paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse / E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 68
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 03 rat is the most customizable Impulse on the market.

They came stock with:

- VFF (Vertical Full Flow. this gives your solenoid it's own dedicated air supply)
-New Designz slick shaft
- Freak barrel (your choice of insert size)
- New rat bolt Super stubby- custom made for us by New Designz)
- Brass hammer
- High volume front cap (drilled and tapped for LPR if you wish to mount one there)
- Blade trigger (your choice of any trigger we stock)
- Sticky grips (your choice of color)
- Ti pull pin
- New "no rise" feed- drilled for Halo/Evo II, with O-ring groves
Plus any upgrade purchased at the same time will be installed, setup, and tested free.

Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet RAT Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
smartybob Monday, March 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: smart parts rat impulse
blackheart board
freak barrel system
halo b loader
crossfire n2 tank
delrin blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b loader
new barrel...stock stinks
Strengths: Great accuracy
Shoots fast (with blackheart board)
Size
Weight

Weaknesses: If you are poor, good luck affording this gun!
Review: I had this gun since Christmas and I love it! Since then i try to go at least 3 times a month because it is a pleasure shooting this gun. This gun is very accurate and very fast. I shot an Angel Fly and believe it or not (it may be very very hard to), i love this gun five hundred times better! I would definitley recommend this gun to any player.
Conclusion: Get it! If you are looking for an affordable and all around great gun, buy this one!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 15th, 2007 at 5:03 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

onebrandDYE Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock impulse, Strange impulse, Adrenaline impulse, Dye LCD matrix, Evil minion, Timmies, DM's, Shockers, Shocker 4x4, Pro master, Angle's
Marker Setup: 03 Rat vision impulse, freak barrel, pmi 72ci 4500psi tank, pulse/evolution2 with z-board hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full freak system
on/off asa
maybe new feedneck pulse fits perfect but evo2 sways left and right
Strengths: REALLY REALLY FAST!!! Vision no chops, very low maintenance marker/easy to clean, accurate.
Weaknesses: Eats gas, very high profile, loud, somewhat heavy
Review: I purchased this gun back in 03 when they still made them and the impulse was the gun to have. Never had any mechanical problems with it never any major leaks. The trigger on this gun is the most sensitive trigger i have ever felt to date. Easily rip's ropes of paint. It came with a freak barrel so it was always accurate and had very good distance. Efficiency is not so good but it is an older gun so i probably got about 1000 shots out of a 68ci 4500psi tank. The impulse is very tall, rather heavy, really fast, and really reliable.
Conclusion: This is one of my favorite guns to play with. The only difference now, is in this time and age because of how speed ball has change i mainly play woods ball with this gun. I have recently purchased a DM7 for tournaments and speed ball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blade7334 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested a stock impulse
Marker Setup: gray ra impulse, freak barrel, rat internals, vert maxflo, otb trigger frame, vision board, halo b, ccm no rise feedneck, tapeworm, drop forward and pure energy 68/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
tapeworm to get rid of bolt jams and first shot drop off
Strengths: Fast gun for a reasonable price
Very accurite
lighter than stock impulse
cool body milling
Weaknesses: Uses alot of gas
Could be lighter
Review: Overall this is an excellent gun. It rips right out of the box and no upgrades are really needed but i recomend a vision board and tapeworm. I was overjoyed with it when i played my first game because of it's speed, accuracy and consistancy. The only thing that is a small problem is the bolt jamming. This rerly happens though and can be fixed by buying a tapeworm for 20 bucks.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. It is the least expensive of all pro shop impulses and can have you competing at a tournament level. Buy it now and up your game
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mechrya Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder products, E-Cockers, An Angel, Odyssey O3 (Broken)
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse w/ Cricket Board, 14in Freak, 45/4500 HPA Nitro, HALO-B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board No Doubt!
Strengths: Reliable, Fast, Accurate, Durable, Cool
Weaknesses: Max Flo needs inline on/off, so you dont lose air wit an HPA tank.
Review: This is a very good High-End Electric marker, It is fast, accurate, reliable, Way better then the O3 by Odyssey (peter) JK (no really). Its is worth every penny. An is way to good to be replaced by the new Ion. The Ion is a POS. Rat Impulse All the way! Smart-Parts and the Rat Factory have a winner here.
Conclusion: Good reliable product, the envy of any field worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 11:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer_234 Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body impulse
Marker Setup: 03 Rat Dust Blue, WAS Eq Board, FULL Freak, Blue JHII w/ Silver Tournament Lock Cap, Silver NDz Mango Blade, SP Protouch Grips,VFF, Strange Bolt, FF Pull Pin, Slick Shot Ram, Rat Hole Hammer, Blue Dragon Back Cap, Rip Valve, Silver NDz Ball Detents, Silver NDz Clamping No Rise, Silver NDz Special Custom Etched Equalizer Eye Cover, Brand New Silver Maxflow Spring Cap, Silver S-Rail, CP On/Off Dovetail
Recommended
Upgrades:
W.A.S eq board
otb of i-frame (if you like them)
Strengths: Speed
Weigth
Relibality
Weaknesses: None period
Review: omg i love my rat sooo much that i cant ever put it down every time i get air in my tank its gone in 1min

Review
Ok when i got my rat me and my friend went in the back yard to co shoot a case of pmi premium all i can say if it shoots ropes and can school any punk kid with his shiny new angel down the street
Conclusion: Buy a rat with an eq board their great guns
THE ONLY LOADER I WILL USE IN MY RAT IS A HALO EVEN IF MY HALO BROKE I WOULD RATHER NOT PLAY THAN USE A EGG
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 17th, 2004 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

swimfan144 Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, stock impulse.
Marker Setup: Blue Rat impulse
Vision
Evolution 2
New style MAx Flow
Murder inc Rail with system X ASA
ND trigger
ND internals and Rat Internals
matching freak barrel
68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger ( personal prefrence not so important )
Fast hopper
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: First off ive the rat impulse is awesome.

