paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV / Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $7

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Eclipse QEV's are designed to maximize the potential of your ram.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Cocker QEV is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Gyzmo Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ver 03 body
black magik reg
tickler lpr
stock ins
worr blade tigger frame
worr blade delrin bolt
worr sto ram
Strengths: Increase cycle time from 16 bps to 23 bps actual paint down range
Weaknesses: Had to drill and tap the rear hole on the sto
Review: Well worth it if you have an e-cocker. mechs dont even waist your money on them just get a high quality ram like an sto or a nexus and be done with it.

unless you have a flat front block bolt the rear qev will have to sit out side looking kinda weird.

i suggest using a nexus ram with these or plan on moding your sto and other rams to fit the threads.

the nickle finish is nice but the "e" is only on 2 sides and count on it facing the wrong way.

i wish they were smaller
Conclusion: Good to use with the nexus. a must have for any e-cocker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

agentdowell Saturday, June 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse Nexus Cocker Director's Cut, Turbulance fade
-Samurai Trigger
-PE QEVs (chrome)
-matching anodized DYE Ultralight
-CP Prorail and On/Off (chrome)
-egg 2 z-board
-Worrgas 70/45 stubby
Strengths: everything
Weaknesses: none
Review: What can I say? QEVs make the cycling rate of the ram increase by allowing higher flow. These are your standard QEVs. Made by a great company - Planet Eclipse. They work tremendously well on the Nexus ram yielding a nice increase in rof. They look great too. The chrome valves shine like diamonds and fit perfectly onto the Eclipse ram. The QEVs add a lot of style to the front block too. Pros will look at your setup and say, "Wow, that guy's got QEVs on his gun. He must not be a newb." And then they will offer you sponsorships and ask you to be their god.
Conclusion: QEVs are a great upgrade for any autococker. They increase the cycling rate of the gun and they look great too. Get these if you use Eclipse ram,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

howerdtheduck Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys,impys,shockers,angels,etc....
Marker Setup: E-class Orr-acle
-warped sports dark series 2 bolt
-Freak barrel
-Nexus Ram
-eclipse qev's
-Halo b with rip
Strengths: Makes a fast cocker insanely fast
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was shooting around 14bps before the qev's but now I am running at about 18. They make the cocker the perfect gun because its fast, accurate easy to maintain. this product makes your cocker act like a timmy but with out the soup and drop off. If you do get these i recommend the matching ram (nexus) as it is the smoothest ram that i have ever seen and used.
Conclusion: I recommend that any one with an electronic cocker get these if they want there marker to stay ahead of the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

minimag1 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: FreeFlow Boxxer, ANS Racegun, Magnum 44 RAM w/QEVs, Lightning valve, Jackel High Speed hammer, MacDev LPR, Rage Titanium IVG, MacDev titanium cocking rod and pump arm, Jackal HighSpeed bolt, MacDev 2k4 Gladiator inline, Pachmeyer 45 grips
Strengths: Allows for incredibly high rates of fire with just about any RAM
Weaknesses: need to be locktited to RAM
Review: Well after being content with my 13.5BPS on my RACE these came out and I put these on my Magnum RAM and I was able to decrease my timings for the recocking phase and increased my BPS to about 19. A very neat side affect was that when I initially put the QEVs on before I started tinkering with the grip timing I was able to lower the LPR quite a bit. So basically what that means is if you do put QEVs on your RAM you can either A) Increase your rate of fire by leaving all your pneumatics at the settings they are at and messing with your grip timing or B) leave your grip settings where they are and lower you LPR pressure which should result in both less balls breaks since the bolt wont hit the ball as hard and give you less kick when you fire.
Conclusion: This is a great product for electro and mech cockers. On electros you can significantly increase your rate of fire while on mechs they allow you to lower your cocking pressure resulting in an even more effiecient setup that has less chance of breaking balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 14th, 2004 at 10:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

olaries Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
First time w/ qevs
Marker Setup: 03' Kapp Reflex
Pmi 68ci 5000psi tank
Dye rhino cover
EvolutionII hopper clear
Dye dropforward
Dye beavertail
CP on/off
Nexus kit includes the following
-DART bolt with delrin pin
-Nexus ram w/ Qev's
-Eclipse hammer
Eclipse fangz X2 (one on each side)
Eclipse macro line kit
Eclipse jewels
Belsales hollowpoint 3-way
Macdev 04' gladiator
Macdev sonic lpr w/ gas through front block screw
Macdev titanium pump arm
Macdev gauges 300psi and 1000psi
Kapp patriot cocking rod
Kapp valve
Kapp Ivg
Kapp reflex hinge
Kapp Kxs barrel
Omega actuating rod
Strengths: Allow fast exhaust of ram.
Weaknesses: "e" is only milled on one side.
Review: these are great! My only problem is that if you want your hoses to be facing each other so that they cross in the middle you will only be able to see one "e". eclipse should mill on both sides for added aesthetics. If you have an eblade you will want to get these, they allow your marker to cycle so much faster.
Conclusion: Great product! needs more milling.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

andrew@95 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
freeflow
Marker Setup: black magic autococker,e-blade,freak kit,nitro duck mega reg,nexus upgrade kit,orralce trickler evo 2 and who cares about the rest.
Strengths: these things are awsome and make the eclipse ram much faster then you can belive
Weaknesses: price of the ram
Review: There things are relly nice, once again planet eclipse maks an awsome product they everone needs. There thing will make the ram so fast and smooth you will be in shock. I love these things and now that i have them i wouldent use anything else also they look very good.
Conclusion: these things are awsome and dont cost much for how good they relly are. they make the gun look sharp to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LocTiTe724 Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other Q.E.V. There all the same
Strengths: if you have an eblade, this makes your gun FLY. I was amazed.
Weaknesses: $30x2=$60 + $30-$50= alot for just a ram
Review: These little babys make your eblade cocker go crazy fast. I couldnt beleive it, I've never herd any gun ever shoot this fast, ever. Period. The valves release any excess presure in the Ram after each cycle, so the bolt goes right back to closed positon. with no balls in and the eye off, you can make it shoot over 40 shots a second. Why this is good, i have no idea, but It makes your gun shoot really really really fast.
Conclusion: I think they are worth the money, my gun rips through any angel or matrix or intimidator or impulse. they Realy improve cycle rate. I give it a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media