paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker / Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker / Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker / Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker

Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $800

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The latest version of the J2 is more than a collection of parts, it is the collection of experience necessary to make a paintball marker worthy of the Chipley name. It is a full 1/3 lighter than the original J2, and has more features than any other production gun. The new 86* frame is more ergonomically correct, and will help you get a few more bps. New milling, and standard gloss anno makes this look great.

* 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel System (sizers include .683, .685, .687, .689, optional .681, .691)
* 86* Hinge Frame
* Clamping feedneck
* color choices of Red, Blue, Black, and Pewter
* Laser engraved and milled super light
* Hand inspected and Tuned, ready to play.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine J2 Autococker is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
wkregg Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Dust grey 03 J2 with gloss black ccm front end, ccm all delrin bolt, ccm delrin back block, ccm carbon fiber barrel kit, 68/3000 crossfire hp. ( On it's way to califronia to Racegun usa to have the 04 Raceframe put on. I'll update when I get it back
Recommended
Upgrades:
All delrin bolt and back block are a must!!!! I could tell a difference in the reciprocating mass instantly. The back block doesn't look as cool as the stock one but it's all about functionality
Strengths: Accurate, very lightweight, short trigger pull, quiet.
Weaknesses: This marker has no weakness
Review: Ok, I read the reviews on this thing and decided to start looking for one. I found my J2 on ebay for a pretty good deal (little over 300) so I totally bought it on impulse before I left work. I figured that if it didn't work well that I'd send it to ccm and have it fixed. All of the reviews I read about the warranty and all made the decision easier.

The marker gets to the house I screw the tank on and go outside to shoot. Well it didn't work well I thought that I was just supposed to know more about autocockers and that it was probably fine. I call CCM and tell them about how I obtained the marker and the problems I was having. Mike told me to just send it out and they would have a look at it, get it working right and send it back. His tech Rod calls me and goes over what was wrong with it and why it wasn't working the jack A** that owned it before me replaced the internals and front end with after market parts. Bad because CCM parts are usually the upgrade parts of choice for many cocker owners.

But anyway, Rod said that he wanted to fix it so that he knew the marker would perform the way it was intended, and that was the only way they could be comfortable sending it back to me.

Lets just say that it came back to me in much the same way it arrived at the origional owners door.

Bar none, the most unbeliveable customer service that I have ever recieved from any company. It's a simple therory, they want the marker to work great which works great for whoever buys a J2 or Series 5. Makes sence, marker works great, people want to know what marker they just got totally owned by, then they probably buy one.

OK now for the review.
Guess what, it does work great. This thing is a tack driver with that carbon fiber barrel kit. Super light weight, I have the 03 and compared it to a lot of markers on the field it is sooooooo light compared to them, compared to anything I held. Everyone that picked it up was a amazed. I can't imagine that the newer ones are supposed to be a lot lighter.

It is smooth as silk with the all delrin bold and back block.
I was so pissed with the way this thing performed when I first got that I was going
to get back and sell it. After the way they treated me At CCM I will never sell this marker
it is literally the best purchase I have ever made.
Conclusion: Super light, smooth shooting, accurate. Everyone should own one of these. Besides the fact that the marker performs like a dream the customer service even further makes this a good buy. Lifetime warranty that is transferable, they don't care where you got it they just want it to work. Buy one , you will love it
Thanks guys !!
Kevin
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 13th, 2005 at 6:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigPapaJester Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freeflow cocker
Warped Sportz Dark Cocker
Marker Setup: J2 with 88/4500 bottle, Empire barrel, and revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed!
Strengths: Short trigger pull, light weight, pretty darn quiet
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: I bought my J2 last weekend and couldn't wait to take it out today and have some fun with it. I needed to re-time it due to the 30 degree weather, but that was expected. The J2 ripped all day and was too much fun to shoot. The accuracy with the Empire barrel was great and the CCM bolt was awesome. I had excellent efficiency, too.

The gun is perfect, right from the jump. Other players, a lot of them, commented on how great it looked and one guy traded his Shocktech with eBlade for one game and he really liked the CCM.

