paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit / Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit / Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit / Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit / Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit

Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evolve Paintball

Buy Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit

Paintball Matrix Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $135

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An aftermarket bolt kit that combines many aftermarket upgrades and combines them into one excellent bolt kit. This bolt kit consists of a for of the Leethal Mod, Oracle Spacer, Evolve Beercan, and the Top Hat Mod. This bolt kit also comes with the first delrin bolt ever made. Evolve reports 1700+ shots per 68/45 fill. Consumer reports have shown in some cases of getting 2000+ shots per 68/45 fill. An excellent bolt kit for any and every Matrix user around the world.
Product Availability 
The Evolve Paintball Bolt Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sirsaechao Monday, October 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Image bolt
Marker Setup: Gen E Matrix LCD
Tadao version 5 with Musashi 5.0 chip
Evolve Gold V1 Bolt Kit
Hybrid Bruce Lee grips
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Razor Drop
Custom Products ASA Adapter
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
AKA SCM 3
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
CCM No Rise Clamp
Strengths: Efficient.
Looks good.
Best one out there.
Highly sought for.
Rare.
Weaknesses: Not inproduction anymore.
Cost used...got mine for $120.
Review: Okay just to let you know...Trixs are known to be gas hogs...I have a stock Image bolt kit before I got this one...I really haven't tried to see but I can shoot a whole Halo and 6-140 round pods and still have more than 1750 psi off of a 68/4500 Crossfire, that is 1020 shoots...I'd say this is worth it...only problem is Evolve stopped making them due to patents...but you can get them used at b/s/t forums...cost me $120 for the Version 1 Evolve...the best one IMO...However when I got the kit it leaked from the bolt tip...Evolves gold bolt is a two piece design...one of the main problems of the version 1...a bunch of o-ring changing and trial and error it finally sealed...I also ran the stock Image bolt with the Evolve gold pieces too...so stock pieces will fit...
Conclusion: IMO if you can get your hand on it for $120-140...snag it...the new ones are not good...I suggest a Evolve version 1 Gold Bolt Kit...make sure it isn't the delrin bolt...heard they snap but I dunno...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dynamicpaintbal Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
image bolt, slam bolt, heavily modded image bolt.
Marker Setup: dye trix, toxic breech, ccm feedneck, evolve v1 bolt kit, cp 2 piece barrel, dye back plate, new designz volumizers, evolve vert frame, aka scm lpr, aka sidewinder hpr, unimount.
Strengths: Efficiency.
Low pressure.
Weaknesses: Bolt sail prone to bending.
Hard to find now days.
Review: I got this with the trix when i traded my old gun for it and i love it. I've owned a couple matrices before this, but this is the first evolve bolt kit I've used. The thing is super efficient. I have a teammate with an image bolt in his trix and i can get a hopper and 4 pods off my 45/45 and he cant even get that on his 68/45. he even got a c4 backplug, did the leethal mod, tophat mod, and orracle mod to his bolt and I still get a good pod and a half more than him with the same size tank. I hear if you get a kapp delrin beercan and a c4 backplug, you can get another pod out of your gun too, but i haven't tried it.

my only gripe with it is that it's pretty hard to find. I'm looking for one for my other matrix and any that go for sale online are bought within hours. I ended up just getting a slam bolt for my other matrix, and that doesn't get nearly the efficiency either.

The thing also lets you drop your pressure quite low. with a dwell of 14, i am at 145 psi hpr and if i'm right, 45psi lpr.
Conclusion: If you can find it buy it, no matter the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pinkpanther Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
image, aardvark red and slam bolt kit
Marker Setup: Ironman trix, tadao v4.0, aka lpr, palmers stabalizer inline reg, aardvark slam, empire reloader, 68/45 crossfire tank
Strengths: -Lets gun run on very low pressure
Weaknesses: -Gas efficency
Review: Now i read threads that evolve would get over 1500 shots and the company said that i would get more then 1500 shots but i didnt. I got around 650 i dont know if it was a bad bolt or what but there customer service didnt help at all so i now just got an aardvark slam bolt kit and i couldnt be happier.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want i hated it maybe i just got a bad one but there customer service sucked so i have to give them a bad rating.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Red LCD Trix w/ toxic parts
14" black freak w/ SS back .691 insert
Black Check It no-rise feedneck
Evolve bolt kit
Black Cp inline reg
Black PBC LPR
Black Empire Rail
Black 32 deg. ON/OFF
Black evo2 with Zboard
71/4500 3a tank w/ blue 32 deg. fill nipple cover and blue dye rhino tank cover
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: I havnt really had a chance to test this, and when i got my trix it had the evolve so i havnt used any stock bolts or other kits. And stupid me kept getting my tank filled once i got to like 2kpsi instead of seeing how many shots i got.

