paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator / MACDev Gladiator Regulator

MACDev Gladiator Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev Gladiator Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev Gladiator Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 04 Gladiator is better than ever before - with higher flow, improved reliability and new 04 features!
Product Availability 
The MACDev Gladiator Regulator is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Nomad Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SideWinders, AA Regs
Marker Setup: Evolution Cocker- everything thinkable is upgraded
Pewter Dark Angel - cobra trigger, DEZign bolt, pewter annoed freak
Strengths: High flow rate, consistant, the design is simple (which is always a plus)
Weaknesses: Nothing much here, just as long as you screw in the gladiator while holding the bottom endcap so that it doesnt get so hard on there you have to use plyers to get the reg off (read the directions on the macdev site, it says to hold the end cap)

Mine didnt create a perfect seal with my asa it leaked a little.. which was proably my fault, I put a o-ring in there and it worked like a charm
Conclusion: One of the best regs IMO, if you have any problems, they take a while to answer questions, but they do a good job when they do.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 8th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Centerflag reg, Vigalante reg
Marker Setup: Tribal Mephisto 2.2, Perfect trigger job, Delrin bolt, Mac Dev LPR, Mac Dev Red valve, HD on/ off switch, Freak Barrel system, Centerflag reg, Pure energy 68 steel
Strengths: Small, good flow rate, doesn't look to flashy or stupid
Weaknesses: Broke three weeks after I bought it, during a tournament. FPS out of gun would range from nothing to over 400. Hard to get ahold of MAc Dev, their in Australia. Almost impossible to break open to service. Needed to use Vise grips.
Conclusion: Nice if it works, up to you to take the chance. Mac Dev makes great produces, so it is possible I just got a dud
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VeNoM Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: very consistent and fast, with my hyperflow on my bushy i get no shoot down at all and it stays consistent even at high ROF. pretty comfortable to hold, and looks nice. but best of all is defiantely the consistency and flow rate
Weaknesses: hmmmm not really anything bad about it, just keep it clean and its great.
Conclusion: very high quality reg, among the best with stabalziers and sidewinders, if you need a nice low pressure reg, this is it!! get one and "run on to the field and yell 'whos your daddy?'" - quote from the manual, hehe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Going to a 2001 LCD Angel from a tricked autococker, I was sort of disapointed in the accuracy and distance of the Angel. It also spiked a lot. But today, after replacing the stock reg with the Glad (and a new bolt - the GT Cyclone at NPS), it was AWESOME!
Weaknesses: Nothing!
Conclusion: Worked great right out of the bag! Very pleased!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DefiantMan3901 Monday, August 27th, 2001
Strengths: Great regulator- took operating pressure from 300 to about 180-200, looks a lot better than the stock junker on the Defiant, air goes into the bottom of the reg so the hose doesn't get in my way, very consistent at the very most + or - 5 (stock about + or - 30), and simple to maintain.
Weaknesses: Nothing is bad about this product
Conclusion: Buy it if you have a cocker, buy it if you have a Bushy, buy it if you have an impulse, buy it if you have a Defaint

Just buy it, unless you want second best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: Simple in-line design - easy to service - see Bad below.
Low parts count.
Line goes in the bottom, so it makes a good grip.
Keeps up with insane flow need of a Semi-Only-Board Warp Feed equiped heavily modified LP Intimidator running 165 - 180 PSI.
Shootdown is not noticable even after looonnnnggg strings at extremely high ROF.
Very consistent when clean.
Weaknesses: Velocity Adjustment is sensitive to small turns of adjuster - cool after you figure that out.
If you use a screw in tank, be careful to keep grit and dirt out of the ASA adapter - it doesn't take much to get in and the regulator will spike like crazy.
If you have an adjustable tank with an on/off and keep it attached, the Gladiator will be much happier.
Conclusion: Definately worth the cost.
Compares well to other high flow/low pressure regulators out there.
The Palmer Stabalizer comes close, but the side air inlet is awkward compared to the Glad.
I would and do recommend it for high flow/low pressure markers.
Nothing is perfect, so I can't give it a 10.
It's a shame there isn't a 9.8 or 9.9 there!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omega6_Virus Sunday, July 29th, 2001
Strengths: Very nicely built. Simple to clean and opperate. Solid design. 3 colors. Good fore grip as well.
Weaknesses: MAC Dev could be not making enough money cause the price is so low.
Conclusion: Is it worth the price? Hell yeah. $100+ regs dont compare to this. For only $75!
It is plain which can be good cause it can take a beating and still perfrom flawlessly.
GET THIS REG!!!!!!!!! I have it on my Intimidator and it works wonderfully. Nothing can compete with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, July 16th, 2001
Strengths: I Got this reg a while back and I love it. Only been playin for about 8 month or so but I bought a Bushmaster 2k and a Mac Dev Gladitor Reg and it work awesome. Anyways my mac dev reg velocity adj broke and I was unable to play but, I email the customer support at Mac Dev and they sent me the piece in about 10 days. Thanks alot!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: If you need a Good Reg for the money by a Mac Dev Gladitor for about $75-80.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
Strengths: Well, this reg is a very compact design, no nonsence about it, the greatest part however is the high flow, and low output pressure. I run my tribal at 190psi, and I fire at 16BPS (upgraded electrnoics) and I get as little as 8 fps drop off from this reg after a few seconds of firing. The consistancy is incredable, with a gun taht can do +-1 with a constant air supply (large tank of 190psi gas idealy) I can get about +-2 fps accuracy. Also, only about 10 pieces incluuding springs. This reg can also be splash anodized easily, and it is only 2 pieces.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing about it is that the pressure adjustment screw will adjust it from 50 to 700 psi in 2 turns, but if you get ti right, it is fine to use.
Conclusion: This reg is the best reg out tere, definatly for te money, as it is only $75, and it comes in silver or black from www.macdev.net I think that eberyone should get one of these,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media