paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker / Dragun Drallion Autococker

Dragun Drallion Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dragun

Buy Dragun Drallion Autococker

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dragun Drallion Autococker
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $525

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Closed Bolt Operation
All Cocker Compatible
20 BPS W/ Sensor Eye
Comes with D-Reg and Drop/ASA
Custom 3-D Milling
E-Frame
Dust Finish
Quick Release Bolt Pin
Product Availability 
The Dragun Drallion Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
primetimejr Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-orracle
Marker Setup: in my sig
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, new bolt, new trigger and new switch
Strengths: Price
Looks
Quality
Weaknesses: Trigger
Microswitch
Memory for dwell
Review: I bought this gun because i wanted an autococker. What a shock when i found this gun for $250. I was looking at the e-orracle for like $750 and then noticed that this gun looked almost identical and functioned pretty much the same. It came with a dragun reg and drop, which aren't terrible but they are just not great. Timing this gun took about 1 minute since the only thing that i had to do was to set the back block and dwell and then it was up and running. This gun needs a new trigger and switch to reach its full potential and you have to buy eyes for it. The only real weakness is that it can't shoot the full 20 stock because the switch and trigger hinder its performance greatly. That said, it has great quality, i must have received a good one b/c i haven't had any problems. It would be nice if the board remembered what dwell setting you had so that you don't have to reset it every time, but it's not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: Great product that will be hella hard to find since the recent lawsuit.
Price: 10
Quality: 9.5
Looks: 9.5
Functionality: 8
Ability to shoot fast stock: 7
Conclusion: 8.8/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Master_flea Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp karnevor, ans gx-e
Marker Setup: drallion: 50g switch, wgp tickler, shocktec derlin bolt, custom trigger, macdev detent, macdev gladiatior, system x drop

dragun tes: 50g switch, tornado valve, bl 600 gague, macdev gladiator, macdev matchstik, system x drop, apm derlin bolt

ans gx-3: dye dubble triiger hinge frame, dye ultra light
Recommended
Upgrades:
lpr reg, bolt

(inline reg and drop are ok but if u get the money its worth upgrading
Strengths: closed bolt opperation
eletronic frame and 3way
3-d milling (looks like orricle(exactly))
PRICE!!!!
Weaknesses: The lpr has some problems (some do some dont)
Review: I took this gun out to the caps tournament out there in Colorado and a team with karnevors couldn't believe how amazingly comparable the performance was between the 2 (drallion - karnevor) and they blew their top when they found out i only paid 300$

The only bad part is that some of the stock parts need to be replaced, due to draguns weirdness some guns are a dream and some are a nightmare i suggest buying used so that all the kinks ave been worked out.
Conclusion: This gun is amazing and worth the money 10 time over.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yoggie Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first e-cocker but I have used others before and have owned a mech cocker.
Marker Setup: T-Board w/bouncebeam eyes, systemx reg and on/off drop forward, shocktech rat valve, tickler lpr, ccm delrin back block, otp style barrel kit, zenitram blade trigger and 50g switch, z boarded egg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun is great stock, but I would go with a better trigger/switch combo, barrel kit and the Tboard upgrade.
Strengths: Accurate, fast, low cost, good looks, cocker compatible.
Weaknesses: Stock trigger.
Review: Having owned a mech cocker before this gun, I was prepared for the timing aspect. That was really my only gripe with this gun and really it's easier because you don't have to time the three way. Some might say that it coming without a barrel or reg is crazy, but honestly... who doesn't swap those out anyways? I kept it stock for a while and for the most part was extremely pleased. I quickly figured out that dwell has to be set at around 6-8ms depending on your set up. After a while I heard about a board that Scenario Dreams came out with (the Tboard). That was $55 and another $10 for eyes. You can't beat that... and what a difference. I installed it about two weeks ago and have put around two cases through my drallion without a single break! Along with some other mods I have been consistently hitting 18bps (semi only) with no problem. Now for around $250 you can get this gun in it's stock form with a reg and barrel kit on ebay and believe me... it's sweet stock. Even better yet, for around $200 more you can upgrade it with some great parts and you have an INSANELY FAST, INCREDIBLY ACCURATE, high quality cocker. So basically for a little +/- $500 you can put together a gun that can shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger and put your balls right on target every time.
Conclusion: This gun is great stock. I would love to give it a ten, but the truth is it's about an eight. However, when you add a few upgrades (tboard w/eyes, barrel kit, ect...) it easily becomes a ten. I think the drallion is a great platform gun with awesome performance right out of the box and even better performance with a few upgrades. Especially when your totall cost is about half that of other guns. Overall i give it a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blcklabel4evr Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electronic piranahs, spyders, autocockers,
Marker Setup: Blue drallion
OGI 3pc barrel kit
AIM68 reg
Tickler lpr
Psychoballistic drop w/on-off
Flat Zenitram trigger
Soom to have t board with new bounce beam eye
halo b
48/3000 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you really wanna go above 15 bps. new lpr (tickler, aka)
T board to match 1000$ guns
new trigger (Zenitram)
New reg and drop
Not all this is necessary, but if you rerally want to put money into it, do this.
Strengths: Prize, eye pre drilled, accurate, autococker compatible
Weaknesses: Stock lpr and reg arnt very good, trigger is just horrible for me
Review: This is just a great marker in my opinion. Dragun is going out of business and they are not making it anymore, so there are still a few left on ebay. If the fact that dragun is going out of business freaks you out, dont worry, it ia completely autococker compatible so it almost completely replaceable.

