paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Rightman Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hoppers I have used:
-VL2000
-Revy X-Board
-Evo 2 y-board
-Evo 2 z-board
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO 2004, Evo 2 z-board
Strengths: -Aparently Battery Conservitive
-Faster by about 2 seconds
-Better chip all around
Weaknesses: -The Egg shell blows apart more then a Brass Eagle Blade
Review: I started using an Evo 2 Y-board this year so I could have something to keep up with my Bushmaster BKO, (the Revy just couldn't cut it). The egg worked great, I had something I knew wouldn't fail while I in a game. The only problem I had with the Y-board is it does skip
alot. If you own one you know what I mean. Anyways, I bought the z-board thinking it would eliminate that stupid skipping so I would break balls.

Well i installed it and to my amazment it didn't look like it went any faster which kinda pissed me off. I then proceeded anyway to test it out and put paint through it a bit. It actually fed a lot faster and tested 2 seconds faster then a regular y-board. I'm very happy with my choice in buying one, I'm glad it's not any faster because then it would just over feed my marker.

Oh ya one other this is it's sounds diffrent, sounds alot louder but it's not like your gonna hear that in a game.
Conclusion: I say, you sould by the Z-Board Egg if you have the following problems.
-You got an egg and it's too slow
-You don't wanna overfeed with a Halo B
-Your about to buy an egg not a Halo B

I suggest if you don't have a hopper yet, the amount of balls in a hopper doesn't matter to you, and you can't really overfeed your marker then definatly get a Halo B! The are slightly faster but baily a diffrence. Oh ya and in the long run it would cost you less to get a Halo.

The only thing that pisses my off about the EGG hoppers is the shell breaks ALL THE TIME! I gotta replace a part of my shell for the 4'th time.,that's why i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbarbour Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
Dye Micro Drop
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Very fast hopper. Light. Good weight distrabution.
Weaknesses: Feedneck, battery door. Not fast enough.
Review: Well I recently got a z-board about a few days ago and Its definitly faster than the y-board. But unfortunatly its still not fast enough for me. Amazingly enough I thought I would never shoot faster than 23 balls per second with any gun. well i was wrong. I can out shoot this thing with ease. Of corse I never miss a shot or break paint or chop because of the eye but I turned the eye off and I was amazed I even missed two shots in a row then chopped one then missed two more shots. now most of you are thinking that the paintballs got caught in the paint. well the paint never went into the feedneck and it is a force feed loader. Now this blew my mind. I had no ideal that any gun could do this when just walking the trigger. I set the debounce to zero and even made my trigger longer for tournaments. So I figured it was the batteries so I put 3 new sets of bateries in just to make sure. one was duracell, one was duracell ultra, and one was energizer titanium e2. even after doing this I still outshot it. so i figured it was the board. so I use my friends egg with z-board and even went through all of the same steps and the same outcome. I even used my bosses Halo B with z-code and I also outshot that. huh well I am amazed.so its not that the hopper is slow oh no. Its just my gun is amazingly fast. So now I have to invest in a Halo with Frenzy board
Conclusion: I know most of you think I have an illegal setting on my gun or u dont beileve my gun cycles that fast and u probubly think that 35 bals per second is to fast and it is. But its nice to have to protect the right tape line. cause u cant run through a wall. I give it a ten cause it lives up to the hype. But its still to slow for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 11:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Superdude169698 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo (the fastest)
Egg II with y board
12 volt
Any other hopper out there
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Angel Speed with volumizers, freak barrel, 72/4500 armageddon system, halo B hopper, a-4 bolt.

