paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board / Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board

Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 75
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution II Z-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
pitvpr Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2 , Revy 9 volt, Revy 12 volt,
Marker Setup: Blackdust '04 Bushy B2k, MacDev Regulator, MacDev Machstix barrel system, 88/45 hpa.
Strengths: Very fast, finally something that can keep up with my bushy.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: -Faster than the standard Evo.
-Puts more power to the motor to keep the paint going down into your gun.
-Increased battery life.
-23 balls/second.

More words, need more words...
Fast, faster, fastest!
Fast, faster, fastest!
Fast, faster, fastest!
Fast, faster, fastest!
Fast, faster, fastest!
Fast, faster, fastest!
Fast, faster, fastest!
Fast, faster, fastest!
Conclusion: No more chopped paint, keeps my starving Bushy from going hungry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderguy223 Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy
vl quantum
Marker Setup: spyder esprit
3a expansion chamber
12'' 3a 2 pc. KO barrel
VL quantum
16 oz chrome-moly tank

mongoose elec.
14'' empire twister barrel
evo 2 w/z board
47/3000 croosfire tank
Strengths: very fast
adjustable speed
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: i bought this hopper off some guy last weekend for 45$. since its speed is adjustable i can use it on both of my gun. it feeds as fast as i can pull the trigger. very very nice buy it
z board makes it the best. beats a halo b by 1 ball per sec.
Conclusion: good for fast guns bad for slow ones
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Earlan357 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
y-board
Marker Setup: Cocker and 98C
Strengths: Faster
conserves battery a little
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a review of the z-board upgrade itself. Installation was easy. If you can identify the business end of a screw driver than this will be a piece of cake. With the y-board my egg2 dumped 200 balls in 13-14 seconds(15 bps). With the z-board it empties 200 balls in 11. That's 18 bps. With the Y-board I would occasionaly pinch a ball during a long string. Not anymore. The new board also puts more pressure on the balls in the feed neck. While the force feeding effect is not as much as the Halo's, it's doesn't double feed either. For the same price as half a case of paint you can get an extra 3 bps out of your evo2.
Conclusion: If you own an Evlution2 then get the z-board. Near Halo speed without the headaches.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gsxlimitd Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo II with Y-board, Halo B
Marker Setup: Angel 4, Evo II with Z-board, SmartParts MaxFlow 88/4500
Strengths: Uhhh...everything! Its crazy fast, good quality
Weaknesses: none...
Review: Well, this hopper was already awesome with the y-board in it, but now with the z-board installed its just AWESOME!!! My Angel shoots 31bps and i still cant get the loader to miss a ball. If you have a high powered gun, i definitely recommend you upgrade to the z-board immediately. Its quick and easy to install, and you don't need to have someone do it for you. just unscrew the screws holding your evo together, and pop the board in there. put it back together and you're done. its very simple. The evo II is a great hopper, but with the Z-board its flawless!
Conclusion: Go get one now, if you haven't already. its well worth it for your autococker or Angel. If you already have the loader you can get the board on ebay for about $25. no brainer if you ask me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

new storm Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo 2 w/ yboard, revy, revy xboard
Marker Setup: texas storm timmy w/freak barrel, egg 2 w/zboard, and 68/4500 pure energy hpa
Strengths: feeds very fast
Weaknesses: as far as the board only.. nothing
Review: i replaced my stock y board with this about 3 months ago, it totally kicks a**. this board works different than the stock one by feeding balls as soon as it senses them moving in the feed neck, as opposed to waiting for a jam to begin feeding. basically it prevents the hopper from ever having a shortage of paint in the feed neck, not to mention it spins faster and longer than stock... awesome product.
Conclusion: this board feeds really fast, although i shoot a timmy, i havent been able to shoot past 18 bps, just cause im not good at the trigger yet, but when the time comes for 20 bps plus, i know ill be ready. buy this hopper upgrade just for piece of mind, trust me you'll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Festa Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal evo II and evo II w/ y board niether is as good as this hopper
Marker Setup: 2k3 E-bladed cocker, mac dev reg, 14" dye boomstick, free flow valve, FAT Ram, Ans Jackhammer Reg, shocktech supa fly bolt, 15* Asa, dead on blade dropforward w/ on/off, evo II w/ Z board, 88ci 4500psi crossfire nitro tank.
Strengths: Fast, good on batteries, $20 bucks cheaper then halo.....
Weaknesses: I haven't had any, it has worked perfectly for me!
Review: I love it, installing it was a breeze. Mine on new batteries goes 19 bps and 23 bps spurts and i couldn't be happier. I actually haven't had a problem with my shell, lid, or battery cover like other people may have had, neither has one of my teammates hat has an evo II.
Conclusion: get it its cheaper then a halo, holds more balls, and is just as fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

