paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit / Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit

Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit

Paintball Autococker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $177

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes Eclipse DART Bolt, Eclipse Supercharger Valve Kit, Eclipse Rex Dialer Kit, Eclipse Nexus Ram, two Eclipse QEV's, toolbox and Nexus sticker. These are the same internals that are included in the Nexus Eclipseblade Cocker, and are designed specifically to maximize the efficiency and speed of your cocker.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse Nexus Upgrade Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SKWEEGI Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many to list
Marker Setup: EBlade 2k2 with ZeroB board
Strengths: Bolt QEVs and Ram are phenomenal
Weaknesses: Valve and hammer are not upgrades. Rex dialer probably won't get used.
Review: Planet makes some excellent products, this kit is a mixture of topnotch and the fairly uninspiring. My only beef, and not for the normal "I just like to whine about how expensive everything is in this sport" reasons, is the price tag and I'll explain in the conclusion.

The Nexus ram with QEV's is truly the best ram I've ever seen. I've played 14years, owned probably about 20 cockers and working as a gun tech for a New England based paintball chain for 8 years I've probably worked on a few thousand cockers. This is the best ram I have ever seen. Simple as that, silky silky smooth cycling. My only knock on this ram is that the shaft has a history of breaking way too soon in its life cycle. Always near the threads where it joins the side pump rod. Personally knowing this I just accept that I am going to buy a new Nexus ram every 6-8 months of heavy usage, its that much better than other rams on the market.

The QEV's are one of those "why didn't I think of that?" inventions that come along every few years. These babies are being adapted to IONs, Egos, and any other application possible, they are that good. Definitely improve cycle time and reduce gun kick and LPR pressure.

The Bolt is excellent, just the right diameter. What does that mean? Bolt orings that don't seal well and bolt with no orings cycle fast and smooth but are bad for efficiency and if enough air gushes up your feedport it can interfere with paint feeding. Bolts with orings that seal too tightly to the upper chamber of a cocker are difficult to cycle and slow the gun down. The Eclipse bolt is the perfect blend, excellent quality of manufacturing. Highly recommend this bolt.

Rex Hammer kit is a mix bag. Quite frankly if you've bought a cocker in the last 2-3 years your hammer is pretty well polished and this isn't and upgrade. Only the sear lug is better polished than current stock sear lugs, this is important if you own and EBlade and the tech installing it didn't bother to polish your sear lug or replace it. Polished sear lugs make it much easier and more reliable for the EBlade solenoid to release. If you own a manual trigger cocker, this is fairly irrelevant, but certainly doesn't hurt.

Externally adjustable rex adjuster is good IF.... you drill a hole in your back block CORRECTLY the FIRST time. (I don't have a lot of confidence in the average paintball player to do this correctly)
IF.....your beavertail doesn't still make it impossible to thread and allen wrench into this new hole, I've seen a few aftermarket beavertails that still make it too difficult to take advantage of the rex kit
IF..... you aren't one of the 90% off cocker owners these days who just adjust your inline regulator when at the chronograph.

Eclipse valve is pure stock baby. I can't even see how they can pretend otherwise. Technically its not stock because its not made at Worr Games, but other than the "E" milled into it......its stock.
Conclusion: I love half the products in this kit and resent having to pay for the other half. The ram, qev's, and bolt are excellent. The hammer and especially the valve offer little to no upgrade value. The rex kit is probably not going to be installed correctly or utilized by the average cocker owner.

I recommend that you buy the ram, qevs and bolt seperately and don't bother with the other stuff
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

