with the best of them for me...
Conclusion: Fantastic Autococker I think. I'm no pro of course, but I do know a lot about this style of marker and have used them plenty. This thing is a hoss.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ndenton31 Thursday, October 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp superstock, ans x5
Marker Setup: black superbolt with sanchez machine pump kit
cp reg
wgp twist lock feedneck
winchester hopper
45/45 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg, asa, and feedneck
Strengths: Cheap to convert to pump
Weaknesses: No reg or asa
Review: overall this is a god gun ive played about ten times with it and i have been playing at capital edge paintbal field in saramento going against almost all electro guns and it is fun if you want to get into pump this is a good gun to do it. ps dont buy this fro I&I sports they sent me and it had deep scratches on it they have bad shipping they also sent it to me in a brass eagle maurader box
Conclusion: This is a good gun for starting pump
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chasethebarber Wednesday, July 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really...it's my first Autococker.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, custom made foregrip(made by me, for me), Kingman TL regulator/drop forward, homemade expansion chamber, JCS Folding Stock, 50 round hopper, alternating between a 12in Progressive, 14in TearDrop and 16in Razzor for the barrel.

Psychoballistics Superbolt Autococker, Empire .681 2-piece barrel, Psychoballistics roller sear, Sanchez Mini pump kit, Sanchez delrin bolt, VL 12v Revolution, unsure of the reg and drop forward, Guerrilla Air Myth 48/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Delrin bolt
(if you can find one. Had to buy mine secondhand. Go lurk around in forums...you might get lucky)

Small bore barrel
(either a Dye Ultralite or Empire 2-piece back will work with the included barrel tip)

Some would suggest new pneumatics, but mine worked fine out of the box. It really depends on how yours is when you get it.
Strengths: Very light
Very Accurate
Quiet
Wicked looks
Efficient
It's an AFFORDABLE Autococker!
Weaknesses: Pretty steep learning curve
Needs small bore barrel
Review: I was looking into getting a pump gun, but was kinda skittish of the price for a good one. During my search, I stumbled across the Superbolt. Having never seen an Autococker-like marker for such a low price, I decided to do a bit of research. The reviews on this site were rather helpful in explaining what to expect, so I decided to take a chance on it.

I ordered a black Superbolt with a regulator/drop forward already installed(unsure of the brand, but the logo seems to be an angry looking yellow fish...anyone know?) and the sear/pump kit for $150 bucks shipped. I grabbed the barrel, tank, and bolt by searching forums and taking advantage of weekend-only specials on sites like Actionvillage.com. Total cost: $200 for a Cocker, mini pump kit, hpa tank and accessories. Not too shabby.

When it arrived this morning, I hooked up my co2 tank to leak test it. There was a small leak on the lpr, but it was just a loosely attached piece. Once that was fixed, it hasn't made the slightest hiss. It took me a while to time it due to being new to Autocockers, but once timed, it cycled quite well. The trigger will probably take some getting used to, but that's not a big deal.

Timing done, I then loaded up my Revvy with some 3-month-old Stingers and took it outside to test it. The .681 Empire back made roll-outs impossible...with the advantage of underbore. It shot straight and true with only a few hooks due to the old/dimpled paint. I was amazed with how quiet it was compared to my Tippmann(but then again, I am comparing it to a Tippmann...). The trigger pull is light, yet crisp. I managed to short-cycle it a couple of times, but that's only because I'm not used to it yet.


EDIT: I have installed the pump kit in order to get rid of the co2 issues. All I can say is "WOW". It went from small spread to ball-on-ball accurate. I can repeatedly hit a dumpster at 70 yards(not including fluctuations from the co2, of course) with a little lobbing. I am severely impressed...can't wait to play with it tomorrow.

EDIT: I played with it yesterday and was absolutely impressed with its capabilities. I only got a couple of kills, but it was no fault of the gun...I was still playing like I had my 98, so I moved up too fast and got taken out once I got isolated. I made several headshots, with only one bounce(just barely grazed the side of the mask @45 yards). It drew many looks and even prompted some players to go after me first so I wouldn't get around and one-ball them. I suspect that once I play with it a bit more, I will be able to do just that.
Conclusion: So far, I love it. It's great marker for those who want to try out an Autococker, but don't have much money to spend. It looks wicked, shoots straight, and is very quiet. It's a bit difficult to learn, but is really quite simple when you figure it out. If you want an accurate gun that will attract loads of attention, you won't find a better deal than a Superbolt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

