paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt / Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Psycho Ballistics Superbolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Superbolt

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
[ View Photos (18) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $149

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Another great Psycho Ballistics pro-marker! Available in Beadblasted Silver, Black and Blue.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Superbolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
sportzchamp91 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Superbolt
select fire eblade
orracle tickler lrp
CP reg
Function on/off drop forward
Viewloader revolution
Air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit
Trigger frame
Autococker 101 tech video
Strengths: Light, small and fast
Weaknesses: Small trigger frame
Review: I got this gun on my birthday almost a year ago. I have always wanted an autococker and I found this one new for $90 so i bought it. I didn't know anything about autocockers when i first bought it. i had trouble with leaking out the barrel, but then I learned that you have to cock it before you gas it up. I also had leaking in my asa but some teflon tape fixed that. After I fixed my leaks and learned how to use it it and now it works perfectly. The only problem I have with this gun is it can't take an aftermarket bolt, but you could probably drill the back block to accept one.
Conclusion: This is a very good gun. But if you don't know anything about autocockers before you buy it you should probably get the autococker 101 tech video. that would help with everything from maintenance to timing. Overall this is a good gun, small accurate light and easy to shoot.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

alphasnail Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Freak Barrel kit
PMI 68ci 3000psi tank
halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Design
Weaknesses: Bolt
Ball detent
Barrel
Review: Ok,i bought this gun brand new out of the box, first time i bought it the spring in the trigger frame was to short so the gun would not cock, then when i first got to use it the balls kept rolling out even with the barrel kit and since then i have tryed many brands and the best of gotten is the occasional ball roll out. and another problem i have had was the ball dentent was messed up so every now and then 2 or 3 balls would roll out. so i bought a new detent and that still didn't fix it, so i took one of my friends new prostock cocker and it still kept loading more than 1 balls at times. but on the positive side this guns is surprisingly accurate, when it works, i have found my self making some nice shots and not on accident. i once was playing air ball and i was at the break box and i shot a guys barrel that was sticking out, he was all the way in the far corner. the gun is very light shoots nice.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this gun to beginners as I am one, I would say this is a project gun. I would of been much happier with a syder than this.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gmkid05 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mags, 03 & 99 Cocker stock w /orracle 3 way and orracle bolts
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
-Smart parts Drop
-Orracle 3 way (def recommend)
-System X Inline Reg
-J&J Ceramic & stock barrel it came with
Recommended
Upgrades:
A whole new gun, mainly 3 way and front lpr and good low pressure inline reg, i used a evil detonator reg and those seem pretty good for the price so go with that i guess.....
Strengths: Its a cocker ....well the design..... and its got some nice engraving in it
Weaknesses: The whole front block is a pos (once aagain you get what you pay for)
Review: Well i got this gun for 115 shipped of eBay, of course U GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR, so if your expecting to just fire this thing up and go u got another thing coming. My front block didn't leak at first it came timed nice out of the box but velocity was down and shot maybe 10 feet, so it needs some work out of the box, came with a nice case too until you upgrade ur gun and have to cut it to fit. Overall with some new parts (3 WAY AND LPR ARE THE FIRST!!!!!!!!!) this gun is pretty worth it, i just don't understand how you put so much quality in the design of the engraving and not put the same quality into the parts of the gun....... The engraving is nice i can quit looking at it lol
Conclusion: If your gonna get a cocker and upgrade it, i would say buy this one, its got a nice body and good internals, the trigger is ok but definitely needs a new front block kit and a good inline reg (around 400 psi) that's really all it needs REMEMBER EBAY -$100 BIN!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunker_king_23 Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye cockers
Marker Setup: pycho ballistics super bolt with e2, empire b, evil pipe 14'', system x slider uni mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
e2( e blade)
barrel
system x slider unimount
beaver tail
Strengths: Accuracy
Close to a dye ultra light cocker
Weaknesses: Front end kit has scratches stock barrel due to design of barrel
Review: I got this gun on my b-day and when i first saw it i was soo excited. Dustin at underground paintball sold it to me and he did a hell of a deal in my opinion. i played alot with it and i was hitting people from the start cause of its accuracy. not of a gas hog if u get a system x slider unimount cause theres this button where u hit it and the air will turn off. the stock frame is ok but if u wanna shoot people alot just get a e blade. stock barrel looks cool but sucks its fat but its a 2 piece.
Conclusion: Get this gun if this is gonna be your first auto cocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cort422001 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 black magic
autococker (unknown year)
Minimag
Marker Setup: Autococker with E1(Zero-B), Freak, Halo-B, Eclipse Internals, Orange bolt, CCM feed neck, gen-x, palmers LPR, Psyco-Balistics Bullet Drop, 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
three way
adjustable reg
Strengths: -Autococker clone
-Price
-Milling
Weaknesses: -Three way
-Twist lock bolt
Review: One of my friends who owned a e-spyder recently upgraded to this marker. When it came in, he was disappointed that he couldn't get it to shoot right. Luckily he called me, and having years of 'cocker experience I was able to set the timing correctly. I shot it and was very impressed with the smoothness and accuracy. Soon; however, the 3-way began to leak. I swapped the o-rings and it held for about a month. The twist lock bolt is an interesting idea, but you can't find any aftermarket bolts. I wouldn't buy this gun unless you have some experience with cockers, know someone who does, have a proshop nearby, or are willing to learn how to work on a cocker.
Conclusion: This is a 'cocker clone. The 3-way sucks, you'll probably have to buy a new one. Requires some maintenance, as all cockers do. A good cheap gun for someone wanting to advance their game from a low end gun. I give it a 7 because the 3-way and the bolt cause problems.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Orracles (4 of them)
System X 2.0 Pro Cocker
Marker Setup: E-Orracle w/ shocktech drop forward & On/Off ASA, 3DS Delrin Bolt and 3DS Delrin Pull-pin, Eclipse NEXUS ram w/ two QEVS, gripping chrome feedneck, crossfire 45ci 4500psi LP nitro/HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, sweet gun!!
Strengths: Flat trajectory
Lightweight design
Fast cycling
Needs no upgrades
Weaknesses: Nothing, incredible gun!
Review: I bought this gun after reading some reviews and it is incredible. A bit on the expensive side, but DEFINITELY worth it!!!

