paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs / Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Diablo Inferno Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Inferno Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Inferno Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With exceptional marking and trajectory, it is the paint of choice for those seeking the exra edge. Slightly heavier weight equals longer range and better accuracy than other "performance" Paintballs. Distinctive new packaging.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Inferno Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
xrancid_milkx Friday, July 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mid-Night
Marker Setup: 1) CCI Phantom in Urban Camo, M-16 Grip w/Bottom line, Armson Optical Red Dot Sight, Standard Hopper, ANS Gen-X Regulator
2) Spyder TL Plus in Black, ACI 6-Stage Expansion Chamber, 16" Tru-Flight Barrel, 9v Hopper
3) PT Extreme
Strengths: **The paint shoots straight
**Appealing shell and fill colors
**Breaks on opponents, not in your barrel
**The fill is just right, not to thick or to thin
**Made with good quality
**Cheap, around $50-$60
**Perfect paint for rec-ball
Weaknesses: **I have only had good experiences with this paint so nothing so far
Conclusion: I like this paint a lot. I have yet to break one ball out of the four cases I bought. Diablo has done a very good job this time (can't say the same for Mid-Night paintballs but thats another review....). I was shooting this paint out of my Phantom's stock barrel and was quite amazed with the consistancy of the shots. And I really like the pink fill, its really hard to wipe of completely so its no friend to cheaters.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, inferno, 32* competition, 32* team colors, marblizer, zap, seconds
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
if you have a lot of money.. boomstick, freak are the best choices
if you have a nice $$ supply get an all american.. but i suggest boomstick or freak if u save up a few more $$
if you dont have a lot of money.. teardrop is a good choice
Strengths: great paint balls.. never received a broken ball yet.. haven't had trouble with these breaking in any of my guns.. the shell is a lil harder than average which helps prevent it from breaking, prevents mis-shapes, and prevents dimples
Weaknesses: the shell is a bit harder than average.. not good if you're playing in winter.. people with layers of sweats will be able to take the hits without the shells breaking
Conclusion: the cost of these are pretty nice.. only about $50 / case which is pretty average on most low cost paints.. diablo is pretty well known especially when it comes to paint.. if you're going to be playing in winter then i suggest using marbs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Satanpal2000 Thursday, July 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Marbalizer, Point Blank, Blaze, Hellfire, and a bunch more
Marker Setup: Spyder Em1 with a 12in Boomstick, 12v revolution, Nitro.
ADG classic automag with 14in Boomstick, remote, CO2.
Tippmann modle 98 with Flatline system, remote, CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
BoomStick Iroman or Titanium, Flatline system
Strengths: It is a very realiable paint, it usually is not dimpled and will fly straight. Works really well for guns that have a high BPS. Dosen't break in the barrel even the stock ones that came with the guns above. Nice if you play speedball or tourney a lot
Weaknesses: Not meant for cold weather at all, get Polar Ice if you want ot play in the winter. Kinda pricey it is like 70 bucks a case so if you are just messing around with your friends don't bother with the investment.
Conclusion: Most of the Diablo products will suit all your playing needs, I think this is great if you play amature tourney and stuff like that. It is basically on the same level as Marbalizer yet a bit better if you like shooting fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dev Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Premium, Midnight, All Star
Marker Setup: 2002 Vertical feed Autococker, shocktech ram and pneumatic reg, WGP CT 3way, dye hinge frame, shocktech phat hammer and Rat 3:16 valve, superfly bolt, pmi drop foward, nitro duck 68/4500, lapco autospirit, freak kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
FREAK!
Strengths: I found these paintballs to be very good. One, they had very thick fill. I've used the blue sapphire and the school bus yellow filled balls, both colors seem to be good runs. Two, the balls shot suprisingly straight, with the exception of a few stray shots. I broke one out of the 2000 I shot the other day, simply because I short stroked my trigger.
Weaknesses: I found a few of these paintballs to have dimples and some were a little out of round, but it was nothing too serious.
Conclusion: These were good, so far i've shot 3 cases of the stuff and I like it. RPS don't have the dimples that I've seen in these but, I'd say these are on par with marballizer and the like.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ohnikeman Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, big ball, blaze
Marker Setup: java comapct spyder, dye boomstick, lowpressure, expansion, double trigger, drop forward cradle for 20 Oz.
Strengths: It breaks good, no dents or flats, shot about 2000 and not a single barrel break, breaks well on contact and splatters well, dry balls no oil, it flys very straight and good for woods play.
Weaknesses: come on, the fill is pink, that is bad, but on the plus its well visable, some of the balls felt sticky when transfered to hopper but it didnt effect flight.
