paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck

Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck

Paintball Bushmaster Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Made from the finest quality T-6061 Al, these feednecks are made to last, and as always, are covered by the CCM lifetime guarantee. Secure that hopper with this neck, it tightens around the entire hopper to ensure a snug fit, while not damaging the hopper.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine Feedneck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
IronCorps Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None on the bushmaster.
Marker Setup: B2k Bushmaster (pre 2002), with eyes installed, 50/3000 (for now), ccm feedneck, shocktech drop, shocktech on/off, dye stainless steel barrel.
Strengths: Sits low, looks good.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This feedneck delivers exactly what it promises. On top of my apache using orings to properly seat iself, this just adds a good amount of holding power. It tightens onto the hopper neck just like it should, and sits low. It wont give you any problems. It's especially worth it for bushmasters, which have a high stock neck. It's easy to use, and looks good on nearly any ICD gun.
Conclusion: Great neck. A deffinite improvement over stock, and is inexpensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ZMan3k Tuesday, August 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares
Marker Setup: b2k4 thats allu need to kno, i dont wanna list every single thing but it rips
Strengths: Like having a pair of vice grips on your feed neck.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This feed neck is awesome it holds my egg in place without it moving at all, yea so what if it has an allen key to tighten the neck, you should never take your hopper off on the field anyways, and everyone has allens back at the tables, so who cares it gets a 11 out of 10!!!!!!
Conclusion: Awesome, if you dont have it buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CMunster80 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock b2k4
Java feedneck for my old spyder
plastic spyder screw-on feedneck
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD B2k w/PDS Red to Black fade
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Crossfire 68ci/3000psi fiber-wrapped tank
CP regulator long/no gauge port
CP flame drop forward
CP on/off ASA
32* macro line kit
05 Dye Rhino Cover
Redz 2.2 pod pack w/comfort belt
CCM no-rise clamping feedneck
Strengths: Looks nice
Works very well
Lowers profile a little from stock
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I bought this feedneck because I was having problems with my halo getting stuck or not going in to the stock feedneck and when I would try to get it out the stock feedneck would start to become unscrewed. This thing works great and it looks extremely nice. This is probable the prefect feedneck for any marker. I would recommend that if you need a new feedneck buy this one.
Conclusion: Great product. Go out and buy yourself one you will not regret it. I gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect although this is very close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moose0nTheLoose Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock feedneck
Marker Setup: bko 04
45/4500 crossfire
egg
Strengths: Looks good, strong clamp, low rise, light
Weaknesses: Stripped.
Review: Well i used the feedneck for the second day of play and my friend was using the gun. i got it back and was taking off the hopper and the thing went wobbly and came off. i looked at the threading and it was all shaved off. my stock one fit ok without any problem with the gun threading but the ccm is no good now.

*edit*
well, i got another one from the company and it seems to be working fine. ccm has very good customer service. they got it back to me within a week and i talked to very nice people on the phone. it was also a very smooth return process. not to mention they gave me 4 sheets of stickers with the feedneck.
Conclusion: Good feedneck, good customer service
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 3:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iamprofchaos Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bushy feedneck
Marker Setup: 2001 RED X milled Bushy B2K
PDS Eyes
chaos 2k4
2k3 frame
25g switch
4 pt. trig.
CP Long with gauge port Regulator
SirStunnaLot harness
Shockteck SF bolt
check it on/off asa...
Crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
j & j ceramic barrel

...the list goes on...
Strengths: Clamps down very tightly
very easy to install,
looks sooo tight.
Cost
Weaknesses: Gets kinda annoying having to use a allen wrech to take off hopper each time
Review: Clamps down very tightly, you wont lose your hopper with this one, very easy to install, looks sooo tight, and Cost is well worht the money. Gets kinda annoying having to use a allen wrech to take off my hopper each time, but holds better than any other neck ive used.
Conclusion: Buy it, all i can say!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pbkid39 Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feedneck
Marker Setup: B2k3 PDS:
CCM no-rise / Vapor Valve / CP Shorty Reg / Sonic LPR / Dye 14" UL / Unimount
Strengths: - Good looking.
- Makes your marker more compact
- Pretty cheap
- Does it's job
Weaknesses: I haven't had any problems with it yet.
Review: The stock feedneck on my b2k3 was just too tall, and my eggy fit too loosely in it so I had to get a new feedneck. I found this feedneck and when I got it, I was surprised at how short and good looking it was. It has a screw in the side to tighten the hopper down so it doesn't move. It does it's job really well but I would remove it from the marker every so often, just so you don't need to use vice grips to remove it if it gets stuck in there.
Conclusion: In conclusion, it's a very reliable feedneck. Does it's job just like other clamping feednecks. Makes your marker more compact. I recommend you get it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 25th, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Terial Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2004 custom products feed neck
2005 custom products feed neck
Stock Feed neck... no advantage using stock one over any...
Marker Setup: All Red Bushmaster 2004 with PDS
-Egg II with z Board
-2005 Custom products feed neck
-Custom Products Regulator
-Custom Products Barrel Kit
-Stiletto drop
-Custom Products self blead ASA
-Mac Dev Value
-Choas Board
-Mac Dev Sonic LPR
-Black Dye Sticky 3
-4500/91 BULLDOG III
And a whole lot of paint