It's sooo accurate and cycles quickly. Timing was very easily accomplished and done quickly.

High Quality Design + High Quality Parts results in this amazing gun!



As soon as I aired this puppy up, it shot smooth as butter. I was just going on a rampage through the field with this. I've never had anythign like it. The design is soooooo light, no autococker can compare.
Conclusion: BUY IT...might cost a bit more but worth EVERY penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AznRevlAzn Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Super Bolt
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator Chrome
32 Degreees Macro Line twin right elbow kit
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Z-Board
32 Degrees Carbon Fiber Barrel 14"
PMI PureEnergy HPA Tank 88ci 4500psi
Smart Parts Bottle Armor
Teflon to further seal the threads
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Slik Lite Cocking Kit
CCM STO NoPro Chrome Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit (Tiller, Evil, 3A, etc. It doesnt matter)
Worr Games Adjustable Three Way
Bob Long Regulator
E2 Blade or just the normal E-Blade
New Back Block
Delrin Bolt
New Designz Micro Rail Combo
Halo B w/ z-board w/rip drive
Strengths: Cheap efficient autococker
Lovely body
Kinda like a car kit :P
Weaknesses: No Reg
No Drop
3 Way Leaks
(But who cares)
Review: Ok so many here have been shutting this gun down hows it's probably the crappiest gun you have ever bought. Well my friend, you are either wrong, a hater, or got a bad gun.

So onto the review :P

I ordered this gun from Action Village (their ebay based store) and in a matter of days, got it in the mail from UPS (they're like family :D) And i ripped the box open to find a lovely beige case with a skull in the middle of the Psycho Ballistics Logo (how inviting >:D)

So i unzipped the double zipped case and low and behold the most beautiful gun i had ever seen. I was almost fearful touching it and dropping it therefore devirginizing it and at the same time destroy it. But I held strong and grasped the gun and my god, the first thing that came to mind was how small it was and how unbelievable light it was. I attached the vertical feed and 2 piece barrel it came with and it began to take shape. it was growing more lovely by the piece.

Now, I had to wait a few more days for my Bob Long Torpedo Regulator to arrive in the mail and my new Designs Micro Rail Combo.

When i got my regulator in and my rail, I attached it, plug and play, and then there was the hassle of timing it. I was timing for almost 3 hours (haha very funny, this is my first cocker and i was following Ottersccustoms timing directions) So when the cocker was finally timed it shot like a champ.

But something did come up, I noticed in the other reviews that yes the 3 way leaked, so i put my ear close to it and well, what did you know, the three way was leaking, but not by a lot though, it seemed so small and insignificant that it really shouldn't hinder the performance (the leak was like a tiny spitter of air, that's about it).

Another thing that bugged me a bit about the gun was how it was anodized, technically it isn't anodized, it was powdered and a bit of the parts of the gun was not powdered evenly, but that to me is not my concern nor should it be yours.

So all in all, this gun is a lovely gun, sure beats paying $1k for an ANS GX huh? $500 for a WorrCocker right? but then again, everyone has there preference.

