paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision / Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision

Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a new gun that was custom designed for Game Face by Team Thunder of Detroit, a professional X-Ball team. It offers a custom milled body and all the essential upgrades that make it perfect for top level tournament play. Lightweight custom Game Face milled body Vision firing system- It sees what you can't. The vision eye allows the Impulse to fire only when a paintball is in the breech. This makes it virtually impossible to chop a ball, even when the marker is tilted straight to the side. Vertical regulator to bottom line set up. LPR kit with tapeworm- The low pressure regulator and tapeworm uses a valve system to control output pressure for consistent firing consistency. Freak barrel with a 14" AA Freak front and 1 insert- Choose insert based on bore size. Delrin bolt- Lightweight and requires little maintenance. It does not require oil to prevent scratching. Titanium pull pin- Lightweight and stronger than a stock pin. Magnetic blade trigger- Shortened and consistent trigger pull. Smart grip for added comfort and style. Extra vertical handle for use to upgrade to the Max Flo 4500 air system. Custom twister feed port which doubles as a feeder locking device. Adjust the ring size to fit the loader size.
Custom twister feed port which doubles as a feeder locking device. Adjust the ring size to fit the loader size.
Product Availability 
The Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
slw613 Friday, August 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision impulse, intimidator
Marker Setup: Gameface Thunder impulse. Inline Micro Max Flow - 5 Year Hydro N2 Tank - 68ci 4500psi. drop forward. LPR w/ tape worm regulator, magnetic trigger, jr. freak barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a shorter neck feed for one, Freak insert kit, MAX FLO for your air tank is a MUST.
Strengths: Vision system, accurate , fast, not very expensive to upgrade
Weaknesses: GAS HOG. ball detent problems (easily fixed though) slightly on the heavy side, tall neck.
Review: I saw this gun on a website for only $ 249.99 ( aparently im not allowed to say the companies name) so it was very tempting to get at a price like that so i did. I have to say this is a very good marker, most upgrades are ready out of the box, its a fast, accurate and reliable. With the vision system i have only chopped a ball once in 2 months. the main issue with this gun is its gas hogging but it can be fixed with a max flo system. Although its heavy, I would definately haul this around with me...but i like my intimdator better.
Conclusion: Well i recall this gun to be $699.99 (thunder impulse) and $1049.99 (thunder vision impulse) but like i said i found it for under 500, it was well worth the money, well worth the money if you had spent $700 on it as well. This is my 2nd choice marker, very nice!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAS1324 Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used other impulses, spyders, shockers, and ions
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker HaloB and Evo3, 68 3000
ton ton trigger
NDZ bolt kit
CP reg
Clamping Feedneck
Nerve Board

Recommended
Upgrades:
Blade trigger
Black Heart Board
Clamping Feedneck
Mabey a barrel(im not a freak fan)
I FRAME
CP reg
Strengths: Its really fast
kinda cheap
acurate
Weaknesses: HEAVEY, its better than the original imps but still heavey
The reg sux(inline reg)
Review: OK, this is a great gun. ITs fast, reliable, and accurate if your using the right paint. Its also really easy to take apart and put back together (I could almost do it with my eyes closed!). Now on with the review, I got the gun about 6 months ago and was overjoyed. But when i got it a bunch of o rings were broken and there was something wrong with the reg. I got those fixed and then I installed a blackheart board and a blade trigger and a twist lock feed neck. The marker was totally awesome. I played with it for a while and had a great time with it but The weight and the reg just bugged the crap out of me. I hate it! I just sold it and bought a shocker whitch I would recomend over any gun for the most part.
Conclusion: Ths is a great gun and I recomend it to any intermediate player, but if your more advanced get a higher end gun and dont waste your time with this. Overall this is a great gun, get it if you want a good gun cheap.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mostly everything out there.
Marker Setup: Wrath LTD, Apache LED, Worr air 50/3000, shocktech #5 drop, random on/off, empire barrel kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg (stock one is massive)
Strengths: Nice and fast, and very efficient
Weaknesses: Very tall, still uses a bounce beam eye.
Review: I used this marker for 1 day's solid use. That particular day i went in to work not thinking anyone would show up since it was raining. But i was wrong. So i borrowed this gun and i plowed some major faces. I love the trigger; very easy to walk. My main pro complement on this marker is the uber efficiency. Even compared to my Wrath, which is also a very efficient gun, this gun even topped it. I didnt chop, it was a smooth ride, and it wasent too heavy. The only thing i dont like is the duckbill asa and the garganchuan regulator. The reg is good, it's just huge.
Conclusion: I really like this gun. A par equal with the Wrath LTD. I'd buy it if i had the extra money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbPlaya499 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmys, Angels
Marker Setup: I have a Thunder Impule w/ Vision, Freak Barrel, Reloader B, Supafly bolt, Blackheart, Eclipse Magnetic Trigger, Shocktech 1 inch Clamping feedneck, 68 4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
I have my gun pimped out so it Riipppsss but even not upgraded this gun is good.
you NEED a new feedneck...the tall one is terrible
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
Accuarate
Upgradeable
Vision
Max-Flo
Weaknesses: Feedneck....MUST get new one
Maybe Trigger
Kinda Loud
Little Pricey
Review: let me just start out saying i love this gun. It is extremely upgradeable to the point where you can enter tournaments and run with the DM4's and Angels and Timmys. You get the upgrades i have, and people start noticing your gun and it always helps that it RIPS. Plus, its not a 1000 dollars or w/e the very high end guns are. (With all my upgrades it comes close to that though). I say out of the box this gun is good but if you want to get serious into paintball i would recommend throwing in some upgrades. I dont think the blackheart is a necessity i just like it cause of the ramping even though its illegal in tourny's. This gun is very accurate with good paint in it. With bad paint....its alright. I find that this gun is kind of loud but it could just be mine or my settings too. Anyway this gun OwNs.
Conclusion: BUY this gun....you wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JcKa Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippys
Marker Setup: Blue to Black GF Imp, Maxflow Reg, LPR, SP Strange Bolt, CP Rail Drop, Blue Halo B, SP Mag Trigger, 72ci/45k Stubby, NXe Elevation Cover, 12" Freak, Brass Hammer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. New Designz Ram Housing Assembly ($79)
2. New Designz Pro Delrin Equalizer Bolt ($29)
3. New Designz R.I.P. Valve ($29)

