paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs / TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs / TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs

TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 3.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2000 balls per case. Drakula Attack is the new tournament version paintball from one of the world's leading paintball manufacturers.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Drakula Attack Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
jrbacon Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various paints
Marker Setup: 2002 Orracle w/eclipse e-blade. Palmer stabilizer, and LPR. Freeflow internals
Recommended
Barrels:
none, I dont recomend this paint for use period
Strengths: none
Weaknesses: Too hard (read review), inconsistant shape and size
Review: This is by far the worst paint I have seen (granted I have avoided the BE line of paint). This is the field paint of one of my local fields, on a whip I decided to try it instead of bringing my own. Big mistake, on the first game I watched balls zing and fly in every direction (save straight ahead). A kid with a rental marker nails my gun dead on with a broadside hit (really bad cause the kid was on my team), and I watch the ball bounce of my gun into my mask and bounce to the ground about 10 feet away (reminded me of a super ball).
Conclusion: avoid this paint like the plague. I can not begin to stress how bad this paint is.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elroy_sf Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Marballizer,Inferno, JT Maxim,Zap,Evil and many others
Marker Setup: 2k2 Dark Angel IR3 w/R11 bolt, Warped Sportz 68/4500, Freak system, X-board Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
med bore
Strengths: nothing really, maybe price?
Weaknesses: not round and weird breaks
Review: I had to buy this paint since the group had a special deal for the field and this was the best paint they had. Entry tournament grade, I don't think so. If you were using this for a tourney you would probably loose because of the paint. I had a few barrel breaks. The cool mid flight break up which happened a few times took me by surprise. The breaks were very weird maybe due to it being such a dry paint. The price wasn't bad but for $40 field paint it wasn't worth it. It shot like it was 2 year old paint. Dry and not round. It looked more egg shaped. The one plus about it not shooting straight is that I could shoot people around corners. Kidding aside if you use this paint you won't have fun that day.
Conclusion: I would look for another paint if you have a chance. I don't think they should be making this paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premium, zap chronic, point blanks, competition, team colors, lots of house paint, and other stuff.
Marker Setup: 02 VF Autococker, 12" CP Barrel (.689), crossfire 47ci 3000psi tank, 12v revvy, palmers rock, wdp spiral regulator, etc. and another )2 VF autococker red with same stuff w/ bob long tornado reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
i would say any .688 barrels. (like boomstick, ultalight)
Strengths: good fill, breaks easy on target
Weaknesses: breaks easy (mostly in your barrel), tournament grade (complete fallacy)
Review: I was "OK" with the paintballs. Though the normal paintballs I use (point blank) shoot better. Dracula is some brand I never heard off, so I decided to try it one day. The box doesnt even say what the bore of the pballs are. I have .689 barrel and the draculas sort of rolled down with a little tap, so I am guessing the balls are about .687-.688. The pballs are pretty consistant in shape, but they break easily. In a case I broke about 25+ balls (while shooting), this was very annoying, I never really faced this much ball breaks ever. I know that it wasnt the cocker because I wasnt chopping pballs and my bolt was super clean, no paint breaks in it, the barrel in the other hand was leaking. The pballs were landing where I was shooting at, but it couldve have been better if I werent breaking balls so often because ball breaks in barrel will make balls shoot wherever. I cant say whether paint to barrel match is to blame, but Ive tried smaller bores than .688 and .689 and they did not break in my barrel but did roll out. I would say though that draculas are "ok" paint, but are not high quality because they break.
Conclusion: In conclusion, these pballs are alright, but not worth the $45+ dollars, they break easily, and not the best quality, heck they aren't tournament paint grade and prolly not even "premium grade". Buy it if you can get it under $40.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hayne 3000 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAPP, Diablo, Marb., you name it...
Marker Setup: Tricked Autococker, Tricked Spyder Electra DX, F-1 Illustrator, Evil Omen F-1, Phantom Pump
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever you have
Strengths: Not expensive, two tone look, packaged well.
Weaknesses: Irregularities, fragile, gun breaks, not accurate.
Review: Shot 4000 rounds between last Saturday and Sunday. Nasty gun breaks, about 30 of them. Most occurred in the barrel but some broke while being chambered (not chopped)...those are the worst. Used an Evolution II with a Boomstick on Spyder and Cocker, and shot semi modes only. I feel the problem was in the paint alone. And to finish it up, the paint was very inaccurate.
Conclusion: Paint is too fragile, would not recommend at any level of playing.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballbrat17 Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tc,rps,draxxus
Marker Setup: lasoya blue, boomstick,egg, 88/4500, perfect drop, smoke reavy
Ans gx3 cocker
Recommended
Barrels:
A kit, kits are the best
Strengths: nonre
Weaknesses: everything
Review: This paint sucks !. it is always a square never round, it doesn't break on the target it doesn't even breake when you shoot at it a tree point blank it will bounce off. the paint will not break on anything except in your gun. the quality is garbage and we are paying 55 bucks when we can get way better paint. if your field uses this paint then sucks for you.
Conclusion: This paint sucks, if you play renegade then buy better paint, if its ur field paint then try to get them to change it.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 25th, 2004 at 9:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OSI PB TEAM Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viper Venom Platinum (awesome) Generic from Splat attack in miami (Great)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, 20 oz, V-force mask, Custom Shutter barrel By Slip.
Recommended
Barrels:
Just get your barrel never dulled and you will never miss :-).
Strengths: Uhmmm.....none.
Weaknesses: Break in gun consistantly....worse then brass eagle. These balls stink.
Review: Well i went to a field. And they said i couldnt bring my Viper balls on...they had some dispute with Tc paintballs. So i purchased this paint for 65 dollars and Huff n Puff in opa locka. First of all i had my marker for about a year and NEVER ONCE DID IT BREAK A BALL when using viper venom (highly recomended) This paint broke in my barrel on the first shot!!! so i clean swabed and went out. Thinking.....hoping that it would not happen again. i split one pack with my cuz and out of the 1000 i used about 40 busted!!!! this paint stinks. i would then hit people at 10 feet at 280 fps and they would bounce off of em. towards the end of the day i started just to charge bunkers and bunker them rather then to rely on the paint. My shutter is now doing good again from the disease it was inflicted by crap ula. My whole team of over 20 players decided that if any one was to buy dracula that they should be on the OTHER Team!!! that way they cant shoot us.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS DONT BUY THIS. i am a experienced balla that is telling you the worse possible paint you can buy in paintball is the Crap ula that i am reviewing now. Godspeed and Semper verniciando. GOT to go paint some boxes of drakula with generic paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pHEnomIC69 Wednesday, November 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various pmi, zap, diablo, field paints
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Black:
J&J Ceramic 14in
Revolution 12v
Response Trigger
3ft SS Remote
Strengths: Unique filling thats very hard to whipe, very cheap
Weaknesses: Very greasy, break very easily in barrel, bounce off opponents
Review: This is seriously the worst paint ever!!! My friends told me I hit them many times with these paintballs with no break even at close range. I am shooting 300 fps and I see it bounce off of trees. I am playing at an average temperature and these balls frequently break in my barrel and curve a lot when shot. I got them cheap as a plus and I will give them credit for making a thick, unique paint filling that doesn't whipe but other than that there is nothing good about this paint.
Conclusion: I give it a 1 because it is simply the worst paint I have used. I only liked that its fill can't be whiped and its cheap, ok for backyard shooting i guess. It seems to break in my gun way too much and grease up my barrel and is inaccurate and doesn't break on opponents.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 5:05 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media