For the good things, its an unbelievable marker for the prize, this thing could be up there playing against angels, dm4 and it would still hold up. It comes pre drilled for an eye, so just buy a tboard w/ eye and go up to 36 bps( uf ur marker and your finger can keep up) This marker is completelly electronic, so an eblade/ worrblade isnt necessary. This is an accuarate, silent, and compact gun with so many ups. Buy it now because there are only a few left.

For the bad. Some of the stock things arn't that great. The lpr wont let you go above 15 bps, and the trigger is just hard to walk. Also, you have to adjust the dwell everytime you turn it off, but this is just pressing a few buttons. Last, the reg and the drop have some random thread so it wont take a macro, so you should just get rid of those.
Conclusion: Amazing marker for the money, eye predrilled, Get it before they run out, just upgrade a little and you'll be set to shoot like an angel, or pretty close.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ramstang Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 vert feed cocker with eblade
Marker Setup: Drallion
CP Reg.
Cp drop w on/off
Freak Jr
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
T-board
Strengths: Light
Fast
cheap
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This gun shoots exactly like an Eblade in classic mode. Its really lightweight too. It has a predrilled hole for the eye, so buy a t-board from scenariodreams.com. I owned an eblade cocker, and this gun shoots exactly the same. I was blown away by the performance. Super accurate with the right paint and barrel.
Conclusion: I got this gun brand new for $200, but they are almost all gone. Get one while you can because these guns are awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dlrash Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
TES
E cocker
Cocker
Marker Setup: Dragun Drallion
3a 10pc Barrel Kit
WGP ERGO reg
Psyco Ballistics Drop
STO Ram
Shocktech Superfly
Kapp Ball Detent
Macro Setup
50g Microswitch

WGP 2003
3a 10 pc. Barrel kit
WGP Hinge Trigger
Palmers Custom Regulator
Dye PMP 3-way
Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Detent (Other Bolts Might not fit because of stiff dentent ball)
Ram
Trigger
Strengths: Seed- 20BPS max for $225? amazing
Price- $225 for an E cocker?
Looks- Orracle Looks
Weaknesses: Chops- A bolt and setting the dwell properly will fix this
Trigger
Review: This gun is awesome. I love it. Why pay $600+ for an e cocker when you can get this little puppy for only $225? This gun rips. I can rope the paint even with the stock trigger. It does need a little upping, but its worth it. According to other reviews, the drop and reg are crappy, but i never used them, due to the fact that I didn't have a spyder hose.
Conclusion: All in all I would definitly recommend this gun. But only get it if you have a fast loader and a little extra cash for ups.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pattawa Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karni
Mech cockers
Ebladed cocker
Marker Setup: Sp Ion
Recommended
Upgrades:
T-board!! with breakbeam eyes and 50 g switch
Maby Worr blade or eblade
Nexus kit
Barrel if came with out
cp reg
hopper like egg2 until u get a t-board get a reloader B
Strengths: Fast 20 Bps
Looks Orracle milling
Accurate
100% Cocker compatible

