paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse QEV's are designed to maximize the potential of your ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sspaintball9590 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3E-Black/Red
ACP Slasher Trigger
Modded NDZ Spyder Clamping Feedneck
Eclipse QEV
CP Grip Regulator
Aluminum Freak Back
12" Red AA Front
SS Inserts
CIP Uni-Mount
HSL Macroline
ACPBall Del-Flo Bolt
Strengths: Faster Cycling
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first got my QEV I took it out of the package and grabbed my gun to instal it. All I had to do was take off the old fitting, cut the hose to the right length, screw in th QEV, and connect the hose. Easy as 1, 2, 3, ....4. I know this isn't on a cocker so one a cocker you'd have to do that twice. It looks awsome on my gun, adds a littly bling to it. It made my gun cycle alot faster too. Now since the bolt cycles faster, my hopper feeds faster,(the bolt comes back quicker so the hopper feeds sooner before the next shot)and I can shoot faster. In other peoples reviews I see they put price as a weakness, but come on $10 each, thats $20 and if thats alot I dunno how you bought your guns.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product and does wonders to any gun that needs to cycle a bit faster, or if you want your gun to cycle faster. It is definatly worth the $20, or $10 in my case
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP 2004 cocker
E2
DART bolt
Nexus Ram w/QEV's
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Makes your ram fly
That cool noise they make
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Who would know such a small part could help so much. I noticed a huge difference in cycling speed between my nexus ram and then nexus ram with qev's, its incredible how much they help.of course, with the right setup and settings you can rip 40 cycles but if you don't you'll notice like a 3-4bps increase. atleast that's what i experienced.
Conclusion: So small but yet so big in their own way.....a must have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darktrigger666 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
first qevs
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
dye stickies 3
pure energy 3000 psi tank
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
Strengths: Makes cycling a lot faster
Looks nice
Weaknesses: Hefty little price on just one of these things
Review: For 10 bucks a piece is pretty exspensive but is worth it. These little things made my gun go from 15 bps to 18bps which is amazing. Havent had any problems with them and they look awesome on my nexus ram. Not much to say but Planet eclipse has made another great product(the ram and qevs).
Conclusion: This is a must have on a eblade or E2 if you want to shoot fast. I give it a 10 since this thing made my gun cycle a lot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Regular STO Ram
Marker Setup: AIM 17 Red to Black Body
Orracle Tickler Regulator
WGP STO Ram w/ 2 Eclipse QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Black Magic Bolt
WGP Lockdown Hammer
Strengths: - Radically inceases CPS
- It has the "E" on them
Weaknesses: - Possibly that you have to re-tap the rear hole
- Somewhat expensive
Review: These little things are amazing. I used to have a regular STO ram that did not cycle that fast, but these QEV's radically increase the cycles per second maximum of the RAM. Only problem I had was retapping the rear hole, but that wasn't that big of a deal since my Dad has more tools than the average 10 american households combined and knew what he was doing. If you don't know what your doing, buying a RAM that already accpets 10/32 threads may be a good idea.
Conclusion: Very good product, worth the price, and highly reccomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slayer-LongShot Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal nipples
Marker Setup: Reflex, custom cocker
Strengths: Super fast, cool spurt sound lets you know they're working
Weaknesses: None
Review: It took me a while btu i finally got them 20 bucks for a set and 40 for the ram, it's up there but you cna't put a price on performanc ei was in chock when i used them compared to my old junk stuff. very smooth ram, these things i couldn't figur eout how they work but you gotta put them on it makes even a mech cocker super fast though soem said otherwise.