vaportech Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity VL hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA, rocket valve, Maddman spring kit, Spudnukl low pressure bolt, Mac Dev Gladiator 04 Regulator, Psychoballistics Bullet Drop, Crossfire 68/45 HP output fiber, ESP Frame, Evolution II y-board, All black Evil Pipe
Strengths: Solid build, fast loader even with just the y-board.
Weaknesses: The hopper is not balanced evenly over the guns feed tube.
Review: I like my egg a lot. It has helped prevent chops by making sure a ball is sitting in the breech instead of hopping around in the feedneck. I didn't think it would make a big difference but it does. I'm just concerned about it's durability at the neck. However, I mainly see a lot of tourny people use eggs in tournaments and you know they abuse them with all their sliding. There are some complaints about the hopper door firmness. You can take one of the springs out to make it easier to open if you are having problems. Or take out both springs. I like the spring tension because it keeps my door from opening when making mad rushes.
Conclusion: Get one you won't be disappointed. Wish they started selling them with the z-board standard when I purchased mine. 9 for not having a z-board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nickster Wednesday, January 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halob
Marker Setup: 2k2 auto cocker with
halo b
freak system/ultralite
gen x reg
kapp on/off
cp flame drop
shocktech front block and neumatics
shocktech beavertail
e-blade triiger and 3 way with eye
Strengths: fast and lighter than the halo
Weaknesses: not as sturdy or a sfast as the good old Halo
Review: i like mine i cannot out shoot it but it seems to be made a little bit cheaper but for almost half the price of a halo what do you expect. it is worth the money. i would reccomend this to any good player or one with a fast electro and can outshoot yor revy than you need one.
Conclusion: get one they are worth the money and unless you shoot super fast or play super hard a halo is more of a novaltiy than anything else plus it is better on batteries
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

deltamike762 Sunday, January 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhm name it and I have used it just about
Marker Setup: RAT Impy w/ vision- magno trigger-Dye ultralite barrel---68/45 an Evo II Z
Strengths: Sits back farther on gun---
Weaknesses: uhm dificult to clean out
Review: Great hopper- and is fast enough for a mid/front player-- sits back farther on the gun thus reducing hopper visability. I am a mid/front player-- and it hasnt broke yet---- with all the sliding and crashing around I do-- but i would advise keeping an extra feed neck-tray piece around just in case-- there like 3 bucks online. I may have out shot this hopper maybe once or twice-- but that was during some extreme cases--
Conclusion: if you wanna a fast hopper w/o spending over a 100 bucks grab this one-- its functionability is par none- and the only thing that could break can be replaced for 3 bucks or less....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thePest Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months46 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used just about every hopper out there minus the Q loader.
Marker Setup: Dye Ultralight & IS Boomstick
Halo B & Evolution with Z Board
CP clone reg, PBC fron lpr reg
Free Flow Bolt Kit (and Lethal Mods)
CCM No-rise
Max Flow 72 cu tank
Strengths: Fast, Lighter weight than halo, good with batteries
Weaknesses: Big and round and not as sturdy as the HALO B, hard to get
Review: Ok, my brother(ceo of our growing paintball company), and I(technical advisor), have tested 4 hoppers no less than 2 hours ago and have fully marked their speed. We tested the HALO B, the EVO 2 with y Board, the EVO with z Board, and the 12 Volt REVY with x board and vortex impellers. These were unbiased tests that were meant only to show how fast each loader could load 130 paintballs (roughly one tube of paint).
Trial 1 Trial 2 Trial 3 Total Average
EVO 2 (Y Board) 8.28sec 7.78sec 7.66sec 7.91sec
EVO 2 (Z Board) 7.23sec 7.16sec 7.48sec 7.29sec
HALO B 7.67sec 7.54sec 6.66sec 7.29sec
REVO (12v, w/ x) 12.34sec ------- ------- -------

Keep in my that this test show only how fast these hoppers can load 130 balls. As you can see the Evo 2 with Z board actually had a better mean time for the first and second trial and would have technically been faster than the HALO if the HALO didnt get that spurt of speed on the last trial. The EVO 2 with Z board loads a killer 18.5-18.2
Conclusion: We were quite pleased with the performance of the Zboard and the Evolution.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
27 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media