Weaknesses: Grips
Some Minor Problems
Review: This Marker is a verry nice maker and it s a great buy. anyone looking to buy a second marker and doesnt want to spend alot for an ebladed cocker this is the marker your looking for. You can buy a t-board which caps it out at 36bps or buy and eblade or worrblade and make your gun awsome. But out of the 2 you should get a t-board cuz they are faster(than e1s idk about e2s) and a fraction of the price. You might want to get a nexus kit to make it even better
Conclusion: I think if your looking for a second gun not wanting to pay alot of money then this is your gun. You can upgrade it with anything cockers take so go buy one. They are going to stop making them because worr games sued, I would recomend to buy one now!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

moo moo face Monday, December 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragun the one
varios spyders
outkast
texas storm timmy
Marker Setup: Drallion
no chop delrin bolt
68/4500crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg
drop
eye(when it comes out)
Strengths: Cocker
Accurate
Fast
Cool lookin
Cocker compatable
Weaknesses: No eye
Chops (bolt will fix)
Confusing (but im dumb)
Big trigger
Small trigger gaurd
Review: i like this gun allot. its nothing compared to the texas storm,but i got it for about 600 less(well my parents did, i got it from them)
its fast, and looks like an oracle. it doesn't have an eye witch is dumb. i know that most guns this price don't, so don't worry bout that,but the dragon the one and tes both do and are cheaper. this gun chopped kind of allot before the new bolt. it still chops occasionally but ive only used it a few time with old paint so thats not too bad. its kind hard to walk cus of the big trigger but o well, im getting a new one anyway.


YAY!!!!!!! i love this gunnnn

cockers make a click sound!!!!!! HURRAY!!!!!
Conclusion: buy........NOW!!!!!!
if you dont buyt it moo moo shall crush you!!! rar!!!! lol
no seriosly buy it, works great. get it off ebay from a dealer with the reg, and 3 barrels for 225
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

FrontsEvil40 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lighting
WGP mech cocker forgot which kind
Marker Setup: Warped Dark TImmy
Cp short reg
Cp asa on/off
14" stiffi
shocktech supa fly bolt
egg(need a halo)
Strengths: Fast if you can get it shooting
Weaknesses: No eye's don't fully cock and just a cocker
Review: I play front and i have learned that i should of saved my money($250) and bought a ION or Wraith. I still have mine and have been trying to sell it for $50 at a local feild for about 2 weeks after i got it (been having it for a year)after 2 weeks of getting lit up b/c i was the last one out and my gun works like a POS i could only 1 ball it and when i tried walking i would chop like a moe in my last game with this gun i took off my barrel put a ball in and started blowing them at people.maybe this was just mine but i will never go back to the feild with tah thing again.
Conclusion: Buy a ION i did and i was happy for a while,
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 11th, 2005 at 12:18 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

seafoodcocktail Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
System X: Type X 2003
Marker Setup: 2004 Drallion w/ freak back & stiffi front, halo b, crossfire 47 3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
depending on where bought, the gun might not inlcude a barrel, reg, or bottomline setup; otherwise all you'd really need is a fast hopper and a delrin bolt. An eye system should be released soon and would probably be worthwile.
Strengths: Price
Rate of fire
Solid construction
Hard carrying case included
Pre-drilled for an eye
Weaknesses: Might not be sold as complete setup
Trigger slop
Stock grips
Eye itself not included
Review: Admittedly I'm no technical expert in the workings of an autococker, although I've used them enough to know what I want in one. Hence I'll spare the part-by-part criticisms for an overall review of the gun itself. Possibly this marker's greatest feature is its price alone. Although Dragun Empire's MSRP for the Drallion is $525, it's fairly easy to find them being sold new online for under $300, many of which will include either a barrel kit, reg, bottomline, or a complete setup (as mine did). Although there is a general consensus that most non-WGP autocockers are made from poorly designed and assembled parts, the Drallion boasts a surprisingly solid construction and milling design that - although unoriginal - is excellent nonetheless. As for rate of fire it seems comparable to a 1st generation E-blade, lacking only an eye system and advanced configuration options, and can average about 16-18 bps (the board is capped at 20). The tigger has a little more left-to-right movement than I care for, making trigger walking a bit of a chore but not impossible. Also the clear hard plastic grips don't commit much toward the cosmetics of the gun, but after 4 outings seem to do as good a job as any other kind of grips in protecting the electronics underneath. On a less important note this gun is a bit loud for an autococker, but considering all else makes this a forgivable flaw.
Conclusion: Overall the Drallion is a surprisingly well designed marker that is recommendable to anyone who either can't afford or refuse to pay $500+ for an E-blade autococker. On that note, however, this is not a nut-swinging trophy piece; no one with an E1, E2, Angel, or Intimidator will wish they had bought a Drallion instead. But for the price you'd be hard pressed to find a better deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media