williillii Tuesday, November 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2003 Vert feed Autococker. Shot great out of the box. Much better choice for a first cocker
Marker Setup: Eclipse Blade hinge frame $125
Maddman spring kit (light valve, light hammer) $12
Freeflow heavy tungsten hammer $40
generic drop forward/asa
macroline kit $15
ANS GenX2 inline regulator w/Dye gauge $15
ANS Ram $15
ANS Jackhammer II LPR $15
Dye Boomstick 12'' .691 w/diy wedgits lol $90
Pure Energy 68/45 HP $70 after hydro test
Empire Reloader B $40
=total of $437
Recommended
Upgrades:
At a minimum, I would suggest a new ram. After that, trigger frame, then a maybe a 3 way depending on how leaky the stock one is. Mine was fine.
Strengths: Cheap, lightweight, attractive milling, nice case.
Weaknesses: Pneumatics are iffy, trigger frame is too small IMO
Review: First Impressions : I payed $70 shipped to my door for a brand new Superbolt with drop forward, asa, and a PMI regulator. It comes in a case which is nice, but as soon as you screw a regulator (not to mention drop forward) onto the gun it no longer fits in the case. Like others have said, the annodizing is pretty bad. It doesn't come off with a fingernail or anything, but be careful if you don't like scratches. The milling looks pretty nice however, and it is significantly lighter than my 03 WGP piece.

Construction: I took the trigger frame off before I even dry fired it. lol. The "thin" frame might be nice for people with tiny hands, but it is basically a really low quality dye hinge knockoff. I had a real dye hinge and sold it after playing one game with it, so this one is definitely not for me either. It is probably the worst part of the gun IMO.

The pneumatics, like everyone says, are pretty crappy as well. However, everyone is knocking on the 3-way first. On my gun anyway, the RAM was actually the biggest turd on the front block. When you tighten it down it doesn't even face the right way, and the tolerances are so bad that unless its fully tightened down it leaks. But then it faces the wrong way, and if you even poke it it leaks, plus its hideous. After o-ring replacement it still leaks and binds, so it had to go. The LPR is actually 'OK'. It is just really hard to turn when the gun is gassed up, and you have greasy paintball-hands. And its also hideous, but at least it works. The three way on the other hand is probably the best part on the front block. It is smooth, short, and feels pretty solid compared to the ram and the LPR. The only downside is it uses non-standard o-rings, and theyre already starting to crack after a case of paint and another case-worth of dry-firing. I don't know where to get this o-ring and they only supplied 1 extra with the gun so I will probably just reluctantly replace this with an orracle or shocktech part before it goes out on me.

As far as internals go, not much to say. The hammer has a recess in the back where the springs goes, making it use a longer hammer spring than a normal cocker. The valve tube in mine was also very tight, and required about 5 minutes of beating it on the ground to get the valve to drop out. The valve-body itself looks like it flows as well as some aftermarket valves (my evil valve looked to have less flow actually) but the valve-stem is not the best. It appears to be a rubber cup seal glued to the metal stem. So we'll see how long that lasts.

As for the rest of the gun, the twist lock bolt is actually kinda cool, Im still debating on getting a sanchez machine delrin bolt, or just halfblocking this thing. The feedneck is a bit small (diameter) and tall...p-block is neat if you don't care about delrin back blocks, it comes with a nice looking cocking rod and chrome ball detent, and the barrel is actually decent if you can find some .693 paint,

Conclusion: Ok, so in summary: If you are buying this gun to take out of the box, gas up and play, DONT DO IT. You will spend the whole first day of play trying to get your gun to shoot/not leak.

Now having said that, if you are like me and always wanted a fully upped Dye Reflex and don't want to break the bank, then these are a good purchase as a pre-milled mini cocker body. Just realize that you might have to replace most of the parts before you have a reliable, smoothly operating cocker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cockers, Depends on setup which is best this one or them
Marker Setup: 2000 Cobra Angel LCD
Warped sports snatch
Warped sports Detent
Warped sports breech knob
Preadator II board
CCM mid rise
Lapco bigshot 12"
Powerlyte speedshot 14"
all the cobra goodies (ss hammer, bolt, internal porting, etc)
2001 E-mag
12" SS all american teardrop
pf hl stanless steel body
lvl 10
98 rainmaker
lots and lots of internal mods
12" SS bigshot
14" dye excel
98 Shocker sport 4x4
2k2 firing piston, fill poppet
eclipse delrin bolt
OTB frame
vert max-flo kit
18" Dye "glued" boomstick
board mods
classic mag, pgp, tigershark, talon, tippman 68 special, Pirahna and others...
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good regulator, hopper, HPA system.
Strengths: Price, Looks, Adjustable reg stock, light
Weaknesses: Kinda cheap worksmanship, Terrible on co2, some parts don't interchange.
Review: Well, this is an Autococker allright, and has many of the same good and bad things about it. The tigger pull was average for a hinge frame cocker, not really smooth a bit crisp but short, and could be adjusted. If paired to a short, crisp 3 way like the shocktech bomb the trigger would be very good.

