paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck

Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck

Paintball Angel Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to secure the hopper without marring it, these feednecks are covered by the CCM lifetime warranty, and are sure to last as they are precision milled from T-2011 Al.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Zerocygnal Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 05 Speed Feedneck
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, Dye UL 14", Evolve Newton Kit, Evolve Re-buildable Ram, DEZign Bolt, CCM Feedneck, Ta Dao, Halo+cheetah+Hybrid DC, MacDev Conquest, MacDev Gladiator, CP Micro Drop, CP ASA
Strengths: Super light, ultra high quality, super grip on your loader.
Weaknesses: No in game removal of your loader.
Review: I mean read the other reviews. CCM is the gold standard for tourney level feed necks. Is your loader coming off? Only if you have an allen key! This thing exerts a killer immovable grip on your loader. Keeps you loader on there until it breaks off or your feed neck separated from the body. There is a feeling of absolute trust in this product. CCM is the top of the line hands down. Dont fall for gimmick cam locks and other hype. This is the end all for all searches on feed necks.

Weaknesses: No allen key, no removal. Plain and simple it is not coming off. Also it has such a good grip that you can possibly strip your feed neck threads. Think of your loader like a wrench handle if you slam into something. If the loader wants to shift it is going to do it at the treads. IT IS IMPORTANT THAT YOU BLUE LOCTIGHT THE THREADS, AND LET SIT FOR 24HRS TO AVOID THIS. Also I purchased a mid-pro rise and it allows the breech to open. I hear that lower ones may interfere with he opening of the breech. The mid-pro rise is about 1/2 the locking band taller than stock so about 1/4" taller than the stock and thats conservative it is probably less than that. It looks taller in photos, but it really is not
Conclusion: Worth every single penny. Complete satisfaction. Picked mine up for $35. GOLD STANDARD. NUFF SAID.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts "Q" lock-Gewd
Hybrid headlock-Very nice
Evil clamping-meh
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker
Eblade1 1.06
Nexus Ram
Planet Eclipse QEV's
Orracle Tickler LPR
J&J Ceramic 12"+Dye excel 14"
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness

Strengths: It clamps and keeps your hopper in tight
Weaknesses: The tightning screw wears over time.
Review: Well, for my series 5, it comes stock with a chipley clamping. Very very nice clamping feedneck. To tighten it you need an allen key, so this may be a hassle for some, but for me, i know this. "Just set it and forget it" Thats all you have to do. Make sure it's on, and it does the rest.
Conclusion: Great feedneck to buy, high quality, and afforable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrHoolahoop Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Aim feedneck, angel stock twist feedneck, smartparts feedneck
Marker Setup: A4 L.E.D.("Blind Fly"): CCM feedneck, WDP volumizer, Angel Force Backplate, KAPP rail/asa, custom trigger, crossfire tank w/ignition valve
Strengths: Good Looks
Loader WILL NOT come off w/out tools
Weaknesses: Tool adjust (can't get hopper off during game)
Review: This is the best feedneck I have ever used. Once you tighten your loader on to it, it will NOT come off till you get an allen wrench and loosen it. You will never have to worry about this loader coming off during a game no matter what kinda crazy moves you pull. But thats also a bad thing, b/c if you ever need to get your hopper off during a game you WILL NOT be able to. I tried twisting my loader off of this feedneck once and it held on tighter than the epoxy that i put on the feedneck's threads.
Conclusion: This feedneck does it's job better than any other feedneck! But if you find yourself needing to take your loader off a lot during games, then I would reccomend a cam lock feedneck instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 12:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drg Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A+ clamping feedneck
Stock WGP feed necks (non-clamping)
Marker Setup: Mini Turtle cocker w/E1, 14" Evil Pipe, 68/45 Crossfire
Bushmaster SI 14"
Sidekick Stock
Strengths: Overall quality
Function/performance
Weaknesses: Price
Tools required
Review: The quality of machining and finishing on these feed necks is impeccable. I had threading trouble on another brand feed neck and used this one for a short time, and it was perfectly machined from top to bottom, the threads matched perfectly.

Functionally, this feedneck works exactly as expected. Tighten it up and go!

On the downside, this neck is fairly expensive. I paid $35 for mine.

The only significant issue I have with it is that you can't tighten or loosen it without tools. While the cap screw keeps a nice low profile, maybe a thumb screw of some sort would have been better for a couple of reasons. First, if the loader comes loose during a game, you can't easily tighten it down again. This is generally not a big problem, as you'll get a feel for how tight to make it after it happens to you a couple times. Second, if your marker is capable of jamming on a broken ball (however rarely), the inability to remove the loader and manually clear the broken shell could be a gamebreaker.

There's no reason I can see why a thumbscrew or other device can't be added after purchase.
Conclusion: This product gets a recommendation from me, however purchase it with its limitations in mind. One net point off for its drawbacks balanced with the excellent quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

enjoi2ball Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feednecks
Marker Setup: 2002 C & C Angel IR3
Titanium Boomstick and soon to be freak set
Egg
70/4500 worrgas
ccm feedneck
Strengths: Good looks
tight fit, never loose your hopper again.
Weaknesses: None, perfect feedneck
Review: This is the best feedneck out there. I know its hard to screw up a feedneck, but its been done. This one will keep you loader on real tight, and will never drop it. The reason i got it was because the stock one didnt fit my egg. The mid rise is the perfect size. Keeps a lower profile, but lets your breach door open on my angel (ive heard the no-rises dont). Overall one of the most important upgrade to any gun with hopper troubles or just wanting a great feedneck
Conclusion: Get one now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

denythesilence Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Elbows
Marker Setup: CCM Series 5
86* Frame
CP Kit
Strengths: Very durable and well machined. Original clamping feedneck.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The CCM Clamping Feedneck is the original, and the best clamping feedneck in my opinion.

The No Rise angel threaded feedneck is noted as not allowing breach to open, and is mainly designed for Cocker Style markes that have Angel feedneck threads. There are however some Angels that will allow the breach to open with the No Rise on, such as the IR3 Fly.

Conclusion: This is a great product and a great upgrade for any marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amok B Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Angel LCD 2K
Freak barrel
DEZign bolt
CCM feedneck
Center Flag Hyperflow
Evo or Halo Loaders
Strengths: Adjustability of the neck.
Weaknesses: No-Rise neck is too low (Bolt trap-door wont open).
Review: This is a flexible solution. No more swiveling loaders on your maker.
I have a Evo2 and a Halo, and this neck just nails them solid to my marker.

If your looking for functionality, then this is it. It's simple and does the job.

One big NO-NO: The No-rise type is so short, that the trap door on my Angel LCD wont open. To clean the bolt you have to unscrew the neck from the marker.

For buyers outside de US, metric Allen wrenches wont do (only inch based).
Conclusion: Defenitly buy one. You'll get a rock solid loader on top of your marker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media