Dust Grey Ebladed Evolution X cocker with matching freak barrel, silver 68/4500 Maxflo, all top of the line Belsales parts, evolution II with Z-board

Dust Red Shocktech Intimidator with freak barrel. Halo B with Rip drive and Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Nice deflective shape
Easy to reload
Balances gun well
Pretty Fast
Weaknesses: Neck breaks easily
Either battery door or the shell that the doors locks with breaks
Review: This is a nice hopper, feeds pretty fast, and plays nice. The only thing that I really have against this hopper is that the battery well isnt big enough for the batteries. This means that you have to cram the batteries in there and either the battery door breaks or the little plastic rails that the battery door connects with breaks. Which means that you have to overload the hopper with duct tape just to get the batteries to power the hopper, which sucks. This is my 3rd one and everyone has broken by the battery door.
Conclusion: Good for medium to high speed markers, and if you always want something to go wrong, buy this hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gimplar Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
*Reloader B - Faster, stronger, a better looking hopper, no obvious problems (unlike the egg).
*VL 9v revvy (pre BE)
Marker Setup: 2k3 BKO
10" Stiffi
Zent Valve
CP HPR
WGP Tickler LPR
Reloader B
68ci 4500 Nitroduck Plasma HPA
Checkit clamping feed neck.
Strengths: *pretty fast
*Holds a lot of paint.
*cheap
Weaknesses: *FRAGILE construction.
*POOR shell design.
*Not true force feed.
Review: If you're a low to mid range rec baller and plan on staying that way for a while. This is the hopper for you. Egg will be able to keep pace on spyders easily. however if you own a high end gun capable of shooting out mass amounts of paint..then you should rethink your decision to purchase an egg.

1.) If you've got a high end gun, the price of a Halo B is nothing compared to what you've already shelled out.
2.) You want to be able to walk that trigger. You want to be able to lay down ropes of paint. You won't be able to do that with an Egg.

Don't get me wrong, the Egg II isn't a bad loader. It's great for people who have a relatively slow gun , or people who don't walk the trigger. The Egg II will keep up fine with you.

The only other bad points of the Egg is its shell design. It is WEAK and a horribly poor design. The lid has far too much spring tension applied to it. It's not easy to open up the lid (and snap it down so it stays open) , I'd seriously suggest removing one of the springs so it's easier. The entire thing feels incredibly brittle. Compared to my Reloader B, the thing really DOES feel like an egg.

The battery door will ALWAYS pop open. Take a preventative measure and either.

1.) Duct tape it closed.
2.) Get some adhesive velcro, place to sections of velcro on both sides of the door and one on the door itself. Take another long piece of velcro and use that to keep it closed.

The feedneck itself also feels pretty brittle and will probably need to be sanded down. Sanding down is not a bad thing at all though..so don't take that as a con.

Another pro is that the hopper can hold much more paint than a Halo B. I think around 40-60 rounds more.

Conclusion: Great hopper for players who don't walk the trigger or play really rough.
The hopper will probably snap if you're tough on your gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

DKLAX1024 Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution w/ X Board
Eggy w/ YBoard
Halo B
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Vision Impulse
14" Dye Ultralight Barrel
Red Strange Impulse Gas Thru Grip
Empire Reloader B
Chromed Red/Black LPR
Eclipse Magnetic Blade Trigger
Max-Flo
Hybrid Technologies Drop w/ ON/OFF
Chaos Chip
Low Rise Vertical Feed
Black Dye Sticky
Shocktech Delrin Bolt
Strengths: 17-20 ball feed rate
reliable
Can feed balls to almost any gun
Weaknesses: not good for 23+ BPS guns
Might be a little heavy for weaker paintballballers
Review: The egg is a nice loader but it cannot keep up with high-grade Intimidators, DM4's, etc.
It is perfect for Impulses, autocockers(even E-blades), and Matrix
It will never let you down unless you don't charge it. The egg will last a long time on one set of batteries. It lasted me two days of Tournament play and I shot about 5000 balls. I've never had any problems with the Egg. The door on the loader acts as a 'funnel' and won't spill as much balls when you are reloading during a game.
Conclusion: Best hopper you can get for under $100. Might not be as good as a halo but it is the better loader for guns like Autocockers, Impulses, Bushmasters, and Entry level Intimidators. It won't let you down-ever. I recommend this loader to players who are looking for a quick feeding, reliable, and affordable Loader.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Wednesday, May 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used everything save the qloader and apache
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker sport 4x4
Single trigger frame
14" CP barrel
Kapp drop zone
AA Raptor Rex 114/45
VL EGG II w/ z board