^^^Adds efficiency. Altogether, all these add an extra 1000 shots per fill.
Strengths: -Decent weight when compared with stock Imps.
-Shoots ropes.
-Blue Light Cricket Board
Weaknesses: -Overall weight.
-Height, change the feedneck and use a rail drop.
-Resale.
-Slight kick.
Review: I recently purchased this Imp, and after playing with it for 6 hours back to back on 2 days, this gun has been worth every penny. The gun has a decent shot count, its not a gas hog. It looks seksy as hell, and the body when paired with a short barrel can be very tight. The Cricket board is fast and strong, and has great eyes. I shot 1500 Proto paintballs through it, didn't break one ball. All shots were close as too, and I only experienced a few FSDOs. The Maxflow reg was okay, @ 200 psi and just a few dwell beeps below max it stayed at a +-15 fps, which isn't bad I guess. The weight is the only thing slowing the marker and you down, as it is pretty heavy. If you combine the gun with a short barrel, a 45 tank, and a halo, you shouldn't notice the weight too much. Overall the weight isn't that much of a factor unless you really need something extremely light.

The upgrades I'm looking at now are a Custom Products Reg, which is said to have +-3 fps, a New Designz Ram Housing Assembly, a New Designz RIP Valve, and a New Designz Pro Delrin Equalizer Bolt. These should decrease the weight of the marker's current internals by half, and should add another 1000 shots per tank. You can easily find these markers on the nation with these ups for around $250-$290.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun to buy used and fully upped. These can easily be found fully upped for around the $300 range, and with this gun's great overall speed, seksay looks, and amazing efficiency (with all these ups you can reach almost 2000 SPF) this gun is an awesome gun that can keep up with the best of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PirateBaller001 Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gothic Impulse
Adrenalin
Ion
Marker Setup: '05 Shocker Vision
Halo B
Crossfire 68 ci

'04 Gothic Imp
Eclipse Blade Trigger
VooDoo Bolt
NW Drop
Jackhammer II LPR
Tapeworm
Freak

