paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves / Proto Gloves

Proto Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Gloves
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An absolute must for the game. The only way to play at your best is to know you're protected, and the 2004 Proto Glove has got your back. No-seam microfiber palm gives the best in protection from the elements and durability. The internal padded palm only adds to the long life span and your comfort level. Compression form molding not only makes these gloves some of the best looking, but it's also been known to get a bounce or two. Microinjection logos keep each one of your itchy trigger fingers tickling the trigger with the greatest of ease.
Product Availability 
The Proto Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
moose soup Thursday, December 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various dye gloves
Marker Setup: Grey, med. 2005 proto gloves
Strengths: SEXY, comfortable, not too much bleed , light, not thick, straps, made by dye, price
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have purchased these recently. I have played paintball with them already. They are as good or better than dye gloves and they are half the price. Unlike previous dye gloves these are not soo thick! Usually the fingers must be cut off the 2003/2004 dye gloves because of there thickness. I have found these to bleed but i have seen worse, (much worse).
Conclusion: I would really get these gloves. If you are looking at puchasing dye gloves look at these first. They are just as good and I got mine for $30!!! Not bad. I think these are as good as dye and better than empire, jt, and many more
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McFlurry Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: piranah e-force EXT 2K4
Strengths: Very good for speed ball because of the knuckle protection
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These gloves have helped me from when I bought them from my friend all the way to now and they have yet to hurt me. The Knuckle protections are most helpful because when I get shot there they always it doesn't hurt as much as it does usually. THEY'RE GREAT.
Conclusion: Buy them because you'll never no when your going to get shot in the hand.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt2005 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: piranha evo (stock)
Strengths: Comfortable,cheap,look really good
Weaknesses: Weakness wat weakness
Review: These gloves are great for speed ball and rec ball and they are comfortable enuf to use for a scenerio game. I havent tried cutting the trigger finger off because frankly i dont need to. For only 27 dollars these are a great buy and they come with the proto sticker
Conclusion: Get these if u dont have them already
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vincredible15 Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Wally World Gloves. Mechanix Gloves.
Marker Setup: Minimag with a few up's.
Strengths: Fit. Comfort. Style.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These are the most comfortable gloves I have ever used. The padding on the fingers look pretty cool. The palm padding is VERY nice. The top closure on the wrist is a definate plus. I've found on other gloves that the velcro gets grass and other debris in it when you're laying on the ground. The also fit very well with the other Proto Gear that I have.
Conclusion: You can't beat the price of these gloves. They are a great bargain for what you're getting. You can buy other gloves for much cheaper but you sacrifice that comfort and performance. On the other hand you could overpay for the more expensive glove to get the same thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hywankun Friday, September 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Grind, Dye Core
Strengths: Comfort, color, protection
Weaknesses: Bleeds
Review: I bought these gloves for $30. They feel great. I think the fingers were treaded in such a way that you can cut off the trigger finger without taking the risk of having the rest of the glove come apart. I didn't cut the fingers off of mine, because i can pull just as fast. The colors are great and do not fade. However, the black color bleeds horribly. I was playing in Florida while it was raining and there were streams of black water running down my arms. I didn't get home until about 10 hours after playing and some of the stains wouldn't come off. So, as I'm typing this review, both of my hands have scattered greyish stains. I guess it's just a matter of time until they go away....
Conclusion: They'r great, but remember to wash your hands asap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Altitude - 6N Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gardening, hunting, and snowboarding gloves, Armor half-finger gloves
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse
Fully upgraded by Shocktech
(bolt, trigger, hammer, valve, regulator, backcap, feedneck, dropforward)
Dye sticky grips
Air America 68ci/4500psi
Revy 12V
JT harness

Zeus pistol
Tippman A5 (for the woods)

Other stuff, too much
Strengths: FIT
Looks
QUALITY
Functionality
Protection
Weaknesses: Not the best grip, but if your marker has decent grips it's ok
Review: Ok, so I got these shipped in, opened the box, and I was happily suprised. I had the impression they'd be thin and cheap. I tried them on and just felt like shooting someone (in the paintball way of course), they just feel good, not tight, not loose, just "right". They weren't hot, they had a nice feel to them, not sticky or anything.