It has a somewhat funky bolt system, but it works well it does make the pump arm a bit shorter so this part won't interchange. Some of the worksmanship was a bit cheap, the anno scratches easy and the body is made out of softer aluminum so stripping screws is easy.

The performance was good, matching the WGP cocker in most cases, except that everything felt short and crisp but nothing really felt smooth about the thing. For the price I have never seen a cocker match it. One thing that was bad was it's Co2 performance, I have ran cockers on co2 forever, both new and old and they never seemed to mind. For a long time in my pre 98 cocker I ran unregulated Co2 Vertical without any issue. This cocker froze up within 100 shots and was unshootable, the bolt had to be manually cocked. This is probibly due to smaller surface area in many of the parts not allowing for quick cold dissapation.

The stock barrel was acutally suprisingly good.
Conclusion: While it is not constructed to the same durability of WGP products it is hard not to reccomend if found at a decent price, performance blows any triligy out of the water and equals any of the older WGP cockers.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 9:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Lightning Delux, and most WGP cockers.
Marker Setup: Superbolt Autofocker, Planet Eclipse Eblade, Tboard, Planet Eclipse Ram, Palmers Rock LPR, Chipley Machine HPR (occasionally swapped with a Wrath's stock reg), Shocktech superfly bolt, random front and back blocks, shocktech #1 drop, shocktech on/off.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Three-way, and barrel.
Strengths: Low cost, fast, pretty efficient.
Weaknesses: Needs extras to get running.
Review: As i mentioned in my review for the Lightning Delux, i spent the past couple weekends working on these two guns. This one is my favorite between the two. It is lighter, smaller, and smoother shooting.

Hook up a reg and asa, and you're good to go. Time it (or die trying lol), and set the velocity, and watch it rip. For a mech gun, it's pretty darn fast, if i do say so myself. 8bps is a typical speed, which aint bad at all for a mech gun.

It's very small, very nicely milled, and has a very smooth feel to it. Firing it is very fun in itself. It's a good gun for what you pay, it's just a major pain in the ass to time.


Update 11:12:06

I played all day with this gun today. The only problem was the occasional barrel burst, but that was more the paint's fault anyway. With my revvy on it, i never chopped.

I've noticed that the gun has a warm up period when you air it up. You have to pull the trigger a few extra times to move the pump rod back and forth while the LPR gets up to pressure. Then it's back to normal.

This gun is fast, accurate, and gets good air efficiency. Because i had small bore paint, it would roll out, so before i'd come out to snap shoot, i'd shoot once, so a round would be chambered, then snap shoot. It acted up on me one time, started acting weirdly for a few shots, then went back to normal. That was right about the time the sun went down, so i'm guessing it was the regs adjusting to temperature change.

This is a very very solid gun. I've timed it once in three months. So far it's my 2nd favorite mech gun ever, second to the RT mag.

I enjoy shooting it, people think it's a nice looking gun, and it has a very good ano job on it. I've got shocktech parts on mine to fill the gaps, i get great performance from this marker.

Update May 18th 2007

I have installed a number of upgrades on the gun now. Including a PE Eblade, Tboard, PE ram, Palmers Rock LPR, superfly bolt, a new front and back block, etc.

I got the eblade and ups installed and working on the first try. Great sucess. This gun has proved to be one of the best hundred twenty bucks i've ever spent. It's a great platform to stick upgrades on.

Still a really good gun, even after quite a lot of use.
Conclusion: Try it out before you buy, you might just be suprised.