overkill680 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker internals
Marker Setup: 2004 wgp cocker
worrbladed
full nexus kit
ans gen X reg
halo b
70ci 4500 stubby / 05 rhino cover
Strengths: -Makes the thing rip
-Smoothness
-Efficentcy
-Consistency
Weaknesses: Nothing really, you will have to borrow a valve tool to change the valve.
Review: this kit is nice as hell. it comes w/ complete internals to replace your old ones. the ram coupled with the QEV's will allow you to rip. the bolt and pull pin are both light as hell and have o rings to reduce blowback. the valve is nice to. it'll make your cocker efficient and really consistent. before i was +-10 now im give or take 3. the hammer is nice and has nylon set screws which is good for electros. the rex dialer kit also comes w. the kit and allows you to adjust your velocity w/o having to take out your cocking rod every time. all you have to do is drill a small hole thru your black block. all you do is use an allen. this saves you alot of time at the chrono and is very convenient. before i got this kit i had my worrblade for about a year and i could shoot around 16 bps tops and now im around 20+!
Conclusion: electro or not this thing will make your cocker the best it can be. if you have an eblade this is a MUST !!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bolt- ANS quick pull, shocktech suppafly, Bonebrake bolt
Internals- rocket valve, tornado valve, ANS
Ram- STO ram, ANS
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, cp inline, shocktech front block, Orracle 3-way, hinge trigger with roller sear. and the 5 pod Q-loader set up
Strengths: Cost effective, you save around 40 -50 bucks
Weaknesses: The front valve spring they gave me was way too stiff
Review: After the kit was installed i went to the field to go test it out. I put some lube in the gun reversed the bolt and dry fired the gun a lot, an entire fill of a 68/3k. while dry firing I notice a small problem, the gun didn't sound as loud as it was supposed to, but since I had changed out the valve and reg, I didn't think anything of it. SO i flipped the bolt over, hooked up the Q-loader and began to tune the marker. with in the first few shots I noticed that I was shooting at only 180, and I was shooting like I had broken paint. I looked at the breach, no paint, so I go to cheak the barrel, The ram had been moving so fast it began to unscrew my barrel, so I lubed the O-ring and tighten the barrel, this problem would happen every 4 games, but it's no big deal...in fact I rather enjoy braging how my ram unscrews my barrel. so with chroning at 180 I spent half the day sweet spotting the reg and volicity adjuster. since the rex dialer stays in place when removed I didn't have to worry about messing with it when we changed the spring. So I pulled everything out and dropped in a spyder valve spring, reinstalled everything. gassed it up and hooked the -loader up again. first shot 290. Adjusted the rex dialer, now the marker was +/- 4 at the range. The bolt it one of the best I've ever used, if there is a better one it would have to be the bonebrake bolt my friend has, but honestly I am going to be a bit byaist towards my bolt, simply because it's mine and I bought it.
Conclusion: Great set, worth the money. Watch out for the front valve spring but other than that, it and the q-loader have been the best purchases in my paintball experience. I'm am going to give it a 9 simply because nothing is perfect. when I came to this I didn't hold the bad spring against it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dont know Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04vf Black with Nexus kit and Redz pepper stix 68 3000 cross fire hpa tank
soon to come Eblade,eclipse lpr, Black Magic reg., Eclipse oops
Strengths: It makes your auto cocker alot better all a round.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: This kit is real nice the ram makes your gun shoot really smooth and the delron bolt is nice with the E jewel on the pin. The valve makes your gun mor gas efficient and shoots sooth with almost no kick and the knew springs and hammer help alot two. For anyone looking for a good upgrade kit look no further.
Conclusion: Anyone with an auto cocker must buy this kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hooker Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All 04 prostock parts.
Marker Setup: 04 prostock
nexus upgrade kit
AKA Sidewinder Reg
Strengths: Not too hard to install
Being able to adjust FPS with out removing cocking rod
Weaknesses: Directions choppy
Require to drill your back block ( Not real hard to do)
Review: I am new to the autococker 4 months. I have never taken anything off of it before. But when I got the nexus kit I could not wait for someone else to put it on. So I went to Joes auto cocker tech sight and downloaded how to take the marker apart. This was a great help. Found may sights from there that had pictures of the internal parts and how they worked. This was a great help. There is also a Timing vidio that came into use when the marker was back together.

Everything was fairly easy to get out and replace. Had some trouble getting my old ram out of the cocking rod. Easy fix get a new cocking rod. The directions I think assume you know a lot about the markers. That is why I went to the Web to learn.

When everything was put back together. I timed the marker and it has worked great. It is a little pricy but for me it was well worth it.
Conclusion: Don't be intimitade. Just do some searching and install is easy.

Getting the cocking rod out of the ram was the hardest part of the tear down and instalation.
9 just because everything can use improvement