Pros:
Air Efficent (unlike most guns this baby is air effiecent runs at 125 psi)
Looks
Speed
No Chops
Lighter than stock imp weighs in about 2-3 pounds

Cons:
Trigger moves around easily ( it feels loose) no biggie
There are lighter guns

im being critical nothing really i can think of. sept trigger haha



Conclusion: This gun is great, its air effiecent, fast and reliable. during my course of using this gun i have experienced a few things. trigger slop, and shots skipping

the shots were skipping cuz my 12 volt was to slow. so i bought an egg.
also the trigger its fast and super light with zero bounce. but as i ahve owned it for a while now i feel a magnetic trigger will surely make it the best it can be.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rsp34424 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long A-bomb
Angel
and a Regular Imp
Marker Setup: Aci Felon
20oz C02 tank
eVlution II loader
14in jnj barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Wouldent Know, Only Tested. But get a halo or egg for this
Strengths: Fast
Lighter then the regular Imp
Strong
Efficent(with lpr)
Weaknesses: Kind of big
Review: OK i was at my local feild and a guy i know was showing me his A-bomb intimidator. I loved that and then this other guy that ive met before is selling his Rat Impluse and i asked if i could test it out and he said Sure, but would you like to try it in some games. So i took it into a game and holy crap is it fast. I was getting off alot more then i do with my gun. This gun is a really fast marker and i went through all my paint in just 5 games(had 1000left) So if you are in the market for a faster gun get the Rat Impluse.
Conclusion: This is a very nice, light, durable, and fast gun. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 28th, 2006 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyneil03 Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vision imp
Marker Setup: Blue 03 RAT #248
Equalizer board
Halo B
Standard Rat internals (stock housing, slick shot,and brass hammer)
68/4500 Crossfire
Freak barrel
New Design clamping no rise
V3-I Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Obviously Halo and Equalizer
full Freak would be nice
i-FRRAAAMME(kick @ss)FAST :)
New Design clamping no rise also
Strengths: Light
Fast
looks good
Accurate
Consistant
Very Upgradeable
Weaknesses: YOU, if you dont have 1
Review: The 03 Rat is the best marker in my opinion. The freak barrel is nice,The Rat's body is nicer than Pamela Andersons,the curves and cuts are sharp.E-PaintballOutlet has done a great job with the desigh and the choice of parts used. In conclusion the Rat is FAT buy it.
Conclusion: The Rat is where its at.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rossfc16 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm3
2003 vet cocker
68 mag
m98
Marker Setup: 2003 RAT imp
70 ci stubby crossfire hp tank
Drop 4- in
OTB frame
Equilizer
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Equalizer (WAS) board
clamping feed neck
a feak insert to match your paint
Strengths: Fast, doesnt chop, low kick, accurate
Weaknesses: get 750 out of 70/45 ra 130psi
Feed neck is horible
A bit TALL
Review: Guys this is the best gun you can buy for under 700 dollars. Its accurate fast and dosnt chop. The milling is great. When you play everyone wants to now what it is. Without the equilizer eye this gun is pretty fast and dosnt hardly ever chop with good paint. But if you throw in the equilizer this is like a different gun. It is crazy fast and NEVER chops. Though it is a little tall for us front men, it is perfect for backmen. I would recomend getting this gun to all back/mid players. It will keep up with anything. And is more reliable than a matrix. I use a DM3 as my primary gun and this as my backup. Swtching to this gun is no detriment to my game whatso ever. It is not as quite as the dm3 or as low kick but it will definently keep up with it!

Oh yea and Great Customer Service too e-paintball outlet replaced my feedneck for free
Conclusion: BY IT!!!!!!
For a fast RELIABLE tourney level marker this is your best choice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BCarrell321 Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body impulses shockers pretty much anything made by smart parts
Marker Setup: 2003 black dusted rat strange bolt nd slick shaft rat hole hammer nd rip valve nd front cap tapeworm twister feed nd front cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
new hammer and shaft new valve you dont realy need an lpr on this gun but if you want too it wont hurt
Strengths: fast!!!! accurate easy to work on
Weaknesses: none some people say its to big but it doesnt bother me
Review: i just got this gun about a week ago i ordered it and all the parts to put in it so i got it put it together and got it set up. in case you didnt know an impulse is one of the easiest guns on the market to work on it took me about 15 minutes to replace all the internals and get it set up but i have been playing with imps for about a year and a half now so it might take some longer but it shouldnt take even a newbie but about 45 minutes max but anyways i took it out to the field this weekend and omg this gun rips with my trigger job i was easily maxing out my cricket board and it was putting the balls right on top of each other now ive had imps before like i said but none like this one it just feels so good to play with you need to get one right now especialy considering the price i mean even with all the stuff on mine it still only cost me about $950 which is a lot of money but considering this gun outshoots anything out there i think thats a good price since all the guns even close to this one are well over $1000
Conclusion: buy one right now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media