So far out of what i noticed though it seems to work pretty good,looks sweet,and Evolve is like the best customer service!
Pros:It looks awesome
For first time using a matrix, just by looking at the parts its not difficult i had it disassembled and reassembled within 5 minutes its just so easy.
Improves efficiency (update this with exact #'s when i test it out on a 3k and 4.5k fill when i get my lpr set) But on a good guestimate... i would say i could get maybe 1300 on my 71/4500 on the settings its at right now.

For the money and if u can get one then get it! Even though i havnt really had time to adjust, and see how good it works. The customer service is what really has put me to the top to like it.

The story: Well the day i got it, i had a small leak all day, and i just dealt with it. Then towards end of day it started getting worse, and a guy who has a gun almost identical to mine besides couple parts and his is LED and mines LCD. Well i asked him about it, which i figured just releasing air that been sitting in there. And he took it apart and there was a bunch of gunk on some of my orings ,so I cleaned my internals up a bit, got em nice and shiny again. Then he lubed them up for me, and when he was putting it back together he seen that the top hat was a oddball, and didnt fit right. So the following day which was a sunday i emailed evolve and told them about it. The next day on monday, i came home from school and when i went to check my email i had a message from them waiting. So i clicked on it and it said to brief it up "just letting you know, we have a replacement on the way right now... please wait 7-14 days for shipment to arrive". No questions asked.Well exactly 7 days later on monday (which was yesterday) i recieved it. When i opened it, it looked darker than the current one i had.. which actually matched my bolt better. I looked on the back of the package and it said shocker manifold... and i was like "wait a minute... i got the wrong piece" but then looked at both and figured heck it must fit. So I installed the new one, got everything ready. Then went out and shot it, and it seemed to shoot better, and then i turned my lpr once and it was shooting a little bit better. I shot maybe only 50 balls, but only having 1k psi in my tank i didnt wanna use my whole hopper or anything, and when i looked the needle didnt move at all on my gauge. And then when i sat it down after a couple minutes it didnt make the "hiss" noise anymore and let the air out of the bolt out. So i was like oh that must of been the problem with that noise then. So because of that i think the product is going to be very good.

The only thing i dont like is now that i installed that new piece, my on/off asa i cant tell wether its on or off now, it feels the same tension when i go both ways, and doesnt make the noise when u turn it on and hair the air go through and come in contact, and hear the bolt pressurize, which i think is just from not having a weird fitting part.
Conclusion: Even though i havent had much time to play around with it and test out the efficiency. I still love the product just from the fact that evolve has great customer service, and had a quick response and shipped out when they received my email with no questions asked. Great job Evolve!
All i can say is get this if u have a matrix, great company, so far great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryanp43 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt and image
Marker Setup: 2k2 gene matrix select
with evolve kit
cp roller trigger
edge kit
2k4 dye mini lpr
unimount
68/4500
egg wit z-board
gun 20 chip
Strengths: Efficency consitancy and eliminates drop off completly
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great bolt kit for any trix. it will give you great efficency. and eliminate shot drop off at high rates of fire. with this bolt i can out shoot my friends halo and my egg with out any drop off. before i would get drop off at lik 16 now i can shoot 23 continous with no drop off. i love this bolt kit and recomend it highly! go and get it
Conclusion: This is the best bolt kit for the matrix i recommend it to everyone with a matrix
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ncosmany Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything available for the Matrix... the Freeflow bolt, etc.
Marker Setup: Matrix Center LCD Matrix, Angel AIR 88/4500, and Freak setup.
Strengths: Supposedly better efficiency.
Weaknesses: No customer support after sales.
Review: I set up the bolt in my Trix and the gun was shootinig 385 FPS!!! I had to set the vertical reg at 120psi in order to manintain a reasonable velocity....under 300psi. FOS drop off was very noticable at that PSI. Tried to contact the Mfg. several times via email and still no response. Not pleased with the customer support or lack there of.
Conclusion: If I can ever get it set up correctly it may be worht the money, but the lack of customer support disturbs me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bunnyfufu Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock image bolt
Marker Setup: matrix, evolve, aka scm lpr, aka sdewinder
Strengths: better gas effiiciency, lighter, but not significant. nice and shiny.
Weaknesses: weak delrin bolt that's included
Review: On initial use of the stock image bolt on my marker, i found that i needed to raise the pressure up to almost 300 psi to achieve the velocity of 300fps. Though, it's hard to conclude this to be a general statement, as each setup, even if it is exactly the same, will not achieve exact number.
With the evolve bolt installed, on stock lpr (trinity) and stock inline (cp reg), my marker after a case or so of paint, was able to reduce the amount of internal pressure down to almost 230 to 240psi.