If you want to stick with a mechanical gun, this one rocks. I could easily outshoot my 10-12 ball revy with y-board, which impressed a lot of people including myself.
Conclusion: Great gun and if I didn't already own one, I'd go buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

salvooch Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
R/F Minicocker, older shocker, spyder, tomcat
Marker Setup: 2003 Pewter CCM J-2
Eblade w/ eye
Eclipse QEV
Evo 2 w/ z-board
Nitro duck x-stream system 90/4500
AIM barrel system/S/P progressive barrel/armson stealth
CP drop w/ on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately get the eblade and z-boarded loader.
Strengths: Fast, light, low pressure, great customer service of CCM!
Weaknesses: Sharp milling (have to be picky to find a weakness)
Review: Great marker and great service! This marker is so light due to the intricate milling. I kept chopping paint on the eblade semi mode and couldn't figure out why... I kept out shooting the hopper on the factory fast setting, so definately get the z-board for your loader. Great finish to the marker, the easy velocity change makes it a snap (no more cocking rod removal!), and it's so light! If you were to get a light/small tank, it'd be great for a front player. Watch out for that back block, the edges are so finely milled that they're almost razor sharp. But, that's not really a complaint as it addes the mean and lean look to the marker, making it stand out from all the others. I constantly get questions about what type of body kit I have on my marker (even from seasoned veterans with other cockers!).
Conclusion: Get it, you couldn't be disappointed with it. Great customer service of CCM (have always answered a question that I've had) is the nail in the 'have to buy it' coffin!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

talldude175 Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippy 98c with flatline,spider e99 avent with xsf board,all kinda spyders
Marker Setup: E99 avant,halo B,centerflag 47/3000 tank,teardrop barrel,new board,and sweet spot trigger,xsf board
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a drop and a e-blade
Strengths: Pretty,light,you will hit what you shoot at
Weaknesses: Slow,i hated the back cocking thingy
Review: When i play with my other guns i get about 10-15 people when play all day. i used the ccm and got about 10-15 out in the 1st couple of rounds.i hated the back cocker thing cuz it would keep hitting the side of my mask and the ball would roll out.but i guess its cuz I'm not used to cocker's.i also had some problems with the speed of the gun it would not shoot fast at all i chopped so many ball.i can remember what kinda hopper it was but i think it was a 9v revvy.but the accuracy makes up for the speed.
Conclusion: I loved it i would of got 1 but i have an angle obsession
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

DragunJ2 Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP outkast, WGP old school cocker, Shocker
Marker Setup: (CCM J2, OTP barrel w/inserts, off set 114ci armogedon hpa tank, 12volt revvy)-My Dads
2000 WGP Autococker w/mammoth trigger job, 114ci nitro duck hpa tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing much except mabey an eblade
Strengths: Lifetime warrentee, small, Lightest darn autococker I have ever held, nice gun
Weaknesses: Cant think or see any weaknesses with paint flying at me
Review: I used my Dads j2 that we bought on ebay, and right when I got the first chance to use it, it amazed me it was light and small really pretty gun. An added bonus CCM is located in Anderson so we have a 20 minute drive to get there heahhh. Lol. This gun shot straighter than any gun I had ever used, and the trigger pull is something else I can almost walk the mechanical trigger!!!!
Conclusion: This gun is one of the smoothest Autocockers I have ever shot. I recomend A J2 or Series 5 to any player that wants to have one of the best guns out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sneakyman Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various autocockers.
Marker Setup: Black on black '04 J2 w/ a Dye ultralight, 68ci 45k tank and a revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a barrel.
Strengths: Quality made, great finish, real smooth feel.
Weaknesses: Minor issues with the reg, see review. Limited barrel options
Review: I have thought about getting one of these markers for quite awhile. After deciding not to play competition any longer and selling my timmy I wanted to go back to a mechanical cocker. CCM is one of the few companies that makes a true high end marker. I placed my order online. A few days later I check on my order through email and was told that my order was delayed because they were waiting on parts. The parts were recieved and my gun was shipped out express mail so I would bet it before the coming weekend. They did not charge me any extra for this, great customer service. I set the gun up right out of the box. It chronoed in at 300 fps +/-2 fps. I turned it down a little bit and was off playing. There was no fine tuning with this gun. The marker shot smooth and accruate all day long.