Here's my cocker in it's building stages (Halo B coming in this week!!!!!):

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_1.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_2.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_3.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_4.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_5.JPG

http://l2concept.nrgservers.net/psychoballistics/psychoballi
stics_super_bolt_6.JPG
Conclusion: Highly recomend if you have the time and money to spend on this gun. I thoroughly enjoyed this gun and you will most likey too :D

A 9 out of 10 because of the leaking three way.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

thekzman Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gen-X cocker, '99 cocker, mini mag
Marker Setup: psychoballistics superbolt, psychoballistics z drop, CCM inline reg, Emprie 4pc barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and reg Z drop is very nice
Strengths: The weight is nice I like the quick release bolt.
Weaknesses: Lack up being able to upgrade the bolt. Lack of adjustible feed neck.
Review: Ok just bought this gun off ebay Brand spanking new out of the box never touch. I had some spculation on this gun due to other reviews on the net and here that i might have gotten my self into something i might want to reconsider. Well i took the gun out looked over it and every thing looked pretty good other then the bolt and the ram was a little loose but that was fixed by tighting the screw right next to it. I hooked it up to air to check for leaks and well to my suprise there was no leaks.. I was shocked. So on the checking the timing... sweet mother of god its also in time. NICE!! well i hooked up every thing got it all together the only problem i ran into was my reg the PSI was set way to high. Gun shoots great just need to make sure the cocking rod dosnt back out. WOOHOO!!!!!! The new CCM reg is on pressure is good and gun is shooting.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone who is looking for a nice cheep autococker clone. Gun is great for the price. The only thing you might try to do that i am going to work on is see if i can get a different back block and a new bolt that will work with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 at 1:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p_ballermatt98 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Outkast- was a really nice gun with lots of ups
Marker Setup: Superbolt
Unimount
Pure Energy reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Delrin or similar bolt, doesn't come with a regulator or bottomline so get something good.
Strengths: Small, lightweight, awesome milling, cycles at a decent rate, efficient, accurate. easy to field strip.
Weaknesses: small trigger gaurd, shortstroking, cleaning takes a while, bolt is different than WGP's
Review: This gun is great for anybody who wants an autocoker but doesn't want to spend a ton. A lot of people trash this gun for its range of quality between products. It all depends on the one you get I guess, mine hasn't had a single issue I haven't been able to fix with minimal effort. It has a ton of potential with the right upgrades and the proper maintenance. People believe that because its priced well and made by Psycho Ballistics that its crap, well you can borrow mine any day and I'll prove you wrong. Its not the best on the market, WGP has some EXCELLENT products and other companies that make other clones definitely have the superbolt beat. Its the great price/performance factor that really makes the superbolt worth a try. I've put mine through all types of play, woodsball, speedball, scenario, etc. and its help up through every game I've played.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great but far from the best. I recomend this for anyone who has a bit of experience in paintball but has never used autocockers. I'm giving it an 8 because the quality between markers and the bolt is different and you could get a much better gun if you spend the $.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrofreak12 Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 WGP Black Magic-2004 WGP Vertical Feed-2003 WGP Vertical Feed
Marker Setup: 2005 Superbolt, PMI 72/3000, Clear Evolution 2, Chrome CP Shorty Reg, Chrome CIP Unimount
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator(required),ASA With On/Off, Delrin Bolt, E Blade, Barrel
Strengths: Nice Stock Barrel
Very Light
Nice Milling
Price
Weaknesses: No Included Regulator Or ASA
No Safety
Review: After taking my Super bolt out of the nice included carrying case I first noticed the beautiful milling and annodizing. I also couldn't get over how light it was. After weighing it, it was only about 2.4lbs. This gun is an exact replica of a Dye Ultralight, just without the Dye price tag. Once I put my CP reg on and a CIP unimount I was ready to see how this thing shot. I filled up my hopper with some Marbalizers and noticed how well a fit they were to the stock barrel. Shooting it was a joy. Very quiet and accurate too. There were no leaks in the three way like alot of people will tell you and the three way is actually quite short. The bolt is very easy to take out and put in, just a quarter of a turn clockwise and the bolt is out and the reverse for putting it in. After my friends and I passed it around (each person shortstroking at least once each) there were surprisingly no chops at all. All that is required is a little bit oil ran through the gun after each day of play and this gun will keep you very happy for a long time.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product to anybody that wants to get into autocockers. The only reason it doesn't get a ten is because no gun is absolutely perfect and the fact that it doesn't have a safety kind of bothers me. If you simply put on an E2 or E1 e blade this cocker could run with the best ie: Karnivore's, Superstocks etc. Even without an E blade it is still just as good if not better than any other mechanical cocker. I still have trouble believing that they are selling such nice guns for so cheap, I picked up mine for only $83.95.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 2nd, 2005 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media