Absolutely outstanding.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 18th, 2007 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

vladvlas Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
-Check It Drop
-AIM feedneck
- Maddmann springs kit
- Belsales Evolution LPR
- Belsales Evolution 44 Magnum Ram & QEVís
-CP short Inline Reg
- SLIK bolt
-J&J Edge
-Empire Reloader II
Recommended
Upgrades:
three way
feedneck
E2
Ram
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Looks
-Price
-Upgradable
Weaknesses: Bolt&back block
doesn't come with Reg and Drop
3-way and Ram leaks
Review: First of all this gun is great for a cocker at a descent price. The gun looks awesome and is very light. It comes with an awesome gun case but it's no use once you put your regulator and bottomline on the gun (unless you modify the foam in the case by cutting it up). The cocker needs to be timed usually right out of the case. Changing the barrel also helps to straighten more of the shots. The twist and Lock bolt is a neat idea but it makes it so you can only buy the stock bolt and only from Psycho Ballistics.
I can not use stock valve and hummer spring with 300 psi, only 450 psi. I buy Maddmann springs kit and now use marker with 290-300 psi.
I drill back block and now can use any Evo length bolts. I like SLIK . Now I want put on my Superbolt E2 frame.
Conclusion: I think if you want a good LOW-PRICE cocker. Get this 1. If you simply put on an E2 e-blade this cocker could run with the best ie: Karnivore's, Superstocks etc. Even without an e-blade it is still just as good if not better than any other mechanical cocker. This cocker not for beginners.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrazyDriver84 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of other cockers: Black Magics both new and old, freeflow cockers, trilogies, sto's, oracles, you name a name a cocker I have shot it.
Marker Setup: Black Pyscho Ballistics Superbolt
Black E2
Black Dye UL
Black Air America Mesiah
Black NDZ on/off rail
Black Belsales ram w/ QEV's
Black Palmer Rock
Black CCM Feedneck
Custom Bolt
Smoke Halo
PE 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
A spring kit- lightens the trigger pull and gains some efficiency and consistency
All the pnuematics- the stock pnuematics will work fine, but I wanted better ones.
Clamping Feedneck
barrel, stock one shoots pretty well though

Obvioulsy you need a reg and an asa.
Strengths: PRICE!!!!!!!! I got mine for $115 shipped.
Weaknesses: No reg and asa.
Review: This is a great project gun, or even a good gun to just set up and go shoot as is. I bought it as a project gun, but I built it in phases. First I bought the gun,Mesiah reg, asa, a shocktech spring kit, and the CCM clamping feedneck. I set it up and shot it with all stock pnuematics and barrel. It shot very well for a pretty much stock gun. Then I changed the pnuematics and installed the E2 and it flies.

When I first got it setting it up was fairly easy. The timing fell right to place and it shot very well with the stock parts. The LPR did crap out on me though after shooting the gun 6 times. It would have been a simple repair, but I decided to just replace it. It is a great gun to build up over time and it takes an Eblade very well. Mine will shoot an easy 20 bps.

I have no complaints and this gun has never let me down.
Conclusion: All and All it is recball gun or a project gun. I would recomend it to anyone who is decent with cockers. It is a cheap alternative to more expensive cockers that performs as well or better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 1st, 2006 at 12:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maytherman Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other mech cockers and eblades
Marker Setup: alias and the new cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg and bottomline kit of course.
since the bolt is a twist, it kinda sucks that u can't get any upgrades. so many a different back-block then a bolt.
trigger frame.
feedneck
Strengths: CHEAP
LOOKS AWSOME
Timed great from box
Light
consistant from box
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Bolts a twistlock.
Not assembled the best. Ram was sorta loose. no biggie.
Review: I got this gun off of ebay after seeing how cheap they were on a few other sites. 100 bucks brand new is a great deal, for one of the tightest milled cockers. I got hooked up with a bob long new style reg and just a simple asa. the gun looks awsome. My tech said that it was timed pretty decently from the factory so he didn't mess with it much. went to the chrono with some paint and i was surprised. for shooting 20 balls in its lifetime it was pretty darn consistant. i got 272, 272, 270, 269. but then there was the odd ball which was at 239. but thats perfectly fine with me since the gun still needs to be broken in. a lot of people downed on the 3-way, which got me worried when we were first airring it up. but its solid.

the only thing that kinda sucks, but with fine tuning it will probably be fixed, is that this hinge frame is sorta easy to short stroke with. it may be just me, but i chopped a few with what seemed to me, to be full trigger pulls. but whatever. its fine, a few shots later it shot threw it.

Also, with only a few shots, wear on the gun was pretty noticable. the bolt was scratching already, and between the back block and body where a few scratches. but nothing too huge.
Conclusion: This is a really great gun for the price. once you pay for everything, your looking in the ballpark of around 200 bucks if you know where to get good deals at. and you can't beat that for a good looking and shooting cocker. I am very satisfied with the gun and got a few envius people at the field that might try and get one since its such a good deal. gets a 10 for great performance out of box, even for a cocker!, and being so cheap and good looking/shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media