Ok, here are a few minor issues I thought I would mention. The barrel that comes with the gun is pretty nice. However I think that it would be better if CCM made it optional since some people like different types of barrels. When I set up the bottom line on the marker I had a small issue with the reg. There is only one fixed input hole on the side. Fortunately the ASA can be flipped 180 degrees so it can be positioned differently if needed. Personally I perfer regs with an input on the bottom, not the side.
Conclusion: Other than a few personal preference issues I can find no flaws with this marker. It shoots as smooth as my timmy. This is a great gun for anyone looking for a high end marker that doesn't want to deal with an electro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big89dog Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp vert feed 04 (dosn't compare), orracle
Marker Setup: CCM j2 cocker w/ wgp orracle bolt, dead on pro style drop, 68/4500 tank, SP progressive barrel and evil omen barrel, egg 2, all dye stuff, eblade
Recommended
Upgrades:
E blade or war blade, i would prefer eblade, stiffi barrel or freak system, thats all if u want ur gun to ripppp
Strengths: accuracy
power
speed (even w/ out the eblade)
Weaknesses: not enough paint, other than that nothing!
Review: EVerything on this gun is flawless, the milling is very nice, and if you get an eblade this gun is amazing, its very quiet , and w/ a new barrel its even quieter. also the gun shoots very fast, it shot out my last revy and i got an egg now w/ a z bord and i havent chopped one ball outta about 5000!! its very very good.
Conclusion: i recomend this product to a intermediate player to an advanced player, once you get this gun... theres no stoping you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 20th, 2004 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil-fish808 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil omen
Marker Setup: orange j2o4, egg, e-blade trigger, nw spoon drop, and ccm on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
get an e-blade frame its the BoHMB
Strengths: its fast ,accurate.
Weaknesses: none that i found yet.
Review: this ia an awsome gun, even with the e-blade its still lighter than most guns, the carbon grafite barrel realy adds to the custom look of the gun. Its accurate from one end of the field to the other with out trying. With the e-blade gun is super fast, but with the stock trigger its still faster than other guns.
Conclusion: I was not a cocker fan at first, but when i saw the chipley j204 body with custom milling and style i was hooked. I would recomend this gun to all cocker enthusiest and and to intermidiate players who want to step up their game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbperson02 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom AIM Cocker, BLue 2k2 Impulse, Matrix, Viking, Orracle, 2k2 vert cocker
Marker Setup: Cobalt Blue Gloss Chipley J2-Limited production
88/4500psi AIr
evo 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak Kit, and for all the speed freaks out the get an e-blade
Strengths: Light as a feather, solid construction, amazing accuracy
Weaknesses: none found to date,
Review: This is the best cocker i have ever used, it is as light as a feather and fast, every parts is custom built and inspected by the top cocker techs, though this was for the most part a limited production gun the ones that got them are very lucky, it has a very low cocking pressure and it has good air efficiancy
Conclusion: If you like cockers than this is the ultimate gun for you, the only thing that I would even compare it with is the Smart Parts Evolution
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

crazycoug Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Orracle, Dye Ultra light and Reflex, And Works
Marker Setup: Stock Chipley, Scepter Barrel,NW on/off drop forward, 68/45 tank, and EggII
Recommended
Upgrades:
None (unless you want to go electro, then e-blade... It's already drilled to accept the eye)
Strengths: I could sum it up in one word ... Smooth.
Weaknesses: Not enough paint.
Review: This closed bolt semi (need to be stated this way because of WGP's copy write on the name "Autococker") is sweet. It's very low pressure out of the box, I short stroked it twice, and it just bounce off the ball and re-cocked. No pinch or break. The action is fast that I had to go to an Egg to keep up, I was out shooting a x-board revi (that's mech trigger). It is quiet, you hardly even hear the back block clicking. Accurate, I really don;t like to comment on this, because some of the accuracy is the shooter, but it has a very flat trajectory, I placed shots between a bunker to hit a guy on the barrel. Very light, some of the guys I've played with would compare it's weight to a DYE Ultralight. It comes as complete custom job straight from the factory for right around $700, they do all their own work. The look of the gun is cherry, I got a custom blue/black combo.
Conclusion: There is a lot more I could say 'bout the marker, but you have to try it. The company has a proven record, they are the one who make the cocker for Works cocker. All of their stuff are home made (except the body, but they mill them their self), so all the part fit perfectly together.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2003 at 9:18 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media