backup
pre-99 cocker RF
sto reg, &ram
shocktech bomb 3-way
12" lapco bigsho SS
VL revvi with x board

backup backup
ICD BKO with 12" lapco bigshot

backups backups backup
sheridan pgp 2k1
Strengths: faster than the y-board, cheap, better battery life
Weaknesses: the hole it leaves in the side of your hopper
Review: well, all in all it speeds your hopper up, a noticable amount, but it isn't staggering. it does tend to increse battery life as for the claims vl makes about it being more water resistant, I have no clue if it does. it isn't hard to install but, it does leave a hole where the pot used to be I just put some tape over the hole.
Conclusion: there isn't too much to say, it is fast, seems just as good as a halo to me. and it is cheaper. it is a good product that does everything it says it does. buy it if possible.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris Saunders Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
revi, normal egg, halo, and soon a q-loader
Marker Setup: evi-2 w/ z board
68/45 nitro duck x-stream w/ dead on drop
WGP karnivor
Strengths: Fast, battery efficent, and light
Weaknesses: noisy, and less efficent than it's predacessor
Review: I was using a halo, and got tired of it dying on me in the middle of the day, and my friend told me about the Z-board, so i picked one up and stuck it in my egg. Not only is it almost as fast as the halo, but it is also about half the weight. As a side note, i haven't had a hit on my hopper since i got the upgrade, like it really made a difference...
Conclusion: Fast, light, efficent, all you need is to cut off part of the feed neck, and it's the best hopper ever
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 21st, 2004 at 4:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmartPartz Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with Victory Board
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Rat Impulse 2003
Evolution ll
Equalizer Board
Freak Barrel Kit 12"
Dye Sticky Grips
Crossfire 68/4500
Max-Flo Vertical Regulator
Max-Flo Bottom Line/Regulator
Strengths: Very Fast
Cheaper than the Halo B
No Jamming
Backup Pressure
Weaknesses: None
Review: The Z-Board was sent to our store to be tested by our team. I have to say that I was quite pleased with this product. This board will make your Evolution ll as fast as a standard Halo B for 25 dollars less. Not to mention, the Evolution ll holds more paint than a Halo B. If you do not have a fast marker(Tippman, Spyder, etc.), I do not reccomend buying this product. But, if you play frequently in tournaments like I do, then this is a great buy.
Conclusion: Wonderful upgrade for your Evolution ll. I would reccomend buying this product if you have a considerably fast marker and do not want to spend 120 dollars on a Halo B.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jakepaintball Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet 2k, Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Egg 2 w /y board
20 oz co2
etc...
Strengths: Sweet looking, Very fast, Very reliable, Very durable, Did I mention fast?
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an AWSOME loader. I just bought it yesterday and I put two 9v batteries and filled it up. Then i went outside and started fire like crazy and the day before when i was using my gravity feed about every 5 shots broke with my gravity feed. I unloaded 200 paintballs and not one broke with the Evo. Not to mention i had tested out full auto also. Man i love this hopper and i recomend this hopper to anyone that is looking for an electronic hopper and wants good performce and also good looks.
Conclusion: Get this hopper NOW. Dont wait and think about getting a Revy or Richochet. This hopper will last you forever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a/c baller; ) Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo II with a Y board, halo
Marker Setup: 2k3 autococker with boomstick 14",
evo II wit Z board
Crossfire 68/45 tank
delron bolt
Strengths: FAST!!!!
durable/ strong
cool lookin...well..i think so...
Weaknesses: HEAVY!!
a litlle in the way due to size
only comes in black and clear
Review: EXCELLENT HOPPER!!! probably the best out there next to the halo but the halo is a much heavier hopper cause its a belt drive while the evo II is a force feed. this hopper is super fast and will last a long time. It is kinda heavy and big, but you'll get used to it real soon. this hopper will NEVER fail u cause the batteries last a VERY long time with it. Thats basically it.
Conclusion: GET IT!!! you wont regret it at all...i SWEAR!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media