paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse QEV's are designed to maximize the potential of your ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
CavDaddy Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valves
Marker Setup: A-5, polished internals
Flatline, rail shroud
DOP Vertical Adaptor
DOP X-Chamber
DOP RVA
Shocktech Relocator Bar
Planet Eclipse QEV
WAS E-Grip
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
TechT Vortex mod
X7 Hopper
Strengths: Price
Size
Color - only black qev I've seen
Weaknesses: Seems really light for its size
Review: First, a qev is a qev; they let excess air vent quickly, and that's the extent of their usefulness.
That being said, if you are an A5 shooter, you know that the Palmer is the only one anyone ever recommends, and that's a shame, because I like this one much better. It's the only black one I've ever seen, it's extremely small, and it costs a bit less than than the Palmer's. It fits perfectly, and looks great compared to other QEVs. It's basically invisible on an A5.
I've done so much to this marker that I can't really say how much of an improvement it made by itself over a stock gun, but the Vortex and it combined (they were installed together) have made a considerable increase in ROF with the WAS grip. It operates at 22 bps reliably, but I run it at 18, and NEVER chop paint or skip. I could probably run 25, but I believe I'd be cleaning the Flatline more than I prefer.
This is a must, and others have said, when you run an E-Grip, especially a WAS or APE. The Cyclone can only do so much when left stock, and these electronic grips can push right through those limits.

Conclusion: Obviously, I like this QEV. It should make a noticeable improvement on your gun, even stock. Another advantage with the A-5 - you only need one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

9T8Custom Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue qev, sp 360
Marker Setup: SmartParts ION
T-Board
Eclipse QEV
2 piece CP barrel
VLocity
Strengths: Fast cycle
Better Efficiency
Weaknesses: Hard to install.
Review: It makes my ion cycle a whole lot faster. I was shooting around 20 without it, and now its up near 25-26. My VLocity has trouble keeping up with my ion now. It is a pain in the ass to install, i ended up having to cut the body back a little.
Conclusion: Great for anyone who's looking for a cheap upgrade that pays itself off many times.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Darthevix Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: ~Marker Setup~
O3e: Red/Black ~ fade
Alamo City Derlin Bolt - RED
Custom Products ON/OFF ASA - Black
Dye Hyper 2 - Black
Eclipse QEV - Black
Fireball Mountain Stiletto Drop - Black

~Other important stuff~
Air America 45/4500
Empire 06 Tank Cover - Red
Halo B w/ rip - Smoke
System X Pod Pack - Grey
Strengths: Small
Fits Great
Faster Cycling rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well, there isn't much to say. Its a great QEV and works flawlessly. Looks cooler than some other QEV's and coming from Eclipse, you know it's going to work very well. I actually noticed the bolt have a faster cycle. I have yet to test how efficient it is as far as paint. I'll update when I know.
Conclusion: Highly Recommended! I can't think of any way they could make this better, so 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RJ12688 Saturday, March 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin
Marker Setup: 2k4 Autococker
Eclipse Eblade
Eclipse Ram
Eclipse QEVs
Shocktech Super Fly bolt
Empire Barrel kit
Reloader B
68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Cheap
Extra CPS
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: If you have an eblade these are a great upgrade. Along with these id highly reccommend the eclipse Ram. The QEVs make a pretty big differance for such a cheap upgrade. You can find them for 10 bucks a peice. Once i installed mine my gun cycled much snappier and smoother. These really help bring out the potenial speed the eblade has to offer.


