paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Diablo Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Inferno Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With exceptional marking and trajectory, it is the paint of choice for those seeking the exra edge. Slightly heavier weight equals longer range and better accuracy than other "performance" Paintballs. Distinctive new packaging.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ThorDad Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS, Zap, Proball, Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
System X Attitude, Java 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore. I use a .683
Strengths: Straight shooting. No seams. Price!
Weaknesses: Yet to find any
Review: Very good paint!. I've had a few barrel breaks, but that was old paint. I really like this stuff. It flies very true. Marks extremely well. I've shot about 3 cases thru my Omen. As I said the only barrel breaks were because of old paint and recock pressure. No problems at a slow rate of fire or fast (10-12 rps). You can't beat it for the price. I get mine for under $50 per case. They are one of the best balls on the market!
Conclusion: I would and do recommend them to everyone I play with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper98c Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
GAP Premiem Paintballs, and others
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom / Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop Barrel / 20 oz Tank / JT Single Spectra Mask / Basic 200 round hopper / Rengade Double Pouch / 4 140 round tubes
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts TearDrop Barrel ; Tippmann 98 Custom Stock Barrel(but only 8.5" barrel can u believe that?!) ; 32 Degrees Carbon Fiber 2-peice barrel ; ++++++more++++++
Strengths: Absoolutly no ball breaks (in good barrel that is) . inexpensive premiem balls
Weaknesses: Why do they even put this here for this product?
Review: Alright, to begin with. these are the best paintballs i have ever shot! ever! as soon as you pop some of these babies into that hopper, n screw on that CO2 tank, then take the plug out and turn off the safety. you'll be in accuracy heaven. you'll see the difference in the paintball. unless it's just like all the other balls you've fired. well then, look at the price differene. if they cost more than drop me an e-mail. but i have to warn you you probably won't! (unless it's other diablos or proballs.
Conclusion: In conclusion this are all around great paintballs. Premiem. Great Variety. INEXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cannondale Thursday, July 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Premiums, Big Ball and Marbs (Paintball Junkies "Joker Paint") Sucks
Marker Setup: 2000 Shocker Turbo, Vertical Reg, power feed, WG Drop on/off, 68-4500 Pure Engergy Nitro, Richochet AK and Full 10" freak system Tricked 2k3 Piranha for Back up.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or small to Medium bore Barrel
Strengths: Nice Fill, Brittle Shell Breaks on contact not in gun. Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Have not found any
Review: I'm a PMI/RPS man. I know the quality is great and the balls are just plain good so that's all I've ever used. I purchased a couple other brands to save money but there was no value, I may have saved a few bucks but they sucked. at 40-50.00 per case I can't afford to make a mistake if you know what I mean. My supplier of paintballs was all out of PMI/RPS balls so wasn't gonna even try another brand until I read the reviews and talked to "Kingfisher" PB review member "Thanks". VIA Emails. Here is my honest review of the Inferno Paintball: They came in a nice box like a brief case so very easy to carry, the bags are sealed very well and seem to be slightly vacuum packed to keep them fresh for shelf life. Very consistent roundness and little to no seam, The batch seem to run small, I own a freak system and had to use my smallest bore .679. I keep them stored in a 68 Degree room at about 50% humidity so that may have some effect on size. The fill was thick and bright (Orange) and the shell was (Emerald green) very easy to see and broke on every player I could find (LOL) they mark the target great. These balls shoot straigh where you want them to go. My shocker is very low pressure about 180 PSI so I broke out my backup Gun A tricked 2k3 Piranha it shoots at 300 PSI Still low pressure and the performance was the same great!!! I did not break one ball out of a case of 2000. The price was good at 57.00 a case I would say these ball are in between PMI Premiums and RPS Marbilzers. Good for any Game you want to make a Impression at whether Tourney or Rec ball. I also ordered a case of Diablo Midnights and the Inferno box was heavier so Diablo is telling the truth when the say Infernos have extra Fill.
Conclusion: If you have a chance to buy these Please do you will be very happy with the performance at any level of play. Thanks "KINGFISHER" I'm ganna give them a 10 they are not as good as the Marbs but the best in its class and are inexpensive for what you get at 57.00 a case. I know I can count on Diablo/Draxxus NOW I HAVE A REAL CHOICE!! and you do too!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2003 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkpaintball Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: TIppmann 98 Custom 20 oz CO2 java 4 horizontal pod w/ remote pmi 230 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
tippmann stock barrel works well try the boomstick its magic
Strengths: Thick hard to wipe paint, easily spotted Nuttin else to say in 15 words
Weaknesses: Breaks on twigs and stick, sometimes dont break on impact
Review: These balls are the best! You can't go wrong with a case of inferno. Hardly any dented balls, few break in the barrel, and they are a very consistent shot. The shell is farely brittle and breaks on most impact. It breaks on twigs and sticks but sometimes not on the opponent! weird:S Still a very reliable ball and will do u good no matter what you shoot.
Conclusion: Great ball! order yourself a case and try them out! You wont be disappointed!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eminem001 Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
midnigth , braze , premium, marb, all star ,evil ,anarchy ,
Marker Setup: Stock IMPULSE ,pamlers rock lpr ,blade trigger, powerlyte scepter barrel, etc. (all upgrades).....
Recommended
Barrels:
dye ultralite , powerlyte scepter , stock barrel......
Strengths: Breaks well , Bright fills ,GREAT in summer.
Weaknesses: Break to well in winter , not thick ,don't shot of low end.
Review: Inferno is the best paint in my mind during the summer . I would shot this hen any of the high end paint like marb ,all star ,el tigre. Inferno is on my list of paint to shot in tourneys . That is all I would say about inferno ...... so if you want to hit and know you hit your target shot inferno .
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this paint to anyone that want to shot some good .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every paintball that i can get for under $70 a case
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker, WGP hinge, Freak System, SupaFly Bolt, Mac Dev LPR, STO ram, Custom Ported STO 3-way (made it myself from an sto 3-way), kapp internals, 12v revvy w/ x-board, 68ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
freak or evil pipe, or anything else that has various bore sizes because you will need a barrel with a TINY bore size. I'm talking .679 or smaller
Strengths: 1)very inexpensive for the quality of the paint
2) pretty consistantly round, but they are so small that the out of round ones wont break in you barrel
3) bright fills
4) good comprimise between shell strength and breaking on impact. i have never chopped one in my gun, but my cocking pressure is also extremely low.
5) pretty accurate overall
Weaknesses: 1) This paint is so incredibly small. I have a total freak kit, and for this paint I have to use the smallest insert, and some of the paint will still fall out of the barrel if i tilt the gun forward. That kinda sucks when you are snap shooting.
2) Seams are a little bigger than some but thats not really a problem.
Conclusion: This is a really good deal for this paint. You can buy it online for about $42 a case and you get free shipping on orders over $100. I would reccomend this paint to anybody that has a very small bore barrel or a barrel system of some kind. I shot these with the all-american back, and they literally went about 30 feet out the end of the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingfisher_X4 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnights, Blaze, Hellfire, BE Afterburners, WGP Competition.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, 12" DYE Ultralite Barrel, ADCO Sure Shot Sight, Dead On X-Core Expansion Chamber, Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward, Lapco Rear Velocity Adjuster, GTA Double Trigger Kit, Response Trigger System, Ricochet 2000 Electronic Hopper