Upon installing the scm lpr and sidewinder, i was able to achieve about 195 to 200 psi internal pressure to achieve 300fps +/- 5fps.
Conclusion: I recommend this product. Good bang for the buck. Dont need to buy the individual parts to upgrade the bolt kit, this bolt kit has it all on comparison of milling and holes and weight.
I give 9 because the delrin was weak and could have been better.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
image bolt
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Efficent and a little lighter
Weaknesses: Nada except the price if you are cheap
Review: This bolt kit is soo easy to install you just lube up the orings and throw it in and start getting more shot per fill we're talking alot more shots per fill like double it takes any trix from being a air hog to being one of the most air efficent markers on the market so if you have the money you need to order one.
Conclusion: This is the most efficent bolt out there for the trix don't think about getting one just go get it it should be a no brainer for anyone out there and any trix person will tell you it is the best upgrade and should definetly be your first upgrade for any trix owner.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacal22 Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
have never used anything like this product
Marker Setup: NS' Ironmen Matrix
Trinity LPR
CP inline reg
CP roller
CCM No Rise
HALO B
DM4 Stickies
Maxflo 45/45, and A.I.R. 88/45
Strengths: insane amount of shots
accuracy not affected by change
Weaknesses: i didnt realize how good it was...
Review: I changed my tank before i used this bolt kit. i was previously using a 45/45 and i switched to an 88 (seeing how i am a backman). I figured that if i was lucky id get roughly 2000 shots out of the 88. I was off by alittle...i am now gettin roughly 4000 shots per 4500psi fill. i didnt believe it either at first, i reset my trip counter and proceded to play a full day, and i waited till my tank was empty. i looked at the trip counter and saw 3986, and i was amazed. I am going to switch back to my 45/45, the evolve did its job better than i thought ever possible.
Conclusion: If you own a matrix, and you are tired of either lugging around a huge tank or running out of air halfway through a game this is the way to go. Im not sure what is happening now with evolve, i heard something about a lawsuit, but i may be mistaken. go out and buy one!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mugen76 Thursday, January 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
image bolt
Marker Setup: dye matrix, halo b, sure fit no rise, evolve grip, evolve bolt, aka stuff, tadao board
Strengths: weight savings, slick, well built, air efficient
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is the best upgrade that you can get for a trix. i got it directly from evolvepaintball.com. getting the vert frame will also save on shipping if you get both.

i too also got the delrin bolt. they've been giving those out for free so we can try them out and report back with our findings. i've enjoyed using the bolt b/c it's noticably faster than the stock image bolt that came with my dye lcd. it's also more efficient on gas.

i'm able to shoot a case of paint on a 68/4500 tank w/ about 500lbs left in the tank. not bad considering i only shot 3 bags with the stock bolt. i'm sure other's have done much more extensive research scientifically but for me, i was able to notice a big difference.

ask any trix user out there. they'll all recommend the evolve bolt kit. most other aftermarket bolt kits are just anodized aluminum copies of the stock bolt. evolve actually has design features that were meant for weight savings and gas efficiency. if you don't believe me, look at the beer can and compare it with the stock one. you'll see.
Conclusion: great bolt to get. i highly recommend it to anyone building their dream trix. it's been tested and proven to be the best bolt out there for the trix. i own one and believe it myself.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 29th, 2004 at 9:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media