Conclusion: Great upgrade, a must have if you want a fast cycle., 10/10 because they aren't suposed to order your pizza, they are suposed to dump your line faster and they do the job!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wind226 Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing even close
Marker Setup: Black/Black E orracle
Eclipse QEV's
Eclipse ram
Nexus Bolt
Nexus Dialier springs
Uni-Mount regulator
Bob long Oakland Assassins barrel
Halo TSA Hopper
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby High pressure
Strengths: SPEEEEEEEEED
weight
price
reliability
looks
Weaknesses: You'll hit your opponent more then once
You need a fast hopper
Review: From the day i got my orracle it was fast but i had extra cash and thought why not buy the qevs to go along with my ram and the other nexus internals that i had already upgraded from stock. I got them put on and screwed im my tank. filled my hopper put it on and shot once at a tree. I started shooting faster and faster but my slow hopper(which i thought was fast till i got these, because i couldnt get over 17 bps without the qevs) wouldnt let me see the full potential of the things, even my friends halo b couldnt, you need the victory board on it too to get everything. THESE THINGS RIP AND WILL HAVE YOU TRIGGER HAPPY
Conclusion: Ehhh, you need these. they rip and are so cool. the only thing is now i need a halo b with victory board because i want to see exactly how fast this thing is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Feed Autococker with CP Pro 2 piece, CP regulator, Omega bolt, Dye beavertail, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, Black Magic cocking rod, Uni-Mount, Belsales 3-way, Compulsive hoses, MacDev detent, Nexus ram w/ QEV's, Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Quickens the Ram a lot, which in turn speeds up the cycling of your Autococker.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are a wonderful little invention for E-Cocker owners. The improve your cycling time, and make your front block look even sweeter, with the little "E" engraved on the sides. Even if you have a mech 'Cocker, and dont plan on putting an electronic frame on it, I would still invest in these.
Conclusion: A must for any E-Cocker owner. Get this if you want to improve your cycle time dramatically.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MathewHarding Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal nipples for rams
Marker Setup: 2k2 black magic
palmers lpr
race frame with ace
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Break way way way too easily but may just have been that particular one.
Review: I got a set of QEVs for christmas, only one would fit on my ram, never even got a chance to try it since they are so cheaply made, I will be returning the other one. If you try and put it any tighter than hand tight they break off, they are cheaply made. They are very expensive and over priced. Can only hand tighten if you try and use a wrech they will break!I will never buy them because of how weak they are, I suggust going with a different company to buy QEVs as they are much cheaper and can't be any weaker!
Luckly the store they came from was willing to take them back and like he said there might have just been a flaw in that one as that was the first time he has ever heard of one breaking, but eclipse wouldn't reply to any e-mails I sent them!
Conclusion: Don't buy them!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 11th, 2005 at 4:10 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

LUAP Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: '00 'cocker, 14" titanium boomstick (glue together)eclipse MECH blade, right feed body, shocktech ram with 2 QEV's, palmers LPR, shocktech "the bomb" 3-way, stock bolt, stock hammer, rat 3:16 valve
Strengths: Light
Fast exaust time
Eclipse "E" on both sides
$15 PER QEV
Weaknesses: Only 2 colors
A bit bulky
Review: I bought one thinking that thats all i needed.
True, I could have just used one, but what a world of difference it made on speed. I bought the first one and put it on the front of the ram, and tried it out for 5 games or so, about 500-600 rounds of paint, and decided that this was the best piece i've bought for my 'cocker. I chopped a little in the beginning, because i was out shooting my egg 2 with y-board, on strings I would chop every one, but then i slapped my halo-b on there, and it worked like a dream. tho, because of the side-feed body, i still chopped, because, i believe, from the slowed feeding due to the angled feed elbow.

Next i bought the second QEV, and I was blown away! I couldn't believe how much faster these things made my 'cocker. I even re-timed it so that my total pull is about 4millimeters, smething I would never be able to have done without the QEV's. That may sound like a big pull compared to some people, but thats tiny for a mechanical 'cocker.
Conclusion: My 'cocker went from "haha, that thing is so slow" to " HOLY ****! THATS FAST!"
I'm not saying that you have to buy it, I am saying if you want to keep up with the competiion, these are a definate must! A bit expensive at 15 bucks a pop but you only have to buy 2... and i believe that they will NEVER break, but correct me if I'm wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andrew Orde Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other QEV or TRV
Marker Setup: 2kCuatro Autococker
E-Blade (Blazeing Settings)
14" Freak SS Inserts
Regs
Nexus kit
Halo B
Uni-mount
Strengths: Increase cycle time
relatively cheap
Weaknesses: Dont fit all rams
only black and chrome
Review: These QEV's are essential if you have an e-cocker. Your cps will sky rocket. The only down side is that they will not fit on STO (and some other) rams but, They are designed for the Nexus Ram). The work just about the same as all other qev's, venting gas at the ram rather than the ram. The look nice on the gun too.
Conclusion: Worth it. If you have an e-cocker buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 28th, 2004 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media