2 ArmoTech Zeus Pistols (Sidearms)

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Stock

Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 12 Oz. CO2 tank w/butt plate, Pure Energy 9 Oz. CO2 Tank w/butt plate

*Coming Soon: ArmoTech Mars EVO*
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a J&J Ceramic and a DYE Ultralite and both work beautifully with it.
Strengths: -Awesome paint for serious games
-Never had a bad batch
-Cheap for the quality
-Not too many dimpled paintballs
-Break on the target, not on your striker
Weaknesses: -Eh... had a couple bounce off a guy who was wearing like four sweaters, three pairs of sweatpants, a jacket, and I wouldn't have been surprised to see a bullet-proof vest....
Conclusion: Great for serious games or low-level tournaments. Awesome, awesome products. I use them all the time and love 'em.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

xaos13 Wednesday, November 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, marbs, evil, big ball, midnight, pmi premium ( crap), and anarchy
Marker Setup: I have a GZ now but use this paint in a Cole Cocker with a torpedo, cole bolt, shocktech ram sto three way, rock reg and revy 12 volt with 12" ultralite barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
maybe a freak if you get a good batch of them
Strengths: Well the fill is great( but what draxxus paint doesn't have good fill), and I've never seen one bounce, never. It also has pretty good flight
Weaknesses: Well the case I got had been sitting in my local store for about three weeks and that was like two month ago and I still feel kinda ripped off. This paint should have a expiration date on it or something. I went out that weekend me and my team for practice, I had seen two other guys on me team use inferno and it was great so I was pretty excited, being a big fan of blaze I was just waiting for that first awesome game with bright hits and no bounces. Well needless to say all I got was shots that looked as if i had broken a ball or was shooting at 350 fps. Then the best came I started chopping paint like every other ball no matter how much I cleaned my gun. On further examination I found the balls looked like they had gotten into a brawl in the bag, dimples everywhere, and if you dropped one from about three feet off the ground it broke open.
Conclusion: I guess if you get these straight from the factory they can be great, but if you don't know how long they have been sitting don't buy them you'll just be sorry you did. I still have half a case of them sitting with my gear and it will never see the inside of my barrel.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MADMANINDC Tuesday, October 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass (crap) eagle
blaze
big ball
Marker Setup: 98 CUSTOM
SPRING KIT
16" THUNDERPIG BARREL
Recommended
Barrels:
cmi thunderpig
Strengths: These balls rock...they even make my sotck barrel shoot relatively straight! I have cut my ball use nearly in half because I consistantly hit where I aim now.
having spent several months cheaping out and buying Brass (crap) eagle balls, I can say that I have gone from worst to (nearly) first. They always break on impact and i have shot 2000+ and not had a barrel break yet. That includes having my gun 12" deep in a creek, pulling it out and shaking the water out, and continuing the game...
Weaknesses: none to speak of...
Conclusion: buy these balls if you are on my team...buy those awesome (arrggg) brass crap balls if you are the opposition!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

athomas Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most paint brands.
Marker Setup: (1) Level 10 Emag with Equation multiple switch barrel system, drop zone II with on/off, PMI 88ci 3000psi preset tank, X-board revy.

(2) Level 10 retro mag with equation multiple switch barrel system, fixed 3" drop with angled ASA on bottom, forgrip, stainless air lines, PMI 48ci 3000psi fixed tank, 9v revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
We use .687 and .688 id barrels for this paint.
Strengths: Shoots exceptional.
The consistency was great.
The paintballs always broke on target.
I never had a ball break in the gun.
The fill is thick enough to make it hard to wipe without staining.
Weaknesses: As with other brands of Draxxus paintballs, they don't store well for long periods of time after they have been exposed to air. The oily film becomes powdery and they become less consistent. Most fields don't carry the higher end paintballs, so they may not always be available.
Conclusion: I liked using Inferno paintballs and will use them whenever they are available. For the money, I think they are probably the best paintballs I have used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media