Gun seams to fire much soother and quicker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Killerjedi Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing jest stock stuff
Marker Setup: i have a blue superstock '03 WGP auto cocker with a worr blade, full Nexis kit and a Nexis LPR, CP reg, CP on off, with a freak kit with a SS back at 16 and 18 front with a 3000 psi cross fire tank going to get a low pressure soon and i have a egg but i am going to get a empire halo from a pro player mad cheep.
Strengths: It makes your gun rip you have better air efficiency also look hot,
Weaknesses: the QEV leak
Review: why is there a minimum amount of words that's very dumb. i think this is a kicking kit get this and you will rip because this thing uses you air better but i think it makes you gun a low pressure gun if you get the LPR because i got the full kit and the LPR and my gun was shooting all weird then i screwed in my bros low pressure tank and it started working right, except i never changes my chrono to work with the low pressure.
Conclusion: I am going to give this a 9 because it has some leaks and i think it makes you marker a low pressure on and they don't tell you also if you get the LPR it makes it look jest sexy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blak Rawb Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
never had a product come close to performing as well as this upgrade kit
Marker Setup: full body e orracle, crossfire air system , nexus internals, kaner barrel, chipley custom machine back block., and an evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Fast, high quality, easy installation, gives your gun a beyond crisp action
Weaknesses: Those stinkin qevs need to be well sealed or they leak, (i broke one off)
Review: This is about the single greatest upgrade you could put on your cocker besides the eblade. but if you bought the eblade your gonna now need the nexus upgrade it. my gun was suffering trying to pull 18 bps, now its a walk in the park doing 20-22. although if you have a softer trigger setup with the filters up really high, your gun will bounce and ramp up to an insane speed. the kit is VERY pricey, but you have to pay for speed. the next kit should come with a delrin back block. then it would be complete
Conclusion: If you have an e cocker, you need this kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None onthe market
Marker Setup: 2003 dye lcd trix ,
also oracle e-2
, a 2003,& 2002 autococker e-bladed w/ zero b boards
as well as the one marker from odyssey
Strengths: Fast and super smooth and efficent
Weaknesses: Little pricey but you get what you pay for right
Review: First thing is first I have two ebladed cockers with the nexus kit on them the one i got for my orry just recently is the nexus kit 2 it comes with the planet eclipse lpr and is $220 instead of $175 but o well i love them both they are super smooth and with the internals are real effienct(1800-1900 shoots off of a 68 4500 wich to my knowledge is pretty damn good for an e blade) and smoothness translates into faster cycleing hence greate bps right and thats what we are all after, right? But anyway get it it is worth every penny.
Conclusion: This thing is awesome and pretty much very easy to get your hands on so get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 4:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murdermonkey Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: STO autococker
Eblade
Nexus kit
Delrin back block
Halo B
Centerflag 68/3000psi nitro
Strengths: Planet eclipse
carrying case (i use it for all my small parts)
Great bolt
Weaknesses: Qevs easily break
ram isn't the best
Review: This is a great upgrade kit for the e-blade. I did have a few problems though, you must get plummers tape to keep the qevs from leaking cause i had to buy a new set of qev's when mine broke inside the holes of the ram, very dissapointing. I also had to get a new ram beacause the parts were stuck in the ram. Plus the belsales evolution ram is much faster than the 44 magnum ram they give you in the kit. Also, you have to get a hole drrilled in you back block to adjust the velocity on the rex. Another bad think is the valve has to be installed by a professianal or you may screw your gun up in the process of putting it in. The good side to this kit is the valve lets your gun breathe easier and is more air efficient than the stock valve, the bolt is very light and fast, the Qevs work great when properly installed, the rex is non-slip and light, also not haveing to take out the ckocking rod is a huge plus, and the ram is one of the fastest out there (so i hear)
Conclusion: All in all i am happy with my purchase because the mistakes i made were mine and not the company's fault. The QEVs need a liitle work but everything else in great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Downfall08 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Omega bolt, STO ram, stock parts
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert cocker~12v revvy w/ X-board ~Crossfire 68/4500 tank w/Redz tank cover~CP Pro 2-piece-chrome/blue~Dart bolt~Sidewinder medium reg- nickel~Nexus ram-chrome~nu-skool ticler lpr-chrome~Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way-chrome~Eclipse Supercharger Valve~Eclipse qevs~Mac Dev delrin detent-chrome~Cp rail + ASA-chrome~Shocktech slanted Beavertail~Dye cocking rod~Nelson Spring kit
Strengths: Speed enhancing parts
all parts look good
smoothness
Weaknesses: Not much (see below)
Review: First thing i noticed when i got this thing was how well everything looked inside the case and out. I pulled out the nexus ram and just played with it for about half an hour. It was so smooth, felt like butter. The rest of the parts had no defects and were flawless (exept for my hammer, again see below) Once i installed these things my feel shooting felt extremely snappy and quick. The bolt prevents most blowback and is very light and smooth.

Now here is the only bad thing for me. With my eclipse springs in the valve or hammer sucked. I must have gotten an extra stiff valve because my velocity was at 160, reg sweetspotted, and ivg about 5 turns in (didnt bother putting in the rex dialer yet.) The only way i got my velocity up was cranking in the ivg to about 13 turns. I played with my reg forever with no results either. But i just got a nelson kit for 7 bucks and it worked like a dream
Conclusion: Deffinently worth it if you have an electro or are planning on eblading/race. for mech cocker, you dont really need all of this stuff. if i could i would give ith a 9.5 but i cant
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media