'04 Vrt Cocker
CP Reg
15* ASA
2k Quickpull Bolt
Empire Twister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck definately
An on/off or drop
Strengths: Low Pressure
Fast
Light For An Imp
Looks Pretty Nice
LPR and tapeworm
Vision
Weaknesses: Still heavy compared to other markers
bad feedneck
Review: My teammate has one of these and i actually liek it. in general im nto a big fan of imps. i mean i have a gothic but i love my shocker more. its nice tho. he has a red and black fade and it looks real nice. Since it is an imp ofcourse it shoots well and is very efficient. Best of all its smart parts so you know its good quality
Conclusion: Sweet Imp i dont think theyre made anymore but if you want an imp and can get your hands on one of these go for it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkangel1375 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,pirahnas,tipmannA5,Angel
Marker Setup: every upgrade possible for gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
Strengths: Accurate
Speed
Milling
Smart Parts
Weaknesses: A little bit on the heavy side
Review: Ok well i got the gun a couple weeks ago and im sooo impressed with it i am owning kids and even adults with angels and timmys and shockers and the Dye Dmc's but thats noting i just own. But anyways if your looking for a gun that will be a very good reliable gun that shoots ropes of paint and very fast and cool looking gun then the Gameface Thunder Vision Impulse is your GUN no questions bout it
Conclusion: You want good gun...WELL what are ya waiting for ? Get it go own go have fun that is what paintball is *FUN*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreCowboy4 Saturday, September 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every gun out there.
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse, Halo B with rip drive, twist top, dead on paintball drop, Pmi 4500 psi 68 cu, all american smartparts tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
New top, drop if u like them.
Strengths: Fast
accurate
quite
vision
Weaknesses: Big
Weak top
Review: Well I start speedball awile back and i needed a fast gun. Well this waz the one. Everything good, but its has the bulkyness of a impy. Comes with a great trigger, and a nice grip. Freak back with a all american barrel. Shoots striaght. The twist top it comes with it isnt worth %$#@. Thats the first thing I did to mine to make it better. Need a fast hopper for this gun.
Conclusion: Good gun.... i would say buy it but its not made ne more :-/

Mines The red and black one...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 24th, 2005 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BobbyO Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nexion
other e-spyders
Tippmann's
WGP auto cockers
Impulse
several others
Marker Setup: Raven Primal
J&j ceramic barrel
Halo b

Gameface Impulse Thunder with vision
Halo b
Freak barrel kit

Tippman A5
Dye Ultralite barell 14"
double trigger
rochochet hopper
response trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Insert Kit. N2 System. Drop Forward w/ On/Off (If your using preset).
Strengths: Looks, efficiancy, accuracy, stability, reliability, speed, upgradeability
Weaknesses: Heavy real heavy feels like a brick compared to my ego
Review: well before I purchase a gun a try all kinds of different guns. there's a paintball place right behind my back yard (Hyper-son in Clinton New York). The owner who is a good friend of mine lets me try out all the stuff he gets, also all my friends seem to be loyal to one brand or another so i try their gun. I just go for performance first, value second, and looks third. yeah you can go buy an EGO, Angel, Long and all those fantastic other guns so can I, I have the money to do so. But if a gun is good and can hang with all those other great guns for a fraction of the price than thats all me. I picked up 2 great guns for less than 575.00. not bad in my book.
Conclusion: Its a good gun for thr price, can hang with any marker. just cant compare to my Ego or an Alias
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 6th, 2005 at 4:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChunkyDGuy Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Impulse-Basically as great as the Thunder, but it comes w/ an on/off. WGP Orracle-smaller & Lighter but slower(Mech),RT Mag-Not as asthetically pleasing,slower.Shocker,Karnivor,angel,timmy etc, all smaller and faster but..I CAN'T AFFORD THEM!!!!! ,Ion- Smaller, lighter a few bps slower
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Gameface/Thunder Impulse w/ vision, 68ci 4500psi PMI Pure energy LP screw-in, evolution 2 w/ Z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
An on/ off, and a low rise feed neck.( vision or WAS if you don't already have it),freak insert kit UPDATE: NDZ Ball Detents the stock ones kinda suck,(that is why my gun chopped), NDZ Ram housing assembly( Faster cycling rate,smooyher shooting, more shots per tank, lighter than stock internal ram housing)
Strengths: Cool milling, barrel=Freak,High ROF,Great price(I got mine for $460)
Weaknesses: Somewhat heavy and or bulky,POOR Gas efficency.
Review: Initially out of the box I was very pleased with the smooth lines and awesome chrome finish. After about 3 days of idolizing my brand new imp, I finally got ahold of some compressed air(My tank is on it's way) Once I gassed up I quickly realized this was the gun for me. The gun, with no tuning, shot ropes of paint into a target about 30 feet away with very respectable accuracy.Once I get my tank I will update this to let you know how well it performs...UPDATE: I finally played with the setup above last sunday and I was very happy with it's performance. However I did chop a few balls...I was shooting RPS premium that had a few dimples so that explains it... You will have to get used to it's tallness and bulkiness...But once you do you will be very content with it's performace...Highly recomend it to everyone.UPDATE: I played again and was not too happy.. One of the berings in the detent was stuck in the metal fitting, I fixed but I was qaudruple feeding not to mention chopping like crazy. But bear in mind I was using a force feed loader and I have been told that force feeders will push the balls past the sucky stock detents thus causing ball breakage. This should be remedied when I purchase the NDZ Detents which have a stiffer spring. But I will update. I will also be buying the NDZ Ram housing assembly.That should help withpoor gas effiency..
Conclusion: I highly recommend it because w/ it's sweet stock features and happy price you can't go wrong. Smart Parts makes a good product.I'll give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 8th, 2005 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media