paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck / ANS Vertical Feed Neck

ANS Vertical Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Vertical Feed Neck

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Vertical Feed Neck
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ANS has built a top quality Spyder Vertical feed adpater, bolts on and replace your stock vertical feed neck. This adapter fits the following guns:
EM-1
Flash
Xtra

Electra
E-99
Esprit
Imagine
AMG
Victor
Aggressor
Product Availability 
The ANS Vertical Feed Neck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
nerdcore Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock feed neck & a couple adaptors, like the stock plastic feed neck & the Java Slip-on.
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 cocker
cp 1-piece
sidewinder
relo
crossfire 68/4.5k
Strengths: one piece
slim
is mid/low-rise (but doesn't look it)
Weaknesses: no o-rings (see review)
only 2 colors (not really a weakness)
Review: The plastic feedneck is too tall & eventually would've cracked somehow so i bought a Java slip-on to replace it. That was ok but the one set screw wasn't really enough to keep it steady.

So this ANS one-piece feed neck comes along. My e99 is black, feedneck is black, perfect. Replaces the stock neck AND any adaptor.

Now about o-rings. This doesn't tighten like, oh, the new Lapco feedneck. O-rings would be nice to keep the hopper snug but some electrical tape has always been a quick fix (or any other solution people have discovered).
Conclusion: Very nice for the price. I'd recommend any 1-piece feedneck over the stock & an adaptor.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 1:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camoman5000 Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phat Vertical Elbow
Marker Setup: Sptder Aggressor
-ANS vert feed
-Dead On Drop Forward with On/Off
-Dead on fore-grip
-32* .45 grips
-Benchmark V/A
-Twisted Volumizer
-Smart Parts Progressive
-32* Terminator
Strengths: -Looks great
-Does its purpose
-Eliminates the cheesy factor of the plastic elbow
Weaknesses: -Sometimes hopper is either to tight or too loose
Review: I bought this for around 20 dollars to simply eliminate the cheesy plastic feed adapter that my Spyder came with. And of course, being Kingman, they had to make it so the stock feed neck needed this cheesy plastic ugly thing to properly attach the hopper. Then comes along ANS, and ACI Phat, and CiP, and CP...thank god for them. I originally bought an ACI Phat vertical elbow for my Spyder, it looked ok, but didn't work at all. The ANS completely replaces that annoying stock vert feed, and you screw this 1 piece high rise vert elbow on instead, and viola, no need for a hopper adapter or anything, just attach the hopper and you're set. I personnely like this alot better than the clamping and screw on feed necks, plus I really like the looks of this one. It has two o-rings on the inside to ensure a good fit, which it most of the time achieves.
Conclusion: Very pleased with this, compared to the other feed neck adapters on the market. I like the design of this one, and it works perfectly, not one flaw I have experienced. Its functional, and looks dead sexy. Very good 15-20 dollars to invest in.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destructo6 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder feed neck.
Marker Setup: Imagine.
Superfly bolt.
CIP Assault Block.
Ergo-reg.
CO2 (anti-siphoned)
ANS feed neck
MagnaPort valve
Spring kit.
Dye sticky grips.
J&J 14" ceramic barrel
Strengths: Eliminates the need for the rather fragile plastic feed coupler.
Weaknesses: No clamping feature, so you may have to sand to get your hopper to fit.
Review: This is a nice way to eliminate the cheesy plastic feed neck found on vertical feed Spyders. Fit and finish are impeccable. Installation time should be about 2 minutes.

It's rather tall, so if you are looking for an ultra-compact setup, this is not it. However, for a gravity feed hopper, like the Revolution I use, it is perfect because it keeps a stack of 5+ balls directly over the feed port. Also, the Revolution fits perfectly into this feed neck, as though it was specifically designed to do so.

Mine, with a concave upper ring, has no o-rings for the hopper, but I have seen newer ones, with a convex upper ring, that do.

My nephew’s EvolutionII required quite a bit of sanding to fit snugly. His brother's Halo TSA fits a bit loose (a wrap of electrical tape fixed that). As said above, the Revolution fits perfectly.
Conclusion: If you want to eliminate the weak stock feed coupler and use a gravity feed hopper, this would be an excellent choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vaportech Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
standard spyder plastic feedneck adaptor
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA, rocket valve, Maddman spring kit, Spudnukl low pressure bolt, Mac Dev Gladiator 04 Regulator, Psychoballistics Bullet Drop, Crossfire 68/45 HP output fiber, ESP Frame, Evolution II y-board, All black Evil Pipe
Strengths: Good anodizing. Light. One piece design
Weaknesses: Very tight fit.
Review: I was all excited to try this one piece design for my spyder xtra. I immediately tried to place my evolution II on the feedneck. To my dismay it required an extroardinary effort on my part just to get the hopper placed halfway into the feedneck. Although it was very tightly held in place, I was not convinced that a half insertion would be safe for my expensive hopper. I do not want to sand down my feedneck so I am returning this product immediately. There are two rubber internal o-rings. It's unfortunate that you don't have a choice as to the thickness of these o-rings. Otherwise the product may have worked. I'm not quite sure what hopper would fit well in this neck without sanding down the neck.
Conclusion: Try at your own risk. Didn't fit my Evo II. I would recommend a clamping style feedneck like the chipley product or the check it product. 4 points just for having a nice design and effort. Would of scored higher had it worked.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: You screw it on your gun, cheap.
Weaknesses: It comes in black and chrome only.
Review: Very great product. Better than those cheesy slip on ones. You screw these on. Its made by ANS so you know its good. Cheap too, only $20. It only comes in black or chrome, so so you better not be picky about your guns looks. Fits perfect on my Reloader.
Conclusion: Great. Cheap and well built. ANS quality. Well worth the $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Running Target Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap plastic elbows
Marker Setup: e-99 and a turtle in the mail!
Strengths: made with sturdy metal (not going to break), and it held my revi tight
Weaknesses: no o-rings in feed neck, not a big deal but it's something
Review: I was very happy with this product it loward my hopper like an inch compared the with elbow's, also it was a snug fit with my revi, not to mention installing was so easy. was well worth 20 bucks



ta la la la la lalal al la. d@mn you to few words!
Conclusion: a grand little product i am so happy to get rid of those elbows!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media