Conclusion: good to buy if its in your price range, well priced for the product, you shuold buy this, its also good because it is carried on alot of stores and shops so you can play with it every time, a good consistant paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Punchcard Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, PMI/RPS, Allstar, Proball, Zap, etc
Marker Setup: Blue C&C IR3 -stock
'98 Autococker- 10" Dye Stainless, Vigalante Reg, ANS Bolt, Jackhammer II, Quickswitch, ANS SS Ram, Dye 2-Finger Hinge
Strengths: Good breaking quality, nice marking characteristics
Weaknesses: Accuracy sub par. When loading up guppies and loader I would notice occasional paintballs out of round with flat spots. Had to pick them out and toss them away.
Conclusion: I had high expectations for this paintball. It was priced the same as Marbalizer at our local shop, and was looking for something that would break a little more readily than marbs. The accuracy was okay, but I had to pick out the balls that were clearly out of round, which I shouldn't have to do. Could have been a bad batch that sat arround the store too long, but other high end brands I have bought didn't have this big a problem. I'll give it a six since I think it is better than average, but there are better balls out there for the price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eltigre Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, Field Paint, etc.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Shutter Red, Dye 16" Boomstick, 20oz CO2, JT Slam Pak, JT Spectra Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, really any higher end barrel will do the job.
Strengths: Paint always broke, never had to worrow too much about bounces. Also very visible from far away. Didn't have a single break, have gone through atleast 40,000 balls. Also really liked the feel of the balls, not too flimsy yet firm enough. Also, very good flight, nevery had too much experience with the balls veering off course.
Weaknesses: Not too much to say really. Maybe different color fills? Didn't have any breaks, so I can't really say I had a bad experience with the product.
Conclusion: Great paint. It's a bit expensive, but well worth it. I'm also really excited to try the JT Maxim's. Heard they're good, they're cheap too, lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Streaks Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS brands, 32° stuff, Zap, etc etc
Marker Setup: '01 mostly stock 'cocker, 12" Lapco aluminum Autospirit, 9v Revvy, ANS front reg, 47" Crossfire nitro...also have a 16" old school All American
Recommended
Barrels:
SMALL
Strengths: Good packaging
Nice shell colors
_clean_ shells, none of that oily junk
Visible breaks.....tho I've not had too many paints that didn't have visible ones
Good seam, nice and small and ROUND, not all flat
Weaknesses: Well, maybe it was the weather conditions (70°, little humit, breezy at times) but, in my Autospirit which is .687", these rounds ROLLED out.....I was, quite frankly, shocked. Marbs don't roll out of this barrel and they are rather small. So, I honestly can't say these are BAD rounds, just that in my setup, for some reason (conditions, freshness, who knows), they didn't work very well for me today (first time trying 'em). Now, when they shot straight, it was like darts. But that was maybe one ball in five as they were all bouncing down my barrel.
Conclusion: These are very nice rounds. Very consistant, good shells, good fills, good packaging. I'm not sure what barrles out there (save for the adjustable ones), are smaller than the Autospirit, but dear GOD these things are TINY, and should only be used in very small bore barrels.

Unless you dig on speedball or only engage at say, 20' distances. In which case they'll do better but, I'm a long baller and even at close (as in, under 100') range, they weren't nearly as accurate as other brands. Again, probably just my setup : )

My low rating is no reflection of the quality of the product, but it's minus a few points only because I couldn't really get a good feel of how they could perform.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt "Ice" Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Hellfire and Blaze
Marbs, All Star, El Tigre, Flash, and PMI Advantage.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Freak but you can get away with anything that is not a large bore size.
Strengths: This stuff comes packaged nice and I have not experienced any breaks while in the package. They fly long and hold their line great. I have never experienced a bounce yet off of an opponent.
Weaknesses: It may be to brittle if let stand out over night. (That is for high pressure markers) If anyone knows for sure let me know. I have let my paint sit out and my Cocker will still shoot it and it flies fine.
Conclusion: If you have never used these paintballs get some. If you are tired of blasting away and bouncing paint off of your opponents try this stuff out. If you like this you have got to try out Diablo Hellfire. The fills are great and the shells look like candy. I have yet to experience any break in the barrel or in my Ricochet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, RPS All Star
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Shutter, 20oz CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock barrel on the Shutter is very good with this paint.
Strengths: The paintball comes in a medium shell which breaks consistantly on targets. The fill is a thick pink, and it shows up perfectly on targets. The price is right, only 5$ more than a case of Team Colors paint. The shell is a shiny two tone, but it isn't oily. The paintball's don't have as many dents as the Team Colors balls do. Shots from these balls are more accurate than Team Colors, and most shots are as accurate as All Stars.
Weaknesses: The shell's aren't as dry as the All Star balls, but the shell breaks easier on most targets. There isn't much bad with this ball.
Conclusion: The paintball features a good soft shell which breaks easily on targets. The balls are very accurate and rarley have any dentation in them. Bright fills and shell's help you guide your shots as well. The fill isn't very thick, and is easy to clean up, which can be a good thing and a bad thing. A good alternative to more expensive RPS paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media