GREAT UPGRADE
Conclusion: A great upgrade for alittle bit of cash
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ase Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion banjo fitting.
Marker Setup: Olive PM6
Green Empire Reloader B
System X Hyperflow 68/4500
Strengths: Improved efficiency
Makes your gun sound cool
Increases CPS.
Weaknesses: Kinda 'spensive
Review: The first time I shot my Ion with my brand-spankin'-new Quick Exhaust Valve from Planet Eclipse, I about cried with joy. It was starting to look, feel, sound, and be regarded as a real high end marker (contrary to what I thought when I first bought it). Efficiency was also greatly improved.
As of now, after about 6 months of using the gun, I blew the QEV. I don't know how it happened, but once I found my pressure at 210 psi on accident. I would have expected my solenoid to blow first, and was surprised that it blew at such a low pressure (if it was the pressure that blew it).
Conclusion: It is a GREAT Ion upgrade, I would say one of the most important and primary. GET IT :tup:.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HardcoreCowboy4 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rams without Q.E.V.'s.
Marker Setup: Game Face Impulse, Halo 2, twist top, dead on paintball drop, Pmi 4500 psi 68 cu, all american smartparts tank cover
Strengths: Makes your cycle time really quick.
Quite.
Decreases your chase of short stroking
Weaknesses: Hard to install depends on your ram.
Review: When I saw these on the cocker on the wall, ofcourse i wanted them on mine. It took me and my store owner like 2 hours to install cbecause my system X ram wazent the best ram to instal them on. We had to heat it and drill in out and wat not to fit them on, but when i got all new o-rings and what not it waz quick. Its increases your cycle time enought to notice. Very good upgrade.
Conclusion: But it if your a cocker lover!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Loncove Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro, plane eclipse nexus ram, black qevs, 12v revy with x-board, macro line, palmer micro rock pursuit lpr, psychoballistics on/off drop forward, and jackal derlin ball detent.
Strengths: Cycles faster (even for a mech)
Noticable difference
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This upgrade is one of the most important upgrades you can get for your cocker. Its not expensive either and you do get a big difference in cycle rate even if you use a mech (i would imagine it would be even better with an electro cocker). Its the best thing to get to compliment a new ram. My only weakness would be that when you put them on your ram, dont overtighten like me. I overtighten one and i broke one qev. but i mean thats because i diddnt really know what i was doing at first... but other than that , you should be fine.
Conclusion: Easily a must upgrade for your cocker and cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlipperySquid Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker,
E1 frame,
Nexus ram,
Eclipse Lpr,
Eclipse D.A.R.T. bolt
MACDEV 04 Gladiator reg
Strengths: Improves cycling rate,
Easy to fit,
Look the dogs bollocks
Weaknesses: Very easy to break threads when tightening.
Review: First installed these beauties on my mech cocker and they really did improve my cycling rate!! dropped my trigger pull to about 3mm and i was firing 9 balls a sec over the chrono, which for a mech is no mean feet!
Very easy to install but i have found that not all qev's are equal,with some i have used not lining up correctly when tightened on the ram.This has resulted in me breaking a couple of threads off on the qev's and leaving the thread in the ram itself! not good at all!
The qev's themselves are an excellent product and with them you can see a marked improvement on BPS, i now have an E1 frame and the thing rips with qev's on.Anyone that thinks they don't improve a markers performance need to try them and see the difference they make!
Like i stated earlier ,the only downside is the thread being very weak, and if you tighten them more than hand tight they will crack..or break off (they are made of brass and are VERY brittle).This makes using thread lock/sealant a must to stop any possible leaks. i would gladly pay a bit more for a stronger version so as i don't have to worry about tightening them to the ram.
Conclusion: Great product , looks cool, good performance boost for little money.
Need to be careful when installing,and use a thread lock/sealer to stop them leaking.
i give this product 10 for performance but an overall score of 7 due to the durability factor,these things are going to take some knocks during play and i would like them to be a bit tougher.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Strengths: Looks great, probably the smallest there is
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well my freind bought this for his ion. when i was installing it, i kept thinking how timy this thing was. it is very small. some of the otehr QEVs for ions are 2-3 times larger. part of the reason is because tehy have a quick disconnect, but really that is not needed. because of tis size it was easy to install in an ion. it fit inside the body very nicely, and looks very very nice. the milled E in the side is sweet. if i paid 600 plus for an E cocker i would not put any otehr QEV on my gun. (some other qevs are brass and ugly, this one is milled and shiny and looks awsome). because of its size, the cutting of the ion body was even less so it made it less noticable. once again eclipse makes a quality product.

oh yeah and the guy below me said 2 of these were 60 bucks? are you kidding? my freind got his for 7 bucks. that should be 14 for 2, tehn the ram. i would start shopping around buddy, your getting ripped.
Conclusion: IMO teh best qev on the market. they all do teh same thing, but this one does it with style.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uncfan617 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts ION
Black q-lock feed
Silver Eclipse QEV
Black Dye sticky 3's
Black Smart Parts Angle Drop
Silver CP on off asa
Black/Silver Freak
Halo B
Pure Energy 47/3000psi tank
Strengths: Cycles very very fast
Weaknesses: Pain in the but to install
Review: This QEV is awesome, i know it is designed for the autococker but yo u can put it on the ion, my ion shoots so much faster now, i couldnt believe it, it was crazy, i love this thing, my gun shoots fast w/ rebound on before i bought it, i buy the ion, w/ out rebound my gun shot as fast if not faster than before but w. out rebound
Conclusion: Buy this for your ion and/or autococker, helps alot! so much faster
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media