A-5 with everything upgraded but no weird stocks or annoying recon style barrels that dont work....

And soon to have, and looking forward to get a NAUGHTY DOG FREESTYLE!! WOOOHA
Strengths: locks.. and locks hard
Screws in easy..
Weaknesses: The fact you have to use a tool to take it on and off
Review: Lets first say i love this feed neck over all my others that i have..

For one thing. u do not need to sand any of your feed necks any more!! it will fit any hopper onto it.

The Custom Products line, is expensive and really not worth all the trouble.. u need to get a Collet for it. and in my experience id just need to sand my hopper just to get it to go on the Collet! and on my halo, it would fit ok, but you could twist and move the hopper very easily with a little bump. doesn't stay put!!

And yes you do need to have a tool to tighten or take off your hopper, but its a small weakness...

And another plus is that it is low profile .. the way i like it :)
Conclusion: Most defently get this feedneck, its worth it..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Avery_mac Sunday, December 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The Stock One Now Im Upgraded
Marker Setup: 2004 bko with mac dev gauge , golthic bolt pin , ccm low pro clamping feed neck
Strengths: It Clamps Its CCM It Looks Good
Weaknesses: None . It Could Break But I Would Never
Review: I was at the paintball shop and the guy said u need a clamping feedneck and then i said hmm then he handed me the ccm one for my bushmaster looked good so i said why not good product. Then he took of my otherone had some appozie from the factory and screwed this one on with no tools nothing works great to i can switch between diffrent hoppers and clamp em up.
Conclusion: Great clamping feedneck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

veedoubleugee Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a bunch of clamping feednecks (this is the best so far)
Marker Setup: FS7: BLUEFORK INTERNALS, ACID SPONGE, CF GRIPS/EYE COVERS (2much2list)
Other Toys: FS7(backup),(2)Zenitram Venom Bushmasters & Lasoya Promaster
Strengths: Top quality, helical cut is unique, priced great, lifetime warranty (read review body)
Weaknesses: Um....didn't return my email but thats about it. (read review body)
Review: Well, I have 2 of their feed necks. One is a bushmaster threaded standard no rise and the other is a impulse threaded pro no rise. When I got them, they were packaged nicely and came with some ccm stickers. When I examined the feed neck, I noticed that the cuts were very clean and that there were no burs by the threading. The anno was perfect on the pro but the standard had 2 different shades of black anno on the clamp and the actual neck. The clamp had a nice dark black anno and the neck was a few shades lighter. You canít really notice it unless you stare at your gun as much as I do (im sure you all do) but im pretty sure no one else will notice it.

If you look really close you will see a few tiny little silver ink spots by where the "CCM" was written. Once again you canít really notice it unless you stare at your gun as much as I do and im sure no one will notice it. I think itís pretty nice.

The helical cut is something you will not find on another clamping feed neck (I havenít seen one yet). Instead of vertical cuts by the fingers the cuts are at an angle. I donít think it holds better b/c of this cut but I think it looks good.

The standard bushmaster no rise has deeper threads then the impulse pro no rise. I prefer the bushmaster threads b/c I can use more LocTite and this gives my feed neck less of a chance of coming loose and turning my hopper.

The standard no rise also has a deeper cup. This seems to clamp better then the pro no rise. The pro no rise will still let my eggy hopper spin if I twist my hopper. The standard no rise has a pit-bull vice grip, it will break my feed neck before it lets that sucker go.

The pro no rise is better suited for a halo, b/c of its fat feed neck. It will hold it good and tight but not as well as the standard.

The pro no rise is sexy

More function or more looks, you choose.
Conclusion: Not perfect but still the best. Until something better comes out, all my markers present and future will use CCM feed necks. Itís a great feed neck and its priced better then most feed necks. Check out the website b/c they ship quickly and have great prices. Im happy with my purchase and I will purchase again. Unless of course they donít answer another one of my emails...j/k lol.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 18th, 2007 at 4:33 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media