paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II / Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II / Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II / Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II / Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II

Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dead On Paintball

Buy Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the new and improved Rocket Cock II. Quick and easy installation; does not require you to open the gun. This new design has reinforced mounting holes to eliminate breakage, an anti-movement securing latch to eliminate unnecessary travel, and is made out of a much stronger and durable glass-fiber filled composite material to make this an almost indestructible item
Product Availability 
The Dead On Paintball Rocket Cock II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Oneglia82 Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" JJ Ceramic
DOP Pro Seal
DOP Rocket Cock II
DOP Drop Forward 5525 Bullet
Pure Energy 20oz CO2
Dark Horizon Titanium Lite Hammer
GTA Double Trigger
Polished Internals
Strengths: Light
Gives you rear cocking
Quiets gun a little
Easy installation
Cheap
Weaknesses: none
Review: This rocket cock is perfect for keeping paint spray out of your marker. I don't have to clean my internals as much. It also reduces the noise that comes out or the rear of the gun. The 98s rear bolt can be a little noisy. The rocket cock takes seconds to install. Its is also a vast improvement on the previous DOP rocket cock, and the psycho ballistics rocket cock is significantly heavier than the DOP one.
Conclusion: Overall a very cheap upgrade that can do nothing but improve your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 1:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FATAlogPTWgjDEP Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rocket cock
Marker Setup: 98 Custom- custom camo paint job.
DOP large bullet drop (black)
32 Degrees Ice Cold barrel (custom camo paint job)
32 Degrees gel grip
GTA expansion chamber
GTA double trigger
custom made hand guard from an old rifle
folding stock- Ben Tippmann
Rocket Cock II (DOP)
polished internals
Strengths: closes the bolt. eliminates some noise. eliminates a lot of dirt
Weaknesses: plastic
Review: i feel that this should be the first upgrade for a tippmann after you get a new barrel. for the price you can't really go wrong. the fact that it's plastic has me somewhat worried but otherwise a great product. definite advantage over the rocket cock. very easy to put on and take off. put it on the gun in just a matter of a couple minutes.
Conclusion: great product. gets an 8 because it's plastic
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tippy98c Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA expansion chamber
32* star fire bolt
Smart parts tear drop barrel
rocket cock 2
viewloader 12v revy w/x-board
R/T
Strengths: Keeps cocking slot clean. Rear cocking device.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Does as it says. Keeps paint and dirt out of the cocking slot which helps keep the guns internals clean. Rear cocking device is very easy to use. I must fill in this empty space now as required by the website... Not much else to say about the product... it's cheap and can save you lots of time you'd be spending cleaning out your guns internals after a shot to the cocking slot.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this product to any 98 custom owner. It's cheap and does it's job well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CantPaintThis Friday, January 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom (black)
Ricochet AK
DYE Sticky Grips (black)
Flatline and Boomstick
Rocket Cock II
Phsyco Ballistics Double Trigger
maddman spring kit
Steel Hose Remote
Strengths: Very Durable, Rugid, Tuff, Hard plastic (won't break with just one hit)
Weaknesses: Not Flush with the Flatline installed on it.
Review: It makes the gun a whole lot quieter. A big plus is that no paint shots inside the gun!, So no more hours of cleaning your gun.
The only problem that I saw with this thing was that it wasn't flush to the gun when the Flatline was installed.
Conclusion: GREAT upgrade for anyone looking for a cheap yet sturdy rear cocking system.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LaXisStillBttr Wednesday, January 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Car stock, Flatline, Dye 45 grip panels, GTA expansion chamber, Dead on Power tube and bolt, and some custom mods.
Strengths: -Does it's job
-Looks good
Weaknesses: -Flatline shroud + Rocket cock = small problem
Review: The Rocket Cock 2 does it's job. Paint Spray, dirt, and everything else are kept away from the internals. Despite what others say, it does match the stock 98 paint job. The only problem I had with it was that I had to modify my flatline shroud to put the rocket cock on. (It only took about 5 mintues and was no big deal).
Conclusion: Tired of playing woodsball and getting gunk in your marker? Tired of cleaning paint off of your internals? Get this product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sarge12 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Smart Parts 14" All-American Barrel
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Wild Viper Double Trigger & Guard
Dye Sticky 3's
DOP Rocket Cock II
Macroline Setup
Strengths: Great Looking. Cheap, Keeps the dirt and paint out of the marker.
Weaknesses: None
Review: i recently got the DOP Rocket Cock II and ever since i put it on ive gotten no dirt or paint inside my marker. It's made out of tougher plastic then the first Rocket Cock so it won't break as easily. Intallation is really easy. Just screw in the bolts and you're set. Looks great but even better on a silver tippmann. I strongly advise getting the product
Conclusion: If you're worried about getting dirt and paint inside your Tippmann (and you will of u play alot) then get the this product. It looks great and does it's job very well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BattleHazard Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black 98c
DOP Universal Drop Forward
DOP Rocket COck II
DOP 2x trigger
14inch SP progressive barrel
small mods
Strengths: easy install
works perfectly
reinforced screw holes
looks good
does its job
CHEAP!!!!
Weaknesses: not any Key weakness, small gap at the front (electical tape fix)
Review: Well, its pretty simple. You take out the two screws from the gun, put the rocket cock over the slot, and screw in the new screws. DONE! It looks better now that it has the angles, it is only $14 and it does its job perfectly, no dirt or anything gets inside the cocking slot once you put tape at the front gap, wich is so small the tape gets pressed down when put there, so u dont even need to do it.
Conclusion: To put it simply, the Rocket Cock II does what it says, it keeps out the dirt and paint from the cocking slot, you dont hear the rear bolt as much now, so the dominant noise it made at the barrel, not the bolt. Its easy to install, and is cheap. There is no reason for any woodsball player to not have this, it does everything you could want and more. I am the first person in my group of paintballing friend to have it, and there is already 2 people who have ordered them. No weaknesses and a great price, so why not get it. It is worth well over the $14 that it costs, so it is a must Have. I give it a 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media