The PADDING! Ok, so it's not layered on like Dye C4s, but instead it has rubber pads across the fingers small enough to not mess with flexibility, but big enough that paintballs can't fit between them and hurt you. CUZ THAT HURTS! If you get a finger shot good luck trying to walk your trigger or hold that marker. The back of the hand is well done with a nice breathable mesh layer and foam padding that works just dandy.

The grip on the front has been debated, it's a sorta synthetic leather, but what leather feels like on the inside, slightly drier and rougher. Alot like a tough suede. It has a lot of stitching across it for some extra grip and it all works well. Unless ur handle is polished steel without grips you're not dropping anything unless you have the muscles of an infant. In which case they don't make gloves that small.

The glove will flex around pretty good, better than alot, while keeping it's form-fitting shape. The velcro closure has come under some criticism, it doesn't LOOK like it fits right, but it's never popped open or come loose. Finally the material on the thumb came in handy for wiping splatter on ur lens, ur thumb will get wet from paint tho, cuz it's not waterproof there.
Conclusion: High quality, good price, a little hard to find, but worth it. If you don't want to mess with ur game, but you do want to protect your hands against damage. Buy them over the others, NEVER buy Angel gloves (WDP), they're pathetic. These are a happy medium allowing acual protection (Evil rallys offer none) without sacrificing flexibility and breathability (Dye C4s are thick and hot). Nothings perfect, but some things are better than the rest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball-Frank Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
own hands
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
-double trigger
-J and J 14" ceramic barrel
-20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is that the cuff's a little short.
Review: These gloves are awesome, if you're looking for some gloves these are the ones to get. They offer great hand protection, they look killer, they feel good inside, and i love the finger padding stuff. I really like the padding on your knuckles and the back of your hand's protected. Because I got shot there and i could have messed up my viens but thanks to the gloves i'm alright.



GO OUT AND BUY THESE GLOVES!!!
Conclusion: You should really get these gloves...you will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mace12211 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven
Marker Setup: EVO (gold to black), EVLution II loader, 47 ci 3000 psi crossfire hpa tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Looks
Great protection
Weaknesses: No removable trigger fingers
Review: I really like my new Protos. They are comfortable. You can hardly notice when you take a hit to these. They look really cool. They are also rugged. The fingers are easy to move, so they don't get in the way too much for shooting. I really don't have much more to say about these gloves because they are just gloves. They are nice, but a little pricey.
Conclusion: I like them, you should too. Offers great protection. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyphoonX Saturday, August 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
DYE
Marker Setup: Silver Angel Speed
Master Tech Volumizer
Master Tech Snatch Grip
G-3 Barrel Set (coming)
WDP Twist Lock Gated Feed Neck
Strengths: Cool, Comfortable, Good Price.
Weaknesses: After a day of use my hands are black.
Review: These gloves are great. I have wore a few different types of gloves and these by far are the best pair I have ever owned. They keep my hands cooler then any other glove on the market and fit perfectly. Any one looking for a new pair of gloves should look for Protos.

I have the experienced my hands turning black (like stated in review). However a lot of my friends have these gloves and experienced it only up to the point where they washed their gloves. It may be how much I sweat that causes it not sure.
Conclusion: Get these gloves they are great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 4th, 2005 at 10:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjstreets Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Work gloves
Marker Setup: Does not apply
Strengths: They fit great. Feel awesome.
Weaknesses: Stitching is starting to come apart.
Review: I got these gloves and a full proto jersey/pants setup. I really like the gloves and have since started to use them at work because these gloves are very comfortable. However like someone else mentioned they do sometimes leave a stain on your hands after a long day of play but it comes off after a shower. Overall great buy. Even with the stitiching coming off I would go out and but another pair.
Conclusion: Overall great buy. Even with the stitiching coming off I would go out and but another pair.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media